[Resolved]  H P Gas — Blackmailing by Distributor

I have booked one gas cylinder but I have been informed that I have to collect the Gas cylinder from the distributor's godown as their delivery staff in not working. When I went to collect the Gas cylinder, the distributor asked me to pay additional Rs.210/- apart from the cost of Gas Cylinder towards Rubber pipe and inspection charges, while my rubber pipe is brand new and recently the inspection has been done. When I refused to pay the amount, he (Mr. Pandit) told me that my connection will be cancelled and he will see that I should not get any Gas cylinder. They are using foul languages too even with a lady. They are simply harasshing the customers and black mailing them to pay Rs.210/- extra for each cylinder in the name of inspection and Gas pipe charges. How they can inspect the Gas connection simply by sitting in Air conditioned office and issue a receipt for that too, I dont know.More over they should give a dicount of Rs.8/- per cylinder if a customer is collecting the cylinder from their godown, but instead of that discount they are charging Rs.315/- ( while the selling price is Rs.310/75 per cylinder for home delivery). I request you kindly appoint some one to look into the matter and save us from the gundagiri of your distributor. I would be vey happy if the distributorship of this person is cancelled.My consumer no. is 608759 and I am registered with : SUMIT ENTERPRISES, Shop No.188, Sector 7 Mkt, FARIDABAD. Hope you will look into the matter and do the needful. Regards, Shashi Kankani