Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Hindustan Petroleum LPG Gas — Phones engaged or don't pick up

Sirs, This is to bring to your notice, so that I can approach the Right Authority to lodge my complaint. With great difficulty I got the line through and managed to book a Refill LPG cylinder on 5th Feb 2008. Till date I have not recd. the delivery. I have been trying to call the Agency, their phone remains BUSY all the time. Gas Agency Name: JAY Gas, Off Nagar Road; Wadgaonsheri; PUNE. Thanks and Regards,
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Sirs, This is to bring to your notice, so that I can approach the Right Authority to lodge my complaint. I don't get the line to book a Refill LPG cylinder from 18th Feb 2008 to 20th Feb 2008. Their phone remains BUSY all the time and if it connected then they do not pickup the phone.
Gas Agency Name: JAY Gas, Off Nagar Road; Wadgaonsheri; PUNE.

Thanks and Regards
Asit
Sir,
1. News bulletin issued time to time by LPG Managers state that you can book for refill cylinder after 21 days from the date of previous issue. But Sri Devi Gas Distributers Turaiyur (Tamilnadu) - 621010 stats that you can book for refill cylinder after 35 days from the date of delivery of previous cylinder.

2. What is the actual rule ?

3. I also want to know why there is 4-5 days gap between the date of issue of refill cylinder and the actual date of delivery.

Thanks
I totally agree with the complaint. Firstly it is very difficult to book a cylinder then follow up for delivery. the agony does not end here, then one has to see that a correct sealed proper weight of gas cylinder is delivered. The seal is always tampered one. I have an agency of faridabad Sikka enterprises. I request everyone to check following:
1. The seal of plastic blue color is proper.
2. The seal plastice seen from top is like new.
3. The seal has a new thread in it tied to the rim of the cylinder.
4. the weight of cylinder is 14.2+net weight of cylinder written on it.

Pl. dont beleive the weight alone since there are all sorts of exerts who would put in water under pressure to make up the removalof gas. mind you each kg of gas pinches you by 20 rs. and he makes about 30rs per kg.
I request someone to see that seals are such that they are really really tamper proof. there are so many cheap types of material available for seals. why cant some research organisations do something on it.
ADVERTISEMENT
sir i would like to tell you that it is so disgusting that all your dealers are able to give Swift Disel car with in a week time if we pay them an amount of Rs25000/-
to 50000/- as premium even though the actual waiting period is about 6 months.
especially with Sagar & pratham .
if this is the case why dont you tell openly in advertisements or if this is something which is happening without your knowledge the i request you to
kindly investigate smartly and punish the culprit dealer or the concerned Sales Executive. since iam an insurance agent i felt to take this issue in public interest
i also like to inform you that i will be marking a copy to consumer form and TV9 if there is no response from you

L.P.Gas — Irregular of L.P.Gas delivery

To

Hindustan Petrolium L.P.Gas


Sub-Irregular of L.P. gas delivery in this locality.

Dear Sir,
I like to inform you that we are facing an acute problem about L.P.Gas due to irregular delivery of your dealer at Panagarh. Till now they have not marinating any system and therefore we are suffering much difficulties due to non-availability for past few years.
At present they start a booking system by telephone or physically but regret to write you that they giving us any booking serial number that is why we are facing problem to lodge any complain to you or to the dealer because we have no any authentic document.
It is company’s system that they can give us a full cylinder after 21 days but after a month consumer not get a cylinder.
So, I would requested to you that kindly look into this matter and take action to arrange to maintain delivery system for the interest of your consumers in Panagrh locality..
With best regards
Pravash Das


Name of Dealer- INDERRAJ AGARWAL. Dealer Code- 960870,
T.N.Canteen, P.O. Arjunpur, Panagar East, Dist- Burdwan. W.B.



Consumer No- 600775
Address- Vill- Panagarh, P.O. Panagarh Bazar, Dist- Burdwan.PIN-713148. W.B
To

Hindustan Petrolium L.P.Gas


Sub-Irregular of L.P. gas delivery in this locality.

Dear Sir,
I like to inform you that we are facing an acute problem about L.P.Gas due to irregular delivery of your dealer at Panagarh. Till now they have not marinating any system and therefore we are suffering much difficulties due to non-availability for past few years.
At present they start a booking system by telephone or physically but regret to write you that they giving us any booking serial number that is why we are facing problem to lodge any complain to you or to the dealer because we have no any authentic document.
It is company’s system that they can give us a full cylinder after 21 days but after a month consumer not get a cylinder.
So, I would requested to you that kindly look into this matter and take action to arrange to maintain delivery system for the interest of your consumers in Panagrh locality..
With best regards
Pravash Das


Name of Dealer- INDERRAJ AGARWAL. Dealer Code- 960870,
T.N.Canteen, P.O. Arjunpur, Panagar East, Dist- Burdwan. W.B.



Consumer No- 600775
Address- Vill- Panagarh, P.O. Panagarh Bazar, Dist- Burdwan.PIN-713148. W.B
Recently Ihave been transfered my gas connection from Bhubaneshwar to Lucknow vide TV NO. EZ 3743840, ID CODE 2, DOC NO.2002510 dated 07/06/2008. At Lucknow I approached Raj gas service (dealer code 686930) for getting the connection. I was asked to deposit additional amount for gas lighter and rubber tubing besides the usual charges such as deposit for cylider, blue book, inspection fee, delivery fee etc. When I told him that I am having brand new gas lighter and rubber tubing and hence I am not liable to pay the cost for these two items the agency refused to give the connection. Kindly let us know whether these charges are cumpolsory for the customer to be paid for the items which he is already possessing. My residential address is MANGAL BHAWAN, C-10 H-PARK, MAHANAGAR EXTENSION, LUCKNOW-226006. MOBILE NOS. [protected] and [protected]
Sirs, This is to bring to your notice, so that I can approach the Right Authority to lodge my complaint. I don't get the line to book a Refill LPG cylinder from 25th oct 2009 to 2nd nov 2009. Their phone remains BUSY all the time and if it connected then they do not pickup the phone.
Gas Agency Name: SHIV SAGAR GAS AGECY, SUBHASH GATE, KARNAL-132001 (HR.).

Thanks and Regards,
ASHOK MAGGU
[protected]
[protected]
Hindustan Petroleum (LPG Div.)

Dear Sir,

This has reference to one Mr. Bikash Roy and his men and agents running an illegal and unauthorised Restaurant at 5/4 U, Dum Dum Road, Kolkata - 700 030, using Domestic LPG Cylinder for the Commercial purpose of cooking food to sell to customers.

Kindly look into the matter as the delivery men of one of distributors are regularly supplying him with cylinders.

Regards,

Debojyoti Roy.
Supply of Gas is not bad in Goa. Some agency do play the fool. Do your have a office in Goa for any complains to be lodged. Please can you give me the address and phone number.
I could appreciate & thanks.

LPG Gas — ENGAGED PHONE

CUSTOMER CARE AND PHONE SYSTEM IS VERY BAD MANY TIMES CALLS ON HP GAS BOOKING BUT NOT RESPOSE PHONE ALWAYS ENGAGED .
Sirs,
This is to bring to your notice, so that I can approach the Right Authority to lodge my complaint. I had book a Refill LPG cylinder 0n11th August 2010.

Till date i could not get refill cylender.

Their phone remains BUSY all the time and if it connected then they do not pickup the phone.

Gas Agency Name: SOBHRAJ ENTERPRISES, GAYA, BIHAR.

Thanks and Regards,

RAJ KUMAR JHA
Consumer No- 811812
[protected]
[protected] (R)
I am Narayanan Kutty, having consumer A/c600702 with Chirayu Gas Agency at Kalyan East . I booked gas, personally, on 29/8/2011 under s.no.5686 and they said the deliver the gas within 8 days. Today is 22/9/2011 till then I have not received my gas. Pls. let me know to whom I complaint on this matter

i am change my hp register mobile number

dnhgjhgj...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    3282
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1499
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT