Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Golden Forests India Ltd — refund

Dear sir

This is regarding the Insurance Policy which I have taken from Golden foreset My a/c no is 01/9/LSB402372 dATE OD COMMENCEMENT 27/2/1997 AND MATURITY DATE 27/02/2022. fUND VALUE 500/- AND MATURITY VALUE IS 111000 /- mY ENROLMET NO IS 764898
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  40 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have deposited 1 Lakh 50000 rupees in golden forest india limited in the years from 1996 to 1999. in year 2000 when company stopped its normal function and case was under supreme courts of india, then all the original papers were submitted to committee under RN agrawal ( retd supreme court Judge), Now almost 10 years passed but there is no refund made by the committee. I wanted to ask whether hard money of the investors shall be paid back. Once company is having land and other assets worth 10000 crores it is very easy to sell off by open offer to companies like Reliance, Tata etc to pay back money. Please do the need full at the earliest.
There is no information published about status of the case. so I request that at least information about status may be published once in a year.
1. Keeranben P Ka'Patel, account No-01/9/LCC162179, Receipt No-99/126565, Amount in Rs-500/-, Date of ISSUE-22/11/1999
2. Dharmendrabhai P Ka'Patel, account No-01/9/LCC162179, Receipt No-99/126565, Amount in Rs-500/-, Date of ISSUE-22/11/1999
Address o[censored]nit Holder : s/o Mr Prahladbhai H Ka' Patel, To Dholka Kadiyasheri Nr Shivmandir, Po. Dholka Ahmedabad.Gujarat, I invest in this company but company donot refund any amount or sent mail but it returns at my address so pl help me.
As a agent i have invested nearly 1.5 lakh i have not recived the amount of my policy holders and they are demanding me as i have already submitted their original certificates please do the favour .
ADVERTISEMENT
As a agent i have invested nearly 1.5 lakh i have not recived the amount of my policy holders and they are demanding me as i have already submitted their original certificates please do the favour .

Supreme Group — IRCTC Server Problem

Dear Sir/Madam,

Well i was trying to book my e-ticket yesterday thru IRCTC Site. Last message i have received is my payment for the same transaction was approved but the ticket has not generated so kindly mail me my ticket for the dt. 10.03.2010

Thanks & Regards

Pankit.
Dear, sir I have invested nearly Rs150 lakhs in this company. but i have dissapointed now for refund the client's money.So i kindly request you pls sent me the current conclusion of the company. My Email-Id = [protected]@gmail.com

Supreme Group — Regarding refund

Dear Sir/Madam

I have booked 2 nos. Tatkal E-Tickets as follows

1) Train No. & Name: 2471/SWARAJ EXPRESS Date of Journey:[protected]
Transaction ID: [protected] PNR No : [protected]
From: VAPI(VAPI) To : AMBALA CANT JN(UMB)
Class: 3A
2) Train No. & Name: 2907/BDTS SMPRK K EX Date of Journey:[protected]
Transaction ID: [protected] PNR No : [protected]
From: BANDRA TERMINUS(BDTS) To : H NIZAMUDDIN(NZM)
Boarding VADODARA JN(BRC) Resv Upto: H NIZAMUDDIN(NZM)
Class: 3A

Till date I have not got money refund in my bank a/c. So kindly guide me on the same.

Thanks & Regards

Pankit Shah

Cell [protected]
what could lead to one of the biggest land transactions in the country, the Supreme Court will hear on September 16 two companies who have put in bids to acquire the entire land assets of the infamous Golden Forest India (GFIL) which is under liquidation. These two companies are Vavasi Group promoted by National Knowledge Commission chairman Sam Pitroda, and the Delhi-based real estate firm Chadha Group.

“We have received applications from these two companies for the takeover of all the assets of Golden Forests. As long as we manage to raise Rs 2, 000 crore, which would benefit GFIL investors, we have no objection, ” Justice RN Agarwal (Retd), chairman of the Supreme Court-appointed committee to sell Golden Forests assets told from Chandigarh. GFIL’s land assets are spread across Punjab, Haryana, Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Orissa and Andhra Pradesh.

“We have forwarded these applications to the Supreme Court, which is expected to take up the matter in its next hearing on September 16, ” Mr Agarwal said. The bids are far more than Rs 2, 000 crore of current liabilities which includes interest of the defunct company, Mr Agarwal said.

The former judge said that nearly 110 companies, which were floated by GFIL to buy land across the country, will need to be merged with the parent company first so that a bidder can take over the land bank. “This is quite complicated… a lot of legal formalities need to be completed first, ” he added.

Analysts said the land bank of around 12, 000 acre is approximately valued at Rs 5, 000 crore. “We have managed to sell some small portions of GFIL’s land and have received part payment. This will also need to be ratified by the Supreme Court, along with Vavasi and Chadha groups’ applications, ” he said.

Golden Forest India made news in the mid-nineties when the company raised funds worth Rs 1, 000 crore from over 22 lakh investors across 11 states to invest in plantation schemes. But it soon defaulted on payments to the investors. So, Sebi — which bought all plantation schemes under its purview in 1997 — moved court and initiated proceedings against the company’s promoters led by its chairman R K Syal.

As the case against the company was heard across various courts, the matter was finally transferred to the Supreme Court. Four years ago, the apex court appointed a committee under the chairmanship of retired chief justice RN. Aggarwal, with two members, one each from the Reserve Bank of India and Sebi, for the purpose of taking into custody all the assets of Golden Forest and calling for claims of creditors and scrutinizing them. The court later asked the committee to auction all the assets of the company so that the investors could be repaid.

A banker told that Vavasi is doing a due diligence of GFIL’s assets and talking to various banks to raise funds required for taking over GFIL’s assets. A questionnaire sent to Mr Pitroda went unanswered.

Golden forest- Chandigarh, Haryana — Non refund of Rs.10000/- invested in 1999

Rs.10000/- was invested in 1999 with a maturity period of 4 years. All original documents were submitted to A Committee headed by justice R.N.Agarwal before 4-5 years but no response received so far. Please lodge a complain & feed back.
Dear Sir,

Reference letter to The Chairman Committee - GFIL (Appointed by Supreme Court of India) dt[protected].


I have invested in Golden Forest (India) Limited with an amount of Rs. 30,000/- (thirty thousand rupees),
We have received monthly returns of Rs.450 till March 1999, but after that I never received any amount. Please let me know the present status of the company and also I sent original receipts to the committee chairman but did not got anything after that. It is getting harder and harder, day by day to survive and to maintain the family and children’s. So kindly I request yourself to consider my obligation and make immediate arrangements to settle the money for me and others investors too. Please contact me at following e-mail addr, [protected]@rediffmail.com
My Details; A. Mercy, account No-01/9/LSC744519, Receipt No-97/192831, Amount in Rs-30, 000/-, Date of deposit - 23/06/1997, Date of Maturity - 23.12.2000

Even there are some of my family relatives as follows,
1. H. Chitharanjan, account No-01/9/LSC94277604/2926, Receipt No-98/83661, Amount in Rs-2500/-, Date of deposit-07/04/1998, Date of Maturity – 07.04.2004

2. P. Jayamani, account No-01/9/LCC8427802/83060, Receipt No-99/48664, Amount in Rs-10,000/-, Date of deposit-16/02/1999, Date of Maturity - 16.08.2002

3. P. Jayamani, account No-01/9/LCC21384503/88617, Receipt No-00/38248, Amount in Rs-5,000/-, Date of deposit-05/11/1999, Date of Maturity - 05.05.2003

4. Hemalatha .P, account No-01/9/LCC21384603/88618, Receipt No-00/38249, Amount in Rs-5, 000/-, Date of deposit-28/11/1999, Date of Maturity – 28.05.2003

5. V. SelvaRaj, account No-GLB15282, Receipt No-98/15282, Amount in Rs-5, 000/-, Date of deposit-05/11/1997, Date of Maturity – 05.11.2007

6. I. Rajan, account No-GLA72638, Receipt No-97/72638, Amount in Rs-5, 000/-, Date of deposit-20/09/1997, Date of Maturity – 20.09.2002

7. A. Gowthami, account No-GRA13426, Receipt No-98/13426, Amount in Rs-5, 000/-, Date of deposit-20/01/1998, Date of Maturity – 20.01.2003, monthly Rs.500 invested, Invested for 25 Months, but received nothing.

Requested for your necessary action please.

Thanking you!
A. Mercy,
No. 11, Henry’s, 2 nd M Block,
Coromandel Post, K.G.F – 563 118.
Karnataka, India.
I am policy holder of GOLDEN FORESTS (INDIA)LIMITED co. My investment is Rs.500/-in 1998 .Maurity amount of this amount in 2023 Rs.111000/ I wanted to refund amount on current rate on this date. Pl. guide me what can i do on present critical situation of the said co.
We have heard a very famous phrase about Indian judicial system which is "Justice delayed is justice denied"
My only question and comment about it is, will the amount invested in GFIL by my father who is a senior citizen now will do any good for his grandchildren atleast ??
Will you issue a list of the persons registered for the claim, so that atleast the investors will be sured that he is included in the list also display the amount which will be paid to him when the Honb. Supreme Court is ready to do that.
Where is or hard money, i am a investor cum agent. other investor pressure to me pay the money, but investor money going to GFIL A/c. how i pay the money.

plz resolve the issue and immidiate prepare a policy to pay back the investor hard money.


Jayant paliwal
Please give me the details of the petition or any appeals files in the matter . please help me my almost 1.5 lacks are stucked in this company . i have already written to the GFIL committee please.


thanks .
[protected]@hotmail.com
dear sir
my father hav invested name.prajapati mangalbhai dulabhai GOLDEN FORESTS INDIA LTD AMONT RS.2000 DATE 24/10/1994 FOR THEMATURITY DATE24/10/2014 AMOUNT. 160000. FOR THE DETAILS RECIPT NO.84/LS/94/38935 ZONE.3 TO THE FILLED & SIGNED BY MARKETING MEMBER NAME.H.N.PATEL NO.235948 ENROLMENT NO.47376 DESIGNATION S/O BANK ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE MANIMAJARA CHANDIGARH U. T. FDNO.104374 A/C NO.01/9/LSC[protected] PLS HELP MY REFUAND INFORMATION

MY FATHER NAME .PRAJAPATI MANGALBHAI DULABHAI
ADDRES.NEAR MANDIR AT.BAMANGAM TQ.BORSAD

PLS MY EMAIL ID [protected]@GMAIL.COM
MOBAILN O.[protected]

PLS INFORM

VERY VERY URGENTLY
THANKS
Sir,
I have advised my relatives to invest in Golden Forest. Accordingly 10 members invested Rs.1000/- each and the maturity date also completed. Since the company is under litigation. Whom to apply and How to apply for refund of the maturity amount. Please guide what to do?
Sambaiah, Warangal
Even I alongwith my family members had also invested our hard earned money. Had sent the documents at the requisite address. Plz suggest the futher course of action for refund. I shall be obliged if any of the visitors of this site, if get the information can update me at 0-[protected].

Thanks

Amar
More than 12 years are over since I had invested Rs 3 lakh in Golden Forest. There is no news what the committee appointed by Suprem Court is doing about refund to the investors.Out of collected amount big portion has been consumed by the members of the committee as salaries and establishment. In the mean time many of the investors might have died.It seems that the entire fund collected by the members of the committee from the lands of Golden Forest will go to the members in stead of to the investors. Supreme Court may kindly set a target idate.
B.Lall
This is in regards to the amount that was invested by my dad Caetano Rodrigues in Golden Forest Pvt Ltd on 16th December 1998, enrollment no being 264511 and 264510. We are in need of the money for medical purposes.

Kindly let us know as to when will the money be refunded. Contact me on my email [protected]@gmail.com

Regards,
Queency
please send the current reports as well as possible most of investor are knocking us

dines rathi nepal

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Golden Forests
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    11%
    Complaints
    1396
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    148
    Golden Forests  Phone
    +91 26 3724 1499
    Golden Forests  Address
    A 20, Vashi Plaza, Sector 17, Vashi, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT