Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Golden Forests India Ltd — Refund of Investment

To:
Honouable Mr. Agarwal,
CHAIRMAN Committee for looking into the claims of Investors in Golden Forest (India) Limited
OFFICE OF THE CHAIRMAN
Committee – Golden Forest (India) Limited
(Appointed by The Hon’ble Supreme Court of India )
Banglow No. 60, Sector – 4, Chandigarh,
Tel:[protected]
From MS Mandira Das, 26/B, Ballygunge Terrace,
Kolkata-700029, West Bengal
Hon'ble Sir,
I, MS Mandira Das, daughter of Late Prof. Nagendra Nath Das of 26/B, Ballygunge Terrace, Kolkata-700029 beg to your kind self that I am a retired person and am living with a meagre pension amount. I invested an amount of Rs. 15,000.00 on 18. 12. 97 in Golden Forests (India) Limited, vide Receipt No. LS/98/24507, dt. 01/02/98. Enrolent No.- 1369005, ST No.- JNC98-8533/777728 with maturity value of Rs. 30,000/- in 2001. But I Ihave not received any amount so far. My agent having expired in the year 1999, I lost all track and did not know that the Company has gone into liquidation. All at last I approached my cousin brother, Prof. Debansu Ray recently and came to know that you are the chairman of the Committe, set up by the apex Court to settle the claims of the Invwestors. I am submitting my claim through my brother's e-mail with the hope that a hapless woman like me will not be denied from justice and get the money value back.
With Regards
Mandira Das
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hi Sir,

Please let me know the Postal address to send Original receipts of my investments in Golden Forest (India) Limited in the year of 1999. it will be great help for me.


Thanks you Sir,

Srikanth Chagarlamudi
SIR , ON 31.01.1998 ACCORDING TO RECEIPT NO -98/49846 DATED 11.03.1998 ( ZONE -3 , ST. NO. MRC 98 -504/222311 , ST . DATE - 31.01.1998 , I HAD INVESTED Rs/- 1000. IN GOLDEN FORESTS (INDIA) LIMITED. AS, I AM IN NEED OF MONEY AT PRESENT, I WOULD LIKE WITHDRAW THE ABOVE SAID INVESTMENT, ( PRINCIPAL AND INTERSET). KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL.

* I HAVE ATTACHED THE RECEIPT ISSUED BY YOUR CONCERNED DEPT.
THANKYOU,

MAHIDA DIVYA RAJ

Respected Sir,

I, Mr. Dilip Kumar Banerjee has invested my hardcore earnings in Golden Forest India Ltd. in Monthly Income scheme & Double Benefit Scheme, the details are as follows:

Monthly Income Scheme:

Unit Holders' Name: Dilip Kumar Banerjee & Usharani Banerjee

Unit A/C no: 01/9/LSB808916

ST. No. : JEB00-4006/222472

ST. Dt.: 15/06/2000

Receipts No: LS/00/57530

Issue Dt: 11/07/2000

Invested Amt: Rs. 45000/-

Dt. of commencement: 08/05/2000

Monthly Returns: Rs. 675/- per month

Dt. of Maturity: 08/11/2003


Double Benefit Scheme:

Unit Holders' Name: Dilip Kumar Banerjee, Usharani Banerjee

Unit A/C No: 01/9/LSB688435

St No. JNC99-11617/222472

St. Dt. 30/01/1999

Receipts No: 99/18429

Receipts Dt. 19/03/1999

Invested Amount: Rs. 6000/-

Dt. of commencement: 25/01/1999

Dt. of Maturity: 25/07/2002

Maturity Amount: Rs. 12000/-
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear sir
I am Ramchandra E Patil,had invested our valuable money in your company.
My enrolment no.387934 which were matured on[protected],but I still not received my money back.
I requested you to provide your intimation on my address as soon as possible.
Thanking you,
I DEPOSITED MORE THAN 8 LAKHS FROM THE DEPOSITERS ( FRIENDS AND RELETIVES ) YEAR OF 2000. BUT NO RETURNED STILL TODAY THE AMOUNT RETURNED OR NOT PLEASE INFORMED SIR I AM VERY DANGEROUS POSITION SIR
To:
Honouable Mr. Agarwal,
CHAIRMAN Committee for looking into the claims of Investors in Golden Forest (India) Limited
OFFICE OF THE CHAIRMAN
Committee – Golden Forest (India) Limited
(Appointed by The Hon’ble Supreme Court of India )
Banglow No. 60, Sector – 4, Chandigarh,
Tel:[protected]
From Vill:Karuna, PO:Malahi, Teh:Sursand, Dist:Sitamarhi:State:Bihar-843331
Honble Sir,
I, Ram Balak Chaubey father of Bipender Kumar, Nilender Kumar, &Seema Kumari of above address beg to your kind self that I am a retired person and am living with a meagre pension amount. I invested an amount of Rs. 500.00, Rs500.00& Rs.1000.00 on 03.05.1996 in Golden Forests (India) Limited, vide Receipt No. LS/96/83741, LS/96/83742, LS/96/83743, dt. 17/05/96. Enrolent No.- 107228, ST No.- JEB96-2924/4985 with maturity value of Rs. 111, 000/-, Rs. 111, 000/-, Rs. 80, 000/-, in 03/05/2021, 03/05/2021, 03/05/2016. But I have not any news so far. My agent having no contacts with me since long years, I lost all track and did not know that the Company has gone into liquidation. All at last I approached my son, Nilender Kumar Student of engineering College recently and came to know that you are the chairman of the Committe, set up by the apex Court to settle the claims of the Invwestors. I am submitting my claim through my son e-mail with the hope that a hapless man like me will not be denied from justice and get the money value back jitna banta hai utna dilwa dijiye sir because i have to construct my house marriage my son and daughter saare paise bhaio ne khatam kar diye aab mujhe ghar se bhi nikal diya hai please sir jitna jald ho paise dilwane ka kast kare main aapka atyant aabhari rahunga puri jindgi bhar Originals Documents and Union bank of India ka check mere bete ke pass hai.
With Regards
Ram Balak Chaubey
Bipender Kumar Chaubey (Son)-[protected]
we have invested 20, 000 amount for a sheme 20 yrs in 1992-1 lakhs, but it gone to court.in court what happen we not follow now we want information about this.account holder-puttaswamaiah.d.t.
puttaswamaiah ph no. -[protected]
Dear Sir,

I had invested 1000 /- in the name of my daughter in Golden Forest company in 1998. As per Supreme's court order the company is to return all the money of the investors, however there has been no hope since then. Please if you could provide information on this and help us in getting our money back,

Thanks & regards,

Manoj Kalra

Ph no. [protected]

Address: B-25, 2 Floor, Ashoka Enclave Part - 2
Faridabad -121003
Haryana

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Golden Forests
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    11%
    Complaints
    1396
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    148
    Golden Forests  Phone
    +91 26 3724 1499
    Golden Forests  Address
    A 20, Vashi Plaza, Sector 17, Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT