Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Himgiri Hyundai / I 10 — Car Damage and Poor Customer Service

Hi All,
After successfully using your product for many years, I recently experienced a terrible problem. I am writing to obtain compensation for a huge mistake for which I believe your firm is responsible.
On September 27th, 20010, I have given my car DL8CS5539 (i10) for a routine service at your Hyundai Himgiri service station address mentioned below:
HIMGIRI HYUNDAI B-99, WAZIRPUR INDUSTRIAL AREA– 110052. Ph:[protected], 27373399
ISSUE: On 27th September 2010, I have visited your dealer for my paid car service and body shop for car front & rear bumper and driver seat door denting & painting.
First Visit:
 I have reached Himgiri at 10:00am in the morning and for first half an hour there were several customers waiting for 30minutes to 45minutes for job card to get open. There was no service advisor available to attend the customer and employees didn’t have any job card paper available to print.
 Finally, the paper came and it took 15 minutes more to open the job card.....till that time it was 11:00am. Advisor Rajiv Sharma inspected my car and has taken all the details regarding service and body shop work to be done for my car.
 I was committed that complete work will take 5 working days and I can come on Friday 01stOctober to collect my car.
This came to me as a big surprise, that lot of work has not been completed and my car was still in body shop and job not completed on service and body shop. It was confirmed in the beginning to me that I will get my car work job completed on 01st October 2010.
Please find the details of the job work requested to be completed as mentioned below:
SERVICE
1) Paid Periodic Maintenance Service 4th service for the car.
2) Coolant to be replaced
3) Radiator flushing
4) Fuel Pump Cleaning
5) Consumables
6) Throttle Body Cleaning
7) Fuel Injector Cleaning
8) Both Brakes
9) Cigarette lighter not functioning (Work not completed on time)
10) Antirust Treatment to be Checked (Work not completed on time)
11) Engine PU coating
12) Paddles for Break and Raise making Noise (Work not completed )
13) Alignment and Balancing (Work not completed )
14) Steering when turned to left causes change in noise for central locking
BODY SHOP
1) Front bumper replaced with new bumper and painted.
2) Rear bumper painted
3) Front Driver seat door Denting and Painting done.
As per the job work mentioned above i was assured the work will be completed on time but unfortunately lot of work was still pending.
 I went on 01st October at 11:00 am in the morning and spoke with service team advisor and he said that there are two jobs pending for Anti rust and Cigarette lighter. Once the job is completed at body shop they will complete the work again.




BODY SHOP HIMGIRI HYUNDAI BODY SHOP C-87, Wazirpur Industrial Area
 I spoke with Mr Walia in body shop and this his words what he said to the customer “We were trying to do some experiment at our service shop and that experiment failed and that is why we are late on our commitment for delivering the car on time”
I was shocked to hear all this and the behaviour displayed by him not acceptable. He then assured will are no more problems and they will deliver the car by 04:00pm on 1st Oct 2010.
 Another shock I have received when I saw the rear car bumper damaged after the paint was done and they said you get your car serviced first then them you can visit us on Sunday 03rd October 2010 again to get the bumper repaired.
 I went to service shop again and by the evening 07:30pm the car was delivered with pending jobs to be completed on 03rd October2010.
 I was not able to go to my work and I have suffered on my job for the entire day.
Now, comes the best part at 07:30 pm when i tried starting my car my car didn’t start and central locking and manual door locks were not working.
Please find the details of the jobs added to my disappointment and frustration on 01st October 2010.
1) Central locking was not working and manual doors operation also not working.
2) A boy was called who disconnected the wiring for central locking and damaged the Plastic body of right door of the car.
3) After driving the car
I have rushed to speak with Deepak (Manager) but there was no solution given or empathy given by him.
Above, all this I have paid the amount for Rs. 13,500/- in full for all the inconvinence, damaged, disappointment and frustration caused to me.
The Bottom line is:
Because your HIMGIRI HYUNDAI DEALER caused the problems, we expect you to work with us to obtain a satisfactory resolution. Specifically, we expect you to:
1) I feel Cheated for all the service provided so kindly get the car in up & running condition.
2) Customer is not liable to bear the amount, since your department has been unprofessional and inadequate to diagnose the problem in the first place.
3) This has caused great pain, grief and disappointed because of visiting your centre repeatedly on several occasions.
I share a relationship using your products for over 10 years and from our experience, this situation was a dramatic letdown from the superlative service that we usually receive from HIMGIRI HYUNDAI. In fact, we have always been loyal to your firm because of the exemplary treatment we have received from you and your HIMGIRI HYUNDAI CENTRE in the past. We suggest that you look into this matter and in customer relations. The behaviour and treatment received by your HIMGIRI HYUNDAI CENTRE does not reflect positively on Brand HYUNDAI.
Please call me before OCTOBER 5th, 2010 with confirmation that our requests will be honoured. If I don't hear from you, I will report you to the appropriate regulatory agencies in Consumer Court.
Sincerely,
Himanshu Thapar
Ph: [protected], [protected]

I am writing this in continuation to my letter sent to you on 3rd October 2010. There has been no improvement in service taken by Himgiri Hyundai after several visits made by me, still they have been unsuccessful to provide me solution on the Steering issue which was never there in first place when I have given my car for fourth paid service on 25th Nov 2010.
 My car was delivered today on 13/10/2010 but still I haven’t received any satisfactory work done by the Himgiri Business Unit.
 They have changed the damper kit in the car and Inspite of that the steering has became very heavy and rough and is making a noise which your engineers have failed to identify. I was driving down tonight when I was saved by an accident on road caused due to poor judgement after car steering alignment done today.
 I feel cheated and this has caused great pain, grief and disappointed because of visiting your centre repeatedly on several occasions. The steering wheel has been caused a great damaged and I don’t feel the same pleasure for driving the car at all.
 Let me know if you are in favour resolving my issue by your expert engineers who are knowledgeable and expert in your technology who can confidently deal with my steering issue.
Kindly suggest some other dealer whom you would recommend can understand the issue well and resolve it fruitfully. I will be looking forward for your help & support to get this issue resolved as early as possible.
Sincerely,
Himanshu Thapar
Ph: [protected], [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

I agree with Himanshu's complaint. Himgiri Hyundai is the worst Hyundai dealer you can come across. You can always expect such poor things from them.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    Delhi
    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Car Dealers
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT