Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  First Flight Courier — Very Very Bad service

I have experienced such a bad service from First Flight. I wrote them the complaint letter but I have not yot got reply. Giving here the the complaint mail. (Just changed my company name.
[protected][protected]
Dear Manager,
First Flight
This mail is to complain about service I recently received from First Flight Courier Services customer service representatives named Javed (Tathawde) and Ramesh (Aundh). Pune office.
This is Nishant Kalvankar from XYZ Technology Solutions Ltd. Here in XYZ, we have an annual gift policy under which 10000 employees get gifts by courier. I believe this is quite a big business for First Flight. Since my other collogues received the gifts but I did not, I thought to enquire this.
I called on 17th April 23, 2008 to find out how to deal with a problem I’ve had with the service. After I had been on hold for several minutes, Ramesh came on the line. I had to explain my problem to him several times because he did not seem to be listening and therefore asked me the same questions repeatedly. Ramesh put me on hold for several minutes, and then returned to say he could not help me. Meanwhile I heard him talking to his collogue that “Kya yaar ye +#*@ customer dimaag ki %*@# maar raha hai”...and so on”. Needless to say, I was quite frustrated.
I did the follow up and had the similar experience for two weeks.
On date 20th April 23, 2008 10.30am, I received a call from Sagar (Delevary Person) saying that, he has the parcel with him and he asked me to stay at home. Since I was busy in a family function, I asked him to come by 5.00 pm. As per the time given I came back to home at 4.30 and waited till 7.00 pm. But he didn’t turn up. Upon inquiry I came to know that, he called me on my cell phone but it was switched off. (How rubbish)
When I called up again to the tathawade office, I am asked to collect the gift from the office. (Is this your service? I thought you deliver stuff at doorstep. I am sorry for that)
Thus, my overall experience with First Flight is
1. There is no coordination between management and the delivery persons.
2. One can not track the consignment status because tracking system is hopeless.
3. FF employees are illiterate as they do not know how to handle customer calls.
4. FF employees should be trained on soft skills.
5. I can not file a complaint online. (Portal dose not have the feature)
6. One should not deal with First Flight as it is such an annoying experience.


I expected a much higher level of service from First Flight, and I am quite disappointed. Because I do not want to spend any more time on such problem in future, I shall not choose First Flight Service. I will be sharing this experience with my friends and family. Also will bring this up to the HR dept. of XYZ Technology Solutions Ltd.

*Please note that this mail is marked BCC to XYZ Admin dept.
[protected][protected]
Just go with any other corier service and avoid First Flight.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

my overall experience with First Flight is
1. There is no coordination between management and the delivery persons.
2. One can not track the consignment status because tracking system is hopeless.
3. FF employees are illiterate as they do not know how to handle customer calls.
4. FF employees should be trained on soft skills.
5. I can not file a complaint online. (Portal dose not have the feature)
6. One should not deal with First Flight as it is such an annoying experience.
I agree to you these people are not professional with their service and due to their poor service i paid my fees trough DD delivery very late and was fined by college for late fee.

after complaining to them i still did not got any reply.
The courier was sent from mumbai to pune.

The consignment no. is B51344008

My contact no. is [protected].

I am going to file consumer complaint soon.

Arun Kanojia
31-05-08
Gentle man, I completely agree with you. The first Flight courier is the worst courier i have ever came across. Their website is worst, there is no portal for launching the complaint. Most unprofessional people. Their customer care number is busy like anything, and if you want to track your consignment you will have to call at least 10 people.
My brother Imtiyaz Husain Warsi, advocate has booked an envelop from Lucknow to Mumbai to be delivered to Ayesha Jamal Warsi and the consignment no. is J86321029 but it is still undelivered with remark insufficien address though phone no was also mentioned on the envelop.
kindly call Mr. Mubasshir Husain Warsi on number [protected] and deliver as adviced
with regards
anwar husain warsi
this is very shameful that first flight courier on whom most of the people trust provides bad service.
my todays experience with first flight courier is really very bad this should be shame ful to you peoples also that some one from first courier is comes to my address to deliever my icici bank debit card and started arguementing unnecessrilly thing just tell me what documents are required to deliever document
is the pan card is not sufficient, if yes then why the person who came to my house was not delievering my icici debit card, and he was using bad comments. shame on you peoples really very shame ful
consignment no J83228978, J[protected] dated booked on 01/07/08 from Lucknow to chandigarh . Will it reach on 02/07/08 by flight as in any case I need by 02/07/08. Please tell my tracking status as your chandigarh no.[protected] not responding . This is urgent please .

rgds

maneesh rajvanshi
consignment no J83228978, J83228979 dated booked on 01/07/08 from Lucknow to chandigarh . Will it reach on 02/07/08 by flight as in any case I need by 02/07/08. Please tell my tracking status as your chandigarh no.[protected] not responding . This is urgent please .
Ignore my previous message

rgds

maneesh rajvanshi
I have experienced very a bad experience from First Flight. Thrie online tracking system is toally of no use.Customer care nos. are always busy as i tried continuosly for 1hr but no response. Its really very embracing.

sudheer jaiswal
[protected]
my experience with first flight is worse than all these cases. I am still in the turmoil, once I get out of it i WANT TO POST THE COMPLAINT
I am sorry to say that I have not seen this much bad services in my life with any courier services. On[protected] ICICI Bank Limited, Central Mailing Room, CPC II, ICICI Bank Tower, Andheri (East), Mumbai on[protected] has sent a document in my favour with my Address : K. Srinivasa Rao, Bhagavathulavari Street, Railpet, Bapatla, Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh, with POD No. B55240119 and it was reached to Guntur Branch, on[protected], on the same day the Guntur First Flight Courier Authorities simply entire in their Books that the above said document was delivered to me. But the above said document kept in the custody and after some days they have given the same to one Unauthorized Courier services people of Bapatla. The aunothorized courier person simply kept the same in his custody without trying to deliver the same to my above said Address.

I made several attempts to trace the above said cover and spent huge amounts to Phone Bills . Finally I came know that the above said document as under custody o[censored]nauthorized Courier Person. When I asked him about the non- delivery of cover, he gave me evasive reply and said that the address is not correct. If address is not correct, why did he kept the same in his custody more than 7 days. I received other two documents of the same same through other courier services with same address.

I used to feel that the First Flight Courier is Prompt Deliver Services. When I taste the bitterness of their im-prompt delivery, I have changed my opinion towards First Flight Courier Service .

I request the authorities to made proper care in my case and avoid this kind of bitterness services to any customer . Because of im-prompt deliver of the above said document, I have faced huge amounts of loss.

I am fully unsatisfied with the service of First Flight Courier Services and Adamant behiaviour of Guntur Branch people.

K. Srinivasa Rao
YOUR SERVICE IS VERY BAD SERVICE FOR COURIER
I AMAN GANDHI ORDER A MP3 PLAYER CONSIGNMENT NO. LA0048830 WHICH I HAD NOT RECIEVED YET.
CONTACT NO. [protected]
DEAR MANGER
FIRST FLIGHT
I have experienced such a bad service from First Flight. we are sent a parcel chennai to noida date 01/10/2009 c.no C02227459 it cmnt not delivery till date .i tracking it cmnt on your website this is allways showing adderss wrong day to day what is your proplem why such give a bad service? how can trust to you(first flight) what will do?????????????????????????????????????????????????
madan kumar

First Flight Courier Pvt. Ltd — Worst Courier Service

Home Shop 18 have couriered me one product,but i didn't receive it till now.

The courier person are saying they will on the day i call,giving answers.

Please take quick actions on these people for worst service.
Sir,
On 06/11/2009 i booked courier to ABN AMRO BANK, NOIDA Doc. No.F24212443.Today 12/12/2009
I called ABN AMRO Bank customer care and asked about letter they told that still now not yet received.It is the important letter for reversal of huge amount.Kindly send me the acknowledgement form of duly signed by customer.
Pls.Do needful.
Regards,
V.S.Somasundaram.
Bad Service of BLAZEFLASH COURIER

Dear Sir,
This is Namrata Singh from Apex encon Projects Pvt. Ltd.Baddi, H.P., Actually i have an entrance exam for a competition and my mom has parcelled a book from Moradabad to me on 29 Jan 2010 and the Docket no.[protected] but I did not get till now, I thought to enquire this.
I called on today's morning on [protected] and talk to Mr. Lalit to find out my parcel. After I had been on hold for several minutes, Mr. Lalit came on the line and told me to call again after half an hour. I called him in afternoon and again had to explain my problem to him several times because he did not seem to be listening and therefore asked me the same questions repeatedly. And also told me that ur parcel is not there but i checked on ur website that it has been Forwarded to Baddi.Lalitput me on hold for several minutes, and then returned to say he could not help me coz our delivery man is not there and also abused me very badly. Meanwhile I heard him talking to his colleague that """"Kya pagal log call karke pareshan karte hai..."""""
I hope u can understand my problem that i have an exam and still i dont get my book from ur courier service after listening ur colleagues'abuse.


--
Regards,

Namrata Singh
Apex Encon Projects Pvt. Ltd.
subject CONSIGNMENT NOTE NO. G[protected] REGARDING NON DELIVERY OF CONSIGNMENT
mailed-by airtelmail.in

WE HAVE SENT A PARCEL VIDE CONSIGNMENT NOTE NO. G21702642 DTD.
17.02.2010 TO PUNE.

REGRET TO INFORM THAT AS ON DATE THE PARCEL HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERED TO
THE ADDRESSEE. WHILE CONTACTING AT YOUR PUNE OFFICE, YESTERDAY, WE
HAE BEEN INFORMED THAT 'DELIVERY MAN HAS ALREADY LEFT FOR DELIVERING
THE PARCEL'.

HOWEVER, WHILE CONTACTING YOU, TO-DAY, WE HAVE BEEN INFORMED THAT
PARCEL WILL BE DELIVERED TO-DAY EVENING.

BEING A REPUTED COURIER SERVICE, WE NEVER EXPECT SUCH FALSE
INFORMATION AND DELAY IN DELIVERY.

PLEASE SEND US YOUR CLARIFICATION ON THE SUBJECT PER RETURN.

REGARDS,
ANIL NAIR

--
COMETWELD PVT.LTD.
2nd Floor, Visharad Complex,
Nr. Old Highcourt,
Navrangpura,
Ahmedabad - 380009
INDIA.
Phone:[protected]
Fax:[protected]
E-mail: [protected]@airtelmail.in
Really very bad service plz don't use it never.
If nobody will use first flight sevice then the members
of first flight know how to behave with the customers
So plz never use first flight.
Yes these all the complaints are true. First flight is really bad
I would completely agree that first flight has the worst customer service infact they shouldnt even call it customer service as they dont know the true meaning of the word. I called up the customer service department who doesnt have a clue on how to talk to customers in the first place and also dont know what to do with missing consignments. The worst part was the representative just hung up on me as she didnt know what to do. I didnt take her name down as I never knew that they would be so rude. I made a call on 12 April 2011 at about 17:20. And Im still the process of chasing up my consignment. I would recommend everyone not to use first flight services not only because of misplaces consignments but above all becaouse of pathetic customer service

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    3014
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    545
    First Flight Couriers Phone
    +91 52 2394 4444 [Lucknow]
    +91 40 3944 4444 [Hyderabad]
    +91 80 3379 9999 [Bengaluru]
    First Flight Couriers Address
    D 58/12, A-7, TVS Building, Sigra, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, India - 221010