Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Debit Card PIN Not Received

I opend my account in HDFC Bank on 23/5/08 A/c No. [protected](Branch Ladwa). After that I not recieved my Debit PIn I have submitted duplicate pin request tow times. after this long struggle and so much of complaints I got my Debit Pin on 16/7/08 but its very shamefull for bank that this Pin is not correct..

Ashwani Goel
Mob. [protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
See below I am sending all the mails send by me to HDFC bank.

Dear Hemant.



These are the all mails I have send u and you hav replied me. I sent first mail on 4/7/08 thn u can check below (after my message).



after all this on wednesday (16/7/08) I got my Debit PIN.



But Dear Hemant Mane Its very honrable for your bank that this Debit Pin is Incorrect.

Firstly I tried on 16/7/08 then ATM Machine showed me that your PIN is incorrect. I thought may be some ATM Machine Fault.



But after that today I tried then again its showing your PIn is incorrect and you cant imagin today I have to faced a big ashamed becouse i was not able to collect money from ATM Machine.



So I must say abt your bank "Fraud Bank"...



Anyway next talk will be in honrb'le court...



Good Bye



Its very shamefull for you people.

Complaint A/c No. [protected]
Friday, 4 July, 2008 5:42 PM

From:

"ashwani goel" <[protected]@yahoo.com>

View contact details

To:

grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com, customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@rbi.org.in, iqbalsingh.[protected]@hdfcbank.com, shrinivas.[protected]@hdfcbank.com, [protected]@rbi.org.in

Cc:

grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com

Repected Sir/Madam,



I am totaly harrassed by your bank.



I am your saving bank account customer. I opend my account on 23-05-08 at Ladwa Branch. I recieved Gold Debit Card but still i not recieved my Debit PIn. I have complained you but you reply that you can collecte duplicate PIN, then i have filled the duplicate pin form from the branch but after that there is again 15 days have gone..I still not recieved my PIN. Now just one way is there that I am closing my account in your bank.



Plz do the needfull.



Thanks & Regards



Ashwani Kumar

A/c No. [protected]

Branch: Ladwa







RE:'HBL=[protected]' Complaint A/c No. [protected]
Sunday, 6 July, 2008 10:53 AM

From:

"ashwani goel" <[protected]@yahoo.com>

View contact details

To:

"Grivence Redressal" <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>

Cc:

customerservices.[protected]@hdfcbank.com


But I have told you that I have also Applied for New Debit Pin, But Still, there is almost 15 days have gone and still I not recieved NEW PIN. Please give me solution, Otherwise I have to take the help of Court, becouse I am so harrassed from your bank. Its very difficult for me because I had my account in State Bank of Patiala and becouse of HDFC(private banking), I closed my account in SBP, and I transferred my all money in HDFC Bank. But I am facing a huge loss becouse of this.



Ashwani Goel

Mob. [protected]
--- On Sat, 5/7/08, Grivence Redressal <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:

From: Grivence Redressal <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Complaint A/c No. [protected]
To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Saturday, 5 July, 2008, 8:44 PM









Dear Mr. Kumar,



Thank you for writng to us.



With reference to your e-mail dated[protected] regarding non receipt of Debit Card PIN.



The details are as below:



We wish to inform you that the Debit Card PIN for your Debit Card number ending with ***715 is sent to your mailing address " HNO-367/2 WARD NO-2, MAHAVIR COLONY GALI NO-3..." (complete mailing address not mentioned due to security reason) on[protected] through POST. Since the same is sent through POST, we are unable to confirm the delivery of the same.



We request you to apply for a fresh Debit Card PIN as per the below mentioned process:

1. Fill-up the attached form and submit it at any of our branches - On receipt of the form & successful verification, we will process a new ATM PIN and send it to your mailing address, as registered in our records.



2. Submit a request at PhoneBanking, post validation with your Telephone Identification Number (TIN).



Complete address and contact details of our Branches as well as our PhoneBanking numbers is available on the below link:



http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/customer_center/customer_center.htm



For every PIN Regeneration request, charges of Rs. 25 + Service Tax + Educational Cess would be applicable.





Warm Regards,

Hemant Mane

Customer Support

HDFC Bank Ltd.





RE:'HBL=[protected]' Complaint A/c No. [protected]
Monday, 7 July, 2008 9:56 AM

From:

"ashwani goel" <[protected]@yahoo.com>

View contact details

To:

"Grivence Redressal" <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>

As per your request this is the Branch Address :





& Please Solve my problem today.


Address C/o Kundan lal Mangat Ram Timber Merchant
Near Old Post Office, Ladwa
Distt. Kurukshetra
Ladwa - 136132
Haryana



Ashwani Kumar



--- On Mon, 7/7/08, Grivence Redressal <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:

From: Grivence Redressal <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Complaint A/c No. [protected]
To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Monday, 7 July, 2008, 9:29 AM









Dear Mr. Kumar,



Thank you for writng to us.



This is in reference to your earlier e-mail dated[protected] regarding non receipt of Debit Card PIN.



We regret the fact that you have had cause for complaint and we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.



We request you to confirm the complete address of the branch as per our site www.hdfcbank.com where you have requested for Debit Card PIN for us to check with the branch and provide you the Debit Card PIN at the earliest.



Waiting for your response.







Warm Regards,

Hemant Mane

Customer Support

HDFC Bank Ltd.





Still I not recieved Debit PIN... so tell me what i should do next...


--- On Tue, 8/7/08, Grivence Redressal <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:

From: Grivence Redressal <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Complaint A/c No. [protected]
To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Tuesday, 8 July, 2008, 11:04 AM





Dear Mr. Kumar,



Thank you for your patience and co-operation.



This is in reference to your earlier e-mail dated[protected] regarding non receipt of Debit Card PIN.



We trust that the branch official Mr. Amit Kansal

has spoken to you regarding the case. We trust that the branch has taken the Debit Card PIN request from you and has send the same for processing.



You will receive the same within 7 working days. We request you to await the delivery of the same.





Warm Regards,

Hemant Mane

Customer Support

HDFC Bank Ltd.



.

RE:'HBL=[protected]' Complaint A/c No. [protected]
Tuesday, 15 July, 2008 3:42 PM

From:

"ashwani goel" <[protected]@yahoo.com>

View contact details

To:

"Grivence Redressal" <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>

What is this..? You maild me on 8/7/08 and you write that you have to wait for 7 days after 7 days i can collect my Debit Pin from the branch... but now you are again saying that i have to wait for 5 working days...



what r u people doing...





--- On Tue, 15/7/08, Grivence Redressal <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com> wrote:

From: Grivence Redressal <Grievance.[protected]@hdfcbank.com>
Subject: RE:'HBL=[protected]' Complaint A/c No. [protected]
To: "[protected]@yahoo.com" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Tuesday, 15 July, 2008, 12:05 PM





Dear Mr. Kumar,



Thank you for writng to us.



This is in reference to your earlier e-mail dated[protected] regarding non receipt of Debit Card PIN.



We have noted your query and will revert to you within 5 working days.



The Reference Number for the above query is H07821274, which may be quoted in all future correspondence with us.



Also, you can get the status update by speaking to our Phonebankers quoting the above Reference Number.



For our phone banking numbers, kindly visit http://www.hdfcbank.com/common/customer_center.htm





Warm Regards,

Hemant Mane

Customer Support

HDFC Bank Ltd.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I opend my account in HDFC Bank on the last week of september A/c No. [protected](Branch Sambalpur). After that I not recieved my Debit PIn till today. and i wil not get any responce regarding debit card pin from the local branch of your bank.
dear, sir me apko betana chata hu ki mera IPIN number match nahei ho reha jis vejhe se mera net bankig account lock ho gey, pls ese vapis se calu kerane ka kast kere muje net banking ke bare me puri detail de or ATM exepairey date match nahei ho rahei pls muje betaye, mera addres change ho geya he to mujhe conferm mail bhejen ka kast kare my A/C [protected] cont.on this number[protected]
dear sir
my name is jitender bajaj. i have open max acount in hdfc bank in sec 21 faridabad branch haryana. acount time has been 21 days but i do not receive my debit card pin and gifts. pls solution my problem and contect [protected]
even i am also facing the same problem . i open new a/c on 11 may 2009 in pehowa (haryana) branch but still not recieved my debit card pin and gifts. plz call me at [protected] for further details .
Dear sir,
i am an holder of salary account in gurgoan dlf city branch (acct. no- [protected]).
approx a month back i applied for the gold debit card by one of your executive after receiving an offered call.
but problem is that my old residential address has been changed recently. as per i know by your phone banking service that my card has been dispatched to the old residential address. i submitted a complained in the customer care department to ABHA (exe name) wit no- del 070412 to dispatch the card along with the pin no to my official address. and i informed her to call on my new no which is [protected] as my old contact no is not working. it is more than a month passed away none of your officer is bothering himself to help me out of this problem, as my old debit card has been deactivated too. i requet you to dipatch the card to my official address or to the nearest branch.

official address- nearest branch- vaishali- sec 1, ghaziabad.
VISHAL MEGA MART
ANSAL PLAZA, VAISHALI
SEC- 1 GHAZIABAD.


thanking you
ARVIND KUMAR
[protected]
i have forget my debit card pin no.
so plz. send me a new pin no.
thank you
my address is
9/181c sector-3, rajindernagar, sahibabad, ghaziabad, u.p
Debit Card PIN Not Recieved
I opend my salary account (My ac. [protected]) (My Debit card No. [protected]) after two month. My salary is still in my account. After that I not recieved my Debit PIn I have submitted duplicate pin & Check book request two times. so many complaints in HDFC bank. I am visit for mera bagh HDFC BRABCH but not response in your Merabagh Paschim vihar branch. Your service is very very bad. My Salary is still in Account What will be do? You please tell me any option for my salary receiving. Either I will go to consumer court.

SASIKALA VS
STAFF NURSE
MERABAGH
I Mirza Rahmath Baig working in Dubai, UAE, I had opened my NRE Acct. No.[protected] & NRO Acct. No.[protected], both I got the check book and also debit ATM card but I didnt received both atm cards PIN no. I had inform to sales executive he give the mobile number of another sales executive i had contact him so many times one day he met me and given me the form of PIN no. after that still now I didnt receive my PIN no. Please check it.

Rahmath
Dubai

HDFC Bank/ Debit card pin — Did not get debit card pin sent by HDFC bank

I got one message from HDFC Bank regarding debit card pin despatched through express it courier to your mailing address associated with bank on 9th Dec 2010 as applied for that.but till now i did not get that. it is also too late. please check and let me know if you have any difficulties to deliver. Also find the details over here. Please respond as soon as possible.

Biswajit Mohakud
Email Id: mohakud.[protected]@gmail.com
[protected]
Hinjewadi iii phase, Tech Mahindra Ltd, Pune

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25488
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15285
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013