[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Standard Life Insurance — MIssale of Policy

Policy no. 12825957

I am a Policy holder of HDFC Standard Life Insuarnce, the policy number mentioned above.

I registered this policy to get and know about the Policy on 29.11.2009 only and really surprise to know the details of the Policy.

When I filled the Form at their Kolkata (Jeevan Deep-Middleton Street) Office then a Lady who took the signature explained me a different policy which is related with Loan from HDFC Home Finance to cover the Loan and Life. The policy which was explained me was for 5 Years prmium payment and sum assured for Rs.5 Lacs equivalent to the loan amount. On that basis I submitted a Cheque of Canara Bank. I took the loan as an NRI and before leaving India in the month of December'08, there was a standing instruction to HDFC Home Finance to add the first year prmium with my Loan Amount and returened back the said cheque.

When I came to know about the Policy then I requested to HDFC Standard Life Insurance to return back my money with Interest. Here, I like to inform that the amount of Rs.50,000/- 1st year premium was also taken as loan from HDFC Home Finance.

In reply, to that they have narrated a false story and replied as follows :-On conducting a detailed investigation on this matter, we have concluded that all the features and details of this plan were explained to you at the time of taking the policy. Hence we are unable to treat it as a missale.

Please look into matter and arrange to take necessary action.

Dear Please write a mis sell complaint to compliance head of hdfc slic Mumbai if he rejected your complaint then you can go to local ombudsman office to register a compalint with all the proofs that previous you had communicated with hdfc slic.
I have been cheated by HDFC officials and agents.
I took policy of HDFC one and a half year back, When I recieved the certificate I saw 60% was deducted as a allocation charges in the policy which was never told to me. When I contacted in the office and agent they told me that it is policy matter of the company which we always hide because we have to meet our targets.
Sir after that we made pressure on local company office they assured me that the money would be returned and they are fooling me and treating me like a footballthen I wrote many times to grievences cell of company they called me once I told them that I was never told about the deduction of allocation charges by Mrs. beena agrawal (The official agent of HDFCL)
Sir same they have cheated Mr. S k Tomar R/o Shyam complex and the company has returned his money after 14 months it was printed in national news paper Dainik Jagran. Kindly see the attachment.
Sir I was very happy when I saw your greivences cell advertisement in news paper it was like a life saving drug to a dead patient.
Sir please help me out as I have told company to cancel my policy and return my money as I don't want to have business with cheaters and liers
Waiting for your reply
Policy no. 12407819
Vibha maheshwari
Thanking you Respectfully
Regards Vibha maheshwari
R/o Shyam complex
Samad Road
Aligarh (U P)
mob.[protected]
complaint and cheating against HDFC insuarance for the policy no. 12407819

hdfcslic — MIS SOLD OF POLICY

To ,
The Branch Manager
HDFC SLIC, Yamuna Nagar
Sir/ madam
Sub-miss- Selling of Policy no[protected]
I have been miss- sold an HDFC policy of Rs. 40000/- P.A bearing Policy No.[protected] from your HDFC bank , Nahan Branch , Himachal Pradesh.
At the time of selling the policy I was communicated that with a Premium of Rs 40000/- PA , I will get a lump sum amount as mentioned below:
1. Premium deposited for 10 Yrs @ Rs40000/-PA --- Rs 400000/-
2. Maturity Amount --- Rs. 358000/-
3. Three time Bonus depending upon the performance of the Bank

So total amount that I wil get after 10Yrs will be Rs. 758000 + Bonus (3 times).

During that period I was not in the town But when I got the Policy Document then I Shocked to know that I will get only maturity amount i.e, Rs 358000/- only + bonus.
Then immediately I had a talk with your Bank Person as well as call centre persons at my no-[protected] & I communicated the same with them also but there was no response from their side.
Meantime I communicated the HDFC Bank Nahan for the cancellation of the Policy in the second week of August’10.

I am not interested in this policy & wanyt ny money back with the applicable Interest at the earliest. Already more than 2 months are over & my issue is still pending.

Being a loyal & classic customer of HDFC bank I have been cheated by the bank.
Now I wany my money back along with Interest without any further Delay in my Savings A/c [protected] HDFC Bank.

Presently my contact no. is [protected].

Rgds,

Rajeev Sinha
HDFC Standard Life Insuarnce is customer cheeting company...
i am invested total Rs 40000. (yearly 10000)
after 4 year total retterns Rs : 26000 only
Hi All,

I was duped by an employee from Zuari Chambal named who never told me about the monthly charges for this policy. I was just aware of the fund management charges and nothing extra. I came to know about this when I saw units getting deducted from my policy every month. I want to now surrender this policy and would like to go to the consumer court for this. I would not recommend this policy to anyone and will tell everything which happened to me in all the networking sites.He had said that 60% allocation charges are there in the first month and now close to 8% is getting deducted from my policy every month. After 4.7 years investing in this policy, I have suffered loss of nearly 20k.I complained HDFC for the same the they gave me the cancellation process etc.

Invested amount till date=1.06 Lakh
Current value = 86k
Can someone please help me.

Gaurav Gupta

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information