Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

HP Printer — making fool

Dear Sir/Madam

I purchased c6618 in march 2007, from very first day it is not up to the mark I took it to HP service center they replaced it and gave me a new one but that printer has shown same problem with in two months. Now they are again ready to replace it but I know from market that there is problem in this model but HP People don't agree to it they again want me to accept replacement but I have already thrown this printer at their service center (Delphi Marketing) they gave me a slip of Customer Service order No. 9273 dated 23.10.07 after asking them again and again, now the service center people are blaming me saying that you have use refilled cartage in your printer so it is your fault and not ours.Then I asked them to give me in written whatever mistake has occurred from my side.Then they gave it to me.When I asked them that how can u claim that this is my fault then they told me that we had sent your printer to unit HP and from them we got to know this because only unit can tell about refill cartage so your printer’s warranty is over,However on 30-11-07 I received a mail that says,

This is in reference to your above complaint regarding your HP Photo Smart C6188 bearing serial # MY69CD61DV.

HP Photo Smart C6188 All-In-One is a product with unmatched reliability and product quality and enjoys a high level of customer satisfaction across the world.


As discussed we would like to inform you that HP Photo Smart C6188 carries a 'Unit level replacement warranty" commitment to ensure we maintain the HP product quality standards. Hence we will be replacing the base unit of HP PhotoSmart C6188 with another HP PhotoSmart C6188.


This model is covered under 1 year standard warranty. You can also upgrade your warranty from 1 to 2 or 3 years by paying a nominal amount.

Now I can’t decide that who is telling lie or making fool of me and now what I have to do. I don’t want this printer because I have already purchased a new one and requested HP people to refund my money or give replacement with any other HP product. But after sending above mail they never sent any mail or contacted me so I wanted you to help me out of this problem,I will be very thankful to you.
With warm regards



Kamal Bhalla

[protected]
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

D/sir,
There are many printer in my office out of which one is not working (Model - HP deskjet 3920), most probably it's power supply is defective and needs to be replaced by new one.

In this reference you are requested to send us repair/ replacement cost, so that we can discuss/get the approval and enable to call your staff for repair of this printer.
with thanks.
R.K.Saxena
JE, Electrical
I bought a HP Officejet Printer 5610 1.5 years back. In July 2008 i found that ist power supply is not working. I gave to the dealer and after 2 months he told me that it is better to purchase new printer because the pcb of the printer has to be replaced and the price of PCB is same as the new printer cost.

What should I do now?
Hello Marketing Manager,

About HP 1005

The printer is not good. My expectation is broken into pieces. When I purchased it, I can only print 400 a4 size papers whereas the seller was saying to get printed to 1200 pages or above. It's bogus. Again after refilling, it gave only 25 pages.

Don't make much of this advertise. It's false afterall.


Pralhad Giri

Kathmandu, Nepal
i bought a HP laser jet printer 1319f 6month's back. In auctobar 2008 i found that printer was not printing the details wat we want in pc plz refer and solve our problem
I purchase HPDESKJET 1280 PRINTER FOR OFFICE AFTER ONE YEAR NITHOR IT IS ACEPTING A3 PAPER NOR PRINTING CONTINUES LINE, I ALLREADY PAY Rs. 8000 for service charge to HP service center pondichery. but till date have same problume. how i can get my 8000 Rs. from cervice center so i can purchase other company printer in 8000 Rs. HP product is waste after one year and service center cheat to customer.
Arvind Garg from Tamil Nadu India
All Viewer
If you are planning to buy HP DESKJET A3 size printer **********ALERT ******* AWAKE ******** STOP********* SAY ******* Bye Bye becouse i am a bhugat bhogi my offive purchased HP Deskjet printer 1280 two time after one year this product can be use as a waste material or pay again and again to service center, therefor friend find other option then HP.

Arvind Garg
Tamil Nadu
INDIA MERA BHARAT MAHAN
I purchased HP printer # HP 7380 (Sr. No. MY784630Y2) for Rs. 11, 250/= from M/s HP dealer in Kolkata M/s Vedanta Computer Sales Pvt. Ltd vide Tax Invoice # VCSPL/00064/0910 dated 02/04/2009. Within a month itself, the Printer developed problems and lodged compalint vide Complaint IDs A[protected] [protected]. It was attended by IT job card # 922 dated 24/07/2009 and replaced by HP printer (Sr. No. MY853820D2) which also proved to be equally faulty.

Now I am after HP sales & service BUT no one is attending to my complaint..(Panel Faulty; Display problem, etc)..

Today although it is within Warranty period, I am feeling really cheated..

Can someone suggest how to bring HP to task ..


Shankar
Phusro, Bokaro - 829144
Cell: [protected]

HP - Printer HP 7380 — Faulty Printer - Company not attending although within Warranty period

I purchased HP printer # HP 7380 (Sr. No. MY784630Y2) for Rs. 11,250/= from M/s HP dealer in Kolkata M/s Vedanta Computer Sales Pvt. Ltd vide Tax Invoice # VCSPL/00064/0910 dated 02/04/2009. Within a month itself, the Printer developed problems and lodged compalint vide Complaint IDs A[protected] [protected]. It was attended by IT job card # 922 dated 24/07/2009 and replaced by HP printer (Sr. No. MY853820D2) which also proved to be equally faulty.

Now I am after HP sales & service BUT no one is attending to my complaint..(Panel Faulty; Display problem, etc)..

Today although it is within Warranty period, I am feeling really cheated..

Can someone suggest how to bring HP to task ..


Shankar
Phusro, Bokaro - 829144
Cell: [protected]
Please forward this mail to your HEAD office, because your complaint mail not received. In IPR (Institute for Plasma Research), Bhat, Gandhnagar one employee Mr. Sunil S. Misal, Samratnagar, Isanpur, A'bad, mob: [protected] is doing fraud and submittee coupens and take points by using demant different items (like Mobile, Freez, ...)missuse of it because it is Central Govt. office and this coupens not valid in this scheme due to this other persons not take advantage of it. Till date lots of items collect this persons. My intention is to get this benifit properly and proper person. You can ask this in IPR office store or purchase or take proper info for him or other how he submitte lots of cartridge coupens and take this benifits. Please forward proper section to take action and block such fraud.
Oh waaaa. Complain all you want, once your 1 year manufacter warranty is up, like ANY other company, you have to pay for trouble-shooting support, and obviously not for any hardware replacement. If my car had a 1 year warranty, and my transmission went out in 13 months, why would they pay for a replacement? In fact, I would have to pay to even have them look at it. Why is this any different with a printer? Warranty's exist for a reason, and if you don't like it, extend your warranty so you don't get charged for support past your 1 year.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    17%
    Complaints
    3344
    Pending
    175
    Resolved
    527
    phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    location
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030