Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  GM INdia - Chevy Spark — Poor Customer Service

hi, I bought Spark from Bellad Motors Hubli. And they said I will get some Corporate Discount and some free gifts as part of booking. Sales guy said GM company will give you. but no luck. Since from 3months I called around 23 times to 30308080. No responce. I decided not to have any car from GM now onwards.
Service Call no is 15582.
Regards
Vinod
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  43 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

software — Regarding the Claim Of my Car

Guys,

My first, strong Comment is that :

Please Please dont ever Take the Car Insurance from this people they are the Foolish people even at the
Management level i have raised this issue.. this people never helped me and i am not mentioning the name of the people so please...
And this at the Pune's head Office at Swar Gate.

If any reading this complaint please revert me... And Please thsi will bring ur company very 3rd class reputed compnay whcih is not at all far from reaching it.

KLN MOTORS/CHEVROLET SPARK — BAD SERVICE CAMP

This KLN motors have one of the worst employees.I had a bad experience (yesterday-i.e., 24/01/09)when I was directed by KLN to Mr.Sujeesh or sathis I am not sure of his name who insisted ona form which I dont have.nor any of them told me about that.I actually took my spark car (10000kms) for free check -up.None of the employees directed me to bring any coupon nor i had any.Water wash was very bad that it was with same dirt on my car.I also noticed today(25/01/09) that one of the A/C Pane has been broken by them while cleaning (as I alone drive the car only they shoud have done it).I took my car all the way from tambaram to ekkattuthangal to invite these problems.

Chevrolet - Spark-LT — Non Refund of Corporate Discount

I Purchased Chevrolet Spark on 11.10.2009 From Jayaraj Cars, Madurai Main Road, Panjapur, Tiruchirapalli-620012, Tamil nadu, India.When i went to see the car at their show room, jayaraj cars sales executives told that Rs.4000/-discout is there for professionals.After i purchased the car they were asking my Degree certificate and photo identy for the same purpose mentioned above.But, there is no response from Jayaraj Cars even after so many times i called them through Mobile.In between One of your staff called me from Delhi Office and one more Staff called me from madurai office, i was complaining the same issue with them.They said we will inform toJaraj Cars.But there is no response from Jayaraj Cars.Now please you have to guide me about what i have to do.I am expecting your intervene to solve the issue as quick as possible.

Dr.S.Dhanasekaran,
Namakkal

Chevrolet/Spark — Poor bumper quality as claimed by GM/Chevrolet

Chevrolet is selling Spark with 2.5mph impact resistant bumpers. Don't be mistaken that these are special bumpers. Infact the bumpers are so poor in quality that it cracked on the first impact with a bicycle (a child of 4-5yrs was riding the bicycle). This incident happened with me in barely one week of buying the vehicle. I have approached the GM Call Center numerous times but they turned a deaf ear. Even the GM Dealer Metro Chevrolet has given their verdict after seeing the attached photographs that it happened due to very high impact, without even inspecting the vehicle properly on the 1st free service day. GM claims to be World No1 but their services are extremely 3rd class & pathetic. Either the top management is not aware of what happens in the field or they are just spectators. If they want to earn Indian Customer Confidence then they have to step forward with appropriate solution. I want all alert readers to spread this message for the benefit of other people buying Chevrolet Spark.
ADVERTISEMENT

Chevrolet (General Motors) — Car over heating

My Vehicle registration number is MP04 CC 6415.

I had bought this vehicle from super car Bhopal in december 2008.

Now I am working in chennai with Accel Frontline( A BritishTelecom Company).

My Car is getting overheated after driving only 5 to 6 km whenever i am showing my car or asking for any remedy they are not doing proper check all the break drums are making noise its only 4 months old car and I am suffering so much of trouble please help me in getting proper justice or advice me to take proper step against these dealers.

spark motor car — poor & excessive service

sir i owned aspar LT model but all asuurance of quality &service shattered only running of 6000 kms ihave spend 15000 as service cost no attend from company level my friend suggestd for maruti but igo for g.m.india faith now iam planing to sell after six month wait what is the appropriateforum to get justice could any one tell

General Motors / Spark — Complaint

Dear Maam / Sir,
I had bought SPARK in July 2008 from Shiva Motors Ghaziabad and eversince I am facing some or the other problem.
Day 1 there was a noise in the central console of the car where the speedometer and fuel gauge are.There is a noise as if some nut is loose inside and fallen off.

Then I was travelling out of station and the power steering failed at about 5000 km's.
First the dealership changed the axle,still it was not ok then they changed the entire power steering and the nois still persists. The power steering is so heavy that I feel I am driving a Ambassador Car.
Also after that there is a heavy right side pulling.

My car has done about 15000 km and lately I noticed that both the front tyres are already bald and the threading is over.
I am really very very dissapointed after buying this car.Initiall I had recommended it to 4 people and all of them bought it,but now I bad mouth the same at every opportunity I get.

I have stopped driving this car and back to driving my 2 wheeler.

The company customer complaint mail id is never reverted back upon.

On one side GM internationally is talking about taking cars back if the customer is not happy and here I am sure that they are collecting non satisfied customers.

That is why probably world wide they are on the brink of closure.With such products they can never succeed.

Regards
Manmeet Singh Sawhney
[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,

This is with reference to the Chevrolet Spark LS model purchased by us from your showroom "S C Auto" at Thane. We wish to bring to your notice that we had booked the said car on 29th September 09 for which we got the delivery in November 09. Firstly there was some delay from our side regarding clearance of loan, however once the payment was made from our side and post registration, when the car was available at your showroom, we wished to take the deliveries on any of the Sundays. However, at our convenience, when we used to call on saturdays for the delivery next day, your sales person used to be either on leave or not available to enable the delivery of the car on our chosen Sunday. Anyways, later the delivery was taken.

This mail is regarding complain on the following matters:

1) We had opted for purchase of the car through loan, by taking staff loan from Axis Bank where we are currently employed. We had initially made a down payment of Rs. 60, 000.00 and thereafter the payment of Rs. 3, 00, 000.00 which was received as a payorder from our Bank. This was as per the invoice, but without the deduction of the corporate discount for which we were entitled to and we were told by your office that the said corporate discount would be refunded to us via cheque. However, now after a lapse of almost 2 months from our payment, we are still awaiting the refund amount for the refund of the corporate discount which we are entitled to receive.

2) Secondly, we had purchased the said car under the scheme, wherein GM offered a gold coin on each purchase. The said gold coin is still awaited. Your office has already taken an undertaking from us in letter form wherein you have made us sign that the delivery of the gold coin has been received by us. We have been told by your office that the said letter is to be given first, only after which the delivery of the said gold coin will be made. However, till date we still await the said gold coin.

3) Also when you promise to given free service and maintenance for next three years from purchase, please be informed that your workshop from where the service is to be received, is overcrowded and there is a waiting, for which we had to wait for almost 2 weeks to get our car serviced.

Is such is the quality of service, please be informed that the same differs from the kind of promises and offers that your office makes inorder to persuade tentative buyers to become your customers.

We await your favourable positive response in this regard with reference to points 1 and 2 above.

Expecting your co-operation and prompt action in this regard,

Thanking you,

Anjali K. Sheth
Thane
Tel: [protected]/[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
dear sir,

I have booked for spark in sundaram motors in 20days back, They told take delivery on[protected]. But still they didnt give the car very poor service giving to customer.

regards
pradeep
This is regarding my new Cruze purchased from D. H. Royal Motors, Chevrolet Showroom at Shillong, Meghalaya. I had a very high expectation from this car but end up greatly disappointed. It doesnt start in the morning now for three consecutive days the reason being "its cold winter morning". Does that mean if I am to drive Cruze I have to wait till its 2 o'clock evening for the weather to become warm and what if the whole day is cold? Hopeless technology. I suggest everybody not to go for Cruze before you regret.

Anisa Kharbuli.
Hi i purchased Spark in march 2008, there is a defect i am facing since
i have purchased & complained so many times to dealer of Bathinda,
Ludhiana & Moga & the same could not be removed by the said dealers, i
am residing at Ferozepur Punjab & specially went to Bathinda, Ludhiana
& Moga by covering distance minimum 55Km to 120Km one sided. now i want
to make the compliant with the company in this regard before approching
the court, so that my problem may be solved. the detail complaint will
be made to the proper authority please let me know to whome i should
approch.

after dis mail we did not got any respond from you. we want you to tell
us any authority of your company to whom we could explain our detailed
complaint or we are going to move to court as after our great efforts
you are not responding to us as you are not performing your duty,
negligence, harassment to customer. we will file a complaint in the
court against your General Manager, Coverlet etc or solve our problem
else. what you want

Regards,
Vipen Wadhawan
Advocate
[protected]
Respecter Sir/mam

This is to put to you notice that I own 2 (two) Chevrolet Spark 1.Spark Petrol and the Registered Number is MH02BG-3149, 2. LPG spark and the registered number is MH04ED 9359 is not giving the mileage above
7 kilometer per liter/kg. We have already raised a complaint in ashtavinayak service station at Jogeswari (west). But after several services mileage is the same.

Kindly look the matter to do the needfull..
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir,

I booked a Spark PS during the month of December 2009 and delivered on 23rd jan 2010. At the time of booking they offered a Gold Coin along with some accessories. But till now I have'nt received the gold coin. I made more than 100 calls the GM Calicut dealer is giving the same answer "No Stock". If GM can not stick on to the offers Why they are offering ?. Customers are not purchasing the car for a 1 grm gold coin. But the matter of promise to be kept. GM is very bad in customer handling and not responding to any mails send to them. If GM is behaving like this, there will be a union for disatisfied GM customers !
Hi,

I have purchased Spark LT model in Nov 2009 from TVS Sundaram (Kasturba) in Bangalore. As per certified of GM, I guess mileage should be around 15.8

The mileage was very less (~10-10.5) before the first service and I have given it for service in TVS sundaram motors (Kasturba rd) and specifically mentioned about the mileage. They said it will taken care. But after the service, it has increased by ~1 km and it was giving around 11-11.2 km/l.

Later I have complained to Kropex before second service (at around 4700 km)and they tweaked the perf a little on the day itself and when mileage was tested on a NH road with no traffic, it came to ~16 km/l. I was told that during second service they will tune the engine so that it will definitely give more than 16km.

But I gave it for second service and I was assured in Kropex that the mileage will be improved. But, after second service, i checked it now and it is giving only around 12-12.2 km. Doubting my driving style, I have checked by making my friend to drive and it was having only a difference of around 0.5 km.

I was completely dissatisfied with the quality of service provided by Kropex

Now, I need to check who could REALLY work on this issue and tune the mileage.

If anyone knows any other service area, do let me know.
Thanks.

--
Regards
Rajesh Kannan
+[protected]
Hi,



This refers to my chevy beat. I am facing various problems with my new car and every time i visit to workshop there is some or the other reason provided or some work is done



Below are the problem facing.



1) I am getting only 8-10Km per litters(when visited to workshop they informed some new software (MDI) has arrived which will increase fuel efficiency)



2) no pick up when even driving on small cliff or changing gear 1 to 2 car turns into snail and get stuck up there itself (already had accident's because of which.



Today was my last visit to the workshop and they informed they have got new software for the car as MDI and now every thing will be ok



First please confirm whether there is any such software introduced.



And please do something about it otherwise brand name is at the cost



I am also looking to take this further if same problems are noticed again



Regards
Hi,

I have a Spark with me having a complaint raised before 6 days back, no of calls done to the delar & customer service, no body turned up to repair the car. The response is not having the spare parts.

Very poor response. Why to refer any body to take the car of GM.

Regrads
ADVERTISEMENT
hi,

i have bought chevrolet cruz top model as i have heard a lot about it but within a week of buying it the air conditioner has stopped working completely so i have sent the car to metro (Dealer in delhi) they have kept the car for 2 days & sent it by saying that there was a little problem which we have already solved but within a week again the same problem have occurred then they have kept the car for one whole day gain now its been one moth i am facing the same problem again i will suggest everyone never buy cruz which is called diesel rocket i will make sure that i will never buy gm motor car ever again.


Rahul Sarin
i would like the G.M management to understand that in India the only company can survive which can provide good after sale service as maruti has been doing in past many years.

Ajay
i would like the G.M management to understand why many people facing lots of problem? I have booked for U-VA in Aaryaman motors (KARNAL, HARYANA) in may 2009. Krishna (Sales Agent) told you can take delivery on[protected].I have deposited 5000 Rs for U-VA as booking amount, Meanwhile i have taken loan from company that loan Tax free period was one month. After some days he called and told me Cherry red colour is not available at factory so you can take four months old model, which was not sold in Show room . I told him why i purchase old one, then he told me you have to purchase this car otherwise you to wait 5-6 months .Then I decided i will not buy and I told him my booking amount return to me. I made more than 100 calls the Aaryaman motors (KARNAL, HARYANA) dealer is giving the same answer "OK I check our end and I will send ". After One year i have not received booking amount.


Kindly cooperate and take necessary action .
Your early reply in this regard will be highly appereciable.


ANJU CHAND
[protected]
[protected]
The most pathetic customer service.The good for nothing customer service agents just keep on hanging up on the line without speaking to the customers. I have been trying to speak with any one of the excuse for a human being out there but nope, no luck as of now!! Guess they are just too busy chatting up with each other to speak to customers. I have fortunately been given a complaint number but that was because I had called up early in the morning at 8.15am. Have been trying to get an update regarding the complaint but no one is answering the call. My complaint no is 19143. Well, the complaint is about Chevrolet launcing the 3 years Free Service scheme for Beat owners in the last week of JUne for Rs.13, 500.THis was presented to us by inviting us to the AVK Auto showroom in Goregaon West. The director of AVK Auto himself, Mr Preetam Kumar (I guess) was there to sell the service to the disgruntled owners of the Beat. He took note of the issues of the Beat owners & promised personal callbacks to each o[censored]s. But no calls have been made till now. Now I know why my friends & family were telliong me not to buy the Chevrolet vehice.Also the service booklet which was promised to me in 15 days time has not been delivered yet despite repeated reminders to AVK Auto, I have demanded a refund now but no replied again.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Car Dealers
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT