HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario Notebook — Claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook

 
64 Reviews
India
Hi
This is Harsh Makol and had bought an laptop from Stappels Vashi Navi mumbai the details of the product are as under.

SN: CND845015Z
PO QTY: 22/180
Model Number Presario CQ45-106AU

We had registered on line after the purchase of the said laptop under the redemption scheme and had also couried the draft on your company address in the last week of feb. as the camera was not received till 13/04/09 we called up the delhi office and came to know that the draft was not received by them and now we wont be entitled for the camera. We were not told by the stappels people how to register and we had got it done by them and nor any time limit was mentioned in writing or verbal to us.They are also asking us the registration code received during the registration if I am not mistaken the code copy can be provided from your end also as you might be verfying it as i have also lost the rgistration code..Its hard to hear that we wont be getting the product as it is an hard earned money and loosing an product worth Rs 8000/- would be a great shock to us. Also would like to know the solution to redeem the camera if required we can send the new draft as we have also asked bank to check the draft details as the draft has been misplaced during the transit. Hope the company like HP wont be taking it softly as its aim is to serve the clients and not to disappoint as each product means us a lot. Hope for an early reply with a positive solution.also find attached coppy of mails which for the same i had written.


Regards
Harsh Makol
[protected]/[protected]
Complaint comments  63 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

compaq presario/ laptop v6409tu — towards non receipt of gift of tv tuner

sir
I have parchase compaq presario laptop v6409tu on 30/09/07 and later i make a DD of Rs 500 and send it to hpredemptionssolutions cell to claim my free TV Tuner but till date i have not reveived the TV Tuner
my redemption code is 95XL819N79.so i request to check why this delay has been done.i hope that you do your job sincerly so that i not have to fire a commplain again.
thanks
From:
Ganesh Lal Sindhupe
Q.No. C-60, MCP Township
Malanjkhand Copper Project
Dist. : Balaghat MP 481116
Fax:[protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com Mob. [protected]

Sub.:- Claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook.

Dear sir,

I regret to inform you that I have purchased a Compaq Presario V6409TU from M/s DSR Computers, Malanjkhand, Dist Balaghat MP on 11/10/2007. I have sent a DD of rupees six hundred in favour of M/s Aishwarya J.HP. Rembemtion Cell, New Delhi along with required documents for against the claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook.

But the Party M/s HP Redemption Cell C/o Solutions Integrated Mktg. Serv. Pvt. Ltd., A-2, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase-I, New Delhi 110020 (Phone[protected] returned the above DD (No.[protected], Dt 17/10/2007, Issued from Indian Overseas Bank – Chartola Malanjkhand MP). As per the party, they could not processed it due to the reason “ Worng name – i.e. SOLUTIONS INTEGRATED MARKETING SERVICES PVT. LTD.

The details of my purchased Compaq Presario Notebook are as follow:
Notebook PC Model : Compaq Presario V6409TU
Product : China
SERIAL NO. : (S)CNF7252X45
Product : (1P)GN3972A
Option : (30B)ACJ
IntelR CoreTM 2 Duo processor T5300 (1.73)
15.4”WXGA High-Defination Bright View Widescreen Display
120GB (5400RPM) Hard Drive
512MB DDR2

So, I request you kindly look at the matter, take necessary action to provide above free gift and suggest me for further necessary action at the earliest.

Thanking you

GANESH LAL SINDHUPE
December 22, 2007
To
M/s Hewlett-Packard India Sales Pvt. Ltd.

From:
Ganesh Lal Sindhupe
Q.No. C-60, MCP Township
Malanjkhand Copper Project
Dist. : Balaghat MP 481116
Fax :[protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com Mob. [protected]

Sub.:- Claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook.

Dear sir,

I regret to inform you that I have purchased a Compaq Presario V6409TU from M/s DSR Computers, Malanjkhand, Dist Balaghat MP on 11/10/2007. I
have sent a DD of rupees six hundred in favour of M/s Aishwarya J.HP. Rembemtion Cell, New Delhi along with necessary required original documents to claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook.

But the Party M/s HP Redemption Cell C/o Solutions Integrated Mktg. Serv. Pvt. Ltd., A-2, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase-I, New Delhi 110020 (Phone[protected] returned the only above DD (No.[protected], Dt 17/10/2007, Issued from Indian Overseas Bank – Chartola Malanjkhand MP), but this party has not returned the other original document, which were sent by me. As per the party, they could not processed it due to the reason “ Worng name – i.e. SOLUTIONS INTEGRATED MARKETING SERVICES PVT. LTD.

The details of my purchased Compaq Presario Notebook are as follow:
Notebook PC Model: Compaq Presario V6409TU
Product : China
SERIAL NO. : (S)CNF7252X45
Product : (1P)GN3972A
Option : (30B)ACJ
IntelR CoreTM 2 Duo processor T5300 (1.73)
15.4”WXGA High-Defination Bright View Widescreen Display
120GB (5400RPM) Hard Drive
512MB DDR2

So, I request you kindly look at the matter & take necessary action to provide my above free gift as per terms & conditions. I also request you to please suggest me for further necessary action at the earliest.

Thanking you

GANESH LAL SINDHUPE



CC To:
M/s Hewlett-Packard India Sales Pvt. Ltd.
24, Salarpuria Arena Building
Adugodi, Hosur Road
Bangalore - 560 030
Phone:[protected]
Fax:[protected]
NON RECEIPT OF FREE GIFT OFFER

I PURCHASED A LAPTOP COMPAQ PRESARIO V6409 DURING OCT-2007 AND I WAS ENTITLED FOR A FREE GIFT OFFER. AS REQD. I SENT A DD FOR RS.600/- WITH ALL THE REQD.DOCUMENTS SUCH AS BILL, ORIGINAL CARDBOARD PIECE CONTAINING SL.NO.ETC. AFTER OBTAINING A NUMBER FROM HP REDEMPITON WHICH WAS NOTED ON THE BILL AND SENT IT TO HP REDEMPTION CELL, DELHI, ON[protected]. AS PER CONDITIONS -THE ITEM WILL BE DELIVERED AFTER 8 WEEKS. I WAITED FOR 8 WEEKS.

BUT THE PARTY M/S HP REDEMPTION CELL C/O SOLUTIONS INTEGRATED MKTG. SERV. PVT. LTD., A-2, OKHLA INDUSTRIAL AREA, PHASE-I, NEW DELHI 110020 (PHONE[protected] RETURNED THE ONLY ABOVE DD (NO.[protected], DT 17/10/2007, ISSUED FROM INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK – CHARTOLA MALANJKHAND MP), BUT THIS PARTY HAS NOT RETURNED THE OTHER ORIGINAL DOCUMENT, WHICH WERE SENT BY ME. AS PER THE PARTY, THEY COULD NOT PROCESSED IT DUE TO THE REASON “ WORNG NAME – I.E. SOLUTIONS INTEGRATED MARKETING SERVICES PVT. LTD.

FOR THE FREE GIFT OFFER, THE PARTY WAS UNABLE TO PROCESS THE CLAIM DUE TO THE REASON THAT WRONG NAME WAS MENTIONED AS "SOLUTION INTEGRATED MARKREING SERVICER P.LTD.", WHICH IS NOT CORRECT. THE NAME ON THE DD WAS HP REDEMPITON CELL, DELHI, ONLY. INSTEAD OF SENDING THE GIFT AFTER 8 WEEKS, DD WAS RETURNED TO ME WITH THE NOTING WRONG NAME, THAT TOO AFTER SAY 9 WEEKS. IF THERE WAS AN ERROR, THE SAME SHOULD HAVE BEEN INTIMATGED TO ME IMMEDIATELY RATHER WAITING FOR MORE THAN 8 WEEKS AND NOT SENDING THE GIFT AS PER THE CONDITONS. KINDLY ADVISE ON THE ISSUE AT THE EARLIEST.

THE DETAILS OF MY PURCHASED COMPAQ PRESARIO NOTEBOOK ARE AS FOLLOW:
NOTEBOOK PC MODEL : COMPAQ PRESARIO V6409TU
PRODUCT : CHINA
SERIAL NO. : (S)CNF7252X45
PRODUCT : (1P)GN3972A
OPTION : (30B)ACJ
INTELR CORETM 2 DUO PROCESSOR T5300 (1.73)
15.4”WXGA HIGH-DEFINATION BRIGHT VIEW WIDESCREEN DISPLAY
120GB (5400RPM) HARD DRIVE, 512MB DDR2

SO, I REQUEST YOU KINDLY LOOK AT THE MATTER & TAKE NECESSARY ACTION TO PROVIDE MY ABOVE FREE GIFT AS PER TERMS & CONDITIONS. I ALSO REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SUGGEST ME FOR FURTHER NECESSARY ACTION AT THE EARLIEST.

THANKING YOU

GANESH LAL SINDHUPE
They keep doing that to everyone. I think it is HP's and Compaq's scam to sell laptops with this offer and not really give the TV Tuner free as claimed when you purchase. The HP Redemption Center's service is so bad that if you call you will not even be attended to. Solutions Integrated Mktg. services is the worst BPO ever. Why would a supposedly reputed brand like HP/Compaq not give you the gift when u buy the laptop but ask you to go through thier redemption center? it is because they DO NOT want to give you the gift! A S S H O L E S !!!!!
Claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook
From:
Shekhar saini
c/o shri virender kumar
house no.-H94, p&t coloney, ambala cantt.,
distt-ambala cantt,
haryana
Pin-133001
Mob. No.-[protected]
E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sub.:- Claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of Compaq Presario v3424tu Notebook.

Dear sir,

I regret to inform you that I have purchased a Compaq Presario V3424TU from Mr Gurdeep Singh Lamba, High Tech Computers, Lamba Complex, Main Road, Paonta Sahib-173025 on/oct.2007. I have sent a DD of rupees six hundred in favour of M/s Aishwarya J.HP. Rembemtion Cell, New Delhi along with required documents for against the claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook.
But still I don’t receive any gift pack.

SERIAL NO. : 2CE7370PSJ
Product : GN367PA#ACJ

So, I request you kindly look at the matter, take necessary action to provide above free gift and suggest me for further necessary action at the earliest.

Thanking you

SHEKHAR SAINI

Compaq note book v3424tu — not providing my free gift

i have prchase compaq note book model v3224 tu under promotional scheme of HP. I have applied for rdemption for my tv tuner gift as per the scheme. my rdemption code is 7EQGS7Y2F8. I have sent the encloser as per their request to them along with at par cheque of amount 600 on 23.11.2207. till now i am waiting.
Amit,

Write a mail directly to HP.They have provided an email id on their website for such complaints.You can also write to [protected]@hp.com. She had handled a similar complaint for one of the person i know.As coupo n redemption has been outsourced to another company by HP, they are misusing it.Once you inform HP people about it, they do take immediate actions.

- Mukesh
www.offersforshoppers.com
Dear Sir,

I regret to inform that HP Copmaq which I was thinking a reputed company is now engaged in this scam. Please look into my case. I have purchased Compaq Presario V6409 TU from Digitech Computers of Kanpur in 5th october 2007.

SERIAL NO. : CNF7314BMH
Product : GN397PA#ACJ

Till now they have not done anything...It is a shame to HP.

Thanking you
S R Pattanaik
Kundan B. Gavade.
c/o Balkrishna R. Gavade.
at/post:-Otur,Tal:-Junnar,
Dist:-Pune(MH)
Pin-412409
Mob. No.-[protected]
E-mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Sub.:- Claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of Compaq Presario V6211AU Notebook.

Dear sir,

I regret to inform you that I have purchased a Compaq Presario V6211AU from house of laptop pimrichichwad(pune) on/ 30 jun 2007. I have sent a DD of rupees three hundred in favour of M/s Aishwarya J.HP. Rembemtion Cell, New Delhi along with required documents for against the claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook.
But still I don’t receive any gift pack.

Product : CNF71333R7
redemtion code: SU10SD5MEH

So, I request you kindly look at the matter, take necessary action to provide above free gift and suggest me for further necessary action at the earliest.

Thanking you

KUNDAN GAVADE.
Hello All,
This is Manish; I bought a HP Notebook (Model No-dv6767tx, p/n kp162pa#acj) with the best configuration.

I bought this Notebook for SAP ERP solution. When I gave this Notebook to My company SAP Bases guy for SAP installation, he found Vista doesn't support SAP so he said he can't install SAP in this system, Even he said he cant other Operating system in this notebook because there is no option to get the drivers. I spoke with HP guys got some drivers but few of them doesn't support this particular model like Audio driver, Mobile Intel chipset Family driver, Nvidia Video driver and webcam driver.
We have installed Windows XP in system but my machine's few functions are not working like Sound card, Nvidia graphics card web cam.

Today morning I called you up and I had a talk with a Customer Care executive, he said he can't help me out and said go-ahead and sue HP and has disconnected the phone.

I have bought this laptop on 5th April' 08 and since that time i am not able to do my work at this machine.

I am really very upset with your Customer Care dept. and I am getting frustrated with this notebook. Please send me drivers which are support to this particular model or suggest me what to do.

I sent an email at HP Email support; please see below the email from HP:

Dear Manish,

Thank you for contacting HP Email support. My name is Catherine and I will be assisting you regarding your HP Pavilion dv6767tx notebook PC.
From your email, we understand that some software is not compatible with the windows vista operating system.
Manish, in this regard I need to share with you that there are some software, which are not compatible with Windows Vista Operating System. It gives an error message while installing. Therefore, it is requested not to use the software, which is not compatible with Windows Vista Operating System.

The software shipped with pre-installed Windows Vista operating System is compatible with it and it is recommended to use it.
Regarding other third party software I would request you to contact to the software vendor in order to know the compatibility issue with Windows Vista Operating System.

I look forward for your kind cooperation and understanding in this regard.
HP does not recommend to change the operating system of the Notebook as it has not tested with any other operating system except bundled one. Further if you have changed the operating system in this case, HP shall only be able to provide you hardware support. Software support shall be provided by Microsoft.

However I am providing the drivers regarding Windows XP professional operating system for your notebook PC. Along with that I would like to inform you before that this may or may not compatible drivers for your notebook.

In order to download the drivers please visit the below mentioned web link.
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareList?os=228&lc=en&cc=us&d...
[NOTE: In case the web links do not open up, kindly copy and paste it into the address bar of the web browser on your system and click on GO.]
Please feel free to contact in case of any query. We would be glad to assist you.
Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Yours sincerely,
Catherine
Regional Customer Contact Center

Sincerely,
HP Email Support

Please include the following identifier in the subject line of all future correspondence relating to this ticket.

Incident ID: <544504>>


The Moral of the Story:
· HP will only be able to provide you hardware support. Software support shall be provided by Microsoft.
· I believe I am not owner of this product because HP and Microsoft don’t allow us to use this system according to my convenience.
· They suggested me to change my profession for a laptop and move on for other technology because Vista doesn’t support SAP.
I will really appreciate if you will help me out to get the solution for this
I want to install Windows XP on our laptop because VISTA does not support many necessary softwares like C++, Oracle, SAP and many more.
So I need all Drivers & Softwares complete package for Windows XP for HP pavilion dv6767tx as soon as possible.

Only for Drivers & Softwares I am very disappointed with the product. There are many difficulties with my profession with this product.
I want to install Windows XP on my laptop because VISTA does not support many necessary softwares like C++, Oracle, SAP and many more.
So I need all Drivers & Softwares complete package for Windows XP for HP pavilion dv6767tx as soon as possible.

Only for Drivers & Softwares I am very disappointed with the product. There are many difficulties with my profession with this product.
Whatever committed by the company needed to be fulfilled. It is the prime duty of the company to do so. If not, you just lodge the complaint to consumer court. It would not charge you anyhow. HP need to answer you for the problem they have caused you.
Just do it.
Where are you located?
Whatever committed by the company needed to be fulfilled. It is the prime duty of the company to do so. If not, you just lodge the complaint to consumer court. It would not charge you anyhow. HP need to answer you for the problem they have caused.
Where are you located?
for information a new laptop
sir, my atm card is noy working properly, so i want to change/replace it with new atm card, right now i m in aurangabad and can't able to come there, my father is there(Qr n0. B/3/43) my account no is [protected], plz tell me the way,

Compaq presario V6211 — My rom drive is not working

Sir,

I took my laptop compaq presario v6211 last year. now my rom drive is not working. Any type of disc cannot read at all. And my warrenty period also over just last month only. I would like to know the price of that particular rom.

please advise
Claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook

I regret to inform you that I have purchase on[protected].hp paviliondv2700.s/n 2CE830G3WJ.p/n FQ367PA#ACJ. Product key GPQ6H-9PPRV-WQCBY-8PPQW-6FPC8. HARD DISK 250 &RAM 2GB
But i have not send DD yet.my offer is valid or not i want to know it.

SO, I REQUEST YOU KINDLY LOOK AT THE MATTER & TAKE NECESSARY ACTION TO PROVIDE MY ABOVE FREE GIFT AS PER TERMS & CONDITIONS. I ALSO REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SUGGEST ME FOR FURTHER NECESSARY ACTION AT THE EARLIEST.AT MY E MAIL ADDERASE.

THANKING YOU
JAI PRAKASH PRAJAPATI
[protected]&[protected]
I have purchased a HP Pavilion laptop, with company's offer of free Kodam Digital Camera. As per the company insturction I have sent DD for shipment charges and got an e.mail acknowledgement from "[protected]@solutions-intg.com" with following message
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to inform you that we have received the claim documents at HP Redemption Cell on the below mentioned date and it is approved for the gift of Kodak Digital Camera.

Claim Receipt Date - 04-Nov-08

The delivery of the gift would take 6 weeks from the date of claim receipt.

Please feel free to contact us for any further clarification at our E-mail ID & Telephone Number.

Your Product Serial No - 2CE8361F2P

Thanks & Regards,
HP Redemption Cell
Phone No[protected]
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---...
I waited for the free gift till 20th Dec 2008, but I have not received my free gift. I have sent two e.mail messages to the redemption cell but there is no response. For about 20-25 times I have tried to contact the phone no of Delhi but not even once I could talk to any executive. Every time I went on keeping my message with the answering machine of the phone. Till now none of the executives contacted me.

I am really astonished how can a reputed International Company like "HP" can bear with this situation. Will it improve the image of the Company. Really I lost my faith in the Company. At least they should have responded to my e.mail.

I hope at least now the Company will realize the damages being imparted on them by thier service providers and redress my complaint by sending my free gift without any further delay

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    3295
    Pending
    174
    Resolved
    526
    phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    location
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    HP Pavilion / Compaq Presario Notebook - Claim for the Free Gift Offer on Purchase of HP Pavilion/Compaq Presario Notebook