[Resolved] Hindustan Unilever Pure It — POOR SERVICE

 
13 Reviews
CHENGANNOOR, Kerala, India
 jeevanjayakumar
Unfortunately,I have purchased a pureit water filter from Hindustan Unilever.I have requested a cleaning kit for the same 12 days back,but still not delivered.There is only less than 10 kilometres from the service centre to my residence.Morethan 15 times I have called the service centre for the same.One of my friends who has purchased another brand(Aquafresh) is getting the service within the same complaint date.Hence, I request not to go for 'POOR IT' in future

P.N.MOHANAN,
PRESIDENT,
CHUNAKARA GRAMA PANCHAYAT,
CHUNAKARA, ALLEPPEY DISTRICT
KERALA
Ph:[protected]
cell:[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Jun 23, 2010
Dear Mr.MOHANAN,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 19th Jun 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 22nd Jun 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Verified Support
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Customer Care's response, Sep 01, 2010
Dear Mr. PRANAY BHATTACHARYA,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 16th Aug 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

Our Service personnel had visited you on 25th Aug 2010 and had resolved your concern & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hindustan Unilever / Pure it — unsatisfactory service

ID [protected] M.no. [protected]
It needs to be taken into consideration that a house hold hardly keep any secondary arrangement as far as "drinking water" is concerned.A complaint was lodged over phone on 15.04.2010 that ' the equipment is overflowing and we are not getting potable water in the final chember and hence we need to be attended to as we are not having any secondary arrangement'.

After a second call at about 7.00 pm today i.e 16.04.2010 one personnel in the Help Line assured to be turning up within 8.00pm and finally didnot turnup.

Take it for granted that we are not going to continue using the product any more and register it that we are not allowing any service personnel to attend us any more since we have opted for a different source in the compelling circumnstances. A dissatisfied customer may be your asset.

Hindustan Unilever- PureIt — Poor Service

I purchased pureit on 6 april,2010 and have not received the bill for the same, inspite of repeated reminders to the sales executive who delivered it. Pathetic service.The sales executive does not even receives my call after selling the product... Is this the service hindustan liver boasts of?? I thought of purchasing the product for my home as well, but after such a pathetic experience....never!!!

my customer id is [protected]
Dear Sir,
I am requestedv to you to change filter to me for hindustan unilever pure Pl give me contact no for your customer care which help me for this issue
Dear Mr. Farhan Rahman,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 18th Apr 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you

Our Service personnel had visited you on 19th Apr 2010 and had Delivered the Invoice & trust the action taken had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team
Dear Mr.Soumen Dutta,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 16th Apr 2010 regarding your Pureit

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 28th Apr 2010 & replaced the Battery(GKB) & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team

HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LTD PUREIT — POOR PRODUCT AND POOR COMMUNICATION

THIS HINDUSTAN UNILEVER PUREIT IS MAKING A FOOL OF CONSUMERS.

WHEN I BOUGHT IT FOR THE FIRST TIME, THEY SAID THE CHLORINE CARTRIDGE WILL LAST 1500 LITRES OF PURIFIED WATER. I DIDN'T CARE TO TAKE NOTE OF THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME. BUT WHEN I HAD TO PURCHASE A REFILL FOR THE SECOND TIME, I WAS GIVEN AN OPTION OF A HIGHER CAPACITY OF CARTRIDGE. I OPTED FOR THAT PAYING RS 510. IT DIDN'T EVEN LAST, MAY BE, 500 LITRES.

I CALLED UP HUL PUREIT CUSTOMER CARE ON [protected] TODAY (16/8/2010) AND NARRATED THE WHOLE STORY TO A LADY AT THE OTHER END. SHE SAID THAT A PERSON WILL BE SENT TO CHECK ON A CHARGEABLE BASIS AND I HAVE TO BUY A NEW CARTRIDGE AGAIN PAYING RS 510. WHEN I SAID THAT A PRODUCT SOLD BY THEM IS NOT PERFORMING AS PER THEIR SALE COMMITTMENT, THE REPLY WAS THAT IT IS MY PERSONAL MATTER. WHEN I SHARED WITH HER MY OPINION OF APPROACHING THE HONOURABLE CONSUMER FORUM WITH MY GRIEVANCE, SHE SAID THAT I WAS WELCOME TO DO.

THIS IS THE ATTITUDE TOWARDS CUSTOMER OF A GIANT MNC LIKE HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LIMITED.

TODAY I HAVE DECIDED TO PASS ON THIS WORD TO ALL I KNOW ( AND I HAVE A HUGE CIRCLE PAN-INDIA) NOT TO USE ANY PRODUCT (WHETHER PUREIT, SOAPS OR ANY FMCG PRODUCT) OF HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LTD AS THEY BELIEVE IN ONE-TIME SALE & FOOLING THEIR CUSTOMERS.

I WOULD LIKE TO JOIN ANY ASSOCIATION / FORUM / INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS WHO HAVE ALSO SUFFERED LIKE ME AGAINST HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LTD AND TOGETHER WE CAN PERSUE LEGAL COURSE ALSO AGAINST THIS COMPANY.

PRANAY BHATTACHARYA
KONNAGAR, HOOGHLY
WEST BENGAL - 712235
# [protected]
bhattacharya.[protected]@gmail.com

Pure It — POOR PRODUCT AND POOR COMMUNICATION

THIS HINDUSTAN UNILEVER PUREIT IS MAKING A FOOL OF CONSUMERS.

WHEN I BOUGHT IT FOR THE FIRST TIME, THEY SAID THE CHLORINE CARTRIDGE WILL LAST 1500 LITRES OF PURIFIED WATER. I DIDN'T CARE TO TAKE NOTE OF THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME. BUT WHEN I HAD TO PURCHASE A REFILL FOR THE SECOND TIME, I WAS GIVEN AN OPTION OF A HIGHER CAPACITY OF CARTRIDGE. I OPTED FOR THAT HIGHER CAPACITY ONE COMMITTED TO PURIFY 2250 LITRES OF WATER PAYING RS 510. IT DIDN'T EVEN LAST, MAY BE, 500 LITRES.

I CALLED UP HUL PUREIT CUSTOMER CARE ON [protected] TODAY (16/8/2010) AND NARRATED THE WHOLE STORY TO A LADY AT THE OTHER END. SHE SAID THAT A PERSON WILL BE SENT TO CHECK ON A CHARGEABLE BASIS AND I HAVE TO BUY A NEW CARTRIDGE AGAIN PAYING RS 510. WHEN I SAID THAT A PRODUCT SOLD BY THEM IS NOT PERFORMING AS PER THEIR SALE COMMITTMENT, THE REPLY WAS THAT IT IS MY PERSONAL MATTER. WHEN I SHARED WITH HER MY OPINION OF APPROACHING THE HONOURABLE CONSUMER FORUM WITH MY GRIEVANCE, SHE SAID THAT I WAS WELCOME TO DO.

THIS IS THE ATTITUDE TOWARDS CUSTOMER OF A GIANT MNC LIKE HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LIMITED.

TODAY I HAVE DECIDED TO PASS ON THIS WORD TO ALL I KNOW ( AND I HAVE A HUGE CIRCLE PAN-INDIA) NOT TO USE ANY PRODUCT (WHETHER PUREIT, SOAPS OR ANY FMCG PRODUCT) OF HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LTD AS THEY BELIEVE IN ONE-TIME SALE & FOOLING THEIR CUSTOMERS.

I WOULD LIKE TO JOIN ANY ASSOCIATION / FORUM / INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS WHO HAVE ALSO SUFFERED LIKE ME AGAINST HINDUSTAN UNILEVER LTD AND TOGETHER WE CAN PERSUE LEGAL COURSE ALSO AGAINST THIS COMPANY.

PRANAY BHATTACHARYA
KONNAGAR, HOOGHLY
WEST BENGAL - 712235
# [protected]
bhattacharya.[protected]@gmail.com
Unfortunately, I have purchased a pureit water filter from Hindustan Unilever.I have requested them to show dome of how to clean the
kit for the same that i have made 4 times calling to the help line they they not send any person till to day.There is only less than 10 kilometres from the service centre to my residence.
the service centre for the same.One of my friends who has purchased another brand(Aquafresh) is getting the service within the same complaint date.Hence, I request not to go for 'POOR IT' in future ramesh [protected] from bangalore
AS A CONSUMER OF YOURS, I HAVE OBSERVED A SERIOUS DISCREPENCY IN YOUR PRODUCT MANAGEMENT, TO WHICH I WANT TO DRAW YOUR KIND ATTENTION. YOU ARE OFFERING 2 TYPES OF CHLORINE BATTERIES TO CUSTOMERS – ONE FOR 1500 L AND THE OTHER FOR 2250 L. COULD YOU TELL ME HOW A LAYMAN CUSTOMER CAN DISTINGUISH BETWEEN THE TWO? ON SEEING NOTHING CAN BE TOLD SINCE THERE IS NOTHING WRITTEN ON THE COMPONENT.

LET ME INFORM YOU THAT YOUR FIELD PERSONS ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THIS DISCREPENCY LIKE ANYTHING. THEY ARE CHARGING IGNORANT CONSUMERS RS 510 FOR THE 2250 L ONE AND ACTUALLY INSTALLING THE RS 365 (FOR 1500 L) ONE.

I WONDER HOW SUCH A MAJOR MNC CAN MISS OUT A VITAL LABELING LIKE THIS OR IS IT DELIBERATE? NEECHE SE UPAR TAK SABKO JATA HAI???
I have the same issue. From 6th I am waiting for delivery & every 2nd day I am getting a message that it is delivered !!!. 3 times I complained on that. Until now (16/10/2010) it is not delivered
I am doctor by profession .I have 2 units of pure it water purifier.One is in my clinic and second is for personal use.I am using this units since 2years. I called on your customer care and booked a order for battery kit.Call locked on 10/05/2012.SMS revert received.We are at home only on Saturday and Sunday because of our busy work schedule.Concerned distributor from Ghansoli area promised me to deliver the kit on Saturday .But after calling him on so many time , he has not yet delivered the kit nor he gave any satisfactory justification till date.On Saturday we were awaiting him just like anything as he promised to reach by 4.30 pm.I was very upset and left the home on 7 pm when he did not came .your call center was not that much caring towards customer.On complaining of same,somebody gave the mobile no.of Mr.Pandey,who did not answered m call.
I a very disappointed and already told at least 100sof my patients not to go for PURE IT.I am putting this on social networking site also.
Really shameful treatment from such a reputed brand .
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us on your concern. On behalf of Pureit team we express regret for the inconvenience caused from our end in resolving your issue. We hereby request you to provide your contact details so that we can get in touch with you and get your concern addressed.
You may reach us,
1. By replying to this response, or
2. Email: pureit.[protected]@unilever.com, or
3. Website: http://www.pureitwater.com or
4. Phone Call @ our 24 x 7 Pureit helpline:[protected] /[protected].
Regards,
Resha Parkar (resha.[protected]@unilever.com)
Manager-Consumer Communication & Analytics

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    1230
    Pending
    189
    Resolved
    340
    phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    location
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    Hindustan Unilever Pure It - POOR SERVICE