Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Exide India Ltd (Tubular Batteries) — BATTERIES SWELLED (NEED REPLACEMENT UNDER WARRANTY)

TO
THE CONSUMER FORUM
KANPUR NAGAR
I HAVE LODGED THE COMPLAINT OF SWELLING OF BATTERIES COMPANY HEAD OFFICE KOLKATA, LOCAL DEALER KISHAN KUMAR DISTRIBUTORS KANPUR BY TELEPHONE, TO NIKHIL KUMAR AREA COMPANY OFFICER (LUCKNOW).SO FAR NO BODY HAS ATTENDED THE COMPLAINT AND NO RESPONSE FROM ANY SOURCE.BATTERIES ARE UNDER WARRANTY UPTO 4-9-2009..ALL DETAILS OF PRODUCT, SR, NO. OF PRODUCT, DATE OF PURCHASE OF PRODUT HAS BEEN GIVEN BELOW E-MAIL SENT TO AREA OFFICE AND HEAD OFFICE KOLKATA. YOUR ARE REQUESTED KINDLY LODGED THE COMPLAINT.REMINDER HAS BEEN GIVEN ON 9-8-2009.BATTERIES TO BE REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY.
HARSH MAHESHWARI
114-C, SHYAM NAGAR KANPUR-208013
[protected], [protected]

TO
REPLACEMENT OF SWELLED EXIDE TUBULAR BATTERIES MODEL IR-500 PLUS, SR.NO.B7DGJNX12888-IE7-97373, 97363Sunday, 2 August, 2009 6:44 PM
From: "gopi maheshwari" <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>Add sender to ContactsTo: [protected]@exide.co.inCc: [protected]@exide.co.inTO
SHRI SUMIT GHOSE
EXIDE INDIA LTD
SUB-REPLACEMENT OF SWELLED EXIDE TUBULAR BATTERIES MODEL IR-500 PLUS, SR.NO.B7DGJNX12888-IE7-97373, 97363
I HAD PURCHASED 2 NOS.TUBULAR BATTERIES MODEL IR-500 PLUS FROM KISHAN KUMAR DISTRIBUTERS (PVT) LTD 112/8 BENAJHAWAR ROAD KANPUR BY BILL NO.7773 DATED 4-9-2007.PRESESENTLY BATTRIES ARE UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD. I HAD LODGED THE COMPLAINT IN FIRST WEEK OF JULY 2009 TO KISHAN KUMAR DISTRIBUTERS KANPUR THAT BATTERIES NOW HAS STARTED OVERFLOWING OF ACID AND BATTERIES HAVE SWELLED. AFTER LOT OF EFFORTS DEALER HAS DEPUTED MR. RAHUL (TECNICAN)AFTER 10-12 DAYS.AFTER CHECKING OF BATTERIS MR RAHUL INFORMED ME THAT SWELLING OF BATTERIES IS NORMAL PROBLEM. BUT I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THE REPLY OF RAHUL. SO TAKE NECESSARY ACTION ON THIS MATTER AND DEPUTE EXPERT PERSON TO FINDOUT THE REASON OF SWELLING OF BATTERIES AND REMEDY OF THIS PROBLEM AND REPLACE THE SWELLED BATTERIES.
HARSH MAHESHWARI
114, C-BLOCK, SHYAM NAGAR, KANPUR
M-[protected]


SHRI SUMIT GHOSE
EXIDE INDIA LTD
SUB-REPLACEMENT OF SWELLED EXIDE TUBULAR BATTERIES MODEL IR-500 PLUS, SR.NO.B7DGJNX12888-IE7-97373, 97363
I HAD PURCHASED 2 NOS.TUBULAR BATTERIES MODEL IR-500 PLUS FROM KISHAN KUMAR DISTRIBUTERS (PVT) LTD 112/8 BENAJHAWAR ROAD KANPUR BY BILL NO.7773 DATED 4-9-2007.PRESESENTLY BATTRIES ARE UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD. I HAD LODGED THE COMPLAINT IN FIRST WEEK OF JULY 2009 TO KISHAN KUMAR DISTRIBUTERS KANPUR THAT BATTERIES NOW HAS STARTED OVERFLOWING OF ACID AND BATTERIES HAVE SWELLED. AFTER LOT OF EFFORTS DEALER HAS DEPUTED MR. RAHUL (TECNICAN)AFTER 10-12 DAYS.AFTER CHECKING OF BATTERIS MR RAHUL INFORMED ME THAT SWELLING OF BATTERIES IS NORMAL PROBLEM. BUT I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THE REPLY OF RAHUL. SO TAKE NECESSARY ACTION ON THIS MATTER AND DEPUTE EXPERT PERSON TO FINDOUT THE REASON OF SWELLING OF BATTERIES AND REMEDY OF THIS PROBLEM AND REPLACE THE SWELLED BATTERIES.
HARSH MAHESHWARI
114, C-BLOCK, SHYAM NAGAR, KANPUR
M-[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

To, Date 28 Nov, 10
Exide Customer Service
Sub- don’t take any response from exide executive.
Sir,
I P.N.Sah bearing complain no- EBHO00000531.I am unable to correct response from the exide executive.Sir I purchase the exide inva tubular battery on dated 17.05.10 batch no-1qb serial no – 090973 from selicon electronics (M.G.Road Bhagalpur) but this battery was unable to backup (1hr 1fan 2 tube) so I send this battery in service center on 20.1010 from my dealer. Now from that I was unable to correct response and status.
First thing is that My seller said to me that “I’m authorized dealer” and also show the board and certificate which was totally wrong. Seller name madhukar.
Second thing is that after 20 days from sending the battery I search the current status of my complain but neither seller nor exide executive member like J. M. Singh, Vivek Viswas(service engg. Patna), Aarif Kamal could said the status of my battery or any job sheet no. till that time.
Please response quickly and take any serious and hard action for this, due to this problem I can’t do anything. After all Sir I decided to I complained in the consumer court.
Just one thing that a service battery is send to my home which gets 10 min backup.
Your customer
Name of purchaser-Parmanand Sah
M.N.Mandir Road, Nathnagar
Distt -Bhagalpur
Mail id-aman.[protected]@gmail.com
Complain no-EBHO00000531
Date of purchase -17.05.10
Batch no-1qb serial no-090973

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Exide Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    780
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    292
    Exide Industries Phone
    +91 33 2283 2133
    +91 33 2283 2150
    +91 33 2283 2120
    Exide Industries Address
    Exide House, 59E Chowringhee Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700020
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT