Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Electrolux — under warranty

This is to inform you that I have purchased Electrolux Refrigerator from Vikrant Electronic, Near Raj Cinema, Gurgaon on 23/10/2004 Model: 270 L, S.No. - 43200Z38 it stopped working on 28/4/2008. I have registered complaint Electrolux Complaint Centre[protected] from last four months & till now I have talked to all seniors & juniors of the centre my problem is not solved. I am been suffering & harassed by your services till date I have paid Rs 1480/- on the name of Gas filling and other charges & phone calls made by me but for no result. Detail of my complaint is as under:

Complaint Number Dated
8056745 28/04/2008
5S[protected] 04/07/2008
5S[protected] 24/07/2008
5S[protected] 10/09/2008
5S[protected] 25/09/2008
Some of the names person I have talked regularly as under:
1 Suriender [protected]
2 Vikas [protected]

I am sending copy to concerned persons. This is my last formal request to solve the problem within 10 days; otherwise I will have to take necessary action.
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Electrolux-Washing Machine — complaint for not attending after sale service on request too

I had purchased a Elecrolux Washing Machine from M/S Arvee Sales Corporations. Lajpat Nagar New Delhi. We launched a comlaint on dated 8.11.2007
The complaint was attended by a Electrolux representative who told us that a part of the above faulty washing machine needs to get replaced and left the machine opned by assurimng us to attend immediately but still we are in wait and no one has come to attend the complaint on repeated phone calls from our side.
Keeping in vew the above grievance you are rewquested to pl. do the needful in the matter and oblige.
Shakeel Ahmed Khan
341/65Ghaffar Manzil
Jamia Nagar, New Delhi-110025
Ph.[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam
I have purchased a split air conditioner in it remote censor is not working please large my complaint and give me the sollution or the telephone number of lucknow service centre.

Regards
Amit Trivedi
Alambagh
Lucknow
Dear Sirs, Mrs,

Complaint : Electrolux Bali, Indonesia - service center - poor service

Mid March 2008 did we buy a Microwave Electrolux with type number EMS2840S in Denpasar, Bali, Electric Center, shop tel. +62.361.255.080

Untill February 2009 didn’t we have any complaint about the machine but suddenly he stopped turning. We called, they didn’t want to come over, we had to bring him to the place where they can repair them somewhere 20km away from here. We don’t have a car so after many telephone calls, they picked him up with a motorbike and after 1 week we had him back …. Repaired. We had to pay US$ 18 but we didn’t do it because it was still in the period of guarantee. Strange storey. We especially bought an Electrolux because thought the service should be better than other brands.

A few weeks later, end March 2009, he stopped again, the same problem. I called, they came and took out the previous motor. My husband was also watching and saw the ‘new motor’ from the reparation in February was just an old repaired motor, so we understood why he was broken again … you can imagine we were very disappointed … the technician took the broken motor with him because we didn’t want he should take our Microwave again with him on the motorbike with the risk that he came back totally destroyed ….

I called and called and called, almost every day. My contact person is KRISTINA, in Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia, lucky that she speaks English … tel. +62.361.264.901
She said the new motor was ordered … we waited again…. It became early May, so abt 5-6 weeks after the 2nd problem had started and she said that she was very sorry but the technician ordered 2 times the wrong motor in Jakarta…. Of course not a very good thing to do of him, lucky she admitted his stupidity … I asked her to give us a brand new Microwave because 5-6 weeks without a microwave is not what we want of course !!
She promised us to bring a second hand so we could use a microwave again. They should come on the Saturday the 2nd of May at 5pm. We came back home 4pm to be sure be at home but you can guess … nobody came … after I did call the Monday, they were bringing a second hand on the Tuesday, same type but, and maybe I better make a picture, he is dirty and also when we opened him there was a smell in it, so bad we even couldn’t put him in our kitchen, it is really impossible. We are Europeans and like very clean things, the machine they were bringing here was totally the opposite … very very poor service again !!!

Now, it’s 15 May 2009, I almost call them every day, have spend a huge amount on telephone bills already, the motor is still not arrived, she think now that he is arriving in Bali abt. 20May …
Sorry but I can’t accept a thing like this !!! It’s a small, simple motor !! … why all the problems around it ??? We can’t understand a company like Electrolux, famous in the world, can give a service like that !! I already said to all friends and relatives never to buy anything of Electrolux because the service in Bali is nothing !!

That’s why, Wednesday 13 May 2009 I asked her again (same like 1 week before) to bring a brand new Microwave, they can pick up our previous machine, no problem, if they want to sell it, repair it, …. It doesn’t matter but we insist to receive a new one … it’s the least Electrolux can do …
Kristina should call me back Wednesday evening but it’s now Friday and …. Guess what … no telephone call of course !!

We hope you, as contactperson for Electrolux, can help us to solve out the problem. The guarantee in Europe and the guarantee in Asia seems to be 100% different … maybe better to buy a cheap brand and throw him away when broken … we are desperate for the moment, please help us ….

Thank you very much in advance.

Our email address : heidi.[protected]@live.nl

Kindest regards,
Wil van Lit – Heidi Meire - Canggu - Bali
This is to inform you that I have purchased Electrolux split A/C from PARSHAV ELECTROMART PVY.LTD.( digiworld) 10 garh road meerut on 15/03/2009 L, S.No. -EA12SCRDA1 it is not doing cooling from the date of installation. I have registered complaint Electrolux Complaint at PARSHAV ELECTROMART PVY.LTD. from last 2 months & till now I have talked to all seniors & juniors of the centre my problem is not solved. one of the enginner came from the service centre and tod that the A/C unit is faulty and need to be changed but no action has been taken till date.I am been suffering & harassed by your services till. Detail of my complaint is as under.

Some of the names person I have talked regularly as under:
1 FROM DIGI WORLD [protected]


I am sending copy to concerned persons. This is my last formal request to solve the problem within 10 days; otherwise I will have to take necessary action.
Read comments
This is to inform you that I have purchased Electrolux Air conditioner from bee kay electronics D-117/1, Fateh nagar, jail road, new delhi-110018 my A.C details are-: Oe Electrolux 1.5 tm air condition Model EBW51BE1 S.no. [protected]
0300497
and my A.C is not working properly and i have complaint it for that for the last 6 days but no action has been taken yet and i am in a big trouble so you tell me what to do. Should i stop buying electrolux products and i want the action to be taken as soon as possible please.
owner -: Charanjeet Sachdeva
ph no. [protected]
The refrigerator in under warranty & when cooling problem happened then we called Electrolux cust care. After 2 days an engineer visited & found its not my problem another engineer will come. Next day another engineer filled the gas & charged for same around 1270 Rs. in under warranty fridge. But after half an hour the same problem found & complaint again.

The same pattern happened, once an engineer comes & rectify that its not my problem. Next day another engineer comes and said we will take it to our service center & return you very soon. After another 5 days the fridge took away when we continue complained. Then 17 days passed out & no update by service centre so we called & asked the status.

Surprisingly one lady picks the phone & demanded some amount for solving the problem. I said everything was fine except gas problem (which i paid in advance) then why another charge you are asking about. She clearly replied, we'll not deliver your refrigerator if you not pay for it.

This service center is located in Dwarka name of Pearl care (Ph. [protected]) & showing the hooligan behavior and no coordination. Please help in the same.
Deepak @Najfgarh Delhi
I have log a complain regarding my washing machine on[protected]. Still on one as solve the issue or called back.
My complain no - PMUM[protected]. I have called may time to your customer executive, they have informed me that some body will attend your call within evening or 2 hour but no one as attended till today. Some time executive provided me with service center number for enquire regarding status but that number doesn't. Today morning[protected] i have called again your customer representative have informed that your call have been canceled when i ask for reason they told me that you have logged two complain that's why. But i have never logged two complain. I want to know how they can close a call without solving. So please look into this issue on priority and solve the issue.

regards
Sanjay Sethi
[protected]
ELETROLUX REFRIGERATOR-PURCHASED ON[protected], VIDE MODEL ER-180, S.NO. 54309537 FROM SUBASH ELECTRONICS, KANPUR, , THE COMPRESSURE THEREOF STOPPED FUNCTIONING IN MARCH 2011, I FILED COMPLAINT TO CO. WHO FORWARD IT TO AUTH. SERVICE PROVIDER M/S. KHUSHI ELECTRONICS, 122/615, SHASTRI NAGAR, KANPUR, WHO FORCED ME TO PAY RS.900/- AS FEE FOR CHANGE OF COMPRESSURE TO WHICH I PAID ON[protected], NOW AFTER THREE MONTHS, AGAIN COMPRESSURE STOPPED FUNCTIONING & COOLING, I REPEATED PROCESS, NOW THE AFORESAID SERV, ST./ SERV .PROVIDER AGAIN MAKING ILLEGAL DEMAND OF RS.1100/-. PL. INFORM WHETHER, CO. & HIS AUTH. SERV .PROVIDER, BOTH OF THEM ARE JOINTLY INVOLVED IN LOOT OF CONSUMER, VIOLATING CONSUMER PROTECTION LAW. PL.. IMMEDIATELY . CHANGE COMPRESSURE AS IT IS UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD & REFUND RS..900/- ILLEGALLY TAKEN BY AUTH SERV. PROVIDER
BHARAT BHUSHAN, 117-N-41, AVON MARKET, KAKADEV, KANPUR-208 025.MOBILE [protected] AND [protected].
ELECTROLUX PRODUCTS ARE NOT BAD...BUT SERVICE IS VERY VERY POOR.I THINK ELECTROLUX NEED THINK ABOUT THEIR SERVICE CENTRE'S. BCOZ NOW A DAYS THESE KIND OF POOR SERVICE AFFECTS BADLY.I HAVE PURCHASED A 1.5 TON AIRCONDITION MACHINE. I ALSO HAVE VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH ELECTROLUX SERVICE CENTER IN KOLKATA.I HAVE DECIDED THAT I WILL NEVER GO FOR ELECTROLUX PRODUCTS IN FUTURE.
D/sir,
I bought an Electrolux Freez 2year ago due to our negligence it is nt working fine we generated a complain no. EGUR[protected]/EGUR[protected] and ur executive he assured that with in 48hrs problem will be short out but we r still facing a prob. In his last visit he told us for all query gas n ice container is to be change. we accepted but 3 days has gone neither he visited nor short out the problem as u know that the current temperature is unbearable. We are troubling a lot so u r requested that pl. make it better as soon as possible
Thanks N Regards
Rajeev kumar
[protected]
[protected]
Dear Sir,
Ref:- Complaint No. EHYD[protected] and EHYD[protected]
The Washing machine E860DWH-CLS purchased by me pn 18 Aug 2012 from TMC Kukatpally, Hyderabad with two years warranty and one year extended warranty.
The machine was not taking load and a complaint was lodged on 29.12.2012. under EHYD[protected]. A mechanic attended the complaint and said that a part has to be replaced. He came back on 12 Jan 2012 with a component and replaced. Still the machine was not taking load. The mechanic said that there is a requirement to change the drive belt and that he would be replacing the next day. But till date he did not replace the same. The machine is lying open since 29.12.2012 and we are facing great hard ship. If you cannot repair the machine, at least replace the machine since it is only 3 months old. I have been lodging complaint with the customer care daily since 13.01.2013 and daily they have been saying that the machine will be repaired with in 24 hours but none turns up. How long will this go on. Give us a solution else as a last resort we will be filing the case with Consumer Court next week.
2. Reputation of a company will be their after sales service which is not monitored at your end. Please do take some urgent action before it is too late.
with regards
Lt.Col(Retd., )P.S.Murthy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    800
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5
    phone
    +91 22 6117 1000
    location
    Corporate Centre, 5th Floor, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri(East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059