Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — deficiency of service

From January 3, 2009

Mrs. Theresa Jacqueline

To

Grivance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com

The Card centre

HDFC Bank

CHENNAI



Sir

Sub: Reversal of entry from Card Loan account to Health Card account



Ref: Card loan account: [protected];

Savings Account No.:[protected], ANNA NAGAR, CHENNAI

1 On 26th December 2008, I have paid Rs.17246 towards the total outstanding of the said Health card account, .In fact the entire outstanding

on this loan account had been cleared on 29th November 2008 [Refer the last payment made through SI

2. but by mistake I had written the Card loan account number [protected]; instead of the Card account number. [protected].

3. An amount of Rs.870 is also debited on 29th December 2008 as per the SI towards the minimum amount due on this health card.

4 When I noticed this in my Savings Account No.: [protected], ANNA NAGAR, CHENNAI, I called up to phone banking service on 29th December 2008 with a request to reverse the entry to transfer the amount of Rs. 17426 to the health card account and Rs.870 to my Savings Account No.: [protected], ANNA NAGAR, CHENNAI.

5 I was given to understand that this will be done within a maximum of 3 days.

6 When I reminded through phone banking service on 2nd January 2009, assurance was given that this will be done immediately.

7 I am sorry to state that till date this has not been done. Please do the needful immediately.

8 I also informed through[protected] that the debit card issued in this account is lost and requested them not only to block the card but to cancel the debit card as I do not need it. But I find annual fee of Rs.500 has been debited on 24 Dec 2008[DEBIT CARD ANNUAL FEE[protected] Dec 2008], and ST & CESS ON DEBIT CARD FEE FOR 241208. 02 Jan 2009 Rs 61.80.

9 Please note that I do not need debit card and do not debit any charges in connection with this.

10.I need to know the details for the entires high lighted in greeen in my Savings Account No.: [protected], ANNA NAGAR, CHENNAI


Date Narration Cheque/Ref. No. Value Date Withdrawal Deposit Closing Balance
03 Jan 2009 BRN TXN [protected]@ 60-TXN INC ST & EC 2612
03 Jan 2009 67.42
02 Jan 2009 ST & CESS ON DEBIT CARD FEE FOR 241208 [protected]
02 Jan 2009 61.80
24 Dec 2008 DEBIT CARD ANNUAL FEE [protected] 24 Dec 2008 500.00
17 Dec 2008 BRN TXN [protected]@ 60-TXN INC ST & EC 061208 17 Dec 2008 67.42


01 Dec 2008 BRN TXN [protected]@ 60-TXN INC ST & EC 231108 01 Dec 2008 67.42

29 Nov 2008 CCAP[protected]-T-281108 29 Nov 2008 818.37



Rs.67.42 has been debited three times within 30 days. Please clarify.

Rs.500 has been debited as annual fee on debit card and Rs.61.80 as ST and CHESS even though had informed that the debit card is lost
and clearly requested the authorities to block and cancel the card.

Whenever some amount needs to be collected from the customer account is being debited in such a hurry without any delay, but whenever any credit
is due for a customer it is not done as a routine matter; we have to remind several times but in vain.


please do the needful on priority basis and reply


Yours truly,



Mrs. Theresa Jacqueline
Michael
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

we have not received following statement

pl.sand me
Rs.67.42 has been debited three times within 30 days. Please clarify.

dated on given

27, 28, 29 march 2009. PLS SEND ME FOR THIS INFORAMATION
i have cut brn txn @60 - txn inc st&ec at rs 66.18 in two time in hdfc bank.
why this chrg have been leave?
can give me idea?
ADVERTISEMENT
i have cut brn txn @51.90 - txn inc st&ec at rs 51.90 in two time in hdfc bank.
why this chrg have been leave?
HDFC Bank harass customers like anything... they suddenly deducted Rs. 66.18 from my SB A/c...
There are many more...
Do not understand how they get award for best bank !!

Arijit Ghose
Yes I totally agree with you people...HDFC bank customer services are very-very bad and they cut-of[censored]nnecessary amount from our saving bank account time-to-time without any notice/information. Nobody from bank bothers to tell us anything when we go to meet in person.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HDFC Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    27846
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15401
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT