[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Credit Card Disapproval

Address:Delhi

Dear HDFC

Please note that i applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : [protected]N1. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification.

Today got checked in HDFC Link showing track your card application. Found the reason as follows.

Application Reference Number
[protected]N1
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks
DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY

We told to HDB Financial who called us for Credit Card and we never gone to HDFC for the same. Mamta, Executive called and we given all papers and verification also done positively.

I called Customer CARE and they are not giving any reason for Rejection. As per RBI GUIDELINE CIRCULAR NO - RBI/[protected]/100 BOD.FSD.BC.23/24.01.011/2008-09 DATED[protected]. HDFC Bank should give us reason or else we also file complaint in RBI and bank ombudsman.

We want Reason for Rejection as it will hit my CIBIL. My CIBIL was all clear and i got Home Loan too on same address. If we will not find reason for rejection, we will file case in Consumer court. It is my dignity which got effected and i am fully made up my mind for filing legal case against HDFC. I never had any credit card or liabilities from any bank in the past.

Please provide reason or else i will file case in consumer court.

Renu Rakhra

It has been the same case with me. Please someone let me know what is the procedure to file a complaint with consumer court and
RBI. After 3 months, without evben receiving any verification calls at office, home and my mobile, I receive a verification number. After a week, I check to find out that it has been rehected due to internal reasons whai cant be bisclosed, as per the HDFC policy. Please inform me whosoever can. Please revert on [protected]@gmail.com or call on +91-[protected]. Thanks.

Prabhjot Singh Bajwa
Dea HDFC,

Please note that i have applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : [protected]N1. dt.05/07/2013 Now while I m checking in hdfc it is showing record not found.

Please suggest.

Abhay
Dear HDFC,

I have applied for credit card in your bank after a many calls from your executives and i got a reference no. [protected]N1 saying that my card is approved in principle and final status will be communicated shortly on 13/7/13. Till date nobody has contacted me beside that even no message has been sent to me. After going through your cc track, my status is - disapproved. Dont know why please check and reply.

Y. RANJIT SINGH
Dear HDFC,

I have applied for credit card in your bank after a many calls from your executives and i got a reference no. [protected]S1 saying that my card is approved in principle and final status will be communicated shortly on 30/7/13. Till date nobody has contacted me beside that even no message has been sent to me. After going through your cc track, my status is - disapproved.

REMARKS SHOW BELOW

A Format of the copy of letter sent to you has been attached for your reference.please fulfill the requirement and respond to us for processing the application further thank you.

Already i have personal loan in your bank till 2 ecs passing your bank spot approved 3 days in 1.5 lacs
I got all verification done at my office and residence too.why you should disapproved my application.
I staying 21 years same address that is my own house also and than my cibil score more than 750.
Kindly pls reprocess my application.

THANKS & REGARDS
KARTHICK
Dear HDFC,

I have applied for a HDFC Credit Card, i have received my Application reference number, and also

received verification calls at my office desk, verification got completed successfully, now the status of the credit card at the HDFC site is being shown as 'Disapproved' with remarks as '

My Application Reference Number [protected]N1

Remarks:
DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY

Can you kindly tell me what's the next step?????!!!...

dear sir (hdfc)

i have been received call today on dt. 26.02.2014 at 1.00pm and verification for bank statement attached or my ref no-[protected]N1 & appl action no-CC17876951 and details given below

please take the action against approved my credit card

thanks regards
sanjay behera
my can no- [protected]

Hi HDFC
I had applied for credit card 2 months ago and it is disapproved because there is some issue with the delivering address. Your executive asked me to write an application regarding this along with the address proof, I did the same but still I didn't receive any call or mail from your side. Please take it into consideration and do the need full ASAP.

NOTE- My Application Reference number is lost so i could not even track my credit card details

Mohammad Saad

I am stalin
i have applied for a HDFC Credit Card, i have received my Application reference number, and also

received verification calls at my office desk, verification got completed successfully, now the status of the credit card at the HDFC site is being shown as 'Disapproved' with remarks as '

My Application Reference Number [protected]TB

Remarks:

stalin
i m mohan
i have applied for a HDFC Credit Card, i have received my Application reference number, and also

My Application Reference Number [protected]s1

Remarks:

mohan raj
i,
I never received the letter for the credit card as shown in the HDFC application status..
[protected]S1
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks
PLEASE RESPOND TO LETTER SENT TO YOU FOR FURTHER PROCESSING OF HDFC BANK CREDITCARD QUOTING THE APPLICATION REFERENCE NUMBER
Can you kindly tell me what's the next step?
I never received the letter for the credit card as shown in the HDFC application status..
[protected]S1
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks
PLEASE RESPOND TO LETTER SENT TO YOU
I have applied for a HDFC Credit Card, i have received my Application reference number, and alsoreceived
verification calls at my office desk, verification got completed
successfully, now the status of the credit card at the HDFC site is
being shown as 'Disapproved' with remarks as
PLEASE RESPOND TO LETTER
SENT TO YOU FOR FURTHER PROCESSING OF HDFC BANK CREDITCARD QUOTING THE
APPLICATION REFERENCE NUMBER'.Kindly let me know the what i have to take a next step..
My details are as below.
.My Application Number:[protected]O2
Name is :Sreekantamurthy K M
Dear HDFC,

I have applied for a HDFC Credit Card, i have received my Application reference number, and also

My Application Reference Number [protected]W2

Remarks:
DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY, We told to HDB Financial who called us for Credit Card and we never gone to HDFC for the same. Executive called and we given all papers and verification also done positively.
but why, they are not giving any reason for Rejection...

[protected] it is my m no...
Name is :- Anil Lawand
Please sugetioon i need credit card but any time disapproved my application can you please sugetion sir I request you.
My Application Reference Number [protected]W2

Anil lawand
I have applied for HDFC credit card on 14th May-2015 and got ref No-[protected]W1. All my documents were clear and got verification call too on my office phone. Now I m checking status its showing
Status DISAPPROVED
Remarks DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY.
I had called customer care but didn't got any proper response from them.
By the time we submit documents, executive calls so many times and give the assurity to get the credit card and after submitting all the documents, they never get back.
Bank disapproved application without giving any proper response which affect our CIBIL score.
I never had any credit card or liabilities from any bank in the past.
hi hdfc

Please note that i applied for HDFC Credit Card and got Reference No : [protected]N1. I got all verification done at my office and residence too. I got multiple calls at office too for verification.
Also i was asked to submit the documents detailing my proof of Address along with the HDFC Letter duly signed which i have done twice but still haven't got any response till . before 3 day i got checked in HDFC Link showing track your card application. 3 times disapproved my application .

Found the reason as follows

[protected]N1
Status
DISAPPROVED
Remarks

Please provide reason or else i will file case in consumer court

Dinesh
Dear HDFC,
received verification calls to my office desk, verification got completed successfully, now the status of the credit card at the HDFC site is being shown as 'Disapproved' with remarks as below
Application Reference Number [protected]S1
Status DISAPPROVED
RemarksA FORMAT OF THE COPY OF LETTER SENT TO YOU HAS BEEN ATTACHED FOR YOUR REFERENCE. PLS FULFILL THE REQUIREMENT AND RESPOND TO US FOR PROCESSING THE APPLICATION FURTHER. THANK YOU. THANK YOU[/b]
Kindly do let me know what i have to do next .

Email: jothimanickam.[protected]@gmail.com
mobile.NO: [protected]

Jothimanickam M
Hello sir/madam,

I have applied for the credit card, i have received my Application reference number, and also received verification calls to my office desk, verification got completed successfully, now the status of the credit card at the HDFC site is being shown as 'Disapproved' with remarks as below.

A FORMAT OF THE COPY OF LETTER SENT TO YOU HAS BEEN ATTACHED FOR YOUR REFERENCE. PLS FULFILL THE REQUIREMENT AND RESPOND TO US FOR PROCESSING THE APPLICATION FURTHER. THANK YOU

Application Reference Number [protected]O1

May i know the the reason for disapproval.
Application Reference Number [protected]N1
Status DISAPPROVED
Remarks DISAPPROVAL OF THE CREDIT CARD APPLICATION DOES NOT REFLECT IN ANYWAY ON YOUR CREDIT STANDING OR YOUR FINANCIAL STABILITY
dear hdfc,
i will submit all my document to your bank and i will attend too many verification call from your side and after 15 days they will issue ref no. for my further process and after i will check my status, it will show disapproval.. without given reason...please tell me how in know the reason of rejection

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information