Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Evok Modular Kitchen — Service not provided

I had given a payment of Rs 60000 to Evok (Hindware Home Retail Pvt Ltd-Rajouri Garden) on 28 Nov 2009. Even after repeated followups with the company thru telephone and personal visits, no one in the company is bothered to pursue the matter.
No design or specifications have been shared with me till now.
Now my floor is almost ready but cannot be used without kitchen, my 60,000 is stuck up with this company.

Vinod Kumar
[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Bell Sanitary ware — Non issue of the Invoice

I have purchased 5 EWC wall hanging of bell Sanitory ware and one washbasin and paid the payment th cheque to

Aggarwal Sanitory House
Near Lal Nursing Road,
Gurgaon road 122011
Haryana

owner of the shop Mr Vikas Aggarwal ( Mobile no [protected]) ensure me that the incoice will be send along with the material, but material have recd in 21st march 09 . but still the bill is due.
we have requested many times but now he is using abusive language and not issuing invoice
my problem that if there is any complaint or inferior quality of material, i will not able e to approach with out invoice .Kindly help me out in the matter

Regards

Rajkumar Jain
319 Udyog Vihar Phase -IV GGN
Tel no [protected]
Recd the bill Today just now. now taking complaint back

regards

Rajkumar jain
Tel [protected]

HOME STORE - MODULAR KITCHEN — WORST SERVICE AND CHEAP QUALITY

I had purchased modular Kitchen around 7-8 months before. The Quality is so horrible that the Laminated sheet have already started worning out into pieces and the draws used gets stucked in betwn and also the final finishing has not come as per the promised made by the Incharge person.

I have been complaining to the incharge person from 2 months and none have turned back to the same to look for the thing happend with the modular Kitchen..

They have given a Warrenty for 3 yrs and it is now not even an year we have purchased.

Looking forward for the support on getting the problem rectified.

rgds
santosh
ADVERTISEMENT
I had booked Evok Modular Kitchen on 23 Nov 2009, till date paid Rs Two Lakhs (Sales Order No. 1003SO/09-10/000307 dated 23 Nov 2009) at their Regent Arcade Mall MG Road ShowRoom Gurgaon. Shameful, till date kitchen in not complete/functional, Hob (Burner) is still lying in the carton & my family continues to eat Tiffins/in hotels/dhabas; in the 4th month after placing order - thanks to hindware! On top, not a single email has been responded - plz wake up
Col Deepak Gupta
[protected]
The kitchen material is still not delivered, its been more than four months now since I made inital 50% payment. God bless to all those who fall prey to Evok's such mal-practices and specially the Rajouri Garden store managed by Mr. Sankalp.

Vinod Kumar
[protected]
I bought products worth Rs. 9000 from Evok, Gaziabad on March 28, 2010, and was promised by their sale staff that it would be delivered the very next day, but no delivery has been made after three days and no one from EVOK bothered to intimate me about the delay in delivery or reasons for not delvering on time.

I am really feeling pissed off and wondering is this how EVOK is going to create a NAME AND MARKET for its products.

HIND ENGINEERING WORKS — BEST QUALITY

HERYKA products of HIND ENGINEERING WORKS are best in quality. I am using them in my traveling buses and at my home for more than a decade. Today I was given a DVD player from them for being an old customer. So I wanted to write about them.
http://www.hind.cz.cc
http://www.hindengineeringworks.com
i am unfortunate owner of evok kitchen ...

BEWARE
They have designers like punit who are degree holder in wrong measurement taking and wrong designing and worse they will not tell half the expenditure which is involved and hidden costs will be told later ..
they have field engineers like anand .. whi are masters in lieing and not taking calls and who will not be able to assemble the stuff that punit has designed ..
they have area managers like mr kale who will not do anything but talk .. almost 5 months have passed and still my kitchen is not done ...
if you want harresment go to EVOK and buy kitchens and you will experience worst service right from bottom to top

i have paid 2 lakhs and still after 5 months my kitchen is not done
EVOK fools it customers and Employees too.I too had gone a long pain in getting my product delivered. I visit the store on my friends recommendation who eventually happen to be working at EVOK. Now when I called up my friend, who has already left EVOK gave me the inside story.Entire container of imported furniture was highly infected with white ants and the same furniture was sold off to the customers with repolishing. God save all the customer who brought this piece of furniture.
Dear Customer,

We are thankful to you for your valuable feedbacks. We are constantly working on this to ensure you have the best experience in terms of products and services.

As a part of the initiative, we have started 'Evok care' a dedicated contact centre for our customers. You can contact us @[protected], seven days a week between 11am to 8pm. We will be happy to provide you all kind of assistance in respect to Evok products, services or any grievances.

With best regards,
Pratima Gulati
Manager - Customer Relations
Evok Care
Dear Ms. Priya Sharma,

Thanks for your feedback.

We think we need to provide our background and profile of Evok to you so that you can evaluate the worthiness of the feedback received by you.

We are part of Hindware group who are the market leaders for past 50 years. To remain in top of customer minds for such a long years requires consistence delivery of quality, trend and service.

We at Evok also believe in quality, trend and services. To provide our customer the peace of mind regarding the product and their performance, we offer warranties for all high value products. Also to support the same we have dedicated Evok Care centre[protected], 11am to 8pm, seven days a week) for easy access to our customers for any kind of queries and also a huge service set-up with trained technical manpower.

Currently we are having 10 such stores operating in different parts of the country.

We request you to please have a visit again to any of our stores so that we can explain you in details.

You can send a mail to [protected]@hindware.co.in before visit, so that we can take care of you better.

With regards,
Pratima Gulati
Manager - Customer Relations
Evok Care
The services by Evok are pathetic.. I have ordered a modular kitchen alongwith chimeny & hop worth 1.5 lakh. Intially they assured me that delivery & installations would take at the max 3-4 weeks. Now even after almost 6 weeks nothing has happened. Mr. Manish from EVOK Shipra mall Indrapuram Ghaziabad keeps on giving false committements and now he is not even picking calls. He has all sorts of excuses only. I have decided not to ever by a single thing from EVOK and I would also request all of you to not to ever get involved with EVOK. Its pathetic.
VICTIM OF EVOKE MODULAR KITCHEN NOIDA SECTOR 18

For me EVOK = Extremely Violent Organisation and Killer

From the store manager Amitav to their corporate manager Gopal Diwedi and the rest of the team fall into the category of criminals,
They have killed my peace of mind time and again from the day i ordered the so called evok modular kitchen on march 15th 2012 which still lies incomplete on 8th sept 2012. Who cares for the material stuff, this team and specially Amitav's nasty and uncouth behaviour needs to be highlighted, he has had the audacity to call me uneducated and stupid and claim himself to be god whereas because of his illiteracy and ignorance we had to bear loss of about Rs 1 lac over and above the 3 lac cost of the kitchen. Frustrated to the fullest i stopped calling them and now its been almost a month and there has been not a single call from them regarding the ugly incomplete kitchen they have given.
I feel that all the victims should get together and set them right. They are all trained to ignore phone calls as their senior corporate manager gopal diwedi has been doing this with me and what to talk about the lower staff. Not only for the material loss and delay i am all set to take them to court and continuously highlight their atrocities in all forms of media but also for the emotional damage done by each one of them to me and my husband. We are both in our fifties and this group of most unethical youngsters did not spare us too.


BEWARE BEFORE ORDERING AN EVOK MODULAR KITCHEN FOR YOU WILL BE ENTERING A BATTLEFIELD WHERE YOUR LOSS IS ALREADY FIXED AND SPECIFICALLY FROM NOIDA WITH STORE MANAGER AMITAV


PLS DON'T DO THIS BLUNDER AS I HAVE AN UGLY INCOMPLETE KITCHEN EVEN TODAY

CHITRA VASHISHT
[protected]
Dear Miss Pratima,

Your so called gyans are just a piece of . Evok sucks big time . Evok is fooling its employees as well as its customers . Evok = Lies .

BEWARE PEOPLE . DON'T BUY A THING FROM EVOK. I HAVE FACED A HUGE PROBLEM BY STEPPING IN TO EVOK STORE ONCE AND TILL THE DATE I AM REGRETTING .

Thanks,

Frustrated customer of Evok ( 100% subsidiary of Hindware)
Evok is a most unprofessional Modular Kitchen provider. They have no Customer Complaint Registration and resolution system. Till the payment is made there will be vigorous follow up from their end. Once the payment is made and if you face a problem, they just do not respond. I had an issue with Kitchen shutter colours. What was physically selected in their store at Jayanagar, Bangalore and what was delivered were entirely different. Now they are hiding behind “acceptance of their quote” wherein only colour codes were mentioned (with their quote there were no visuals nor the rendering showed the actual selection). Even after escalating the issue to their Corporate Customer Care, matter is hanging. Occupation of my Apartment is delayed on this account. Their stores and Kitchen Designer will promise you the moon. Think twice before ordering a Kitchen on Evok.
I had posted the matter on their FB page. As expected they removed it.
Jacob Mathew
+91 [protected]
Thanks everyone for your comments.

I was contemplating a purchase from EVOK but now certainly dropped the idea.
I was so happy that I found a good modular kitchen, but now I have to start my search all over again.

Thanks. Thanks a lot.
-Anoop Payyanazhi
+91-[protected]
Dear Pratima,

Having served for 35+ years in Govt, my father did gift part of his PF to my mother to make a so called Italian kitchen and with the big promises EVOK made, they got into a contract and paid a sum of 4, 73, 435 Rs (Four hundred and seventy three thousand four thirty five rupees) upfront. After few months of delay ( the usual reasons for delay: labor turnover) they finally made a kitchen. With the inordinate delays, my parents had to settle in for a partially completed kitchen (the microwave cupboard has no door).

Now, less than a year after completion, the kitchen is falling apart. This is due to a design flaw. The hinges (they told us it is German made and charged hefty money) cant hold the weight of the door. When I lodged a complaint to give a permanent solution, they fixed up the fallen door punching another hole for an hinge and they say if any other solution is required, we have to pay extra. The defense for the design flaw is that their designer is no longer with EVOK and my mother had signed on the design sheet.

First of all, We didn’t buy kitchen from the designer who ran away but from EVOK (an Hindware group company, YES we fell for their reputation in sanitary ware business).
Secondly, How in the world my mother would know how much of weight a hinge can handle. She signed for the kitchen work to start.

For couple of weeks I have been following up this issue and none of them are interested in solving the issue. When I call up the floor manager in EVOK, Jayanagar (Dhananjay, Ph: +91 [protected]), he says he just spoke to the regional manager (Mr Sunil +91 [protected]) and he would call me in sometime. This happened for 5 times now and I am still waiting for the call. It seems no one is accountable.

Complaint number: 178518
Payment invoices:
1016Ri/11-12/000230
1016Ri/12-12/000050
2011Ri/12-13/00093
Total money paid: 4, 73, 435 Rs (Plus 30, 000Rs for the granite slabs. We had to change the old one so that it is convenient for them to put the new kitchen)

We have had enough problems with the kitchen and the provider, we wish they take away the kitchen and give back the PF money of my dad.

- Ananth
+91 [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Evok
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    220
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    75
    Evok  Phone
    +91 12 4477 9201
    +91 12 4477 9200
    Evok  Address
    Unit No 301-302, 3rd Floor Park Centra, Sec.-30, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT