Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Ford / Ford Fiesta — Poor Service, Quality & People's Response

Kind Attn:
Mr. Michael Boneham - Managing Director and President
Mr. Nigel E.Wark - Executive Director, Marketing, Sales and Service, Ford India

Dear Sirs,

Greetings!!

In reference to above subject matter, I would like to put in some feedback on down the lines operations actually happening at M/s Ford Outlets and request for your inter-vetion for resolution and support.

Vehicle Details:
~ 1.4 EXI TDCI Diesel - Colour: P. Red
~ Chassis No. : 7M41699
~ Dealer Invoice Number (Just Got One Hour Back)
- VSLA701377 dated 28/02/2009
~ Vehicle Delivery date: 09/03/2008 @ 5:50pm (Proof can be shown)
~ Vehicle Warranty as per Details given by Dealers (Proof Can Be Shown)
- 29/02/2008 to 13/03/2010
~ Billing Name: M/s Hindustan Sanitary & Industries Limited
~ Total No. of Ford Cars Purchased by company till date ~ Min.25-30 Numbers

1) Present Problems:
~ M/s Harpreet Ford Refused for giving extended warranty as 2 Years are over from date of Invoice i.e. 29/02/2008. However the warranty expiry as per document is 13/03/2010.
~ Undersigned has visited to Dealer Counter on 03/03/2010 for renewal considering warranty expiry 13/03/2010.
~ No one at Dealer counter ready to give solution, however the problem is genuine and known to every one.
~ Customer relation at Dealer counter seems to be very helpless as there is no empowerment given to dealer and all the things needs to be decided by M/s Ford India. (Looks like Bureaucratic approach of system)

My Concern:
~ Who will take the responsibility in case if any incident takes place with vehicle
~ How will I get my extended warranty for next 2 years is an question mark and again at what cost??
~ None of the person is ready to take any responsibility in the case
~ There is no contact person or phone number of Ford India, who can actually sort out the matter

2) Quality & Service Feedback:

2.1 A/C Problem: Since last 2 Years, there have been 3 times complaint in AC performance
- 1st Problem: Reported at Harpreet Ford during 1st service of improper cooling effect: The solution given was Gas Topping up
- 2nd times: Reported to NCR ford as well as to Chennai Office for AC Not working: Solution given was Discharge Pipe Burst and Gas Leak ï’ Am sure this problem was definitely due to over charging, causing Discharge Pipe Bursting by paying Gas Leak & labour Charges for no fault of mine.
- 3rd Times: Again after 6-8 months AC is not working, fortunately due to winters in north, am able to manage

My concerns on AC Performance:
- Why as a customer should I suffer for poor quality or workmanship
- Why and on what ground should I pay for again AC repair irrespective of any fault in Air conditioners ( If AC fails 3 Times in 2 Years)
- Even on discussion at Svc Ctr, the upfront replies comes in you need to change cooling coil even without inspecting and going into details

2.2 Head Lights Functioning:
- In last 2 Years one by one all the bulbs have gone faulty not due to basic failure of bulbs but it is due to poor quality of connectors
- The problem was very well reported during my car service ï’ the default replies came, it was loose and now tightened and now working ok. Which in fact again goes faulty in a weekâ¬"s time?
- On discussion with your services centers, the simple replies comes, I have to get the complete head light changed as connector has gone faulty and connector doesnâ¬"t come as spare part.
- The problem observed is basically connectors are neither checked during services nor any one found out the exact root cause and provides solution

My concern:
- Why for a small connector, I need to get my complete head light changed
- Why there is no part code given to me for purchase of connectors and to get the matter resolved.
- Why should I pay even for bulbs and connectors, when it is the problem of poor workmanship and quality of connectors and basic wiring system inside
2.3 Truck Lock: The truck lock has been replaced twice and still there is problem in the lock.
2.4: Back Seat & Door Noise: There have been number of times complaint has been given to svc ctr for the noise but it is like passing the complaints through ears but no solution.
2.5 Pick Up Problem: There has been drastic change in Pick up and no one is actually looking into the matter even after repeated reminders

My concern:
- I am scared that if there is no one to take care of above said small problem, then in case of any major incident (e.g. Engine Failure etc), I will be only at the mercy of God and Ford Service.

3: Spare Parts Pricing/ Service Charges:
- When ever the vehicle goes for servicing, there has been actually illogical amount charged e.g. Instead of changing the connector, complete head light change is suggested
- AC is never been checked properly and cooling coil replacement is suggested.
- Break Pads charges are Rs. 1800/- where in same quality is available in market @ Rs. 600/- + tax ( original one)

My concern;
- Why should I suffer for all illogical charges and reasons
- It seems â¬S Ford India is more focused on Dealer ROI and revenue based working without giving solution on even basic services to customer

Overall:
- In my last 15-20 times visit your svc ctrs, I have never seen a guy from Ford India at service center, who can actually go insight to customer problems
- The best way to find out the facet of front line service operations is to pl. give one mock call by personally visiting to service center and personally checking the service levels or
- Let some independent agency carry out market benchmark on service and measure customer satisfaction index to have a very â¬very fare idea on service

Last, due to all the above there are number of customers, who actually want to get rid of Ford Product just because of
- Poor service, quality of product & peopleâ¬"s response.
- Resale value of Ford Cars is also very low
- And no once wants to buy ford.

From all above, I would request you to pl. support and intervene into the matter for resolution of my complaints else I would be left with no option but to leave Ford Brand forever.

Look forward to hear from you

Thanking you

for M/s Hindustan Sanitaryware & Industries Limited

Manish Goel
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Kind Attn:
Mr. Michael Boneham - Managing Director and President
Mr. Nigel E.Wark - Executive Director, Marketing, Sales and Service, Ford India

Warm Greatings,

We have purchased a Ford Fiesta vehicle in the year July 2008 from Chennai Ford Showroom, Aminjikarai, Chennai, TamilNadu, India. Since beginning we are facing lot issues regarding repair and maintenance because of that we are mentally disturbed. Several times we have given our vehicle for service in your authorized service centers and every time they were unable to delivery our vehicle on time. During Jan ’2009 we have faced a problem in engine due to noise and smoke. Once again in Jan’2010 we have met with the same issue and we have given the vehicle at your Salem, TamilNadu, India authorized service center on 19th Jan’ 2010. We made several follow-ups to get the vehicle rectified and delivered. We are not able to get any proper feedback or response for the same. Each and every time we are behind them, the service center even never bothered to call us and update the same.

I have not raised this issue till 30 days, after a continuous follow-up with the dealer I have sent my driver to salem TamilNadu, India and he was there for a week but nothing happened. After our several follow-ups and on 18th Feb (i.e., 30days) we came to know that your engineers were unable to even start the vehicle. After that on Feb 23rd we have started our communication with Ford customer care.

Today I had a con-call with the customer care team member Mr. Nitin and customer care manager Mr. Debhashis, as per the final update that too after 55 days your customer care asking to pay some discounted amount and to take the vehicle for that also I have to wait for some days which they are also not sure about the delivery date.I am not satisfied with the service from Mr. Debhashis & his team and no body is realizing the effort and pain which is happening because of this.

I request you to look in to this and request you to make me as a proud ford owner.
The same type of problemes with me and no positive responce from ford.

Ford — FORD FIESTA

DEAR SIR,
PURCHASED A FORD FIESTA ON OCT 09,CONTINUOUS COMPLAINT O[censored]NAVAILABILITY OF SPARES, FOR EX. TODAY 06.04.10 RADIATOR IS NOT AVAILABLE WITH THE DEALER ,WHICH IS RUNNING ITEM, SECONDLY THERE IS NO CREDIT TOWARDS A CUSTOMER WHO PURCHASES A VEHICLE OF 10 LACS, THAT ALSO IF YOUR VEHICLE HAS BEEN SERVICED AND YOU HAVE TO TAKE DELEVERY SAME DAY IMPOSSIBLE, YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR 2 DAYS FOR CHEQUE CLEAR , ELSE PAY CASH , IF YOU WANT SAME DAY .TOTAL RUDE/SHRUDENESS/NO THING TO LISTEN.

AND TO COMPANY SOME R&D SHOULD BE APPLIED TIME TO TIME , TELL YOUR WIFE TO PRESS HORN IN FEISTA ( SO MUCH HARD), WHICH SHOULD BE FEATHER TOUCH IN STEARING WITH VOLUME IN UPPER END MODELS . MANY MORE TO SAY 4 MODIFICATIONS , WILL BE THANKFUL IF COMPLAINT BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY BY FORD PEOPLES.
THANX,
KATARIA Y K,
NAGPUR
I am dealing w/ bunch of jokers in Gurgaon.
ADVERTISEMENT
the dealer point n ford india are really surprising to keep the commitment and act like a team…both blame each other and dont work like a team
dear sir

I HAVE REQWEST YOU PLEASE CAMPLAIN

CARGO FORD VADODARA (GUJARAT INDIA)





sir my name is anil gajjar maine 22/12/2011 r g no PDICAR16678 ENGIN NO bm 16678 TYPE OF VIHICAL FIGO 1.4 D TDCI DIMON COLOR WHITE KHARIDAHE FAST TIME PARCHASE KARNE SE PAHELE MUJE BATAYAGA YA KI ALOI WEEL KE EXTRA 16200 RS LAGEGE



JABME DILIVERI LENE GAYATO MERACHOICE VALA VIL NAHI LAGAYATHA AUR YEH KAHAGAYA KI AB TUME 2000 AUR DENA HOGA KITNI TAKLIF KE BAD MERA WEEL CHANG KAR DIYA COSTEMER KO BAHOT TAKLIF DETEHE HAR BAR ALAG ALAG PARSAN SE BAT KARNE PADTI HE PHONSE KOI CAMPLAIN SUNTA NAHI HE





USKE BAD MUJE YAH BATAYA GAYAKI MUSIC SISTEM YAHA DALAOGE TO WAYRENG KI GARENNTY MILIGI BAKI NAHI TO ME NE MUSIC SISTEM COMPANY SE DALAYA LEKIN VOICE FATRAHATHA MAINE JAKAR COMPLAIN KIYA USKE BAD COMPLAIN SHOL NAHI HUI JAB MUSIC SISTEM NIKALA TO KENWOOD KI SISTEM TAPE ORIGNAL THI LEKIN SPEAKER DUPLIKET THE ISKE VAJAHSE VOICE FATRAHATHA MERA PROBLAM SOL NAHI HUA AUR PURA SESTEM NIKAL DIYA MERA PAISA COMPANIME JAMAHE



ABHIM TAK SISTEMLAGANE KE LIYE KOI PHONE AYANAHI AUR KOI SATIFACTION ANSER DE NAHI RAHAHE YATO MERI COMPLAIN SOLL KIJIA YATO MUJE BAHARSE SISTEM LAGANEKI PARMITIONS DIJEA OR MERI WAYWER KI GARANTEE NAHI JANI CHAIE AUR MERA PAMENT JO JAMAHE VO TATLALIK DIJIE



REQWEST HE KI MUJE FORD COMPANI ME BAHOT TAKLIF PADIHE PLEASE MERI MUSIC SISTEM KA PROBLAM SOLL KIGIE TAKI DUSRE CUSTEMRO KO BHI TAKLIF NAPADE SPEKAR DUPLIKET DALETHE JO MERI FIGOMESE TOTALL NIKAL LIYE HE abhi tak koi anser ayanahi he jald se jald problam soll kijie thanx

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    1361
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    391
    Ford India Phone
    +91 44 2455 1500 (Corp. Office South)
    +91 22 6702 4300 (Corp. Office West)
    +91 12 4387 3001 (Corp. Office North)
    Ford India Address
    S.P. Koil Post, Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu, India - 603204
    ADVERTISEMENT