HDFC Credit Card Division — Debited money from my account without my consent

 
11 Reviews
India
 Smita
To

Manager,
Credit Card Division
HDFC Bank,

Dear Sir,

I was holding one credit card 3 years back which number was 5176 – 3510 – 0299 – 4592.
That card was sold to me on false commitment as I received a call from some Anjali (Persons name who sold me this card) and she said this card is free for you and you will also get one blanket after one month. She asked me the employer name, company name .position I was holding and all kind of verification. Then she said I will receive the card with in 10 days.

I received the card with in the said time but when I received the card I found one more credit card in name of MY EMPLOYER Alka Talwar. I was surprised!! Then I called up HDFC Bank then they said Anjali already left and I was helpless. This was the first problem which I faced but somehow I ignored that as that was manageable. By the way I never received that blanket.

Then I started getting bills for 65 rupees sometime 100 rs as life insurance and all .Despite the promise of your customer care executive that ,this card if free of cost I was surprised why they are sending me these bills. I again called up hdfc bank and then again they made some promises and no step was taken up.

Then it was really irritating and I thought of returning the card as these amounts were getting added and nobody was there to help me out and I called customer care executive that I am returning this card. They guided me to do that in cutting card in four parts and with an application letter you can send it to Chennai office .I did the same in the month of March 2006. (I have kept the photocopy of my application with me).Then I got a call in feb/march 2007 from hdfc bank about the credit card balance and I said the same thing to her that I have already deposited your card last year then she said ok fine Mam!! So your account is closed with us now.

Problem is now they have without calling me up or without informing me on phone they have debited 5,895.68 rupees from my & My husbands HDFC Bank account .I am really surprised how they can do it. Is it mean we don’t have any privacy if we have any account with HDFC Bank? Any time they can deduct any amount for any reason from my HDFC bank account because I have two account with hdfc and when I will call them up they will harass me with their harsh words. I called up HDFC card division in Delhi office and they were not ready to give me Chennai’s number.

Here question is of security also that how can HDFC BANK can give money from my account to someone else without informing me... as much I know this is a fraud-ism…

It really troubling me a lot and I am really very disappointed.

I hope HDFC will take an appropriate action as I am not ready to pay any interest for someone else fault. I believe they must have rounded up the compound interest of credit card and it’s really funny to pay the amount which I never ever used

I Hope HDFC will understand my Situation….
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

It's all really very disappointing
The SHO June 5, 2008
Janakpuri Police Station,
Janakpuri, New Delhi-110058

Subject: Mental Harassment by the HDFC Bank: Rajouri Garden – Credit Card Division

Dear Sir:
This has reference to the above cited subject; I am the regular Saving Bank Account holder of HDFC Bank for the past several years. I have used the credit card facility amounting to Rs. 21592.72 in the month of May 2007. (Statement is enclosed herewith)
In this context, I have already repaid Rs. 22, 400 (Twenty two thousand and four hundred rupees) to the branch. Regretfully, I have noticed some discrepancies in the Credit Card Statement. Now, the officials of the HDFC bank, have phoned me ([protected] at 1.20 PM dated May 30, 2008) threatening and using abusive language to pay the due amount immediately. I have no problem to pay the amount which is actually due. The amount produced by this bank is not based on the Rules of the Reserve Bank and the rate of interest announced by it to beneficiaries.

Evidently, But the behaviour of the officials of the HDFC Bank Division is not parliamentary and it has hurt me. I, therefore, call upon you to please advise the officials to be more humane in their dealing with the customers.
I am always ready to discuss and settle the matter on talking table.
Submitted for your kind notice and information, please.

(HARJEET SINGH)

Copy for kind information to :
The Managing Director, HDFC Bank, (ii) Deputy Commissioner of Police, West Zone, New Delhi, (iii) Reserve Bank of India, New Delhi, (iv) Consumer Court, New Delhi


Encl : As stated above

The Manager
HDFC Bank, Credit Card Division
Mumbai

Subject: Discrepancy in the Statement produced by your Department

Sir:
I introduced myself Harjeet Singh, have been working in Agricultural Finance Corporation (wholly owned by NABARD and EXIM Bank), Northern regional office, New Delhi for the past more than seven years.
The central idea of this communication is to bring your kind notice that I have noticed some Discrepancies in the Credit Card statements produced by your department. As per the telephonic discussion I had with the officers of your department. I am enclosing herewith the following statement which showing discrepancies.

S. No Statement Dates TRAN Date Opening balance
Amount in Rs. Remarks
1. April 15, 2007 Nil Rs. 1923.00 Kindly clear this
2. May 15, 2007 Purchasing amount Rs. 21592.72 Rs. 4382.00 Kindly clear this
3. June 15, 2007 NIL After paying Rs. 5000.00
on June 15, 07, HDFC produced the Statement of
Rs. 21649.40 Kindly clear this statement
4. August 15, 2007 NIL Rs. 21649.40
Total due Rs. 24763.45 Rs. 3114.05 (difference)
5. September 15, 2007 NIL Rs. 22172.00
6. October 15, 2007 NIL Statement not post by HDFC or not available with me
7. December 15, 2007 NIL Rs. 27, 802.70 Need clarification
8. January 15, 2007 NIL Rs. 25, 620.96 Need clarification
9. February 15, 2007 NIL Rs. 25, 742.69 Need clarification
10. March 15, 2007 NIL Rs. 25, 742.69 Need clarification
11. April 15, 2007 NIL Rs. 27, 218.61 Need clarification
AS on April 15, 2008 Rs. 25, 783.84

You are requested to kindly to instruct the issuing officer to kindly check the whole statement carefully once again and clarify all the discrepancies.

Details of the amount in paid cash/by cheque and receipt no. ate given below:
S. No Dates Amount already paid (Rs.) Receipt No/ Cheque No.
1. June 11, 07 Rs. 5000.00 Cash payment indicated in the statement produced in the month of June 15, 07
2. August 15, 2007 Rs. 2700.00 Cash payment indicated in the statement produced in the month of August 15, 07
Rs. 3000.00
4. October 16, 07 Rs. 3000.00 Cash payment indicated in the statement produced in the month of November 15, 07
5. December 12, 07 Rs. 3000.00 Cash payment indicated in the statement is Rs. 300.00, which need to be clarify: Please see statement of January 15, 2008
6. January 15, 2008 Rs. 1350.00 10358507 dated January 15, 2008
7. February 13, 2008 Rs. 1350.00 10597412 dated February 13, 2008
8. April 11, 07 Rs. 3000.00 Cash payment indicated in the statement produced in the month of August 15, 07
Total Rs. 22, 400.00


In this context, you are requested to kindly revise the whole statement once again since the date of credit card in my favour and inform me the amount which is due. Copy of the statement sends to me for further analysis.
Thanking you and do hope to hear from you at an early date.

(Harjeet Singh)
h.[protected]@gamil.com; harjeet [protected]@yahoo.com

Copy for kind information to :
The Managing Director, HDFC Bank, (ii) Deputy Commissioner of Police, West Zone, New Delhi, (iii) Reserve Bank of India, New Delhi, (iv) Consumer Court, New Delhi, (v) Credit Card Division, New Delhi
i would like know the status of my card, app.no. 161286
dear sir; my hdfc bank international gold card no. is [protected] . according to your bank executive now my out standing bal. is 10668.49 my continous reminder to them for giving me the details for this amount. but no responce from them.now kindly sent me the details and wave off the intrest.i will be grateful to you. thanks. manjit singh. send to collect the whole outstanding amount and release the card.

HDFC Bank Credit Card Division — debit my account without my permission

Respected sir ,
I have HDFC salary acount. my account no.is[protected]. I have credit card.My credit card no. [protected].My credit card is invalid,because three dues willnot paid . The credit section has debited my salary amount Rs.4300.In future this incident will not occur.
I have give four cheques.My total oustanding amount willbe divided into four. please do it early as possible.

Thanking you
Dear Sir,

M husband was also using the HDFC credit card . But we had alaready made thte settlement . But after the settlement
HDFC Credit Cards are just a way to con people. I was convinced to but this card by one of their Mumbai execs while I was working at my prev office...the taxes that they put on it is out of the box. and they just get multiplied for reasons known best to them. a min amount of 1000 rs per bill was added to my bill everytime which was agianst the promise given to me. Now that man who had sold me the card is untraceable. I then decided to suspend this card permanently. The HDFC mumbai collection centre called me up to pay my outstanding bill which has now reached to 35k due to their taxes. I told them to please suspend my card and give me a final amount which I can pay and i dont want ne more taxes after that, they said yes we will do it and convinced me to pay the bill for that month ie 3100 rs which i paid cos only aftr that they promised me that they will de activate the card. Later, aftr payment I called the helpline, they told me that I will have to send a letter with the card to the chennai off, but we will not stop the taxes till u pay up the final amount. I said- Will u guys gimme just one damm amount so that I can pay and get rid of your services. They said- No Sir, its through taxes only by which we earn our profits and we will not stop taxing you. So agian, there wre a false committment by their mumbai exec that aftr a final payment of 3100rs (my present min amt due) the card will be de activated and the taxes will be stopped and i will have to just pay up my final amount. The sad part is that my credit limit on this card ws 30k out of which i may have purchased stuff of 20k...till date i have paid them approx 40k in easy emi or in min monthy due bills. and still my outstanding is 35k...so all in all...for a Credit card of 30K..I have repayed them in form of their taxes worth 40k and still due their piling up of taxes..they still made an outstsnding bill of 35 k which m yet to pay. HDFC Credit cards is just harrasing their customers and conning them.PERIOD
I m a credit card holder in ur bank. U can see my records, i regularly paid my bill every month. Bacuase i use my card within my limit.
I blocked my card on 24.02.2010 because my card details was stolen by anybody and misused my card done online transactions. After that day I do not use card once. I blocked, because no can use it further. After that day I m looking that my card is used again and again.

Whenevr i contacted ur custmer care exec. after getting sms of any trasactions. but getting one type of reply 'don't worry sir, nothing to be happened. no trasactions i found ur card account'. But i always said this trasactions done it is fully fraud. cancel the trasactions. Now, i m saying that my word has no impact on customer service.
I do not getting satisfactory service from ur side.

I m looking here that my card is not in condition to use. because the fraud always use it. I m getting only sms and my heart beat increased. I hre saying that I feel i have the duty to call customer care again and again and getting same reply. but the fraud person use my card again and again. what is going on I cannot understand.

I m here asking u the question that is there any provision to cancel the card to stop misuse by anyone. what type of investigation is going on? why not the person arrested yet it police case filed ? i m getting more lose. I m getting mental pressure because my condition not favaour to pay over due payment those are disputed.
what type of game is playing in my life from ur side.

Another thing is saying that I paid my bill last month worth rs. 13000.00 which i used. But I got sms today that rs.17500.00 has been debited from my credit card account at 1.52AM on 02.04.2010. Please do something and keep me safe.

I m assure, U can consider the matter seriously and feel my felling..

With Regards
Sukanta Kumar Dass
card-[protected]

HDFC Credit Card — amount debited without permission

i have told them to to policy in may there have not done and on June 29th there had called me and told that there will be doing more credit limit and doing the policy and there have not done it after that i had put amount on July around 20th and i had called the customer care and told them not to debit the policy amount but there have debited that and now there are telling that after 40days the amount will be credited
there is not action taken yet there should be rule like banks put customer to CIBIL like that only banks if there do any mistake are cheat clients there banks should to put in CIBIL list

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    18835
    Pending
    2510
    Resolved
    9336
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    HDFC Credit Card Division - Debited money from my account without my consent