Hindustan Times (Mumbai) — VENDOR NOT BRINGING HINDUSTAN TIMES

 
15 Reviews
 MARIAM KHATRI
I RESIDENT OF 293, ABDUL REHMAN STREET, MUMBAI-400003. HAD PAID RS 195 BY CHQ TO VENDOT OF HINDUSTANTIMES MR RAJ (EXECUTIVE CODE IS (S9X74) ON 12-02-08 BUT TILL DATE NOT RECEIVED THE COUPON FOR 2 ND YEAR . MY TEL NO IS 23471038
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I am a regular subscriber o HT. I have already subscribed th HT for 2 years, but I am not being able to
get news paper regularly from January 2009. Vendor already collected one year coupons from your end. Now a days, not regular, Vendor bringing DNA instead of HT. What happened? Please advise the Vendor to deliver HT so that we
can get HT regularly. Coupon No. 260796

With thanks.
I have subscribed for HT for 2 years, Yesterday Vendor (S Murugan)asked my wife to give coupons for full year i.e April 2009 to March 2010 which my wife refused to do. So he has discountined to deliver the new Paper.(Last year Your man has directly given the coupon to Vendor) Many times in a month 2-4 new paper he will not deliver to many people in our complex and he sells the same in the market.I request to find a solution for this.Today whne I caled on his cell he said he will deliver the same.Now he has switched off the cell.
Vendors Name - S Murgan
His cell No -9890553789
My Name Suresh Pai
Address 302, Kaveri, Evershine Estate, 100 ft Road Vasai Road (West) 400 202
My cell No 9819858150
dear sirmadam
I am your newes paper 2years news paper subscraber and my address is
x105 godrej creek side colony
phirojsha nager vikharoli (e)mum-79
The complent is my calender years coupens are not sent you that reson my news paper agent is asking me give the last 2month charge of paper
pl sent the 2009 years cupens any problems pl call me on 09833842357
Ref: form 279492, ID PCCREN26927, Scheme: PCCREN@195, 114950, 798255

Last year I have renewed subscription for Two years by paying Rs. 195/-, I had received coupns for only for one year on 18/04/08, on Inquary I was replied that 2nd year coupn will be sent later.

I have not received it so far Pl look into the matter and send the 12 more coupns on URGENT.

Thanks

Virendra Patel
9892589491, (022-22983823)
dear sirmadam
I am your newes paper 2years news paper subscraber and my address is
Babu samuel, Flat No 2427/202, sector - 6, cgs qts, antophill, mumbai - 400037.
The complent is my calender years coupens are not sent you that reson my news paper agent is asking me give the last 2month charge of paper
pl sent the 2009 years cupens any problems pl call me on 0996714538
I have not received the coupons for the 2nd year beginning August, 2009 and the vendor is
creating problem. My Sub.Form No. 504230. I have sent a mail to your subscription dept.
but has remained unattended.
Dear Sir,

My HT subscription Coupon No.513062 which is valid from 1-February'08 to 31-January'10.

Appreciate if you could send me a mail stating that the subscription is valid for the above stated peirod as my Paper Vendor says that my subscription comes to an end this November'09.

Kindly send me some kind of confirmation from your end to confront my paper vendor with some proof that the subscription is valid upto 31-Jan-2010 and not November'09.

Sincerely,
Valerian Gonsalves
To

The General Manager
Hindustan Times, Mumbai

Sir,

I am staying at Mira Raod (E) Near Cine Max. I have issued a cheque for Rs. 199/- towards the one year plan for Hindustan Times News Paper against your Form No. 661387 by your Executive Sanjay Kumar (Phone No. 6776442) . On 19 Jan 2010 I got a slip (N0. 16473) attached at my door from "SIGMA EXPRESS COURIER" stating that nobody was at home, whereas we all were inside at home. He has mentioned in his slip that he will visit us next day. Since the time I have received the slip I have been calling to that courier coy hundred times and their response was very poor and behaving badly. Their Phone Nos. are (1) 42017000 and 65249959. I have been calling constantly to your office as well as to the courier Coy. I have called to your office and was asked to contact Mr. Subhash Kadam on his Mobile No.9769368111 and was told that he will look into the matter and inform me accordingly, but all the efforts made by me was in vain. I hope that you will look into the matter and inform me immediately to start the delivery of News Paper with immediate effect.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully

Ram Narayan
To,

The General Manager
Hindustan Times, Mumbai.

Sir,


i got call from SIGMA COURIER about my coupons. of one year susbcription. they 4to5 times about my address. i explain them very clearly with land mark. but they did not delivered they returned to hindustan times .when i call them to taday they are telling ur addess is not completed very bad service of sigma courier pls send my coupons with post or call me on my mobile i will collect from ur office my no 9022328908
Sir,
I Dr. Radhakrishna V. Birajdar (Resident Doctor, R-533, 300 Resident Doctors Quarters, J.J. Hospital, Byculla, Mumbai - 08) issued a cheque for Rs. 249/- towards the one year plan for Hindustan Times News Paper on 7 Aug. 2010. From 1st Sept. I am getting newspaper very irregularly. I've submitted coupons to vendor. I hope that you will look into the matter and inform me immediately to start the delivery of News Paper with immediate effect.
Dr. Radhakrishna V. Birajdar
e-mail - yatryogeshwar@gmail.com
mobile no. 9320592654
There appears to be great cheating practised by hindustan times.They Lure the customers with cheap advance payments of Rs 199/- OR rs 249/- & so on & later on the customers do not receive the new paper regularly .It seems that Hindustan times is not paying the vendors their due commision in COUPON Scheme & as a result Vendors make up their money By Not giving the paper regularly & they seel out those issues in the market & compensate for their income.

LET US ALL COLLECT TOGETHER & TAKE A VOW NOT TO GO FOR THESE LURICATIVE SCHEMS OF THIS PAPER & STOP READING HINDUSTAN TIMES ALTOGETHER BECUAE IF NEW PAPER MAKERS ARE NOT RELIABLE HOW CAN THEIR NEWS BE RELIABLE.?
To,

The General Manager
Hindustan Times, Mumbai.

Sir,
I have paid 249/- in August at IIT BOMBAY (powai) for getting daily Hindustan time news paper to one year, i was getting paper till 30 November without any coo-pan, but from last two month i am not getting any paper. and i dint get any coo-pan yet. I had called my executive(Ravindra sharma, 9833205826) who had given me my reciet. he gave two number (RAVI +919819435141, 9967043220) but these number are not being received. my form no is 970820.
from
Awkash kumar
Room no.-167, hostel-9
IIT BOMBAY, POWAI, mumbai
FORM NO.-970820
Mr. Vijay Bade inform to you I have booked the Hindustan times news
paper through your office executive Mr.Ravindra Baruskar and paid the
amount of Rs.249/- vide cheque no. 847 881 Date 15/04/2011,

subscription for two years vide Form No.655094 Dated 15/04/2011.

but till today I never got the news paper, and Mr.Ravindra Baruskar
after seeing my number would cut the same. His Mob No.9224941345

I hope this will solve the problem quickly.

regards,

Vijay Bade
M- 982 000 7623

Plot No.144 Shop No.28, Sai Siddhi Market,
Sector 16 A, Nerul (w)
Navi Mumbai – 400 706
Opp.Daily Needs,
All the above complaints seems and are in fact genuine - I am facing similar problems and for a cheque issued on 13 March 2011, I have NOT yet received the coupons till 9th June 2011 despite many calls to HT customer care - every time I get standard reply "your coupons have been given to Sigma couriers - and you will receive in 1 week" after 4 weeks now they have come out with a new excuse - "your coupons were returned" whereas the fact is they were not delivered in the first place. I am writing off my 249/- and before even reading the newspaper have a very negative emotion - a company which cannot even take care of basic logistic issues and communication - how can they claim to be a good company? I hope that the newspaper is not as bad as their customer/courier services - that is IF EVER I RECEIVE THE COUPONS AND THEN THE NEWSPAPER
Dinesh Thaker Mumbai

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    663
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    14
    phone
    +91 11 6000 XXXX
    location
    Hindustan Times House, 18-20, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110 001
    Hindustan Times (Mumbai) - VENDOR NOT BRINGING HINDUSTAN TIMES
    www.bdomains.com