Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Godrej — No response from Godrej regarding servicing

Iam from Hyderabad.I have Godrej Split AC 1.5 Ton.its not cooling since 1 month.So i called godrej customer care n lodged a complaint on[protected].But there is no repsonse from godrej people.I hav celled minimu of 10 times regarding this matter.But none of the technician from godrej either called or visited my house.The complaint number registered with godrej is 570339.Please take some action regarding this issue
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I agree with all of you...Godrej is loosing focus and would be out of competitive customer oriented market. Their service is pathetic take this as negative feedback, though I lived in godrej for more than 27 years of my life.
Iam from Hyderabad.I have Godrej 165 Refigirator, its not cooling since 13.05.08. So i called godrej customer care n lodged a complaint on[protected].But there is no repsonse from godrej people.I hav celled informed to franchies of godrej also which was given by customer support regarding this matter.one of the technician from godrej franchies visited my house.The complaint number registered with godrej is 718862 .The technican told that there is no mobile van for repair my freege, is godrej is such way they depend on franchies which is not worth, Please take some action regarding this issue
Iam from Lucknow.I have 3 pc Godrej window AC 1.5 Ton.its not cooling since 1 month.So i called godrej customer care n lodged a complaint on[protected] .But there is no repsonse from godrej people.I have celled minimu of 20 times regarding this matter.But none of the technician from godrej either called or visited my office .The complaint number registered with godrej is 361842, 361844, 361845.Please take some action regarding this issue
ADVERTISEMENT
very bad products and the more worst service ichalkaranji
I totally agree with the above complaint, Iam from Hyderabad and I lodged a Complaint(service call # 573037) last week its been 10 days now no one has come back. Whenever I call them they say tomorrow or today. I really dont advice any one Godrej A/C. After sales Service is very very very POOR. I just compare my Carrier A/C and Godrej A/C service and I swear there is no comparison between them, I realy dont know whom to call up in Godrej for the customer service so that I my A/C can get repaired at the earliest.
Very Bad service by Gdrej people. They don't come in time for installation of your purchased goods. They don't deliver in time. Bad indian Punctuality. I had very bad exp. with Godrej for all the products including Fridge, Refrigirator and Tri bolt lock. Very, Very Bad Service.
I had purchased a 12 Godrej AirConditioner in April 2007. But honestly neither of their compressors survived for more than 18 months. When it comes to replacement, they have N No of reasons for the delay in services. Surprisingly I got a similiar feedbacks from the markets regarding the pathetic services of Gidrej Appliances. Wish we can move in a Group to Consumer Forum against Godrej, which would help us out ina better manner.

Anyone who wishes to move ahead may mail me their details to [protected]@yahoo.com with the complete senario.

Expecting a favourable reply from you all.

Thanks
KARAN
I want to install Night Latch 7 lever in my house Product code 9954 Mode:inside opening.
I would appeciate if you will send some one imm at add:
Manohar u. daswani
Kismet Bldg, 2nd floor,
4th Pasta lane'
colaba
Mumbai 400004
Mobile;[protected]
I had purchased (Zuriana Bed Set), from your VIP ROAD showroom(kolkata, India) on 12.10.2008.
materials were supplied to the mentioned address on 31.10.2008 & it was pointed out by your representative that the bed pannel delivered was both of similar side.
as so they could not do the installation that very day.
they promised to rectify the mistake within a day or two, but till date(6.11.2008), no action has been taken from there end.
i had contacted the concerned person for several times, but failed to get any response.
I regret to inform you the poor customer service, which is not expected from a corporate like yours.
i hereby request you to take the required steps immediately and do the needful as fast as possible, with an intimation to me.
I would really appreciate your quick attention in the above matter.
thanks & regards
p.k.basu
please do send me detail drawing how to fit night latch inside opining.how much gap should be between door and locking pad.


with regads
saleem
The Godrej people came our home and took the refrigerator after providing a stand by.
Thanks to the special efforts taken by Mr. Manohar of Chennai.
I have bought an A/C (1.5 tonne) in 2007 July Bill No 2932, this is my second A/C from Godrej, however the A/C had comppressor vibration and noise problem.The problem was so severe that were cracks in the wall due to vibration from the A/C.I had to follow this complaint for nearly 6 months, finally a manager spoke and had the compressor remounted at the workshop, which has left ugly holes in the chassis.

Now this year, the A/C had another problem and I called the mechanic and he said that the compressor needs to be replaced, since the compressor is in warranty this will be replaced, but he claims Rs 3000 for service charges.I understand if the A/C got the problem recently, but this A/C was faulty from purchase.

Please advise on a way around this as I am entitled to compensation for a lot of things.Godrej does not even update their customer service numbers in the directory.
we had a problem in our ac within few months and so i called godrej company for service.they does not care for our complaint we made call for 8-10 times, finally they came to my house sucessfully by 16 day after the complaint my mother got a angry on seeing his service.Then after an hour the sales manager called me and asked why where you not at home when we visited, actually my mother and my sister where at home for 15 days without going out for this purpose.My mother got angry on the way that the sales manager talked .so kindly take attension to the message or the customers will be reduced .
jab se apke company ka ac(godrej) liya hai tab se cooling nahe kar raha only 7 degree down hota hai 37 degree to 30 degree tmperature please kuch kejiye ap irretate hogae hai abto or apke service provider kahte hai etne he cooling hai es ke or vo convert karte hai ke aap hitachi lelo khandelwal distributer bareilly civil lines
Please consider my problem sir my Contact no-[protected]
Add/-Rajeev Singh.
R/o Rajeev Nagar bye pass road
opp Mourya p.c.o
Bareilly- 243001 (u.p)
I bought a washing machine code no. gws-7501, Model No. 7006495 on, 26/8/08. from the dealer panchwati co. bhelupur, varanasi. In the span of 10 months the machine has been repaired thrice, the motor has been changed under warranty and the spinning disk is not working properly. On 17/6/08 the machine again fail to work on complain it was told by the engineer that gear box is not working and has to be changed. He promised to change within a day but sorry to say that it still not been replaced.

My complain is under warranty can such discrepency take place within a year. That too when my machine is not ru[censored]sed. If this matter is not rectified at the earliest then I shall take up this matter in the consumer court.

thanking u

N.Jayshree
SIR
I requested to you that sir main godrej company ka bussineess karta hoon sir main ek customer ko refrigerator sell kiya MOD NO- GDPV2195CIB tha but sir refrigerator ka comperaseror damage ho gaya hain and refrigerator warranty main hai sir main 14/6/09 and complant no-775143 but sir abhi tak koi bhi procced nahi kiya gaya sir jhansi service center par bhi call kiya sir Mr. jacob no-[protected] but sir here se bhi koi nahi aya sir isse meri shop ki reputation kharab ho rahi hai and godrej company ki bhi sir meri requested hai apse ki meri problem ko solve kare.
And hope that my problem solved be earlier.
thanking you
By- Krishna Electricals & electronics
rajgarh jhansi (U.P.)
use less. a blot on the company.
My complain ni is.791540 dt.28.8.9 but there is no response, so kindly go through the problem

sandeep
i had purchase godrej refrigerator last year from company.bill no-731/93027346.date-30/06/2009.fridge compressor is not working.i had complaint before 15 days.complaint no is-751018, i want to chang my refrigerator becaus refrigerator yet not compleat one year.so please change my refrigerator.

sachin agarwal bhopal {m.p}
contact no-[protected]
I had purchased a Godrej split AC 1.5 ton from Great Eastern Trading Co. Kolkata -36 on 05/05/2010. Due to noise problem I lodged a complain on 12/09/2010 [my complain no. is 124388].A technician had ceme on 13th or 14 th and said there was some problem and they will change the blower. Then I have got a sms from Godrej [a no -124690] but i do not know about this. Till todate [07.10.2010] no one can visit to my home for service purpose. Everybody know it is the festive season for Bengalies. I have called them several time [[protected], [protected]] but they said that Mumbai office is not sending the material...etc etc.
But I am suffering a lot. I cannot expect this type of after sale service from company like Godrej. It is very pathetic situation of Godrej service centres. Please repair my Ac within 1 or 2 days. After that it will be a long holiday in Kolkata.

Sudatta Roy [Kolkata -36]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Godrej Interio
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    1342
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    372
    Godrej Interio Phone
    +91-22 6796 1800
    +91-22 6796 1700
    +91 22 6796 5656
    Godrej Interio Address
    Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT