Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd. — Godrej Mattress

Dear Sir/Mada,

I had purchased a godrej mattress (anand quilt) on 11/10/2008 @ Rs. 4601/- from Shree Shanti Foam & Furnishing, Shop No 3-4, A-Wing, Olympia, A7, Royal Complex, Opp Shanti Nagar, Sector No 10, Mira Road (E), Thane 401017. Tel No 65175513. PIC: Mr. Mukesh with 1 year warrenty. Howver with in a weeks time Mattress showed its true colour. Mattress got out of shape causing me back pain. I immediately informed dealer, who took one week to replace the matterss. Replaced mattress again suffered with same problem with in a month's time. I again immediately informed dealer about it, who assured to bring Godrej person, Mr. Rahul - [protected] for inspection.

I was then told to buy another mattress of a higher grade by paying additional money (approx 4450/- for a mattress called as "Dreamz" with dual side usage) with an assurance that it will not give any trouble and also comes with 2 year warranty. However Mr. Rahul of Godrej, even after promising repeatedly to visit my place for inspection did not turn up. Same was informed to dealer as well, who assured to take action and replace mattress.

Now even after passing 2 months time nothing has happened and I wish to take a strong action against the Godrej & Boyce Mfg Co Ltd and also against the dealer. Please guide the procedure involved.

Wishing everyone a Merry Christmas and Happy 2009.

Warm Regards,
Aashutosh
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

hi this is tushar here... i am using Godrej mattress (Contura euro top since last six months)... i had taken this mattress from Maharashtra mattress, Andheri west and the same has been working absolutely fine... IN FACT I AM SLEEPING ON INDIAS FIRST EURO TOP SPRING MATTRESS WITH POCKET SPRINGS... most guys wont be aware of this iam sure ... :-) ... the dealer had suggested to go for better mattresses and not the economy series...anand as aushutosh had taken...the range is good and absolutely fantastic... :)

Godrej & Boyce Mfg.co. Ltd — not delivered even after paying adv

Hi,

I had given advance of 1000 Rs in 2006, but delivery had not been given yet,

Can you please check this & inform us so that we can take further action on this.

Attached is the Application form for your reference.

Regds,

S.K. Jha
Godrej mattresses are lousy. Even i purchased the Godrej Anand Mattress from interion show room in jayanagar - bangalore . After 3months, i discovered the stitches wer coming out and coir was seen.

Please donot buy Godrej mattress . They are junk.

- Madhu[protected] from Blore.
ADVERTISEMENT

Godrej&Boyce Mfg.Co.Ltd. — Delivery not given on time

Dear Sir,
Your salesman(Smart Care) fail to fulfil the requirement as he did not gave the delivery in time.I booked washing machine on 3-5-2009 but I didnot received the same till date.I had to go outstation but I couldnot .I request you to refund my money immediately.
APPLICATION FORM NO.1189344
BOOK ON 3-5-200
NAME M.K. PANDITA
PLACE MEHRAULI (DELHI)
MOBILE NO> [protected]
BOOKED FROM SMART CARE

Your immediate attention in the matter is solicited.
Hi Ashutosh...belive the complaint has been resolved as even i complained of mattresses for 2 such cases...but in this case i am completely satisfied with the service of godrej mattress...in fact Mr.Nadir- Godrej Mattress ([protected]) had immediately come and resolved the complaint within 2 days. Also in my case one mattress had sagged due to wrong usage and other was a legitimate one. He explained me everything on usage front as well... it was because of my wrong usage the mattress had sagged...so the service and explanation helped...Thanks to Godrej team.
Dear Sir(s)

Kindly see my dealer's reply. Please arrange to send your Quality Assurance/Management Team Member
to see/inspect the quality of mattress at the earliest.

I await your reply. I am also marking a copy of this mail to M/s.Godrej & Boyce Co.Ltd., for taking early action.

I hope, Company like M/s.Godrej will not make their customers FOOLS.


SUDHAKAR, YVJR
[protected]@tatasteel.com
Phone:[protected]T) /[protected]P&T)/[protected]
Liaison Cell, Office of the MANAGING DIRECTOR
TATA STEEL Ltd., JAMSHEDPUR
L6-38, Sector-2, Baridih Tube Colony,
JAMSEHDPUR-831017, JHARKHAND STATE.


Dear Sir,
           I am sorry for the inconvenience caused and for your information let me tell you that your complaint have been forwarded by us to the company and the employee of that company itself will see to your problem.


--- On Tue, 29/12/09, YVJR SUDHAKAR <[protected]@tatasteel.com> wrote:

From: YVJR SUDHAKAR <[protected]@tatasteel.com>
Subject: Complaint on PRODUCT
To: [protected]@godrej.com
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Tuesday, 29 December, 2009, 2:33 AM



Dear Sir(s)
Re: Complaint on Godrej Mattress - Model Anand Quilt

I have purchased above Godrej Matress with the dimensions[protected] having product Code: STMAT 787204-AAQUL
this year for Rs.6902/- from my Jamshedpur dealer New Furniture World, 3 Main Road, Golmuri Market, Jamshedpur-3,
Phone No.2340799 in the month of February, 2009 (your product Manf. date : 27.12.2008). But, I have experienced that your product
is not at all giving any comfort and the coir which was used for the matress is not upto the mark. Its rather inferior quality (much much
inferior) and wherever, whenever we sleep, we experience big big suppressed portions on the mattresses and never come to its
original shape. The earlier one supplied by the above dealer was also like that, and on compliant, he immediately, changed
within 4 days and sent the new above one which is also giving the same problem. Wherever, we sleep, that portion is going
down, and we are not at all feeling comfort even after paying such large amount for the Brand named product.

By seeing the Company's name, we thaought that Godrej's product will be absolutely of high quality and we now feel that
we had spent the money foolishly by purchasing your product.

I shall be grateful; if you can send your Quality Assurance/Control Team to my house and have an inspection at the supply what
M/s New Furniture World, Golmuri has made. So, that, in your next lot, you can rectify your product. For your information, I have
kept the badge having bar code on the mattress.

with regards

SUDHAKAR, YVJR
[protected]@tatasteel.com
Phone:[protected]T) /[protected]P&T)/[protected]
Liaison Cell, Office of the MANAGING DIRECTOR
TATA STEEL Ltd., JAMSHEDPUR
L6-38, Sector-2, Baridih Tube Colony,
JAMSEHDPUR-831017, JHARKHAND STATE.


********************************************************************************
There must be some problem with your usage otherwise the Godrej mattress will not sag or damage anyways. I am using Godrej mattress since last two years in each & every bed in my house & also suggested my relatives to use the same. We never faced such kind of problem. I can bet blindly on quality of any product from the house of Godrej. I am able to get rid of my back pain by using the godrej mattresses.
They are best in mattress business & are very strict about theer quality norms as far as I have heard. But still if there is some complaint please approach to right place they willl definitely help you. Godrej is known for delevering best services in the world.
Hi, I purchase Godrej Anand mattress from a dealer in Rohini, Delhi It got problem with in six months then the dealer said that the whole lot was faulty and replaced with new one but again after 8 months it got the same problem. The common problem in these mattress comes is that it becomes un equal and inner material comes out like a pin.

I would like to ans those who says that godrej mattress are good or you have not used it properly. that these people actually sleep on floor they don't use is to sleep. so if you don't use it it shall never have any problem.


Tarun Verma
DELHI
Hi...guys this is sudhansu, even i hv also purchased a godrej dremz mattress and i m very satisfied with the product & service and also by the explanation of godrej comfort indicator given by Mr.Rahul from godrej.enjoy sleeping z zzzzzz
MATTRESSES KO SAB LOG APNI GAAND MEIN DAAL LO AUR COMPLAINT KARNI BAND KARO ; BEHEN K LAUDOON.
Dear Sir(s)
Re: Complaint on Godrej Mattress - Model Anand Quilt
i have purchased above Godrejmatress from palakkad ragam bed shop, near ragam mens wear, O.K tower(kandath complex), palakkad.ph:[protected]
sir purchased mattress worth rupees 3600, on 12 july 2010.my mattress had some complaint it is damaged below the mattress so please take an action towards it
my condact address: david.k, puthupalayam, valiyapadam, C.N.puram(po), palakkad, 678005, ph:[protected]
But i have good experience with Godrej, as i am very confused, which type of mattress is suitable for me as i have little back problem. In this regards Mr. Rahul Mahajan ([protected]) explain me the whole range mattress in detail with very unique comfort indicator which help me take right mattress and final i bought Spine fine Godrej mattress.
As i m very much satisfied with the product.thanks Rahul for helping me to Choose the right mattress.
I have bought two godrej mattress of premium range, that is suggested by Mr. Rahul Mahajan, that is really good made up of high density coir and memory foam. That is highly researched mattress and is good for back as well. Good comfort i am getting from the mattress. As my suggesstion you may try ones Godrej mattress you will never go for other and any kind of mattress.
sirf chutiya bananeka kaam karte hai, few employees their are very hard working, true and good by nature who try to help and are co-operative and few are their who are usless creature even donkeys can work better than them why dont companies remove such useless employees, coustomers can get 100% satisfaction and even other good employees can give their highest effeciency cause few mannerless and irresponsible employees results in hurdle to other good employees.

Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd. — Refund

We issue the cheque for Rs. 500/- dt. 12.3.11 in PNB, Kastopur Branch, for Material Purchase but we do not purchase the material. We calim the Refund the cheque .

Mattress — non-receipt of mattress

i , gopal , have purchased making full payment of king swirl bed alongwith mattress on 10.7.2011 in Big Bazaar , Vashi which was to be delivered on my residential address. After one week, i got the bed which was ordered but to my surprise till now , i hav'nt got my ordered mattress.Since the day i got my bed , i am enquiring for my ordered mattress, but i hav'nt got it. whenever i call, they say that they are following up for the reasons for delay but when i will get it , they don't know.Surprisingly, one day,they delivered the mattress in my absence which was of wrong size.Then after, again i complained about it. But they only give readymade answer that i am looking . I am surprised, how such a big retail product company" BIG BAZAAR" can do it.This is simply cheating by the Big Bazaar that they take the price of material before delivery of product but they don't delivered it.

Can i get my money refunded because neither i nor i will recommended anyone to purchase anything from Big Bazzar either it is discount or anything else.

please do the needful as i am getting frusted by hearing your reply and delivered the ordered mattress on my residential address.

yours faithfully,
Gopal
I am dealer of godrej mattress in Ambala Cantt (Haryana), India. but company side there are not any type P.R. in market.No body knowing your product godrej matters.Kindly contact me urget or tell about your policy for festival season.
[protected](Kapil), [protected] (Inder jit), M/s Arvind industries,

(Note:- I am not satisfied your attitude or policy)

Godrej & Boyce Mfg. Co. Ltd. — Cheque Refund

Sir,

I Issue the cheque on 12.3.11 vide cheque No: 750604 on PNB, Kestopur Branch for Material Purchase Purpose but I donot purchase the material and refund the cheque. Commentment refund the cheque authorise representative but not refund till date.
Sir,

Pl. Reminder our complain and refund the cheque.

Lal Kamal Basak.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT