Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Eureka Forbes / Aquaguard — Deficiency in service

My Aquaguard Nova water purifier is in 2 years AMC. I made a service request in March 2013 via phone call to[protected] complaining water dripping after switching off & LED light not burning. After several reminders over phone, one Mr.Paramasivam turned up. He did routine servicing but he could not reassemble the machine for hours & finally came up with a request to me to phone up to GL one Mr.Sudhakar in Trichy for spares: 1) LED light set, 2) SV body to be replaced. Nobody turned up for weeks. I traced out & contacted Trichy nos. [protected] & [protected]. Also refer my complaint nos.71043975 dt. 20.04.2013, & [protected] dt.18.05.2013, yet again web service ticket nos.62967400fb1c & 3e4eb49edd34...It took an ordeal; but only LED lights & SV body were replaced. Still on- off-music/reverse switch is yet to be replaced and till date it remains so. After so much wait, I had to register a complaint vide: Aquaguard service request no.5D4797354 dt.05.07.2013 step no1 & step no.2. My attempts to go to step 3 did not succeed. Hence this complaint in this forum. Pl. help!
Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Aqua Guard — SERVICES

EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE , NO BODY PICKS UP CALL AT THE LOCAL OFFICE , THERE IS NO BRANCH MANAGER , NO BODY TO LISTEN TO OUR COMPLAINTS

Eureka Forbes-Aquaguard — Service - aquaguard

My Aquaguard NOVA stopped working and I called for the service on3-1-08. Today is 12th and nobody turned up in spite of my repeated phone calls to your various offices at Bangalore.
I am not able to use though I am on annual maintenance scheme. Please do the needful.
A.K.Ramappan
#21'Krishna', 16th main, Baroda bank colony,
Puttenahalli, JP Nagar 7th phase, Bangalore- 560 078
Phone:[protected]

Eureka Forbes — aquaguard eboil+

i purchased acquaguard eboil+ in oct'07, water is not in or out through it. i have complained but there is no response.
poor service

Eureka forbes/ Aquaguard — Water taste is abnormal. water with Corbon taste

Hello

I have purchased Auqaguard Booster model by mistake last saturday(6
sept 2008) and Your
installation team frustated me to install the prodcut. They made me to
wait for the
whole sunday and atlast they installed the prodcut by evening after
continuous follow up
with the sales team.. After that I was advised to NOT use the water
till processing of around 20 liters of water completed. I did it for more than
30 liters of water but we noticed that we are tasting abnormal taste
of water (corbon smell)
For that matter we are trying to reach your customercare at
23324977/23324978/23324979
and at last we were able to catch one of them on 12sept morning to
take my complaint
I was given the complaint number but so far no body has turned up.
Today also no body is
responding at mentioned numbers. But I was told that you are offering
services 24/7.

Eureka Forbes AquaGuard water Filter — Deficiency of Service

This is the mail I had sent to their CEO. He has not bothered to reply as yet.......

Dear Mr.Somashankar.M,
I am pained to note that for all your company's tall claims you have proved to be just another cheap cheat !

I have a AMC for The Water filteration unit installed . At the time of renewal your sales persons pestered no end and promised us the sky.

Now when one family member after another started falling sick my physician suggested the I check the drinking water facility at home. It is then that I discovered that The Water filteration unit installed has not been serviced from it's due date that was September 2009 up to Today the 13th of November 2009. In fact I do not even know when it was really serviced last !!!

This is not the only time the service has been missed some time ago on Inquiry I was told that the service provider out sourced by you had quit and a new one was yet not appointed so the due services were on hold.

This Sir is criminal to say the least as you are playing with our lives.

It is obvious that there are no check and balances installed, no audits conducted and your company is taking all it's customers for a very big ride at the cost of their lives !!!

I await your response and reserve the right for criminal action against you and your company.
best,
Samir Pradhan

Eureka Forbes AquaGuard water Filter — No serving since last 1 year

We took the AMC last year on 22nd August 2009 and was informes a persom will come and replace the candles and fiilter after the cheque clears.In the contract 4 times replacement of candles and filter in a year is what we get.

On 16th August 2010 the person comes calling asking for renewal of the same, when inquired about last years 'No service" he said your name is not there in our records hence we cannot do anything unless you pay the AMC.After repeated calls to their office we only got lip service that some one will attend to your call immediately but ni body came for the last 1 year.

This is plain cheating on behalf of the companies franchises and that too a reputed company like Eureka Forbes.

I want urgent action against the company for tking us for a ride.
Dear Sir,

Please provide your contact details and address immediately. Sorry for the inconvience caused to you in this regard.

Else contact me on[protected]/30251500 or arathi.[protected]@eurekaforbes.co.in

Best Regards,

Arathi.S.Kulkarni.
Jr.Supervisor - All India
Customer Call Management.
Bangalore.

AquaGuard — service deficiency

I have a aquagaurd classic bought about 5 yrs ago , now on a m c, I registered a complaint on 7/11/11 complaint no64361006,toaday 11/11/11 i had to call them to find out why there was no response the call centre said ther was no complaint registered so another complaint was registerd no 64404663, this not being enough the call centre offcer named vijay cuts me off as i asked him for manager this happened twice.
the call centre employyes never connect us to the superiors,and do not give us their address. they make us to be fools after we paying them to maintain our equipment. this attitude of call centre employees should change.

dr setty

Aquaguard Nova - Eureka Forbes — Not set right

I have an Aquaguard Nova which is under a service contract valid till Sep 2012. Contract Receipt No. 17049904. I lodged a complaint on 17.12.2011 through their 24 hours helpline that the appliance was not working. Complaint No. 64849944. I was informed that i would be called before 24 hours and a visit fixed. However it was after 3 days that a person visited and despite repeated phone calls made to the helpline, the problem has not been set right still (till today - 28.12.2011). The reason also has not been intimated. The calls made to the helpline only elicit assurances that the problem would be attended to, but in vain. We are forced to go without water despite paying an amount of Rs. 2850 as fee for the service contract for 3 years.
Please guide on how to correct this issue.
Dear Mr. Vijaya Kumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
We have made a note of your complaint and your contact details. Our service team will contact you soon and will fix an appointment to resolve your issue, at the earliest.

For any further assistance please feel free to write in.

Regards,
Eureka Forbes Team

Aqua Guard — servicing

Dear All

I am not receiving regular service on my aquaguard purifier in Siliguri

Pls look into on urgent basis.

contact no [protected]
Dear John Udayar,

We are sorry we gave you a chance to feel so. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to resolve this issue on priority. We have made a note of your contact details. Our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and resolve the issue at the earliest.

Regards,
Eureka Forbes
I have Aqua Infinite water purifier and also have a service contract for two years. Yet there is no regular service made here by yours service people. So kindly send the serviceman. It is an urgent.
Contact : [protected]

Services in Cuttack

We purchased one Aquaguard for our office in Jul'14. Since Starting the same is not working and we have given several complaints in ciustomer care. No action is taken. Services required in cuttack.

Bills not received for the purchased product

Purchased a water purifier and till not received the original bills for the products purchased.

Raised several complaints but of no use.

Complaint No. Date of Complaint.

88700531 20/7/13
71905437 22/6/13

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    5755
    Pending
    1827
    Resolved
    2594
    location
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028