[Resolved]  E71 — MOBILE THEFT

i bought my mobile nokia e-71 from my regular shop "milky way", chennai, tamilnadu, india, which has been bought on month of august 2008, yesterday 17/12/08 wednesday when i was in my friend's office at noon times my mobile was theft, actually i kept my mobile on the table in first room of office and entered into the next room, after finishing my works and came out within few seconds, mobile was missing on that table, i was searching my mobile everywhere, then i came to know that someone came and took my mobile, then immediately we tried to catch one guy who came last to that office and too made calls to my mobile, its reached 3 times rings and then its said switched off, i blocked the my sim-card by contacting my service provider customer care..but what else has to be done to get back my mobile...
help me out to block all facilities in my nokia e-71 whose having in their hand, can we do that by contacting some technical suppport, what are all the possibilities to get back either block all the facilities in my mobile whose stolen and using currently, make it to be useless in anyways, can anyone help me out to do this????

E71 — delay in replacement of defective battery BP-4L under warranty

I have recently purchased a E-71. Within a few days the battery started giving problems & I handed it over to Planet Cell([protected]@nokiacareindia.com) at Aundh, Pune. This happened on 04 Sep 08 & I was told that the replacement battery would come in 10 days time. Till today I have not received a replacement.
This is ridiculous & frustrating. Why do you have service centres when they cannot provide reliable services?
Same here man..E71 defective keyboard..they said my replacement is ready but they dont have black E71..waitin..3 weeks :(((..they said i will get it today :)))

Nokia E 71 — I lost my mobile Nokia E71

I have lost my mobile during my holidays in Singapore, I registered my complaint in Nokia Gallery but still i haven't received any feedback. Please do the needful asap.
Nokia E 71
IEMEI No:- [protected]
Invoice No :- 2554
Issue Date :- 06/08/2008
Bill Name :- Meher International Surat
i bought an nokia e-71 from my regular shop "milky way", chennai, tamilnadu, india, which has been purchased on month of august 2008, yesterday 17/12/08 wednesday when i was in my friend's office at noon times my mobile was theft, actually i kept my mobile on the table in first room of office and entered into the next room, after finishing my works and came out within few seconds, mobile was missing on that table, i was searching my mobile everywhere, then i came to know that someone came and took my mobile, then immediately we tried to catch one guy who came last to that office and too made calls to my mobile, its reached 3 times rings and then its said switched off, i blocked the my sim-card by contacting my service provider customer care..but what else has to be done to get back my mobile...
in my mobile i have lot of contents and important details of my business, more than 800 contacts has been stored, very important mails and details has been stored in it, please help me out to trace over whose using..
how to trace it???what i have to do???
whom i have to contact??
help me out to block all facilities in my nokia e-71 whose having in their hand, can we do that by contacting some technical suppport, what are all the possibilities to get back either block all the facilities in my mobile whose stolen and using currently, make it to be useless in anyways, can anyone help me out to do this????
i lost my mobile E 71, Can any one tell me please how to track that as it was rope by some people during day time.
tenzin

E71 — replacement of phone

I had purchased a phone E71 on 27/11/08 from Ahmedabad. Very soon after this purchase I complaint the dealer for the problem of heat catching by phone during the talking, recharging of phone and the phone is going to automatically discharge after full charge of battery within 3 hrs even without use of phone. Once he replace the battery of the instrument and give it to me for trial. But the problem is still there. Then he suggest to go service centre ECELL communication, Ahmedabad. They said after checking the instrument that this problem is due to software and they update it and gave back to me on 19/12/08. But the problem is still there so I went to the ECELL Communication again on 22/12/08 and they made a job sheet for the instrument and take it for repairing against the JOB SHEET NO.[protected]/081222/20. Now they are telling that your phone was tempered and so the warranty is going to laps. And due to tempering the PC BOARD IS BAND which was told them by the higher service centre.
Now first of all this problem occur from very first day of purchase and it is in knowledge of your dealer.
Second when your service centre take the phone from us they had already check it twice and than gave the job sheet to us. And it was not found tempered at that time.
Third I am still without phone since I had already purchase a phone before one and a half month. And nobody is ready to take responsibility for the defect neither your dealer nor your service department. And customer is still suffering for this issue.
So kindly do needful for the replacement of this piece of E71.
And hoping for your positive reply.

Biren Patel

I want to inform you that my mobile has been stolen while travelling in local train on 17th Nov 08. I had lodged FIR on the same day. Fir no: 2343/20008.But nobody takeing any action against that.police also saying that we cant do anything regarding the phone.please help me.
I have give all the information below about my phone model and IMEI no.

Phone model: NOKIA E71

Make: Last used No.: [protected]

Missed date: 17/11/2008

IMEI No: [protected]

Thanx & Regards
Shyam.C.Gupta
hiiiiiiiiii,
i lost nokia e-71 mobile from the market, can any one tell me wt can i do to get it back.and wt are the posibilities in the mobile to get back?plz help me out.
Hi this is laxmipathi raju, I lost my E-71 today morning .Some body stolen in bus . Can any body tell how to trace the mobile ...plz help me out in this .
the e71 is a Great phone, yet i have faced the same problem, and i was told to replace the Board, DOes anyone know where to get hold of the 471 Full board from, and how much does that cost ? please advice by email direct.

E71 — How to change to portrait mode

i want to play a game, in which they are asking to change the handset mode to portrait, i had searched a lot but not found any options, do you tell that from where can i change the handset to portrait mode.

NOKIA - Mobile Phone Model E-71 — Report - Loss of Mobile Phone

Nokia Customer Care Manager :

I would like to report the loss of my E71 Nokia mobilephone . While I have tried umpteen number of times to connect into your landline No. 30303838, to my dismay have not been able to get connected.

Would appreciate, if you could kindly arrange to freeze / block the mobile phone using the IMEI Code. This is to avoid misuse by the person who has wrongfully laid hands and gained access to my personal instrument.

The complete particulars of the mobile phone and other particulars are provided hereunder :

(A). Mobile phone particulars :

Model : E-71
Colour : Grey Steel
WLAN ref. : 002265BF14D0
IMEI Code : [protected]
Item ref. : 002F3N1

(B). Purchase particulars :

Vendor Name : Hot Spot (Spice Retail Ltd.)
Address : Shop No. 84, Khanna Market, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003.
Invoice No. :[protected]
Invoice date : August 03, 2008
Customer Name : Pradeep Gupta (Mr.)

(C). Police Complaint Reference :

FIR Lodged on : March 29, 2009
Police Station : Tughlak Road Police Station, New Delhi.
NCR No. : 638/2009
Gen. Diary No. : 38B
Time : 15:45 hrs.
Location Lost : Khan Market, New Delhi.
Officer Name : Brahm Kumar (ASI - No. :[protected]

Paddy
>>>>>>>>>>>
PRADEEP GUPTA
IBM INDIA PRIVATE LTD.,
Tel (Direct) :+[protected]
Mobile :[protected]
mailto:[protected]@in.ibm.com
Location operating from :
IBM Daksh Business Process Services Pvt. Ltd.,
DLF Building No. 8, Tower 'B', 4th Floor,
Sector 25-A, DLF City Phase-II,
Gurgaon - 122002 (Haryana) - INDIA .
DISCLAIMER : The information transmitted is intended only for the person to whom it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. Any review, re-transmission, dissemination or other use of, or taking of any action in reliance upon this information by persons other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you have received this in error, please contact me ([protected]@in.ibm.com) or delete the material from your computer.
The intentions are to have NOKIA take efforts in blocking or diffusing the Mobile Phone usage to the unauthorised person who has laid hands.

The IMEI Code assigned by NOKIA is a good tool to keep tab and ensure that the instrument is not put to unauthorised or criminal use.

It on one side prevents the original user from being questioned and on other side providing safety and security against imrpoper use.

Appreciate, if the Security Code is put to intended use.
Hi.

My self is Asif and I stay at Navi Mumbai. This is with regards to my mobile phone. Which has been stolen yesterday in CAB near Malabar Hill... As for your information I have already logged an FIR in station. Kindly do help me from your side... After all we belive in Nokia.

Asif

NOKIA E-71 — I have also lost my mobile

i have also lost my mobile
model : Nokia E-71
Stolen date : 09/05/2009
IMEI number : [protected]
Mobile number when stolen : [protected] (idea - deactivated after 4 hours of incident)
Place of Lost: Hyderabad, India.
my contact numbers : [protected], [protected], [protected]
Please help me finding my mobile.
hiii,
i lost my E 71 at mc donalds in south ex around 8.30 p, m on 8/06/2009...please help me!!! my father will kill me...i dnt wnt that to happen...he will diown me...i will be on roads...kindlly show some humanity and fund me...

contact me at:pp.[protected]@yahho.com

E71 — STOLEN NOKIA MOBILE MODEL E71

I lost my mobile on my way to office on 13.07.09 at Chembur-Mumbai. I was using my saudi cell number [protected], my recent number is [protected]. My IMEI number is [protected]. could u please locate the mobile number and inform me on my cell number [protected].

The mobile is NOKIA E-71-1 GREY STEEL.

Ebhraim Kutty C.H.

E71 — Mobile Office not disconnecting

I have activated mobile office in the first week of July 09, but the mobile office is not disconnecting even though I manually disconnect. when ever i receive voice call or sms to that extent the packed date is stored. till now I have been chrged for all transfer. I called many time Airtel, but they put blame on phone.

This the way Airtel people are making money from business class people.

on wards last two months i am using Nokia E71. Yesterday i have one mistake in my mobile it is i can't do with internet call, when i call with internet through the nimbizz software while my apear one message it is packet: packet data is not connected. i don't know what is this!! so please kindly help me how can use correct internet in my mobile Nikia E71.

i am waiting for your reply

thanks & best regards

anwar sadiq
Sub:- Loss Of Nokia- 1600 Mobile Phone(Black Colour)

This is to bring to your kind notice that I have lost a Nokia 1600 Mobile set on 11/08/09 at about 11A.M. in beteen Tobin Road and Sinthee More crossing on B.T.Road, under Baranagar Police Station, Kolkata.. In this respect I have already blocked the Sim card with the help of Vodafone Customer Care Centre and made a FIR( First Information Report) with Baranagar Police Station, on B.T. Road, Kolkata, on the same day
I would be grateful if you could help me in locating the set and if not possible then please diffuse the Electronic Circuit in the Mobile to avoid any use of the set by unauthorised person. I am giving below as much detail as possible for your record.

Name:- Saikat Kumar Barat.
Mobile No.:- [protected]
IMEI No.:- [protected]
Baranagar PSGDE No.:- 777 dt. 11/08/09
S.K.Barat.
Factory Manager.
Gillanders Arbuthnot & Co. Ltd.(Waldies Division)
70. G.T.Road(East).
Konnagar, Dist- Hooghly(W.B)
Pin- 712235.