[Resolved] Hindustan Lever Ltd - Pure It Water Filter — Battery change

 
67 Reviews
India
 Shivaprakash.R
Dear Concern,

With respect to the above subject, I requested to change the batter kit on 30.10.2008 after that I have spoke to call center more than 10 times, till date no one bother to come and change the same.

When I called, each time they promised to send same day or next day. Till now nothing is taken place.

I feel buying this product is good but service of HLL to customers is very bad in this product.

I suggest people to think twice before buying this product. My request with company is when you cant serve to customers please stop selling this product instead off trubling the customers.

Regards,

Shivaprakash.R
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Jun 09, 2010
Dear Mrs Reena Singh,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 07th May 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 08th Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on [email protected] or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Complaint comments  66 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

HLL pure-it water filter — No after sales service (Battery change)

We bought this HLL Pure-it water filter on Jan 08, the battery exiry period is of max 3 months, No it is July 08 and we every week try to coordinated with these HLL customer care but no responce, we caught hold of these salesman, they took our no. and confirmed they will come back with positive answer but till now no results, These people only show glossy adds but donot have proper or no aftersales service, therefore any one trying to buy ask for couple of extra battery's so that it willbe profitable. Otherwise its useless, I will wait for a month and complaint to Consumer forum we all should do.

Hindustan Lever/ Pure It — Not suppling of Battery Kit since long days.

I have made a booking for a battery on 19/08/2008 (No. S08/KGR[protected], But still today I have not got this battery. On 26/08/2008 I had given a complain ( C[protected]for not getting this battery and on 29/08/2008 I had given again a complain( S08/KGR[protected] for the same, but still today I have not got it and each and everytime from their Helpline given me a false information that I may got it within 72 hours.

HINDUSTAN LEVER LTD,/PURE IT — REPLACE OF BATTERY KIT

DEAR SIR,
IAM LIVING AT CHENNAI, YOUR BRANCH AT ANNA NAGAR DOSE NOT RESPONED OUR CALLING. AFTER BOOKING ON 23RD OF OCT2008, TILL NOW NOBODY HAVE TURNED UP.HOPELESS SERVICE UR PEOPLE DOING. SEE THAT THE REPLACE IS DONE SOON.
MY CUSTOMER ID NO.[protected], PHONE NO.[protected].
THANKU
Dear Concern,

With respect to the above subject, I requested to change the batter kit on 10.06.2008 after that I have spoke to call center more than 100 times, till date no one bother to come and change the same.
When I called, each time they promised to send same day or next day. Till now nothing is taken place. the customers is very bad in this product.
My request with company is when you cant serve to customers please stop selling this product instead off trubling the customers.

Regards,
Nandita
Dear Sirs,

We are sorry to inform you that after giving so many reminders over phone to your nearest Service centre last from 22/12/08 for Battery charger, but till neither supplied Battery charger nor given any positive reply.We are not getting proper services from your end at satisfaction level.
Your representative (Mr. Partho/Mr. chobey/Mr. Suman Das etc.)attand the calls and assure us that material will delivere with in two days but after passing 10 days they are not suppling battery charger.We are unable to understand that what is to be done in this matter.HELP US.

My complaint number is C[protected] dt. 22/12/08 & 08846798 dt. 25/12/08
Customer ID number - [protected]
Address: Mr. B.D. Daga
C/o Manoj Gupta, Subhas Nagar Hosuing Complex, A-2, H. no.- 101, Rishra (W.B.), Pin- 712249
mOB.[protected]

Hindustan Lever Pureit Water Filter — change of the battery kit

My name is Abanti Maity. I am using Hindustan Lever Pureit water filter. My customer id is [protected]. I had registered a complaint for a change of the battery kit on 28 OCT 2008.I was told that my customer ID is already allotted to another person.It has been 2 months I am looking for the battery & meanwhile the battery in the water filter has completely exhausted and now it has become hazardous to use the water filter.Kindly suggest my course of actions.
Dear Friends,

U can send ur complaints of hindustan unilever pureit on [email protected], my complaint was resolved the very next day when i had send the mail.

Try It !!!
Dear Concern,

With respect to the above subject, I requested to change the batter kit on 30.09.2008 after that I have spoke to call center more than 10 times, till date no one bother to come and change the same.

When I called, each time they promised to send same day or next day. Till now nothing is taken place.

I feel buying this product is good but service of HLL to customers is very bad in this product.
YOUR C care phone no [protected] no response in 100 time s

I suggest people to think twice before buying this product. My request with company is when you cant serve to customers please stop selling this product instead off trubling the customers.
My complaint number is C[protected]

today inform to c c divsion .this week last last time next go to conusmr court, so pls immedatly action
i think positve feed back .my mobil no .[protected]
Regards,
prasad g k
mysore
Dear Friends,
The kind of response we get from the HLL is pathetic, they treat all the buyers of the product are fools and should follow them indefinitely to get the battery replacement or for anything. This kind of response is possible only in India where the consumers are treated like . The HLL customer care centre whenever you call for not recieveing the baterry replacement they will make a new no. and the way these guys behave cannot be toleracted.
Is there any serious body or forum exist to ban this kind of product. This need to be addressed seriously and people should join hands to drive this product out of market if possible this kind of organization should be shut for taking consumers for ride.

regards
Magesh K
Pls change our Pure it Battery Because of the water filter will not be proper and one more complaints to you the machine will be Lickage by the battery side,
Pls provide me to contact person name with number...?
Pls send the your person on Monday morning.

Thanks & Regards
Shivaji Gunjal
[protected]
[protected]
Battery Recharge

prakash associates — we are not getting water supply

sir,


we ar in seshadripuram 1 st main road its been 2 months that we ar not getting any water supply and when we all went to authority we are not getting proper responce please help us
Actualy I opened this mail only for giving them a reminder, Bcose my request is been forwarded very long back, till date I didnt receive the battoery kit .so I request you to kindly give a clear picture about your stock while asking at your callcentre on Customer Care department.
dear,
i want change battery in our pureit set
Hi

I had placed an order for change of batter kit and water tab on 30.04.2009. After that I spoke to call center more than 5-6 times, but till date no one bother to come and change the same.

When I called, each time they promised to send the service engineer on same day or next day. But I’m afraid still compliant is pending.

Yesterday (12-may-2009) again I launched the complaint and strictly told them if they will not send the service engineer for battery and tab, I’ll return this product.

According to me product is ok, but the service is very poor and frankly speaking I am not satisfied with the service.

I have decided to return this product and take serious action against Hindustan Lever Pure-it.

Even I am suggesting to other think twice before buying this product.

Regards,

Sudhir

Pure Customer ID[protected]

Hindustan Pure it Water Filter — Battery replacement not done

I had purchased a Pure It water filter and it is time to replace the battery. I had called the call center atleast 4-5 times in the last 3 weeks and there is no response from the company. This is poor service to customer. Every time I call their customer service number, they would give a standard reply that it would be delivered within 4 working days.

I hope some strict action would be taken against the company.

Regards,
Roby
M/s customer care,
Here in and around Kalpakkam, Chengalpattu, almost more than 1000 people purchased Purit water filter. No one is selling the Battery. On contacting the company, they gives the address of of Tambaram(Kgk Associates) dealer. They in turn gives the address of one Kalpakkam dealer (Chithra Driving school), who will never sell the battery at all for the last one year. They says they are not getting the battery from company.
This attitude is public cheating, and not at all good for a reputed company like Hindustan lever.
Please look in to and do the need full
I had made a request on 3rd Jun 2009 to replace my battery kit but till date i.e 17/6/2009 no body has turns up.

Pure It - Hindustan Lever Ltd — Battery Kit Not yet received since 10 days

Hi,

I am Dr. Amit Gupta working in Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital, Lodhivali.

Regret to inform you that I have ordered for Battery kit for Pure It filter on 8th June 2009 but haven't received yet inspite of repeated calls to he customer care.

The post sale service is pathetic & just unbearable.

Customer ID for your reference is mentioned [protected].

Kindly let us know when can we receive the same.

Regards,
Dr. Amit
Mob : [protected]/[protected]
rameshwar gruh udhoyg
sarkhej-bavla highway b/h ankur protein
changodar ahmedabad 382213


sir our company making laundry liquid deterget
i selling our product to you & your rate
this liquid diescrption as under
best result in washing machine& handing wash
does not remove to colour of clothes

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    31%
    Complaints
    1181
    Pending
    196
    Resolved
    312
    phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 22 3983 0000 [Hindustan Unilever]
    location
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Hindustan Lever Ltd - Pure It Water Filter - Battery change