Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Godrej Refrigerator — GXP280 double door problem - not being attended

My Fridge is not cooling though compressor is continuosly runnig. I logged with complaint with Godrej call center for the last 3 days but never got any technician coming ug up. I called back several times and then finally they gave me service center number and did not allow me to talk to their manager.

In the absence of technician's number I do not know what's the status as when he is coming or not however they tell the name of techy is Suresh.

This is what I get from Godrej, I am taking help of my friend and circle to find out how to fix this problem and going to talk about unprofessionlism of Godrej call center / service center.

I do not have choice of exchanging the product but I would go far in case I have.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I purchased Godrej refrigerator GFP 280 X Pentacool in May 2005. But that refrigerator not working after some days of purchase so I call customer care and executive came and don’t rectified the problem and advised to exchange the refrigerator from the Godrej Company, I contact customer care they conditioned me if I take AMC for 04 years on the cost of 1600/- they can change my refrigerator. I accept because no other way I found. The Pentacool refrigerator model no. GFP 280S ZOP delivered me in November 2006 with AMC of 04 years.

In April 2009 my refrigerator stops working I call customer care & register approximately 04 complainants ( Dt. 9/4/09 Comp. No. 127028, Dt. 13/4/09 Comp. No. 129216, Dt. 23/4/09 Comp. No. 135670 & Dt. 27/4/09 Comp. No. 137860) and got replaced some part with many difficulty and hard chasing with service center, in the above complaint I also request for Rusted door of my refrigerator, that time one executive told me your complaint of rusted door sent to Godrej Head office Mumbai and door was changed as the earliest. After 4-5 months neither change doors nor any reply from the Godrej Company / Customer care.

On 05.10.09 I registered a fresh complaint of Rusted doors of my double Door refrigerator and complaint No. is 245273 and the same day executive came in my house and sees the doors and said me the doors required replaced & he informed the company for urgent replacement. But after 15 days as usual no response from Godrej Customer Care, then again I call customer care 20.10.09 and requested the same thing and they assured me today customer care executive has came and solve the problem. But again they make me fool no one came at my home.

On 25.10.09 I received a SMS * Godrej SMS * Your Service Call 245273 is completed. Thank You for your payment of Rs. NIL to our auth. Service provider. But I don’t know who rectified my complaint and which refrigerator because I have same refrigerator with rusted doors.

As usual Once again on 26/10/09 I registered a complaint of Rusted doors of my double Door refrigerator and complaint No. is 255913 and they again assured me today customer care executive has came and solve the problem . Executive came see the Rusted doors of my double Door refrigerator and charged me Rs. 450/- as transportation charge of New Doors and also assured me that the Rusted doors replaced with in one week.

After that no one replace Rusted doors of my double Door refrigerator I contact several time Mr. Ajay, Excutive (Mob. [protected]), Mr. Dhiraj (Ph. No.[protected], Mr. Sahil Choudhary (Mob. [protected]) & last I contact Mr. Alok Area Manager (Mob. [protected]), his reply is the company stopped the manufacturing of refrigerator which is you have. As Godrej Company the warranty of Rusted doors is 10 years.

Kindly suggest me what will I do for very poor response of your company.

Now shall I request you to expedite the matter and solve at the earliest.


NARESH KUMAR
B-4, TYPE – III,
SAFDARJANG HOSPITAL STAFF QUARTERS
KIDWAI NAGAR WEST
NEW DELHI-110023
PH. NO. [protected]

godrej refrigerator-Double door — complaint not attended

AMC contract no. [protected] , reference location [protected] has been done with godrej on 5th july 2009 for 2 years . Problem in refrigerator has occured and complaint has been done on 13 th March ,with complaint no. 314549 It was attended by by Mr. Shhetal from Penguin enterprise on 14 th and as Mr Sheetal told us that there is a ducting problem and has suggested for air ducting replacement which was not covered under AMC and i agreed for the samem with the condition that i wont hear after spending Rs.660 that the problem is something else.Same thing happened and my problem was not solved and i again called up for complaint.This time Mr Parvez turned up and he said there was problem in fan adjustment and he has repaired it and we will get proper cooling within hours.
Problem is still there and after lot of calls and again complained by No. 320396 Dt 25th mar'10.Despite my repeted calls after that nobody has turned up.
Sorry to say that company like Godrej is offering such a poor service.I'm feeling cheated by paying for 2 years of AMC charges.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    1001
    Pending
    40
    Resolved
    536
    Godrej Appliances Phone
    +91 22 6796 5959
    +91 22 6796 1800
    +91 22 6796 1700
    Godrej Appliances Address
    Pirojshanagar, , Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    ADVERTISEMENT