Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HP LPG Gas — Delay in supply of gas

Presently the booking for refilling of a domestic gas cylinder is being done after 21 days of supply and I have booked for it on 22nd December 2007. Today is 17th January '08, 26 more days have passed, but still the supply has not yet been made to me. Usually a cylinder lasts about a month for me and I have only two cylinders, which is permissible limit for domestic supply. I have no gas for last ten days and one can guess with kind of trouble I am going through now. I have request several times the local agent, Laxmi gas, and the the sales engineer of HP at Jamshedpur, Mr.Jha, but all have gone in vain. I do not know what shall I do now? I am desparately looking for some help and suggestion. My consumer No. is 1346, and the local agent of HP is "Laxmi Gas", at New Baradwari, Jamshedpur.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:57:19
Complaint comments  39 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

HP LPG Gas — Difficult to get refill cylinders

I am a consumer of HP Gas through SAVITA GAS AGENCY, Chennai (phone [protected], [protected], [protected]). My consumer no is 614625. I booked for refill of gas on 11/12/07 and till today (4/1/08) I have not received it. For past one week i have been calling them and they say today they will send, today they will send. God knows when that today will come. Sometimes the staff at SAVITA GAS AGENCY dont even listen to the query and hang the phone in the middle of a conversation. Most of the times their phone would be either busy or nobody would receive the call. Their attitude towards the customers is also not up to mark. It is nearing almost a month since the date of my booking. Does it take such a long time to get a cylinder refilled. Can anybody tell me whom should i go and complain against these people.
Presently the booking for refilling of a domestic gas cylinder is being done after 22 days of supply and I have booked for it on 18 january 2008. Today is 7th february '08, 22 more days have passed, but still the supply has not yet been made to me. Usually a cylinder lasts about a month for me and I have only two cylinders, which is permissible limit for domestic supply. I have no gas for last five days and one can guess with kind of trouble I am going through now. I have request several times the local agent, anukkhan fuel services, and the the sales engineer of HP Jadavpur, but all have gone in vain. I do not know what shall I do now? I am desparately looking for some help and suggestion. My consumer No. is 602948, and the local agent of HP is "anukkhan fuel service", at 6,avenue 1st road santoshpur (jadavpur ) kolkata-700075.They are also selling forceibly burner pipe at abnormal higher rate saying that" OTHERWISE SUPPLY OF CYLINDER WILL BE STOPPED".
I have booked gas month ago but still not served to me
pls tell me how ll i book
Hello sir/madam,

I am Atul Vyas resident of Rajnandgaon (C.G.). I want a New
Connection in Your Company, But Your Distribouter don't allote
me a new connection. He says they have no orders from co.
for allotment of new connection.
Please Help Me...
Your Friend

Rajnandgaon Atul Vyas
Sir,
We are permitted by Shri Amarnath Ji Shrine Board Jammu and Kashmir under the Chairman Ship of Honable Governer to organise the free langar at Pahalgaon Nonuvan Base Camp for about two months every year.We are organising langar at this site from the last 15 years.We are using HP GAS from the last 15 years for prepairing food for pilgrims for free distribution.This is a free langar and we are not charging even a single paisa for food from any one.
Sir the problems we are facing are:
1. We are presserised by your Gas Agency of Pahalgaon to purchase commercial cylander for prepairing food which is for free distribution.
2. When we are going to your gas agency for purchasing gas cylander they forwarded us to collect gas cylander from godown and charging full amount which is included cartridge.As per rule they are not allowed to charge cartridge when we are personnally collect gas cylander from the godown of gas company.
Last year we were send email to you about the same problems which was solved by you with your kind leadership.But this year same problem occured.
kindly look into the matter personnaly and do the needfull.
Thanking you,
Your's truly,
RAMESH KUMAR
MOB:- Delhi:- [protected]
Pahalgaon Langer site:- [protected]
The GAS Service in India is Disgusting all b'coz of Corruption, whether this is Indane or HP.
1. Civiv Sense -> They people don't know how to behave with consumer, Gas company must train their people for civic sense, to change their behaviour and attitude towards customer.
2. Gas Black - the Easiset way to get the gas to spend extra money, Corruption Corruption everywhere. You know this is just a drama to show the gas shortage but gas shortage is all b'coz of black marketing of LPG Gas.
3. Less Gas -> Everytime you will never find refill has correct quantity of gas, it's always less...

I don't know where is our India is Going,
Problem, Problem Everywhere -->Gas, Traffic Jam, Dust Pollution b'coz of Bad Road, Fake Currency, No Secure Feeling b'coz you will never know when a bomb will take your life away, Aur bhi bahut kuch...

Bechara Aam Insaan,
Har Taraf se Pareshaan
Phir bhi Mera Desh Mahann...

Think and Act.. HALLA BOL
I was booked HP LPG Gas for refilling on 7th Aug 2008 through public telephone at Samatha Shakti HP Gas Agency, Kothapet, Hyderabad and the answer was after 7 days you will get it. While I went on 14th August 2008, they told that you did not book and it will come after 7 days. Even after 14 days when I caontact the telephone nos.[protected], 24048864, 24054433, [protected] the answers are coming like this way., which are given below:
> The number you have called is switched off, please trye later.
> All routes are busy, please try after some time.
> The Subscriber is still busy
> Network busy.
In the above circumstances, what shall I do ? Because I'm ahaving single LPG Cylinder only. They don't allow for extra cylinder also.
As per your Value Added Service :
> Immediate release of new Connections
> 8 am. to 8 pm. deliveries all 7 days of the week.

But the above services are not providing at Samatha Shakti LPG Kothapet, Hyderabad

Hence, I request your goodself to kindly look into the matter and take necessary steps to avoid undue harrasment to the customers.

thanks & regards

Yours sincerely,
Bishnu Prasad Patro
Consumer No. 801632
Mobile No. [protected]
H.No.11-11/1, P&T Colony,
Dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad
500 060
I was booked HP LPG Gas for refilling on 7th Aug 2008 through public telephone at Samatha ShivShakti HP Gas Agency, Kothapet, Hyderabad and the answer was after 7 days you will get it. While I went on 14th August 2008, they told that you did not book and it will come after 7 days. Even after 14 days when I caontact the telephone nos.[protected], 24048864, 24054433, [protected] the answers are coming like this way., which are given below:
> The number you have called is switched off, please trye later.
> All routes are busy, please try after some time.
> The Subscriber is still busy
> Network busy.
In the above circumstances, what shall I do ? Because I'm ahaving single LPG Cylinder only. They don't allow for extra cylinder also.
As per your Value Added Service :
> Immediate release of new Connections
> 8 am. to 8 pm. deliveries all 7 days of the week.

But the above services are not providing at Samatha ShivaShakti LPG Agencies, Kothapet, Hyderabad

Hence, I request your goodself to kindly look into the matter and take necessary steps to avoid undue harrasment to the customers.

thanks & regards

Yours sincerely,
Bishnu Prasad Patro
Consumer No. 801632
Mobile No. [protected]
H.No.11-11/1, P&T Colony,
Dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad
500 060
Delay in supply of LPG gas (HP)

sir,

my consumer no: 603671 my nane is Gangadharan i am waiting for 29 days last i got cylinder on 07/09/08, i have 2 cylinders but i got it only 30 days gap. our agency is Rajani gas agency, DPI JN
Thiruvananthapuram...ph:[protected]

sir, pl. tell me sir the gap between allotment of cylinders

pl. do needful

thanking you
yours faithfully

gangadharan
Presently the booking for refilling of a domestic gas cylinder is being done after 30 days of supply and I have booked for it on 25 nov 2008. Today is 8th nov '08, 15 more days have passed, but town.when i call to agency they told that i have no person to send gas to your address so you come to our office and collect the bill and go to our stock point for recive for your gas

Hence, I request your goodself to kindly look into the matter and take necessary steps to avoid undue harrasment to the customers.
Sandhya rani Mishra
consm. No-22509
Puri-2
Orissastill the supply has not yet been made to me. my cons. No-22509 name -sandhyarani mishra from puri . our gas agency is in puri

LPG Gas of H.P. — LESS QUANTITY SUPPLIED

sir
i am from cuttack(orissa) using HPgas since long (consumer no. 1460) supplied to me by M/S Kalinga Gas.
but I was astonished when i found a cylinder taken delivery few days back weighing 4 kg. less.
i have kept the cylinder untouched for anyones verification.

what should i do now?
urs faithfully
kamal agarwal
[protected]
Sir i have visited raj gas service Sec-15 Gurgaon for geting a new connection but the reply was connections areclosed. please tale me when connections will open? tha way of talking was not ok that's why i am writing you.

vivek
[protected]
I was booked HP LPG Gas for refilling on 4th Dec 2008 through landline telephone at ESKAY ENTERPRISES, Shop No. 35, 5-8-352, Raghava Ratna Towers, Chirag Ali Lane, Hyderabad- 500001, Ph. No.:[protected], 23201858 and the answer was that i will get the LPG gas cylinder within 7 days from the date of making the booking and the delay is due to the shortage in supply. When i called up on 11th Dec 2008, i get an answer that it will get it on the same day or by 12th Dec08' morning. Inspite of my repeated reminders when i din't get the gas even on 12th evening i called up again with not much of help i get the same rehearsed answer that due to the gas shortage i'll get it within some days... I book my gas once in 3 or 4 months and i get to face such a reckless behaviour from my gas agency... what should i conclude from this either they are Black marketing the gas cylinder's.. or they are not managing things properly.. i request you grant me the permission for the allotment of new connection.

Please do the needful

Regards
Maya
I have applied to the New Gas Connection on[protected], when can i get the connection? and what are the deposite details for the new connection pls respond to this message.
Dear sir I am at Pune the gas agent Jai Gas Agency at Wadgaonsheri Pune 411014, giving us many trouble, they keep the telephone off the receiver, if at all the telephone ring they do not pick up. My gas consumer no. is 623734, when they have not pick the telephone I had been to thier office and book my gas for supply at my residence on 30/1/09 with booking no.20561, today 22 days have passed they have not supplied, as and when we go for enquiry they say it will take 2-3 days more, when today I told them that I will complaint to HP they so go and do it we do'nt boughter.Now kindly let me know what should I do.If this is the service given by your agent, where should I put my complaints.

Thanks
With regardas
Ved prakash Kharbanda
Hi,

I have booked a new connection from Javid Gas Agency, West Mamablam recently. they are compelling to purchase Gas Stove & other kitchen parts along this. It cost me around 4500 INR to get a new connection. I want to give a consumer complaint regarding this. Plase let me know does this complaint can be raised?

Thanks
Jai

HP LPG Gas — delay delivery

Dear Sir,
I have using hp gas from lost 5 month my consumer no-612958, I have only one cylinder, I have booked gas on dated 6 April but dealer not provide gas till date .As per dealer they will provide me gas after 20 April,
Please take necessary action

h p lpg — 2 month delay in gas supply

we hadn't get our consumer card .we took connection 3or4 years back. we consume only 3or4 cylinders per year . but we get gas 1 or 2 month after booking.I want know about the delay in supply. is it because of the cylinder shortage.
chittoor a.p has not spled gas max 20 days paleace tackn the actions

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    2935
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1493
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2286 3900
    +91 14 1274 0087
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Address
    Petroleum House, 17, Jamshedji Tata Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400020