Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Hindustan Unilever Pureit — Fraud and Misleading activity

I have pureit water purifier from Hindustan Unilever. It has a battery kit and a mesh to clean the water and it has to be replaced every after 1250 liters of water has neen filtered. Unfortunately now they are supplying substandard kits which does not even last for 1000 liters.

Secondly we have to order these kits through customer helpline and they promise to deliver it in 3 working days but the truth they actually take more than 20 to 30 days.
This is the second time I ordered a kit on the 19th of January and today it is the 11th of february but still i have not received the kit. Every alternate day i am giving a
call and speak supervisors to know the status of the order and everytime they promise to deliver next day but evetually fail after all the assurances and promises.

So far I have spent enough money on mineral water bottles in these 20 days to buy myself another purifier since I have kids at home.
That is all I wanted to write about the fraud and misleading pureit company.
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

HUL Pureit — non delivery of battery kit and misleading guidance

I purchased a pureit water purifier a couple of months back with lot of assurances on after sale service. But when i called them to launch a complaint on the product(overflow of water from the bottom storage tank), i was shocked to know that the product bearing the particular serial number was not yet sold. But when i called them to place an order for the battery , the call center personnel correctly spells my name and the serial number of the product after getting my mobile number. I heard the same kind of experience from some of my friends that personnels attempting helpline numbers are worthless and irresponsible to the core. When placing the order for the battery i was informed that the battery will be delivered within three working days and i need to pay additional 50 rupees for the transportation of the executives. but i was not supplied with the battery for a week. when i called them again, they said some invoice number and asked me to collect it from an addressed that they claim as their distributor's office. when i went there, there was no office as mentioned by them. when i called again they said there is no distributor in your area (Tirunelveli), so we are not responsible for the product. when there was no distributor why i should be given an address to collect the battery kit? why i was asked to wait for three days? what was the invoice number they said to me? when i read the the experiences of pureit buyers from the net, i doubt the seriousness of helpline numbers they give and the executives they appoint in the call centres. with all this questions i recommend not to buy pure it untill the company sells the product through consumer durable retail outlets, though the product performs well. there is no after sale service for pureit water purifier and helpline numbers are worthless to be given.

HUL Pureit — non-supply of battery

I have a pureit water filter at my home a product of Hindustan Lever.
I had requested for a battery kit (Filtering unit) on 25th August 2008. They have promised to deliver the same in three working days., I contacted the call center for atleast 10 times and still have not found a result. they will give a msg of within two days. Today is 22nd of September 08, when I called the call centre invoice not yet placed, we shall deliver within two days.

Hindustan Unilever Pureit — change of battery

change of battery


My name is Kalpesh upadhyay & my customer ID [protected] I have purchase a Hindustan Uniliver Pureit 13/08/2008. From your advertisement we have known that pureit gives us 1500 liters water as save as boiled water but within two months our germ kill battery has became red. In the pureit warranty details you assured us that in addition you cover the customer with a 6 months warranty against manufacturing defects & my case is nothing but a manufacturing diffect because two months maxim 700 liters water is used in our pureit filterso it is your responsilibity & duty to replace the baterry in free of cost & save your companies warrenty niether I shall published all the details in my city & that can prevent your companies good will. So replace the battery as early as possaible.
Yours faithfully,
kalpesh i upadhyay
A-9 Jantanagar soc.
NR.Sabari school
vasana road
BARODA-390015
PH-[protected]
Sir, I had purchased a purifier from Hindustan Uniliver on 13.07.08 and my customer I.D.No.[protected]. This purifier is not working properly and supplying dirty water. I had lodged complaint on 15.10, 2008 but nothing has been done on this complaint, thereafter I had lodged more complaint on 20.10.2008 & 21.10.2008, which complaint nos. C[protected]Priyanka), C[protected]Jyoti). But nothing has been done in this regard. Kindly look into the matter otherwise I will go to Consumer Court to get relief. My mobile No. [protected]
I had the same experience for the replacement of battery. They said it will be delivered in 3 working days but nothing happened.

HUL Pureit — battery kit not supplied

our Customer ID[protected]. This is from Hyderabad. We have booked battery kit one week back. Everyday we are following up, but we have not received the kit. In Hyderabad your service is very bad. Please do the needful.

Hindustan Unilever Pureit — Expiry of Battery

Dear Sir



This mail has reference to the Pureit In-home water purification system that I bought vide your Tax Invoice IS08/KOL[protected] dated 19th August 2008. Though the purifier is in perfectly fine working condition, changing the Germkill battery kit has become a recurring problem and a regular expenditure. The first battery was changed on 19th February 2009. But the second battery bought has turned red on 22nd May 2009 implying that its powers have become exhausted and needs to be changed within a span of nearly three months.

Now my question to you is that despite having a uniform usage throughout, how did the second battery get exhausted so fast? And if this is no exception, I would be sorry to say that this is one hidden cost we were not aware of. At least the degree to which our expenditures are being subjected to in this case was never told by your salespersons or anticipated by us. What is even more striking in this regard is the abrupt hike in the battery’s price from Rs. 315 to Rs. 550 within a span of 8 months.

In the meantime I have sent a few mails to Rubela Biswas, the concerned person in Kolkata as well as their website citing the above facts. I even went to their B. T. Road Office near Dunlop Bridge but with no result.

Awaiting an early reply in this regard.



Yours sincerely



Vargav Chakrabarti
Phn no.[protected]

Hindustan Unilever Pureit — Not satisfied

We have purchased a Pureit on 8th july 2009 .On keeping it overnight we found a layer coming on the water which we do not want and was the purpose of our purchase in the 1st place. We want to return it but company refuses to take it back .Please help.

Hindustan Unilever Pureit — Worse Services

I have raised a complain(complain number #C[protected] on 20/07/2009 regarding change of water purifier battery. Whenever I call them they promised to come for the next time. I am fedup with these cheater guys. Please replace the battery as early as possible.
Regards
Mahfooz Alam
#[protected]
Dear Vargav Chakrabarti,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team
Dear SEC INDUSTRIES,

This is with reference to your comment on this website and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

As I can see from the comment posted here that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there. Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.

At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit, but we are not able to contact you through the details which you have provided on this website.
Hence would request you to provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to write to us on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details.

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit Team

Hindustan Unilever Pureit — utter failure of delivery mechanism of battery kit

I purchased a Pureit wateer filter launched by Hindustan Unilever in the last quarter of 2008 purely going by the reputation and goodwill of the Company. My consumer ID is [protected]. The filtr is useless without a battery kit which needs replacement from time to time. As such, the battery kit needs to be replaced by the Company on payment basis by a new one as and when a demand is placed within shortest possible time. However in my case, i placed a demand for a new battery kit of Rs. 365 through Help Line No. [protected] on 11th Septemeber 2009. My booking No. is S09/DLI/[protected]. Despite repeated reminders to the help line and repeated assurance of the executives, I am still waiting for the same. Is this the fuctioning of a reputed Company like HUL which boasts of a very high reputation ? If the Company can not deliver, then why to fool innocent consumers ? I am seriously contemplating filing a complaint before the National Consumer Rights Forum on account of such deficiency of service for the inconveniences that your Company has subjected to me.
Dear Mr. BIBEKANANDA RATH,

This is in continuation to our conversation and the concerns mentioned in your blog dated 22nd Oct 2009 regarding your Pureit.

It was my privilege to speak to you.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to speak to us and provide valuable feedback on our product and services.

I would once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Our Service personnel had visited you on 22nd Oct replaced the GKB & trust the replacement had been done up to your satisfaction.

I would also request you to confirm regarding the resolution of your concern.

You are most welcome to write back to me for any further queries or feedback regarding our services on pureit.[protected]@unilever.com or visit our website www.pureitwater.com

Rest assured of continued support always,

With Best Regards

Regards
Pureit Team

Hindustan Unilever Pureit — Horrible Customer Service

Three months ago, I had bought a PureIt because it was made by Hindustan Lever, a brand I thought was trustworthy. My Customer ID is [protected].

3 days ago, I replaced the battery kit and the unit stopped working. No water is passing through it.

Since then, I have called the PureIt helpline over a dozen times on [protected] and [protected].

Each time, the people I spoke with were the WORST customer service people I have ever encountered. They were rude and unhelpful. Each time, I was either promised help (which never arrived) or they disconnected the line.

Looking online, I have found literally hundreds of complaints similar to mine, all customer service related. What has happened? Levers used to be such a great company.

Tomorrow I will go out and buy a Eureka Forbes Aquagard. You can be sure that I will tell all my friends to AVOID all Hindustan Lever products.

N Desouza

Hindustan Unilever Pureit — battery kit

I have ordered a battery kit on 7th of Aug 2010 at the following address B-166 Shivaji Vihar Janta Colony near Shivaji Enclave Rajori Garden 110027. But even after 2 months battery kit has not been delivered. I have complained so many times but every time the customer care executive promised to deliver it within in 2 days and we take your complaint on higher priority but nobody has come for replacing battery kit. The kind of service and response I got proves that unilever is only using its brand name in India and it has nothing to do with customer care. Shame on you hind HINDUSTAN UNILEVER PUREIT Makers. If you can’t provide battery kits u don’t have right to sell the product.
Dear Sir/Madam,
This is with reference to your below mail and the concern you have with the functioning of Pureit.

First of all we would want to thank you for taking the time and effort to reach us on your concern.
As we can see from the mail that you have already contacted our customer care and have registered a complaint there .Unfortunately, we have been unable to address the concern.
At the outset would apologies for the inconvenience caused to you due to the delay in servicing you from our end.

We are keen to have your concern addressed immediately so that you are able to use Pureit.
You may please provide your contact details and a convenient time so that we can speak to you.

You are most welcome to reply to this mail or login into www.pureitwater.com and provide your Pureit details as well as your contact details .

Rest assured for continued support always.

Regards
Pureit  Team
SIR i have purchased pureit the germ kill battery became full red
within this short period. this requiresto change the battery
instantely. so you are requested to change the battery .my particulars
are as follows:name - Jinesh R Shah
billing address-103, Bhumi Appt Krishna Nagar-2, At&Po.Kamrej Char
Rasta Di.Surat (Gujarat) Mo No.[protected]
Hai tis is naveen From past 3 monts they r not supplying the battery kit. its tooo bad

Hindustan Unilever Pureit — filter system not working

Hi pireit team,

i have purchased Hidustan unilever pure it in the month of april 2010. from past few days the water is not getting filtered . i request you to address the issue or provide the servise center number of bangalore region so that issue gets solved ASAP.
Dear Sir,
We really appreciate you for penning down your experience about Pureit. Your feedback will go a long way in helping us serve you and other consumers better. And on behalf of Pureit team we express regret for the inconvenience caused from our end in resolving your issue.
At Pureit, we treat each complaint on a priority. We continuously strive to achieve ‘zero’ complaints and all our resources are focused towards attaining that goal.
Please do forward your contact details so that our service executive can personally get in touch with you and resolve the issue.
You may reach us,
1. By replying to this response, or
2. Email: pureit.[protected]@unilever.com, or
3. Website: http://www.pureitwater.com or
4. Phone Call @ our 24 x 7 Pureit helpline:[protected] /[protected].

Regards
Team Pureit

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    1273
    Pending
    207
    Resolved
    354
    phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    location
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099