Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Bank Credit Card — Issue regarding the Cash on Call

Dear Sir,

I am Sarfaraz Inamdar having saving account ([protected]) in your bank also Credit Card ([protected]) Link with the above account no.

My query is on 17/06/2008 I had called up on the credit customer service no.[protected] on the other side Mr. Umar has picked up the phone. I tell him I had Rs 12000/- as Cash Credit limit in my credit card as on date If i withdraw Rs. 10000/- from it then what are the charges has to be applicable for me.

After listening to my query he had suggest me to go for the COC (Cash on Call) system of HDFC Bank on credit card, I agreed what explanation given by him on COC and I told him that I go for the same for Rs. 10000/- but at the same time I had enquired him about the billing cycle of my credit card which is on 18/06/2008, I also enquired him that if I had take COC today (i.e. 17/06/2008) then it’s EMI I had to pay on 8th of July 2008 (because my billing cycle is 18/06/2008) then I would not agreed for today and I’ll call you on 19/06/2008 but he told me that no sir the EMI would be reflect on your August statement (i.e the date of EMI is 8th August, 2008 for confirmation please you can check your recording system).

Now the matter is when I had download the June’s statement to pay my dues (Actual Amt Rs. 3394/-) the statement reflect the dues is Rs. 4270.12 which included the EMI of COC which has to be actually reflect on July’s statement.

Also the statement shows the EMI, Processing Fees and Service Tax deduction date 19/06/2008, which I didn’t get.

Regarding the above I had contact with your 3 customer executive, details of calling date, executive name and the complaint no. given by them is below.

Calling Date Executive Name Complaint No.
20/06/2008 Harsh [protected]
21/06/2008 Priti [protected]
21/06/2008 Tripti [protected]

I heartily request you to kindly remove the EMI from my June’s statement and resend it with my July’s statement (actually in which this has to come.)

Once again I request you to look into the matter and do the needful.

Your delight Customer

Sarfaraz Inamdar
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:16:24
Complaint comments  1 CommentShare0Tweet0

Comments

i have hdfc credit card number [protected] .we already send u a massage regarding the payment, till date i don't receive the bill of these payment .
you already hold my hdfc saving account with out inform me .i m ready to pay these amount in installment only .if i m not interested to pay these bill, why i deposit my amount in the hdfc bank.
u dont have any right to hold my account . i[censored] r interested in sattilment please revert the mail otherwise we will meet in consumer court .

regards
sherwani

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25465
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15283
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013