ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes / Aquaguard Water Purifier — Malfunctioning of the purifier

To,
The Service Head Quarters,
Eureka Forbes Ltd.,
No.143, C-4, Bommasandra Industrial area, P
Off. Hosur Road, Bangalore : 560 099, INDIA.
From
Gauri Sankar Nath, Office Supdt.-I,
General Manager’s Office,
Northeast Frontier Railway, Maligaon
Guwahati : 781 011, ASSAM,
Dated : Guwahati : The 31/7/2008

Dear Sir,

Sub : Malfunctioning of Aquaguard Booster Water Purifier.

While I convey my due honour to your good self, I apologize to express my utter displeasure to let you apprise of the mode of functioning of the Customer Service Centre, located at Guwahati which has exhibited a rare instance of gross negligence and indifferent attitude to rectify the faults detected in the water purifier, installed just a few months back. Of course, there are several such instances recorded in the website as far as the functioning of the said product o[censored]reka Forbes is concerned.

The machine was installed by push selling agents of the company against order No.197/ 018107 dated 28/9/2007 and started malfunctioning within a very short span of time which have been supplying contaminated water with odd smell, bitter taste accompanied with black sediments instead and just not consumable at all.

On complaint, the filter was inspected not less than five times in nine months and the service personnel came to the conclusion that the Filter Candle is responsible for the deficiencies and needs replacement but, instead, the candle was merely cleaned during their every visit. It is un-becoming on the part of a reputed Company.

Sir, with utter dismay I noticed that the filter candle, is of very shabby appearance, as if it served for not than three years while that of mine is of just 9 months old it has been hardened to its extreme and not capable of extract and supply the filtered water even with an adequate flow apart from contaminated smell and sediment. But, till the service personnel are indifferent and not feeling the indispensability of replacing the candle, in contrary they have been trying to let the purifier work in the same manner till the expiry of the stipulate Warranty Period, as so understood? can this sort of attitude be termed as so called Warranty ? I am scared about as to whether the purifier as a whole is an old and aged one and I was just made a goat of sacrifice, very shameful, indeed.

It was last attended on 29/7/08 and from the next day it has returned to its earlier stage. It is indeed harassing for me and apparently, their reluctance to redress my grievances stands substantiated. As a conclusive resort I have the honour to solicit your kind intervention so as to ensure that the purifier is rectified by any means if requires by replacement, forthwith, without applying the odd and mal-intention to work the machine in its defective status till the expiry of warranty, violating the warranty rules.

With sincere regards, Sir,

Enclo : Copy of installation document.
Sincerely yours,


(Gauri Sankar Nath),
Railway Qrs. No. 143/A,
East Maligaon : Guwahati : 781011,
Phone : (M[protected].
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Dea sirs,
On 08.02.06. I have purchased an AG Classic water purifier. Following the expiry of the free servicing period I opted to accept the annual maintenance contract scheme offfered by the company and everything was going on smoothly. But in the third quarter of 2008 when some maintenance was required, the service center requested for the renewal of the AMC first, accordingly I went to the service centre and paid Rs.800.00, as asked for, on 10.10.08.Yet afterwards, when I did not receive attention, I talked to the local Manager of the Forbes who informed me that they have discontinued authorisation of the said Franchisee and shifted to another firm. He does not know about the payment I made and if I want the service any more, that may be obtained from the new Franchisee on cash payment.
This is in my openion, is breach of trust and loss to me & my family members.
My address: College Road (North), SILCHAR-788 004.
Dear Sir,

Our company is having Eureka Forbes Water Purifier (Aquiaguard Nova), having some problem, when we switch on the same red light continues to blink and beep.

Pls suggest what to do and where to contact in Guwahati.

Your cooperation in this matter will be highly appreciated.

Thanking you,

Sanjay Paul.

Water Purifier (Inova) — Non Attending Fault

I have service contract w.e.f. 06/11/2008 to 05/11/2010.A defect in machine has arised. Your service centre tried to rectfy it but cold not rectified. Now they are not atteding it inspite of my repeated telphones.Teliphone no of service centre at Dehradun is 2772659.
ADVERTISEMENT

Eureka Forbes / Aquaguard — Malfunctioning water purifier not attended

I purchased Aquaguard Infinity water purifier approx. 6 months ago. The water purifier is now malfunctioning. Water keeps dripping from the outlet of water purifier even after the power is switched off.
I had been lodging complaints from 27/12/2010, however, the water purifier is yet to be rectified. Also, the company has not yet furnished original invoice for the water purifier.
Service request numbers with dates are as below;
1. 84087900 dated 27/12/2010
(Technician came on 28/12/2010, but could not repair the machine)
2. 84112170 dated 01/01/2011
3. 84154064 dated 08/01/2011
4. 84160899 dated 09/01/2011
5. 84183973 dated 12/01/2011
6. 84200521 dated 15/01/2011 (As per call centre, complaint for defective part was recorded on complaint no. 4 )

The call centre where complaint is lodged keep giving assurance that the service personnel would attend the problem tomorrow. However, nobody turns up.
Dear Sir,

1. Refer contract receipt no[protected].

2. I have made a service contract on 22.12.2009 For a period from
22.12.2009 to 21.12.2011. I have forward service request to you throuh
your web. many times. The details are as follow:-

(i) Web service request No 296e507982ed dt 19 Jun11.
(ii) Web service request No 744287decdt 22 Jun11
(iii) Web service request No 9659e40660c6 dt 22 Jun11( For
Guwahati branch)
(iv) Web service request No 95376fba466edt 25 Jun11
(vi) Wi) Web service request No 95376fba466edt 25 Jun11
( vii) Web service request No 188623alfe1dt 27 Jun11( For
Guwahati branch)

3. The above details have not yet been attended till date.The request
for replacement of candle of aquaguard Model no inova water Filter of
eurakafobs.You are requested to send their representative to replace
the same at the earlist . Please send your representativ to my
present address.My present address is as under:-

Col SK Rath
261/3 Joshi enclav
Rangapahar
Dimapur
Nagaland

Mob NO - [protected]
Sir,
At the outset I would like to convey my New Year greetings.With due apology I do hereby regret to inform you of the poor response of your service providers based in Jorhat, Assam.After repeated calls from our side they would neither respond nor would attend calls to redress our grievance. An RO (Enhance)which was sold to us through the selling agents of Jorhat office has been asked to replace with "Reviva" as the earlier model's technical specifications is not supporting our water supply system. But to our utter displeasure the RO has been lying unused since July and your regional service providers has been turning deaf ear to our requests. this is for your kind information and necessary action. and if further negligence still continues from your side the matter will be pursued to your higher authorities.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Eureka Forbes
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    66%
    Complaints
    7195
    Pending
    427
    Resolved
    4392
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT