[Resolved] Freecharge.in — recharge not done

 
31 Reviews
India
 viren.chaudhary
THIS IS CRAP.
I've been ripped off by this site twice in last week. i recharged my cell with 53 (22nd may), 48 (29th may), by a/c was debited immediately but no recharge done till now. I raised complaints number of times, worst part is i couldn't find any contact number on there site.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 16, 2016
Verified Support
Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response, Jun 11, 2012
Dear Customer,
Greetings from Freecharge.in

We regret any inconvenience caused to you.

Request you to kindly share your mobile number for which recharge was attempted and your registered e-mail id so that your issue can be resolved at the earliest.

Kindly mention the transaction date and amount of recharge attempted.

We value your relationship with us.

For further queries feel free to write us at [protected]@freecharge.in or visit the below mentioned link in order to assist you.

http:/support.freecharge.in

Once you submit all the details, your query will be addressed with in 24 hrs.

Regards,
freecharge team
www.freecharge.in

Happy Freecharging!!!
Complaint comments  30 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Sir/ma'am,
I have recharged my airtel prepaid card through freecharge.in but it's not yet done.
Kindly do the needful or refund the amount back to my hdfc bank account.


transaction amount: 343/-
on cell number: [protected]
oxitransid:[protected]
Hi,

Apologies for the issue faced by you.

We had recharge issue with Airtel on 20th march. Please be assured that you will get the talk time value by today. Please confirm once you get it.

Regards
Freecharge Customer Care
Dear Reader,
How can I action against freecharge.in company ?
freecharge.in has still TWICE not returned my money since last 3 months..

Even credit card bank/ Airtel deny any help for money-back.

This is unfair & in-genuine. I need my money back
Hi,

Apologies for the issue faced by you.

Please share your order id so that we can look into your transaction and resolve it at the earliest.

For any queries please write us at http://www.freecharge.in/CustomerSupport/upload/index.php

Regards
Customer Care
sir, I have recharge my mobile [protected] by 60/- on 13082011 my savings bank a/c debited but recharge was not done. order no.4714982 CC Avenue

my e mail yashvant.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Agreed..same with me also
Hi.
My name is Shaik Mudassir Ahmed. I tried recharging my phone yesterday(30 sep 2011) for 150 through freecharge.in. I entered all correct details and when payment was done through my debit card, i got the information that recharge was not successful and payment if collected from your card will be refunded back. And I saw that payment was not collected and thats the reason i tried doing once more. Second time again after entering correct details i was redirected to an error page and i decided freecharge.in wont work and stop recharging. The next day morning I saw that money got debited from my card twice. And so far I didnt receive any message from freecharge.in that payment has been received by them and they are going to process refund/recharge to my phone.
There is no contact info on their website where i can find out whom to contact and follow up. I found that this company belongs to Accelyst Solutions Pvt. Ltd.. Please help on this..
Hi Team,

I have done online recharge on my mobile(reliance gsm) with Rs.599
from freecharge.in .The money has been deducted from my account but no
recharge was made.

It has been more than 24 hours and nothing has been done.I have called
freecharge customer care also and has raised a query to them on the
same but nothing has been done.

Could you please take immediate action on this site and help me to get
my money back.

Recharge Receipt from FreeCharge - Order Id: FCVW[protected]

Thanks,
Chitresh Sharma
[protected].
I am providing the 2 mails. 1st mail is showing that the recharge was not done and 2nd mail is showing that the recharge was completed. I want to know that the which mail was correct. And one more thing why you guys are providing the fake offers. I done the recharge by using LOOT10 promocode. Now the code was expired and recharge was not done. I want the explanation about this issue.


The bellow mail was came around at 10.00am on 24/11/2014.

Mail 1:-

FreeCharge
Sorry, your prepaid mobile recharge for Rs. 10 has failed
Dear SATYA SAIRAM,
Your money has been refunded and is absolutely safe in your Freecharge Credits. These credits can be used for another transaction. On the payment page, choose the option - "Pay Using Credits" to complete your transaction.
*Your promocode LOOT10 used in this transaction, is still valid. You can use it in your subsequent transaction.

Idea 9948*****6
Idea, prepaid mobile
Plus 0
Coupons
Equals Rs.10
Order ID : FCVA[protected] Date : 21-Nov-2014
Still need help?
Write to [protected]@freecharge.in


The bellow mail was came around at 6.00pm on 24/11/2014.

Mail 2:-

FreeCharge Thank you for Freecharging
Your prepaid mobile recharge for Rs. 10 is done!
Dear SATYA SAIRAM,
Your recharge was successful. We hope you had a smooth and rewarding experience at FreeCharge. Below are your transaction details.
Idea 9948*****6
Idea, 9948*****6
Plus 0
Coupons
Equals Rs.10
Order ID : FCVA[protected] Date : 21-Nov-2014
Is there anything you want to share with us?
Feedback, comments, suggestions or compliments - do write to [protected]@freecharge.in
Download our Android App
Recharge anywhere, anytime!
Download Now!
Need more help!
For any assistence, contact
[protected]@freecharge.in
I am providing the 2 mails. 1st mail is showing that the recharge was not done and 2nd mail is showing that the recharge was completed. I want to know that the which mail was correct. And one more thing why you guys are providing the fake offers. I done the recharge by using LOOT10 promocode. Now the code was expired and recharge was not done. I want the explanation about this issue.


The bellow mail was came around at 10.00am on 24/11/2014.

Mail 1:-

FreeCharge
Sorry, your prepaid mobile recharge for Rs. 10 has failed
Dear SATYA SAIRAM,
Your money has been refunded and is absolutely safe in your Freecharge Credits. These credits can be used for another transaction. On the payment page, choose the option - "Pay Using Credits" to complete your transaction.
*Your promocode LOOT10 used in this transaction, is still valid. You can use it in your subsequent transaction.

Idea 9948*****6
Idea, prepaid mobile
Plus 0
Coupons
Equals Rs.10
Order ID : FCVA[protected] Date : 21-Nov-2014
Still need help?
Write to [protected]@freecharge.in


The bellow mail was came around at 6.00pm on 24/11/2014.

Mail 2:-

FreeCharge Thank you for Freecharging
Your prepaid mobile recharge for Rs. 10 is done!
Dear SATYA SAIRAM,
Your recharge was successful. We hope you had a smooth and rewarding experience at FreeCharge. Below are your transaction details.
Idea 9948*****6
Idea, 9948*****6
Plus 0
Coupons
Equals Rs.10
Order ID : FCVA[protected] Date : 21-Nov-2014
Is there anything you want to share with us?
Feedback, comments, suggestions or compliments - do write to [protected]@freecharge.in
Download our Android App
Recharge anywhere, anytime!
Download Now!
Need more help!
For any assistence, contact
[protected]@freecharge.in
Iam recharge on airtel of 120 rupees but recharge not done and money diducted from my account
I have been trying to recharge with rs 50 on[protected].the recharge was unsuccessful and they did not send me any details about the cancellation or refund details the amount has been deducted from my bank
Ref no:[protected]
I recharged my no. [protected] with rs 299 balance deducted from my bank a/c but recharge not done n credit also not received in free charge ac pls check n solve my issue as soon as possible..
Sir yesterday i have done airtel internet recharge rs 255 in this number
[protected] and order id no #Fcva[protected] from my
Bank account has gone 255 but not done recharge and i didn't get any
sms for done or not done slove problem
Sir yesterday i have done airtel internet recharge rs 255 in this number
[protected] and order id no #Fcva[protected] from my
Bank account has gone 255 but not done recharge and i didn't get any
sms for done or not done slove problem
I didnt get recharge for Rs.125 (order id #FCVA[protected]).
Pls Revert it asap.
I had recharge througth freeCharge to the number of [protected]. I had did two recharge's in same day of the amount of 50 and 50 for airtel prepaid numbar. My Transactions was done by internet banking SBI. But my recharge is not credited in my mobile but money had been debited in my bank account. but i got mesage from freecharge had succesfull done but money had not credited. so please respond for the compliment. thank you.
I have done recharge for airtel no:[protected] for Rs.197 on 21.04.15. I received the message that "recharge successful" from freecharge website. Even I received receipt from freecharge. But I didn't get my recharge from airtel. I contacted airtel customer care on the same day to know the details. They replied that they didn't get any update. I am having the transaction ID of freecharge website. Also having the transaction details from my bank. On 21st april no recharge done for that no:[protected] of Rs.197. I hope you will help me to get my recharge.
Sir,
On 16-April I had recharge 49 rupees at freecharge.in site, But 49 rupees had deducted from my bank account but balance not come in my phone, Please do the needful.
I recharge of rs 50 on my phone [protected] n it's not done. . tel me wat to do. ...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    2020
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    531
    phone
    +91 12 4433 0000
    location
    Vaibhav Chambers, Unit No. 2A, 2nd Floor, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    Freecharge.in - recharge not done