Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Halliburton Oil Service London Uk — authenticity(true or false)

Shell Gas Ltd UK
Posted:[protected] by Vaibhav Vasant Joshi Send email

Check the authenticity
Dear sir/ Madam,

I have received following mail from Shell Gas Ltd UK.
I want to know about the authenticity of this mail.

Thanks & Regards
BLVISHWAKARMA
authenticity(true or false)
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

HALLIBURTON DEED OF EMPLOYMENT.
Unit 53, M1 Commerce Park, Markham Lane,
Duckmanton, Chesterfield, Derby's hire,
S445HS, United Kingdom.
Tel: +[protected] Fax: +44 [protected]
Ref: HB/UK/JP-5245

Date: 23 Feb; 2009.

Attn:Baboolal Vishwakarma


Halliburton Oil Services recruitment department have previewed your assessment form and we are pleased with your performance over the period and your interest to join our esteem organization in U.K.
Requirements for employment:
Expatriates are required to possess any of the Educational requirements as specified below:
License, Trainee, Diploma, First Degree, Masters ( M.Sc ) Degree E.T.C.
DETAILS:
· Halliburton Oil Services seeks to secure employee with a position as General Manager Power Plant · EMPLOYEE has agreed to provide his expatriate services to Halliburton Oil Services as Halliburton International Expatriates.
· EMPLOYEE holds out to HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICES for carrying out all the services and obligations specified in this deed of employment to employer and have agreed to carry out same in accordance with the terms and conditions stated. You will work in Halliburton Corporation in United Kingdom
DIVIDEND:
Monthly basic salary: £40, 000, 00 Pounds.
Housing Allowance per month of £1, 350.00 pounds
Conveyance and other allowance £1000.00 pounds
Total : £42, 350.00 pounds (Forty-two thousand, three hundred and fifty Pounds)
The sum of £2, 500 shall be paid to you for personal excess luggage's allowances for every international trip.
The sum of £2, 200.00 pounds for Educational Benefit Assistance to the expatriate (applicable to married and single expatriates)
Halliburton Oil Services provides health insurance for single and family cover.
Halliburton Oil Services provides transportation to expatriates .
Halliburton Oil Services reserves to and fro ticket of expatriates which includes their family for married expatriates through the International Airlines e-tickets and Halliburton Oil Services provides accommodation for expatriates.
Halliburton Oil Services provides food allowance of £1000.00 per month.
Halliburton Oil Services provides corporate suit allowance £1000.00 per month.
RESUMPTION DATE:
It is with great pleasure to confirm that, our employment offer is permanent staff position of General Manager Power Plant with Halliburton Oil Services with effect from the resumption date below.
As a professional staff, you will be eligible for salary increment based on your performance. You will have options of participating in the Public Employee's Retirement System (PERS) or enroll in the Halliburton Oil Services Retirement Plan (HOSEGRP). You will be contacted on arrival in U.K by the benefits officer regarding this opportunity.The job offer will commence and valid starting from 4TH April, 2009 . You are advised not to resign your present job until approval of your visa and work permit.
TERMINATION NOTICE:
Employment offer will be subjected to one month notice of termination by either Halliburton Oil Services or you, unless termination is on grounds of serious misconduct where such termination will be with immediate effect as protected by the British Employment Act, 1983.
PRO HABITATION:
Except with the written consent of the agency, you will not during your employment be directly or indirectly engaged, concerned or interest in any other trade, business or occupation whatsoever, other than the business of the employer which may in the opinion of the management, preclude you from carrying out your duties efficiently or which may be detrimental to the interest of the agency or its principals.
CONFLICT OF INTEREST:
During your employment, you shall not introduce any other person, firm, company or organization, business of any kind with which the agency is able to deal with and you shall not have any financial interest in or derive any benefit from contract or transaction made by the agency with any third party with first disclosing such interest or benefit to the Board of Directors and obtaining its approval thereto
CONFIDENTIALITY:
You will not either during the continuance of your employment thereafter, use to the detriment or prejudice of the company, its principles, divulge to any person in secret trade or other confidential information concerning the company business which has come to your knowledge during employment the event of cessation of your employment for whatever reason you will return to the company any paper related to the company's affair which might be in your possession.However acceptance of this offer constitutes an undertaking that you will not remove or photocopy any such papers for your subsequent use.You will also during the continuance of your employment comply with the terms of Data Protect Act(DPA).
TAXATION:
Tax is 7.5% of your basic salary. Please be informed that U.K London taxation is above 7.5% but due to Halliburton Oil Services taxation scheme with the British authorities; we have resolved all our employee to pay only 7.5% income tax.
END OF SERVICE ENTITLEMENT:
You will be entitled to receive End of Service Gratuity in accordance with the prevision under the United Kingdom Labour Law.
WORKING HOURS:
8:30AM -4:30PM, (Monday- Friday) Rotation may be required.
Over time will attract £300 per hour
RELOCATION EXPANSE:
Upon completion of the employment formality and approval of your visa/work permit through Immigration Consultant, Halliburton Oil Services will release your upfront payment, to and fro ticket and fund for excess luggage's to enable you relocate to United Kingdom.
REIMBURSEMENT: Halliburton Oil Services guarantees to reimburse what-ever expense the expatriate sustained for the medical test, Traveling Insurance Policy, Security clearance during the processing of his visa/work permit while releasing 75% upfront payment. Reimbursements shall be paid not more than five (5) working days from submission of report / and receipt as proof of working permit and visa through the British Home Office .
HOLIDAYS:
You are entitled to six (6) weeks holiday in every six months and the sum of £9, 800 will be paid as holiday allowance (Nine thousand eight hundred Pounds) Note: If found suitable, you are advised to revert back to us with signed acceptance letter based on the employment terms and condition of the offer.
EMPLOYMENT PROCEDURES:
Based on the global employment procedures through online which has been practically tested and accepted by Halliburton Oil Services, we have resolved to conduct our employment through online. There will be a two months probation period during which Interviews, training would be done and your ability to pass our training and interview determines your salary increment in a near future.
(Note: After we received your acceptance, we will proceed and you will be contacted by the Immigration lawyer will assist you secure your visa/work permit through British Home Office here in London.Upon approval of your visa/work permit it will be delivered to you in your present location via speed post. Issuance of your appointment letter will be done on your arrival here in London. You are expected to complete your visa/work permit requirement not less than a week starting from the first you are been contacted by our immigration lawyer.)

EXTENSION OF DATE:
Halliburton Oil Services is aware of the termination scenario with employers and employee ;however we guarantee extension of time to expatriates to enable them sort out with their present employer. Extension would be effective starting from the date which your visa/work permit has been approved.

NOTE: Resumption date 4th April, 2009 is a tatentative date, extension date would be granted to you after approval of your visa/work permit.
Best Regards,
Mr. Nicholas Scott.
Recruiting Manager.
HALLIBURTON DEED OF EMPLOYMENT.
Unit 53, M1 Commerce Park, Markham Lane,
Duckmanton, Chesterfield, Derby's hire,
S445HS, United Kingdom.
Tel: +[protected] Fax: +44 [protected]
Ref: HB/UK/JP-5245

Date: 23 Feb; 2009.

Attn:Baboolal Vishwakarma


Halliburton Oil Services recruitment department have previewed your assessment form and we are pleased with your performance over the period and your interest to join our esteem organization in U.K.
Requirements for employment:
Expatriates are required to possess any of the Educational requirements as specified below:
License, Trainee, Diploma, First Degree, Masters ( M.Sc ) Degree E.T.C.
DETAILS:
· Halliburton Oil Services seeks to secure employee with a position as General Manager Power Plant · EMPLOYEE has agreed to provide his expatriate services to Halliburton Oil Services as Halliburton International Expatriates.
· EMPLOYEE holds out to HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICES for carrying out all the services and obligations specified in this deed of employment to employer and have agreed to carry out same in accordance with the terms and conditions stated. You will work in Halliburton Corporation in United Kingdom
DIVIDEND:
Monthly basic salary: £40, 000, 00 Pounds.
Housing Allowance per month of £1, 350.00 pounds
Conveyance and other allowance £1000.00 pounds
Total : £42, 350.00 pounds (Forty-two thousand, three hundred and fifty Pounds)
The sum of £2, 500 shall be paid to you for personal excess luggage's allowances for every international trip.
The sum of £2, 200.00 pounds for Educational Benefit Assistance to the expatriate (applicable to married and single expatriates)
Halliburton Oil Services provides health insurance for single and family cover.
Halliburton Oil Services provides transportation to expatriates .
Halliburton Oil Services reserves to and fro ticket of expatriates which includes their family for married expatriates through the International Airlines e-tickets and Halliburton Oil Services provides accommodation for expatriates.
Halliburton Oil Services provides food allowance of £1000.00 per month.
Halliburton Oil Services provides corporate suit allowance £1000.00 per month.
RESUMPTION DATE:
It is with great pleasure to confirm that, our employment offer is permanent staff position of General Manager Power Plant with Halliburton Oil Services with effect from the resumption date below.
As a professional staff, you will be eligible for salary increment based on your performance. You will have options of participating in the Public Employee's Retirement System (PERS) or enroll in the Halliburton Oil Services Retirement Plan (HOSEGRP). You will be contacted on arrival in U.K by the benefits officer regarding this opportunity.The job offer will commence and valid starting from 4TH April, 2009 . You are advised not to resign your present job until approval of your visa and work permit.
TERMINATION NOTICE:
Employment offer will be subjected to one month notice of termination by either Halliburton Oil Services or you, unless termination is on grounds of serious misconduct where such termination will be with immediate effect as protected by the British Employment Act, 1983.
PRO HABITATION:
Except with the written consent of the agency, you will not during your employment be directly or indirectly engaged, concerned or interest in any other trade, business or occupation whatsoever, other than the business of the employer which may in the opinion of the management, preclude you from carrying out your duties efficiently or which may be detrimental to the interest of the agency or its principals.
CONFLICT OF INTEREST:
During your employment, you shall not introduce any other person, firm, company or organization, business of any kind with which the agency is able to deal with and you shall not have any financial interest in or derive any benefit from contract or transaction made by the agency with any third party with first disclosing such interest or benefit to the Board of Directors and obtaining its approval thereto
CONFIDENTIALITY:
You will not either during the continuance of your employment thereafter, use to the detriment or prejudice of the company, its principles, divulge to any person in secret trade or other confidential information concerning the company business which has come to your knowledge during employment the event of cessation of your employment for whatever reason you will return to the company any paper related to the company's affair which might be in your possession.However acceptance of this offer constitutes an undertaking that you will not remove or photocopy any such papers for your subsequent use.You will also during the continuance of your employment comply with the terms of Data Protect Act(DPA).
TAXATION:
Tax is 7.5% of your basic salary. Please be informed that U.K London taxation is above 7.5% but due to Halliburton Oil Services taxation scheme with the British authorities; we have resolved all our employee to pay only 7.5% income tax.
END OF SERVICE ENTITLEMENT:
You will be entitled to receive End of Service Gratuity in accordance with the prevision under the United Kingdom Labour Law.
WORKING HOURS:
8:30AM -4:30PM, (Monday- Friday) Rotation may be required.
Over time will attract £300 per hour
RELOCATION EXPANSE:
Upon completion of the employment formality and approval of your visa/work permit through Immigration Consultant, Halliburton Oil Services will release your upfront payment, to and fro ticket and fund for excess luggage's to enable you relocate to United Kingdom.
REIMBURSEMENT: Halliburton Oil Services guarantees to reimburse what-ever expense the expatriate sustained for the medical test, Traveling Insurance Policy, Security clearance during the processing of his visa/work permit while releasing 75% upfront payment. Reimbursements shall be paid not more than five (5) working days from submission of report / and receipt as proof of working permit and visa through the British Home Office .
HOLIDAYS:
You are entitled to six (6) weeks holiday in every six months and the sum of £9, 800 will be paid as holiday allowance (Nine thousand eight hundred Pounds) Note: If found suitable, you are advised to revert back to us with signed acceptance letter based on the employment terms and condition of the offer.
EMPLOYMENT PROCEDURES:
Based on the global employment procedures through online which has been practically tested and accepted by Halliburton Oil Services, we have resolved to conduct our employment through online. There will be a two months probation period during which Interviews, training would be done and your ability to pass our training and interview determines your salary increment in a near future.
(Note: After we received your acceptance, we will proceed and you will be contacted by the Immigration lawyer will assist you secure your visa/work permit through British Home Office here in London.Upon approval of your visa/work permit it will be delivered to you in your present location via speed post. Issuance of your appointment letter will be done on your arrival here in London. You are expected to complete your visa/work permit requirement not less than a week starting from the first you are been contacted by our immigration lawyer.)

EXTENSION OF DATE:
Halliburton Oil Services is aware of the termination scenario with employers and employee ;however we guarantee extension of time to expatriates to enable them sort out with their present employer. Extension would be effective starting from the date which your visa/work permit has been approved.

NOTE: Resumption date 4th April, 2009 is a tatentative date, extension date would be granted to you after approval of your visa/work permit.
Best Regards,
Mr. Nicholas Scott.
Recruiting Manager.
Mr. Baboolal Vishwakama,

Just wanted to know if you started working with Halliburton Oil Servicing Company. I have an offer also but I am not sure if it is ligitimate. The address above is different from Halliburton Company in their main website.
Please advise soonest.
Thank you.

Phil Gonzalez
ADVERTISEMENT
I also have just recieved a job offer from Halliburton in the UK and would like to know if it is legitament.
I have received an interview / appication form from Halliburton oil services Ltd. UK

Ihe address of the firm is :

Halliburton oil services LTD UK
Howe Moss Crescent, Kirk hill Industrial Estate,
Dyce Aberdeen, AB21 OGN
Unitedkingdom

Kindly confirm the authencity of this letter.
I have received letter from Halliburton oil services ltd uk kindly confirm the authencity.
I too recieved a job offer from halliburton oil services limited UK.

and like the other reciepents i would like to knoww its authenticity
I have also recieved a job offer from :

Halliburton Oil Services Ltd UK
Howe Moss Crescent, Kirk hill
Industrial Estate, Dyce
Aberdeen, AB21 0GN
United Kingdom
Tel: +[protected]

I was originally contacted via email by a Mr. Michael Jeffers.
Can anyone tell me if this is legit?
Can anybody confirm if this is legit or no?
I also received such an offer from Haliburton Aberdeen.
Seems to me a lot of "Haliburton recruiters" are trying catch a new fish. If it smells like a rat, it probably is. My opinion is: if you applied to the company directly and received an offer from them, it is legit; otherwise - run, and fast.
Good luck.
My initial job offer was from James Graham and the "Contract" was signed from Project Manager - Santos Horsefield.

Date:2nd November, 2009.
Attn: Mrs. XXXX XXXXXXXXX XXXXXXX,

After due consideration and the urgency to fill the vacant position, the company is pleased to offer you a position as a SENIOR MECHANICAL ENGINEER. However, be informed that we’ll be pleased, if you would accept our employment offer to join our prestigious company on the stipulated date. You will find an Attached copy of the Employment Agreement Document. On satisfaction with the content, you’re to append your signature on the space provided for “employees” The signed contract agreement should be forwarded back to us via email attachment. On receipt of the aforementioned, comprehensive information or details concerning your relocation procedure will be communicated to you immediately via our relocation adviser.

Yours Truly,
James Graham.
Tel: +44 [protected] Fax:[protected].

Copyright © 2009 Halliburton Oil Services U.K. All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Copyright / IP Policy.

And the contract

HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICING COMPANY UK


HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICING COMPANY UK
Howe Moss Place, Dyce, Aberdeen, AB21 OGS
United Kingdom.
2nd November 2009,
Job Ref: HAL/009


Attention: Mrs. XXXX XXXXXXXXX XXXXXXX,



Madam,



EMPLOYMENT TERMS & AGREEMENT
HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICING COMPANY UK a corporation registered in the United Kingdom {with International Oil and Gas} hereinafter referred to as "Employer the undersigned ………………………
……………………… Herein referred to as “Employee “in consideration of mutual promises made herein agreed as follows;

ARTICLE 1. EMPLOYMENT
Employer hereby employs Employee and Employee hereby accepts employment with Employer as a SENIOR MECHANICAL ENGINEER.

COMMENCEMENT
The employment period will commence from the 2nd December 2009, or as agreed, for a total duration of 24 months after which time said employment shall ceased or be renewed for a further 2 years or as to be mutually agreed.

EXPECTED DUTIES
Duties of a Senior Mechanical Engineer are the following:

* Coordinate the work of Mechanical Engineers with the balance of a multi-disciplined team throughout the entire projects development.
* Conducts schematic, design development and contract document work sessions at project site in conjunction with Project Manager, Project Architect and other disciplines.

* Coordinate workload through the entire project development to complete documents on schedule.
* Track the financial aspects of the projects, and coordinates and adjusts the work effort with the team to ensure that the work is completed within the parameters of the agreed to schedule.
* Works with the Project Manager, project Director for project reviews with management on and as needed basis.
* Ensure that all repair and project work is in compliance with client and industry mechanical, pressure vessel and piping codes and standards.
* Provide mechanical engineering expertise to Maintenance, Operations, and Facility Engineers to resolve problems and determine repair methods for existing mechanical equipment and piping. Provide mechanical engineering discipline guidance to major projects groups.
* Provide welding and non-destructive testing engineering support to all company operations and construction groups.
* Ensure all pipeline repairs are performed according to code and good design practice.
* Assumes the Mechanical Lead on many projects.

REMUNERATION AND OTHER BENEFIT
HALLIBURTON shall pay to EMPLOYEE the sum of ₤12, 200.00 {Twelve Thousand Two Hundred Pounds only) monthly basic salary, or equivalent depending on EMPLOYEE’S home country and currency preference.

• HALLIBURTON shall pay EMPLOYEE for the services rendered under this agreement by cheque presented on a monthly basis upon due presentation and receipt o[censored]ndisputed Quality single or family housing shall be provided by HALLIBURTON or in the alternative the sum of ₤2, 500.00 pounds per month shall be paid to you as Housing Allowance.

• The sum of ₤2, 000.00 pounds shall be paid to you for personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowance.

• HALLIBURTON shall provide you access to some of the finest social and recreational facilities in United Kingdom.

• HALLIBURTON will provide the employee with comprehensive health care for the terms of contract and follow-on care for injuries suffered during the term of contract for employer and family.

• The sum of ₤2, 800.00 pounds per month shall be paid to you as Educational Assistance Benefit with family status contracts.

• Complete meals for you as deemed appropriate.

• A ₤2, 500.00 pounds flat rate travel / entertainment allowance shall be paid by your employer for each international trip. Travel shall be by business / first class. However for the purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel / entertainment allowance. Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the period / time of employees. Travel ticket including that of employees’ family only on employees’ early notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee. Employee shall also be entitled to maximum security including members of the state security service in housing community.


MOVING EXPENSE.
The employee will be reimbursed by the employer for reasonable moving expense incurred only as a result of relocation or early termination of leases, storage charges: procurement of travel documents, immunization etc. Reimbursements shall be paid not more than five (5) working days from submission of report / and receipt as proof of payments.


HOURS OF WORK
Your normal hours of work per week will be as follows:
Monday - Friday 7.30am – 4.30pm inclusive of public holidays.
You shall be required to work such additional hours at such times as are reasonably necessary for the performance of your duties and will be entitled to receive any additional remuneration for work performed outside your normal hours.


JOB TITLE
The job title does not define or limit the work which you are employed to do and you may be required to do any work within your capacity which your employer from time to time requires including transfer between departments and work for your employers subsidiary, holding and other associated companies.

PERIOD OF EMPLOYMENT
Your employment is to continue until terminated by notice or under your employer’s disciplinary procedures.


TERMINATION
After the first three (3) months of employment either party may terminate the contract of employment with an official notice of one month. This period shall be for all-purpose referred to as probation period. A non performance during your probation period may lead to termination of contract then either party may determine the contract of employment by giving one-month notice in writing to the other or one-month salary in lieu of the notice in the alternative.





MOBILIZATION
The first monthly salary shall be paid in advance before you embark on your journey to assume duty. This is to enable you settle all domestic needs before travel. All payment of salary after assumption of duty in UK can only be 75% paid into your foreign / offshore bank account to be provided by you with the remaining 25% paid locally in U K. This is in line with the United Kingdom Expatriate Financial Statutory Laws. Expatriate shall also be liable to pay 10% of salary as withholding tax to the relevant authority in U K.

HOLIDAYS
You are entitled to one (1) month holiday in every period of 12 months. You will be paid your usual remuneration on the usual dates of payment during such period in which any paid holiday is taken and shall be entitled to a separate payment as holiday pay to a separate payment as holiday pay of the sum of ₤5, 000.00 pounds.


JOB LOCATION
Job location will be at the HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICING COMPANY UK



The contract shall be a full-time contract; this is with effect from 2nd December 2009 when the employee / expatriate assumes duty in United Kingdom.






SIGNED AND DELIVERED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF
HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICING COMPANY UK


…………………………...
PROJECT DIRECTOR
SANTOS HORSEFIELD













EMPLOYEE
NAME:………………………&he...

DATE:………………………&he...

SIGNATURE:……………………&helli...
HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICING COMPANY UK


HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICING COMPANY UK
Howe Moss Place, Dyce, Aberdeen, AB21 OGS
United Kingdom.
3rd November 2009,
Job Ref: HAL/009


Attention: Mr. xxxxx xxxxxx,


Sir,



EMPLOYMENT TERMS & AGREEMENT
HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICING COMPANY UK a corporation registered in the United Kingdom {with International Oil and Gas} hereinafter referred to as "Employer the undersigned ………………………
……………………… Herein referred to as “Employee “in consideration of mutual promises made herein agreed as follows;



ARTICLE 1. EMPLOYMENT
Employer hereby employs Employee and Employee hereby accepts employment with Employer as a SENIOR PROJECT MANAGER.


COMMENCEMENT
The employment period will commence from the 14th December 2009, or as agreed, for a total duration of 24 months after which time said employment shall ceased or be renewed for a further 2 years or as to be mutually agreed.


EXPECTED DUTIES
Duties of a Senior Project Manager are the following
Lead core project team and facilitate team's ability to lead extended/complete project team. Lead cross unit coordination both internal and external, inclusive of sub-contractors for projects utilizing one or more Covance Services or sites.
.Define and manage project resource needs and establish contingency plans for key resources.
.Ensure successful design, implementation, tracking and revision of project plans for assigned projects.
.Promote effective teamwork among project team members within Covance departments and offices. Resolve conflicts as needed.
Ensure appropriate communication on project-related matters with the Delivery Centre Management. Initiate improvements to enhance the efficiency and the quality of the work performed on assigned projects. Establish excellent working relationships with client project teams to ensure client satisfaction and operational excellence.
.Ensure that all staff allocated to assigned projects adheres to professional standards and SOPs established for clinical research. Manage all aspects of designated projects
Provide performance feedback of team members to respective service centre Heads
.Prepare and deliver presentations for new business in collaboration with Service Delivery and business development.



REMUNERATION AND OTHER BENEFIT
HALLIBURTON shall pay to EMPLOYEE the sum of ₤12, 200.00 {Twelve Thousand Two Hundred Pounds only) monthly basic salary, or equivalent depending on EMPLOYEE’S home country and currency preference.

• HALLIBURTON shall pay EMPLOYEE for the services rendered under this agreement by cheque presented on a monthly basis upon due presentation and receipt o[censored]ndisputed Quality single or family housing shall be provided by HALLIBURTON or in the alternative the sum of ₤2, 500.00 pounds per month shall be paid to you as Housing Allowance.

• The sum of ₤2, 000.00 pounds shall be paid to you for personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowance.

• HALLIBURTON shall provide you access to some of the finest social and recreational facilities in United Kingdom.

• HALLIBURTON will provide the employee with comprehensive health care for the terms of contract and follow-on care for injuries suffered during the term of contract for employer and family.

• The sum of ₤2, 800.00 pounds per month shall be paid to you as Educational Assistance Benefit with family status contracts.

• Complete meals for you as deemed appropriate.

• A ₤2, 500.00 pounds flat rate travel / entertainment allowance shall be paid by your employer for each international trip. Travel shall be by business / first class. However for the purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel / entertainment allowance. Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the period / time of employees. Travel ticket including that of employees’ family only on employees’ early notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee. Employee shall also be entitled to maximum security including members of the state security service in housing community.


MOVING EXPENSE.
The employee will be reimbursed by the employer for reasonable moving expense incurred only as a result of relocation or early termination of leases, storage charges: procurement of travel documents, immunization etc. Reimbursements shall be paid not more than five (5) working days from submission of report / and receipt as proof of payments.



HOURS OF WORK
Your normal hours of work per week will be as follows:
Monday - Friday 7.30am – 4.30pm inclusive of public holidays.
You shall be required to work such additional hours at such times as are reasonably necessary for the performance of your duties and will be entitled to receive any additional remuneration for work performed outside your normal hours.


JOB TITLE
The job title does not define or limit the work which you are employed to do and you may be required to do any work within your capacity which your employer from time to time requires including transfer between departments and work for your employers subsidiary, holding and other associated companies.



PERIOD OF EMPLOYMENT
Your employment is to continue until terminated by notice or under your employer’s disciplinary procedures.


TERMINATION
After the first three (3) months of employment either party may terminate the contract of employment with an official notice of one month. This period shall be for all-purpose referred to as probation period. A non performance during your probation period may lead to termination of contract then either party may determine the contract of employment by giving one-month notice in writing to the other or one-month salary in lieu of the notice in the alternative.



MOBILIZATION
The first monthly salary shall be paid in advance before you embark on your journey to assume duty. This is to enable you settle all domestic needs before travel. All payment of salary after assumption of duty in UK can only be 75% paid into your foreign / offshore bank account to be provided by you with the remaining 25% paid locally in U K. This is in line with the United Kingdom Expatriate Financial Statutory Laws. Expatriate shall also be liable to pay 10% of salary as withholding tax to the relevant authority in U K.




HOLIDAYS
You are entitled to one (1) month holiday in every period of 12 months. You will be paid your usual remuneration on the usual dates of payment during such period in which any paid holiday is taken and shall be entitled to a separate payment as holiday pay to a separate payment as holiday pay of the sum of ₤5, 000.00 pounds.





JOB LOCATION
Job location will be at the HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICING COMPANY UK

The contract shall be a full-time contract; this is with effect from 14th December 2009 when the employee / expatriate assumes duty in United Kingdom













SIGNED AND DELIVERED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF
HALLIBURTON OIL SERVICING COMPANY UK


…………………………...
PROJECT DIRECTOR
SANTOS HORSEFIELD




EMPLOYEE
NAME:………………………&he...

DATE:………………………&he...

SIGNATURE:……………………&helli...
Yes I also recieved this main on 16 jan 2010. can anybody tell me whether this is fraud or Company mail. Below is the mail I recieved. If some body has joined the job plz tell me. I will be thakfull to you for this.

Date: 15th January, 2010.
Attn:


WE HALLIBURTON UK IS CURRENTLY OFFERING NUMEROUS OPPORTUNITIES TO PROFESSIONALS OF ALL NATIONALITIES. WE BRING TO YOUR NOTICE ON THE JOB OPPORTUNITY AS AN EXPATRIATE IN OUR ESTEEM COMPANY. WE REQUIRE EXPERIENCE PROFESSIONALS COMPETENCE TO WORK WITH LESS SUPERVISION.

WE ARE AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER THAT PROMOTES DIVERSITY AND VALUE DIFFERENCES. CONSEQUENTLY, WE EMPLOY PEOPLE OF DIVERSE BACKGROUND REGARDLESS OF GENDER, RACE, CREED, SOCIAL AND MARITAL STATUS ETC... WE HAVE CAREER OPPORTUNITIES FOR TALENTED GRADUATES IN OUR INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, ENGINEERING, FINANCE, HUMAN RESOURCES, CORPORATE AFFAIRS AND EXTERNAL RELATIONS ORGANIZATION.

YOUR RESUME POSTED ON SITE FOR ASSESSMENT, WAS FOUND SUITABLE FOR AN EMPLOYMENT CONSIDERATION IN OUR ESTEEM ORGANIZATION.
ON NOTIFICATION OF YOUR INTENTION YOUR ARE TO SEND YOUR MOST CURRENT RESUME IN ENGLISH LANGUAGE STATING YOUR CURRENT RANGE OF SKILLS AND EXPERIENCE IN DETAILS.

Yours Truly,
James Graham.
Tel: +44 [protected] Fax:[protected].

Copyright © 2010 Halliburton Oil Services U.K. All rights reserved. Terms of Service - Copyright / IP Policy.
I have also received a contract for employment that reads the same as others. I called Haliburton headquarters in Houston and they told me that this is fraud.
First off, why would all this correspondence be going on from the plant in question and the headquarters not know anything?
Second is I did a Google search of the address and went to street level to view. There seems to be a large bush disrupting the view of the plant.
Thirdly, I did a Google search for the phone numbers listed. They do not correspond to any Haliburton listings.
As much as I want this opportunity I believe that the scam revolves around the insane amount of money offered with the 75% paid in advance - which means that you have to provide a banking account for the monies to be deposited into. This means that they can clear you out. If I could open a new account for less than $50.00 I would do it just to see what happens.
I think whoever is sending out these bogus emails ought to be throttled and dumped in the sea for playing on the emotions of innocent job seekers.
They are trying to clean us all out.
Your best bet is to not give out any banking details.
If a company wants to recruit someone they should be willing to cover all visa and travelling expenses.
The quick response to emails is just too good to be true, no doubt its a scam.
I got suspicious after sending resume and then receiving a form for job application and on-line assessment.
I spent an hour filling out the stupid form which asked me detailed questions about how I would perform in different situations on the job. The only extra bit of information that they got that they did not already have from my resume is my date of birth. I have run into romance scams on dating websites and i now know how to spot most of these devils. First of all their grammar and spelling is not very good. I read the email carefully and thought that Halliburton surely would not have someone in recruiting that would have such bad grammer and spelling. If you click on the Halliburton company name in the email it will take you to
what looks like a Halliburton website but it is not...looks real ligit until you look at the web address it takes you to called...www.yesmen.com...this is fraud...just glad I caught it before they got my social. My advise is to put fraud alerts on your credit reports and bank accounts because they have enough personal information at this point to make you financially vulnerable.
Hi all,
This is a huge scam. Please don't continue the process nor make any payment to any immigration agency.
I just received the assessment form to fill out but after few searches, i find out that it was a well prepared scam. For the kind of package offered by the company, the candidate should fly to UK for a face to face interview. On top of that, when a contrat is signed the company must take care of all immigration related paperwork. NEVER PAY ANY FEES IN ADVANCE TO ANY BODY WITH REGARDS TO A JOB.
Good luck.
I have also recieved the same offer and contract, which after researching, it seems to be an elaborate scam.

Thankfully I have not submitted the bogus employment contract.

Does anyone one know if there is any recourse against these people.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Other
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT