Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Electrolux India — Poor service!

Hi,
I have purchase the electrolux microwave on Feb, from Vijay Sales Gorbandar Road Thane. My Microwave convection mode was not working from last 30 days. I have complain it to Vijay sales service center and they not able to find the applicable service center for the same.
15 days after before after talking to there higher authority they send a guy call Rehan from National Service center from Kalyan. He found out the fault on 24 th of May and it require the change of fan, as it is broken he too took the fan along. He told us that he will replace it by 27th of May, 2008 positively as he has to get the fan from the go - down.

It never happen till date. I called back again on 31st May to Vijay sales, than Menakshi from National Service center called me and said it will happen by 3rd of June.
I called again to Menakshi on 7th of June to remind her the commitment, she tod it will happen on Monday by 15.00 Hrs. I called again on last Monday at 5.30 and asked no one has come and no call from your side.
She made a story that Rehan got the Fan and he is not responding over phone. ( is this type of Electrolux Service Engineer ??) She will make it happen today on 10th of June positively by 15.00 hrs.
Now this time she called me at 15.45 Hrs to tell me that the Fan that Rehan got is not in working condition, I think it is of no use for you.
Now she tell me that it will be happen within next 2 days as we get the fan.

Is this is the service you all provide?
I will take things to the consumer forum and to put it in my blog about your service you all are giving to your customers.

Regards,
Niraj Singh
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  41 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

pATHETIC, wORST, i AM IN MOOD TO ABUSE BUT I KNOW THIS IS NOT A PLACE TO DO IT. i WILL RECOMMEND MY FRIENDS / RELATIVES / OTHERS NOT TO BUY eLECTROLUX. sERVICE IS WORST i HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY ENTIRE LIFE.
Customer12121's reply, Dec 16, 2018
I agree with you... one should not buy Electrolux because they don't give service.
I have purchased a refrigerator compressor on[protected] from authorised service centre BHASIN REFRIGERATION, 2/209, M.G. ROAD AGRA, OPP. SHAH MKT AGRA.
AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE THEY HAVE GIVEN ME THE REPLACEMENT GUARANTEE OF THE THE PURCHASED ITEM FOR 18 MONTHS. I HAVE THE BIIL OF THE SAME.
BILL NO IS 1477.
COMPRESSOR WAS OUT OF ORDER ON[protected] AND WHEN COMPLAINT WAS GIVEN TO THE SERVICE CENTRE THEY ASK ME TO PAY RS. 200 FOR REPLACE MENT AND NO CAUSE WAS GIVEN AND TOLD ME NOT GIEV ANY RECPT FOR RS 200/-
I PAY THE AMT. OF RS.200/- BUT TILL DATE THEY HAVE NOT GIVEN ANY RESPONSE, WHENEVER I TRIED TO CONSULT THEM THEY PEOPLE GIVE US THE NONE WORKING HOURS TIME, I.E. SUNDAY OR AFTER OR BEFORE THE OFFICIAL HOURS.
I AM FEELING REALLY GULITY TO PURCHASE THE COMPRESSOR OF THE SAID COMPANY.
COMPANY SERVICE HEAD GIVEN ME THE MOBILE NO.( [protected]) WHICH IS NEVER ATTENDED. WHAT SHOULD I DO, SHOUL I WAIT FOR THE RESPONSE OR SHOULD GO TO CONSUMER FORM.
PL. TELL ME WHY THEY ARE CHARGING ME BY RS.200/- AND WHY THEY ARE DELAYING THE MATTER. IS IT THE COMPANY POLICY OR THEY ARE USNDERSTANDING ME FOOL. IF THE SUPPLIED COMPRESSOR IS GETTING OUT OF ORDER WHY SHOULD I PAY FOR THAT AND FOR GAS REFLLING, IT SHOULD BE THE RESPONSIBILITY OF SUPPLIED COMPANY.
IF NO ACTION IS TAKEN FROM COMPANY SIDE I WILL HAVE TO GOT TO CONSUMER FORM. AND IN SUCH CASE ALL THE LIABILITIES WOULD BE BORN BY SUPLLIER COMPANY.

THANKS
WAITING FOR QUICK RESPONSE

RAKHI SHARMA
MOB.[protected]
Electrolux convection oven which we bought from Vijaya Sales-Vashi, is not working properly from the time of purchase and service of Vijaya Sales is very poor.Please think before buying from Vijaya Sales, specially Electrolux convection oven.
Till now we r using oven with problem like noise from oven, timer display problem.And our oven is only 7 months old, i.e, within warranty period.
I own an Electrolux washing machine model: EW 1045 F which i had bought on 28th february 2001 from Quilon radio Service Traders, Kollam, Kerala.I had been completely satsfied with the product and service so far but recently about a month back it started making a odd sound when the drum rotates as if it is scraping something when it rotates.I called the service centre and their man said the problem is with the needle bearing but they said they don't have the spare to replace it with.Initially they had assured me that they would get the spare from the company and repair it but later on they kept saying that the needle bearing reqiured to service my machine is not available and they would try to get it.But about a week back when i contacted them they said they have the needle bearing but they don't have the water seal which they say is also required to repair my washing machine.All this time they kept offering me to buy a new machine which honestly i can't afford to buy right now.Please look into my matter as soon as possible, i do not wish to replace my machine as i was completely satisfied with its performance till this problem arised.My contact number is [protected].
thanking you

with regards,
-Vignesh.B
Hi there,

You folks r absolutely right. This is the worst after sales service I have seen in my life. Horrendous. I had purchased an electrolux washing machine and I had lots of problems with it.

The service provided at National Service Center, Kalyan is not upto any standards forget international standards. Can you believe that their phones are not working since the last 2 days ??? Which Customer Care Center can match NSC ... I dont remember anyone worst than this establishment. Their engineers don't know what they r doing and they take at least 15 to 20 days to fix even a small fault. This is ridiculous.

I would never recommend anyone to buy an Electrolux product.
I do agree about the Pathetic Serive from Electrolux India, which i am facing by purchsaing a Micro Oven in Nov 2007. I have never seen such a bad service from any of the company.
I had bought a freeze of Electrolux 370 Ltr. double door, and after 3 months of purchasing it makes a problem. After so many complain their service guy came and found that he is a very junior to industry, he just do some silly rectifications and then their is no response from their service centre. Again after so many call to them they came and taken my freeze to their service centre for testing. But when they came for delivering the freeze it, I found that they had made so many spot on body, color faded out, and surprisingly they send this big freeze on a cycle van by binding with rope with no safeguard, and another surprising thing is that this van travelling approx. 19 kms. i.e. service centre to our home in this rainy days without covering this freeze!
I had bought a freeze of Electrolux 370 Ltr. double door, and after 3 months of purchasing it makes a problem. After so many complain their service guy came and found that he is a very junior to industry, he just do some silly rectifications and then their is no response from their service centre. Again after so many call to them they came and taken my freeze to their service centre for testing. But when they came for delivering the freeze it, I found that they had made so many spot on body, color faded out, and surprisingly they send this big freeze on a cycle van by binding with rope with no safeguard, and another surprising thing is that this van travelling approx. 19 kms. i.e. service centre to our home in this rainy days without covering this freeze!

SUBRATA DAS.
91.98300.18630
91.99031.71111
Whether it is Electrolux or Kenstar the attitude of service department towards the customer is very bad.The customer needs to fight with them for repairs and replacements.I am not satisfied with the service of Kenstar people.

Jobichan Mathew.

Electrolux Washing Machine — No Service Personnel available from Electrolux

My Electrolux Washing machine Front Loading model was bought in 2005 from Pai Electronics Indra Nagar. We were recommended this machine stating post sale services are excellent.

Our system stopped working since last fortnight and we were trying to reach Pai Electronics to get the service numbers and also from Electrolux service manual. None of the numbers mentioned are active.

My wife had been calling one Pai Electronics to the other and calling all support numbers.

I had raised this complaint in Electrolux india site against Bangalore and had no response from them.

Please let me know what I need to do.

Electrolux India — New Microwave fan replacment no response from Service center

Hi,
I have purchase the electrolux microwave on Feb, from Vijay Sales Gorbandar Road Thane. My Microwave convection mode was not working from last 30 days. I have complain it to Vijay sales service center and they not able to find the applicable service center for the same.
15 days after before after talking to there higher authority they send a guy call Rehan from National Service center from Kalyan. He found out the fault on 24 th of May and it require the change of fan, as it is broken he too took the fan along. He told us that he will replace it by 27th of May, 2008 positively as he has to get the fan from the godown.

It never happen till date. I called back again on 31st May to Vijay sales, than Menakshi from National Service center called me and said it will happen by 3rd of June.
I called again to Menakshi on 7th of June to remind her the commitment, she tod it will happen on Monday by 15.00 Hrs. I called again on last Monday at 5.30 and asked no one has come and no call from your side.
She made a story that Rehan got the Fan and he is not responding over phone. ( is this type of Electrolux Service Engineer ??) She will make it happen today on 10th of June positively by 15.00 hrs.
Now this time she called me at 15.45 Hrs to tell me that the Fan that Rehan got is not in working condition, I think it is of no use for you.
Now she tell me that it will be happen within next 2 days as we get the fan.

Is this is the service you all provide?
I will take things to the consumer forum and to put it in my blog about your service you all are giveing to your customers.

Regards
Niraj Singh
+91 [protected]
Hi everyone,
We have an Electrolux EK 6725 X cooking range (3 burners and one hot plate). Right now, only one burner is working and the remaining are not. We have tried to get the service personnel to repair the same, but there is absolutely no response.
I hope this complaint of mine would get better response.
Yours truly,
Shankar
they are the worst company to buy products from...i bought a fridge 15 months ago...and evrything in my fridge was freezing...they said that we had to change the thermostat and said it didnt come under the warranty...last week my fridge just stopped cooling...they changed some bit and we had to pay again...two days later the fridge has stopped working again and this time they said we had to change the Timer...i mean do they seriously take us for fools...making money of innocent customers is so wrong...and they know you are helpless so they take advanatge...i have used a fridge back home for nearly 15 years and nothing has gone wrong ever...Electulux fridge is barely two years and already i have spent so much money on it...NEVER BUY ELECTROLUX...WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND QUALITY OF PRODUCT.
Dear Sir,
I have purchased one Electrolux Washing Machine(of 5.5kgs Model: Alpha Care ) from Jamal Sales Corporation, Palakkad, Kerala on 05.04.2008(Invoice No.9063 dt:05.04.2008). It was not woroking from last 3 weeks. We have already made somany calls to[protected], 6540635, a srvice centre at Palakkad for Electrolux and after 8 days one service guy come to home and checked the system. He told us that there is one capacitor for rotating the cylinder which is got repaired. As this is under waranty period, they have to replace the faulty item immediatly. He gone that day by promising thet he will be return for replace the capacitor within two days. But after 2 weeks, there is no response and that service guy not come to home. We are again frequently called to this service centers for replece the item.

I have purchased this machine for my old aged parents only. Now it is very difficult to wash the cloths as they are very aged persons. We are having Electrolux refrigerator also. We found a good working principle in Electrolux and we were satisfied with their home appliences products. Now only we can understand about their poor servicing in the field. Hereafter we will not purchase any Electrolux home appliences in futur for us and arround my families and my friends. We are not trusting on your products.

Howmany times we can call a service centre?
I will take things to the consumer forum and to put it in my blog about your service you all are giving to your customers.
Please take an immediate action to solve this problem.
Your immediate action will be highly appreciated!!

Yours truly,

M.Manikandan.

Electrolux/micro- oven — No Service for 6 months even after many many complaints

We are possessing a Electrlux micro oven, bought on 05/12/2007. However, since last june 2008 it is not functioing. Every alternative day we give a complaint through the customer care number.They promise to send the technician immediately, however nobody turns up. Even i tried to speak their authorise servicing agency. They promise to rectify, however with no luck. Even they don't bother to pick up the phone. We are not sure what to do. This is the face of the service in our country. We shall be oblised if you could guide us.

Meghdut Manna
I had bought an ELECTROLUX MICROWAVE OVEN EM25EG90SS on 15.11.2008 from VIJAY SALES, GALLERIA VASHI.After 10 days and repeated followups one technician came to my home for demo.The fuse was tripping and the oven body was overheating.Without getting customer signature on the demo receipt he left.
Today after around a week of follow up I took the oven to M/s.Vijaysales and they were not ready to take the material back also the Electrolux technician made false remarks of visiting my house thrice .He also said he had given me demo three times whic is absolutely wrong.
I am not feeling safe to use this machine anymore as I have serious concerns abt the quality of the material as well as the trustworthiness of the staff.Customercare dept should understand the concern of the customer rather than convincing him with a substandard material.
As a customer i felt more humiliated by their treatment rather than loss of my hard earned money.
I even offered them the oven to keep as a demo piece (without any refund)at there showroom bcoz of the fact that the very sight of the material in my home shoots my Blood pressure.
I have learnt my 2 mistakes
1.Wrong make.
2.Wrong shop.
Hari Krishnan K
Ghansoli

Electrolux Washing Machine — No service from the company

I purchsed one Electrolux top loading washing machine which went out of order after 6 months from my purchase. I called on the company. One technician came and tried to repair but to no avail. He promised me to come back next day. He never came back !! I contacted hundred times to the company, service centre and the dealer, but my machine is lying idle and inactive for last 3 years as a dumb showpiece !!!
I have a front loading washing m/c and since 1 yr. I have been trying to get my machine repaired as it is not working properly. But the customer service seems to be least bothered. This is sick . God knows why they have products in market when they cannot provide right service. Why do they make fool o[censored]s?

Electrolux Washing Machine — No service

I have purchased Electrolux washing machine on 8.1.2005 from Vasanth & Co, Chennai. Suddenly I was facing problem on washing. I was trying their numbers printed on the pamplets but no use. Then I got one number from a near by dealer.[protected] is the BPO number and I talked to Ms. Lakshmi and gave my complaint after a week again I talked to a person and continously every alternate days. No action has been taken by them so far. I do not know how to get the service from this company. I am facing great hardship due to this.
I agree that the after sale service of Electrolux is worse. My Microwave is not attended for last 3 months. I am repeatedly requesting the service engineer and the dealet to repair the PCB. But they have made me begger inspite of having money in my pocket. I think the unit is supposed top be thrown away once it develops fault.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    801
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    440
    Electrolux India Phone
    +91 22 6117 1000
    Electrolux India Address
    Corporate Centre, 5th Floor, Andheri Kurla Road, Andheri(East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059