[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — HDFC Credit card payment collected - Not updated in CIBIL - 8 Months

The HDFC bank has confirmed me that they have received the payment(last email communication) on 31/10/2012 and I called the customercare they told me that the same will be updated in CIBIL in 60 days. Today(after 7 Months) I checked my CIBIL report and the status under HDFC Credit Card is WRITTEN OFF. The amount due including interests was 50,388 and the collection agent told me to pay 50,500 and I have paid the same.

NO BANK IS OFFERING ME A LOAN DUE TO THIS MISTAKE BY THE BANK —- I WANT HDFC TO PROVIDE LOAN AS THIS IS THEIR FAULT

What should I do now?

Pleased help the people not to get effected by the banks in this kind of cases.

Venkat Raman
——————————-

HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support
27/10/2012

to me

Dear Mr. Raman,
Thank you for writing to us.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding your HDFC Bank Credit card account.

We understand from your e-mail that you wish to have change in your billing address. We confirm that your card account has been invalidated from further usage as we were not in receipt of payment towards the amount outstanding on your card account. We request you to contact our debt management officers at the below mentioned number for any clarifications regarding bill
date change on your card account.

Phone # :
Hyderabad[protected]/49187502

Kindly note the query reference number for this e-mail: [protected] .

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Christy
Customer Service Officer

Venkat Raman
27/10/2012

to HDFC

Dear Manager,
Thank you for the information.
I have paid 50500 to debt manager Raghuram 3 weeks before.
Please confirm me whether the bank received the amount or not asap, else I will register a Police complaint.
Venkat Raman
On Oct 27, 2012 12:03 PM, “HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support” wrote:

Dear Mr. Raman,
Thank you for writing to us.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding your HDFC Bank Credit card account.

We understand from your e-mail that you wish to have change in your billing address. We confirm that your card account has been invalidated from further usage as we were not in receipt of payment towards the amount outstanding on your card account. We request you to contact our debt management officers at the below mentioned number for any clarifications regarding bill
date change on your card account.

Phone # :

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Christy
Customer Service Officer

Venkat Raman
29/10/2012

to HDFC

Please find the attached scan copy of payment receipt.
Venkat Raman
On Oct 27, 2012 12:33 PM, “Venkat Raman” wrote:

Dear Manager,
Thank you for the information.
I have paid 50500 to debt manager Raghuram 3 weeks before.
Please confirm me whether the bank received the amount or not asap, else I will register a Police complaint.
Venkat Raman

Reply Forward

HDFC Bank Credit Cards Support
31/10/2012

to me

Dear Mr.Raman,

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding the payment made towards your HDFC Bank credit card account.

We confirm receipt of your payment of Rs.50,500.We wish to inform you that your credit card is invalidated from further use.Hence,for any further clarification you may contact our Debt Management Officer at the below mentioned number to assist you regarding queries relating to your card account.

Debt Contact Numbers:

Assuring you of our best service at all times.

Mary.S

Customer Service Officer
———————————&md...
Jun 16, 2017
Thanks its resolved. I hav bern contscted by them and resolved.. plz delete this complaint.

This is with much agony and pain, I am writing the horrifying

experience I have undergone with regard to the credit card

payment.I recieved a statement dated Jul 17, 2008 for Rs

6343=30.payment due date mentioned as IMMEDIATE, and

I made adeposit through my ICICI SB Acc cheque number 038188

dated 21/07/08, droped @ ICICI ATM box at Avinash PETROL

BUNK on palace road, Bangalore on the same day.

To my horror I recieved an SMS on my mobile

on30/07/08 /to make the payment of Rs 6343=30 /= before

03/08/08. I called cutomer care absolutely wasting my time and

patience.They are useless, and creat more problem.I have

been banking @ ICICI since 8 yrs and suposed to be a very good

investor. Now I have a totally differnt opinion of this bank.

I request you to clarify all my doubts immediatly

otherwise my impression of your bank will be very bad.

Sincely yours

Dr. M.Shivakumar.

Mobile no-[protected]

>

Credit card payment — Charges for priority services

I am Aditya. After receipt of credit card No. [protected], I received a call for priority services which I categorically denied to avail. Still they have been provided to me without any further communication. To my utter surprise I received a SMS to pay an amount of 6812. Immediately I contacted the Delhi & Bombay office for this charge reversal. Bombay office agreed to reverse the same but Delhi office are not reversing it. I didn't pay this amount so far. Now they have levied late payment charges & other charges.
Please help to get these charges reversed as everyday I am receiving SMS to pay this amount and also phone calls. When I apprise them my standing they say that they will look in to the matter.

HDFC Bank — not support me

i am credit card holder i know about me statement but bank is always reply server is down.
this is not answer please provide my statement threw customer support

taranjeet singh takkar

Credit card payment — credit card payment

My credit card No. 4477xxxxxxxx6004, payment was due on the 10th of Jan 2011, for which a cheque was dropped in the drop box in an icici bank. By mistake the card number was wrongly written on the cheque. This cheque was received by the department and just kept aside withoput informing me about the mistake OR to make alternate arrangements to settle the due payment. Later on enquiry with the cuastomer care they told me about this problem, for which i had immediately made a cash payment of Rs.8000/- in your bank - cash counter.

I really dont know what sort of customer service is this and why was i nopt informed about this mistake even though i wrote my contact details behind the cheque. Can you please investigate and let me know the reason for this mis-communication/ negligance on the part of the person handling this cheque.

Would like to inform you that if you see my previous transactions, all dues have been paid on time, so this mistake should be overlooked, which is a gross blunder from your end.

I have received my statement Dec 23, 2010 To Jan 23, 2011 and have found a sum of Rs.829.82, a fee levied for late payment and interest. I am really upset with this lapse on your part and penalising the customer for it. Please have these charges reversed and intimated immediately, failing which, i will have to discontinue with your services and not make payment for the said charges.

Pls look into this matter on priority and confirm.

Rgds

David Grove

Credit Card — Payment of Credit Card

I have paid my credit card payment through cheque No.659780 of Oriental Bank of Commerce,Thakkarbapanagar,Ahmedabad which honoured on 14.08.2010 but you have not credited to my account moreover you have dr penalty of Rs.400/ -
As per your statement of Dec,10 ,The outstanding balance of Rs.5169.12 paid by me ,
Hence you are requested to reverse penlaty of Rs.400/- and credited Rs.300/- of above mentioned honoured cheque
As wel as closed my credit card with immediate effect under intimation to me
My Card Detail as under
Card No.[protected] Name-D.S,Damor

Hopeful for co-operation

Dinesh Damor

HDFC Bank — cc card loan repayment

I am Ravikumar Ramrao Patil, my cc no is [protected]. I have paid all my loan repayment till I recd msg showing Rs5570.63 dues which is wrong. I had made on line complaint 3times in past but recd ans once only assuring correction in my a/c & no furter trouble to me. I had written latter on 9.8.2011 @ ALL MY REPAYMENTS in that letter addressed to Miss Sima Killedar as per her suggestion on phone. It was recd by Mr Dubey in ur Pune Off. It seems u have not taken note of that letter. I request to do the needful showing nil dues on my a/c. Otherwise unnecessarily I have to go in Consumer Court to get justice. hoping positive reply & good healthy relations in future.
msg was recd from u on 17.12.2011
Dear Mr Patil,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We will look into this from our end and check for any dues on your loan details. We would require a few more details like your loan account number, contact details and the reference number TTU[protected]. We will be able to assist you better with these details and will get back to you soon.

Regards, Customer Assistance, HDFC Bank
Dear Venkat,

we have shared your comment with our credit card team. They will respond to you shortly.

- Anay.
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information