Eastern Railways — Tdr not refunded even after 1 year 8 months

 
5 Reviews
Rourkela, Sundargarh District, Odisha, India
 sanuhit
Sir/Madam,
I, Krishendu Chatterjee, booked a train ticket for 2 people on 30/06/2010 (PNR no:[protected] and Transaction id: [protected]) to journey from Rourkela to Howrah on 03/07/2010. But, we could not travel as trains were running late for more than 3 hours. So, I lodged a TDR dated 06/07/2010 with the reference no ekt[protected] to the Indian Railways. The current TDR Status shows "forwarded to railway". The total no of days elapsed from filing date to today has been more than one and a half years.
I would be highly obliged if you please look into the matter and take necessary steps so that I may recieve my due amount as soon as possible.
Thanking You,
Yours sincerely,
Krishnendu Chatterjee
sanu.[protected]@gmail.com
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Indian Railways — Non Refund of TDR even after 4 months

Dear Concerned,

This is with ref to the TDR filled by me dtd 02.03.2010 under PNR no. [protected] and Transaction ID [protected]. As per the system the refund amount should be credited to my respective accounts with in 90 days. But till date i have not recd the same. The status on the IRCTC site is the Same since begining. i.e "Forwarded to Railways."
The details are as below.

PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
Date Of Journey 26/2/2010 Ticket Charge Rs 1804.00
Bank ICICI Total Rs 1829.00
Train No 9312 Railway Zone CR
From Station INDORE JN BG(INDB) IRCTC Zone Group General Manager/Western Zone (IRCTC) Mumbai
To Station PUNE JN(PUNE) Quota General

Ticket Details
S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
1 Amit Gandhi 30 Male 0000/ Booked
2 Niyati Amit 28 Female 0000/ Booked



Reason For TDR : Passenger Not Travelled.
TDR Status : Forwarded To Railway
Reference No : ekt[protected]
TDR Zone : CR
TDR Filing Date : 02-Mar-2010
Forward To Railway On : 10-Mar-2010
Refund Status : Refund under Process
Refund Date : Not Available
Refund Amount : Rs.0.00


Please assist.

Regds

Amit Gandhi
[protected]
Dear sir/Madam,
I. Randhir kumar booked a train ticket for 2 people on 16/12/2011 (PNR no:[protected] and Transaction id: [protected]) to journey from Haridwar to Patna on 25/01/2012. But, we could not travel becaouse after chart prepration one ticket in RAC and another one is W/L -.1 So, both of passenger was not travelled Hance I lodged a TDR dated 25/01/2012 with the reference no ekt [protected] to the Indian Railways. The current TDR Status shows "forwarded to railway". The total no of days elapsed from filing date to today has been more than three months.
I would be highly obliged if you please look into the matter and take necessary steps so that I may recieve my due amount as soon as possible.
Thanking You,
Yours sincerely,
Regards
Randhir kumar
MO -[protected]
Dear Sir/ Madam

I, Dibyendu Mitra booked a train ticket for 4 People on[protected], (PNR NO : [protected] Transaction Id : [protected]) Journey from JASIDIH JN to HOWRAH JN on 3/06/2012. But we could not travel a train were running late for more than 3 hr. So I Lodged a TDR dated : 4/6/2012 with the reference no
ekt[protected] to the India Railway. The current TDR status shows “forward to railway”. The total no of days elapsed from filling date to day has been more than 6 monthes.


I would be highly obliged if you please look into the matter and take necessary steps so that I may received my due amount as soon as possible.

Thanking you

Dibyendu Mitra

E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.com
Sir/Madam,
I, Tapan Kumar Sawarn, booked a tatkal train ticket for 2 people on 05/01/2013 (PNR no:[protected] and Transaction id: [protected]) to journey from Mumbai CST to Howrah on 06/01/2013. But, we could not travel as trains were running late for more than 3 hours. So, I lodged a TDR dated 06/01/2013 with the reference no ekt[protected] to the Indian Railways. The current TDR Status shows "Refund under process". The total no of days elapsed from filing date to today has been more than 45 days.
I would be highly obliged if you please look into the matter and take necessary steps so that I may recieve my due amount as soon as possible.
Thanking You,
Yours sincerely,
Tapan Kumar Sawarn
[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Eastern Railways - Tdr not refunded even after 1 year 8 months

    Contact Information

    Rourkela
    Sundargarh District
    Odisha
    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Railways
    Add Company Information