Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Electrolux — grievance regarding customer care

This is to bring to your notice regarding the complaint which I have lodged, after my refrigerator failed to work properly.I had lodged a complaint on June 9, 2008, complaint number: 8c[protected]. The service boy turned a few days later, however his work did not fulfill the need. My refrigerator is still not in working condition inspite of me paying all the charges for the service. I hereby, request you to check out all the above details and restore my refrigerator in working condition as soon as possible.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Respected sir,
I felt happy to be an 'Electrolux' customer and your product lover ONCE .. But it has changed due to the customer service.Sir, I am from vellore, tamilnadu..I had a problem in the refrigerator within 1.5 yrs.. compressor failed..! we made complaint 20th of nov..A technician came after 4 days (ofcourse sat and sunday came in between).. and said compressor failed..And they said compressor will be replaced by 1400 bugs we should pay for gas filling(1150) and service charges(250)... We enquired ..! no one charges this much..! And he said due to rain 'compressor replacement' they will never carry..! till now nobody responded...When we called the same technician he responded in an irrespective manner and with hesitation.. Sir why this is happening..? so many times called ..! no proper responds..! No respect..! and Ridiculous..!i feel very bad they are making us fool.. because it is possible to replace a new compressor in the winter.. i feel sorry to be an electrolux consumer.. and i quit from your consumer list... And i will never recommend any body to consume electrolux product just because of vellore electrolux customer services...
DEAR SIR
MY COMPLAIN NO. IS LUC [protected] & IIND COMP. NO. IS LUP [protected]
I AM NOT SUDISFY YOUR PRODUT & YOUR PRODUTS MICROWAVE MODEL NO. 20ES80 PURCHASE 03/12/08 IS NOT WORKING YOUR ENGG. 2 TIMES COME NOT PROPER WORK
MY MOB. NO. [protected]
[protected]
i bought a 1.05t window ac from techno-city, kolkata, in 2007. till date despite my complaints for full cleaning, it has not been attended to.on 15.6.09 after request for a servicing, the service provider responded but once again request for a full cleaning has remained unattended. i have made two complaints with the last one made yesterday. surprisingly my complaint dated was cancelled for reasons not known to me. i have made a fresh compaint on 25.06.09 # kol [protected] to TekCare India Pvt Ltd., phone no. 39404040, panditia terrace cal 29, with no response once again.
1. complaint # [protected]- only servicing, with a promise from sri. subrata koyel, the man who attended, to return the next day. He did and insisted on cleaning despite a massive power cut in our area then.( time- 5 : 30 in the evening, on 16.06.09.
2 complaint # [protected], immediately after, and cancelled by the service centre without any intimation.
3 complaint # kol [protected], dtd, 25.06.09 - no response. What do we do ? We feel harrassed.
My contect No.[protected]
in 2005 i have purhcased window ac since last 1 week it is not working, so i am calling customer care to send some one to get this reparired but no one is coming. this should be take care at a high prioirty or will take support from consumer court. pl call me at [protected]
Dear Sir,

My complain No. GVR [protected] date 21.7.09 time 10: AM

I am living in Faridabad, I have purchase a refridgenetor on Oct 2007 but compressor of refrigenetor are not working from last week. I am complain to customer care through dealer but not any responce from customer care & any service centre till the date of today (23.07.2009 time 17:30)

My Mob.no.[protected]
Sanjay
.

electrolux refrigerator er-65 — ref.-to my complaint dt.9 jul 2009

sir/madam
this is to inform you that company 's officals had made several visit with thier eng.team & once they had lifted my unit to thier service center but of no use.company officals now admire that thier product is faulty.one of thier officer MAHESH GARG assured us that he will come up with replacement solution veri soon but we are still waiting for thier response.
KINDLY DO SOMTHING TO SORT OUT THIS MATTER
Sir

With due respect I wish to say I have purchased one eletrolux fridge 240D on 30.10.2005 from M/s Jalan Musical Centre, Shaktinagar, Distt- Sonebhadra, U.P.- 231222, Authorized Dealer . I would like to bring into you kind notice that right from beginning, fridge was having problem of sweating (when getting defrost ice melts and water drains inside of fridge) . Several complaints were done at Shop (Jalan musical centre), and accordingly technicians came also for approx 10-15 times but the problem could not be resolved.

Last month it was told to me that my fridge will be replaced with new one. For that I have to submit my existing fridge and new fridge will be delivered within one month.
On completion of approx one month when I asked about the fridge, employee of M/s Jalan Musical Centre told me that officials from Electrolux distributors, at Varanasi wing will contact me . Since nobody from Electrolux distributors contacted me, I contacted to Sh Ashish & Sh Vivek, Area Manager Varanasi division, Electrolux. They told me that since fridge was being used since 3 years, depreciation cost will be charged from me and for refund of balance amount I have to choose any product of elctroux.

My question is :-

Inspite of several complaints When problem could not resolved within one year guarantee period why fridge was not been replaced at that time.

When existing fridge, to be replace with new one, was carried from my house last month, why it was not told to me that depreciation cost will be cut.

Kindly look into this matter otherwise I would like to take further necessary steps.


Regards

Vikas paranjape
[protected]
Hi i would like to bring in your notice that i had lodged a complain regarding the door of my fridge which was suppose to replace.
one of your guy had come to my place to see it and he told me it can not be rectify here so gave me the service center no. i have call them and they said at persent they are able to replace it because they do not have stock for the same and now its been 1 and half month nothing happend nobody has even call me please help me out my contact no. is [protected]
Sir,
I brought an "ELECTROLUX MICROWAVE OVEN (25 LTRS.)" 2 YEARS AGO.But a problem occured with our kitchen's dynamics & hence we could not even use it once in a month.But the oven was serving me properly until last month when I switched on the oven after a long time when it was not is use & just i LOADED ma food, set timer & pressed the START button, till it was working with its LCD display functioning properly but the oven was not starting.
Till today its not start the cooking process.
Please inform me how will I get ma oven repaired????????

AKSHAY KOLTE
Ph.no. [protected]
Bhosari, Pune.
Dear Sir, I am from Nagercoil (Kanyakumari District). I bought an Electrolux AC mahine from SMART REFRIGERATION AND ENGINERING SERVICES, Nagercoil on 282/2009. The machine is not working before five months. I called the dealer to lookup the machine, they come and see the machine and they took the machine to their shop and phoned to me as the compressor failed and i said to replace the compressor. they asked the warranty card, but they didnt give the warranty card but they write the warranty in the bill. Hence i told, you not give the warranty card you only write it in the bill about the warranty. but they refused to my voice. I tell this matter for nearly 4.5 months they didnt take any action. so i planned to go to the customer court and inform about this matter. or take neccessary steps to solve this matter.
Dear Sir, I am from Nagercoil (Kanyakumari District). I bought an Electrolux AC mahine from SMART REFRIGERATION AND ENGINERING SERVICES, Nagercoil on 282/2009 (Bill No: 379). The machine is not working before five months. I called the dealer to lookup the machine, they come and see the machine and they took the machine to their shop and phoned to me as the compressor failed and i said to replace the compressor. now they asked the warranty card, but they didnt give the warranty card but they write the warranty in the bill. Hence i told, you not give the warranty card you only write it in the bill about the warranty. but they refused to my voice. and wawing for the amount. My question is,
WHY I WANT TO MAKE THE PAYMENT WHEN THE MACHINE IS ON THE WARRANTY PERIOD?.
Kindly take action to rectify the problem or i will planned to go to the customer court and inform about this matter.
Thank you
I have lodged a complaint about my washing machine a month back and we had 3 persons so far who have visited and had the same response 'the glass needs to be replaced and i have no spare ones on me, call the customer care and ask them to send someone else'. We call and explain in detail and they send another person who gives us the same reply.
I don't like to play this game, its frustrating and wastes my time.
If anyone is looking to buy a washing amchine, please do not go for a electrolux, their service is bad and quality is bad.
To
The Regional Manager,
Pe Electronic Ltd.
Corporate Center 5th Floor
Andhri Kurla Road Andheri
East Mumbai-400059

Sub: - Last 8 Months refrigerator is not cooling.

Dear Sir,

I would like to inform that I purchased a refrigerator from Ajay Sales Corporation (Palwal State.Haryana) Dt.[protected]. Since eight months I am facing cooling problem and in between months only one time visit of your technical person but he said that will charge minimum Rs.1700/- because gas cylinder is empty but since gas was already filled in cylinder .why should I pay for the gas which was leaked by your technical executive while checking the fridge?

I call to customer care for the complaints for so many time but nobody give me the right & convincible answer .you people are busy in selling your product but you people does not think of after sale & service because of which we customer are suffering badly.

Plz help to sort this issue on urgent basis.

S. No[protected]
Pncn.[protected]

Best Regards
Lalit Kumar s/o Sh. Shiv Dutt Master
Village.Mandkol Distt.Palwal State.Haryana
Mobile No.[protected], [protected]
Dear Sir,

With regards to repairing of washing machine, I had loged a complain on Jan.2011 but not yet got repaired the same and not getting proper reply. Hence I am bound to for legal.

You are requested to sort this matter on urgent basis.

Compalin No.: PLKW-[protected] (latest)

Best Regards,
Amrish
Because of faulty fitting of Electrolux Split Airconditioner by a private technician, there was leakage of refrigerant. No fault of Electrolux at all! The technician added gas and the suction PSI now is 70. The product label says 0.65 MPa which translates to 94 PSI.
My emails to find out if 0.65 MPa is maximum or target level, has got me several irrelevant responses such as cost quote can not be given etc or that I should send my address for visit by service representative.
[ When our technician went to school, Pressure of 55-67 lbs per square inch was considered the norm. On the net I found over 100 is appropriate for some recently designed compressors with a view to have better EER/Star Rating]

I just need to know MPa/PSI on product label is ceiling or normal level!

feisal.[protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sir

We have purchased one 1.5 Ton Elrctrolux A/C form Jai Maa Electronics against Bill No. 1530 Dt. 11/05/2012, this A/C was not working properly complain given to dealer dt. on 26/05/12 but not respond from dealer.Dt.27/05/2012 complain given to customer care and received one SMS from Customer care (call no. EGUR[protected]. 28/05/12 again complain given to dealer and received the customer care phone number from dealer same complain farwarded to customer on dt.28/05/2012 After that one engineer (Mr Ajeet Kumar) came at 6.30 P.M.on 28/05/2012 for checking of air conditioner. After checking of A/C he decided to came tommar-ow between 11AMto12AM.But no body can't came here. After many time follow up by telephone to senior person Mr. Manav and Mr Manish. After that they depute to Mr Jitender.Mr Jitender visit our office on 29/05/2012 at 4.30PM and lift the A/c for repairing. After 29/05/12 we are facing problem and not getting satisfactory answer from customer care, during this hot season suffering our work due to non availability of A/C.

Now we want to return this A/c to you & you can take your A/C frame which is situated in our office.Bill scan copy attached for your reference.

Regards
for R V Industries

M L Sharma

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    801
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    440
    Electrolux India Phone
    +91 22 6117 1000
    Electrolux India Address
    Corporate Centre, 5th Floor, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri(East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059