Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HSBC Bank — CIBIL Status did not updated

Sir,

For some reason i did not pay the amount of HSBC credit card, i used approx 35000 (Thirty five thousand)

After 2 years they have chanrged 88603(Eighty Eight Thousand Six hundread and three)

i have paid this amount in aug 2009, But at the time of payment they told me , we will update the status in CIBIL with in 20 days

Today also they did not update my status

They sent No due letter to me

Can you suggest me how can i proceed legaally to update my status

Thanks
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

HSBC Bank — Issue in settlement even after paying the requested amount. Status updated in CIBIL

CREDIT CARD DETAILS RECIEVED FROM CIBIL:
Account type: CREDIT CARD
Account Status: WRITTEN OFF
Amount Overdue: 26, 797
Reported by: HSBC
Account Information: [protected]
Date Reported:[protected]

Due to personal reason (Lost the job for couple of months), I made the settlement for HSBC credit card on 25 of June, 2007 as per the settlement document received from HSBC bank. But the executive collected the cheques from me had mentioned 26 of June, 2007 (i.e. 1 day late) on the payment reciepts as he said that it is not possible for him to deposite the money on 25 of June, 2007 as bank were closed in the evening. I too missed to check the settlement date in the settlement letter but I verbally confirmed number of times that I have nothing pending now against my credit card. Now after 2 years when I applied for loan, I got refusal as the HSBC bank has updated the status on CIBIL stating Rs.26, 797 outstanding against my credit card account. On enquiring to HSBC bank they state that as I made the payment a day late then the date mentioned in settlement letter so accordingly your settlement stands null and void. After requesting HSBC bank n-number of times stating the fact that it is not my fault as I made the payment on 25 of June, 2007 but your executive had put the date 26 on the receipts, there is no hearing. I had mailed atleast 10 times to HSBC bank but they are not responsding. Everytime they are giving excuses like my phone is not reachable or they will call me with in 4-6 working days. But still there is no staisfactory response from their end. Please help.

FYI
I have settlement letter as well as the receipts with me as well.

Thanks & Regards,
Nitin Sindhwani
[protected]
What was the result.
Is the HSBC people now taken the amount under settlement or not?
Dear Sir/Mam,
I had a credit card of HSBC bearing the no.[protected] .After using the card i made the cash payment few months against statement.
After sometime as because of some unavoidable circumstances was unable to make the payment asked the bank for settlement if they have any option for the same. One day a executive Mr. Sajid, Mob. No.[protected], of M/s Bilkish Associates Pvt. Ltd, Andheri, (West) Mumbai came to me on 16.05.2008 with a settlement letter no.MUM/WO/MAY-08/15/MFS dt .May 15, 2008 where clearly mentioned INR 12000/- is to be made on or before 19th may 2008 in one installment.
Accordingly Payment of Rs.12000/-given Mr. Sajid under CHQ. No.813167 dt.17.05.08 of HDFC Bank and also the amount debited from my account. Mr. Sajid has also given me one receipt of HSBC bearing the no.CPD3 0204216 dt.16.05.08. under which received my Chq. Afterwards as per the commitment made on the HSBC settlement letter neither given me the zero balance statement nor given any no dues clearance, not only that even after receiving the settlement amount not updated to CIBIL, as a result of which my name has not been removed.
It has been observed from many instances that in most of the cases banks are agreed upon the settlement but even after collecting the money from the customer and not up dating CIBIL and harassing the customer.
Hence, I urged before you for justice with the removal of my name from the CIBIL

Thnx & rgds,

GOPAL DAS
Mob. No. [protected].
I have released the full and final payment to HSBC on dt 30.11.2005
and Bank also isued me full and final letter against credit cards no [protected]
we are very sorry to say that my name till appearing in CIBIL site. i dont know why
kindly delete my name from cibil
ADVERTISEMENT
HDFC Credit cards recovered from my saving A/c 15000/- and 20000/ as cash and more over they have issued full and final sattlement letter against credit card no [protected]
My name is appearing in cibilsite. you are requested to kindly delete my name from cibil site.
Standard chartered Bank credit card no [protected]/[protected]/[protected]
against these cards bank issued full and final letter to me on dt 15.01.2009 and recoverd the 9000/-
i am very sorry to say that till my name is appearinf in cibil site which ver problematic. you are requested to delete my name as early as possible.
BOBCARDS LTD ISSUED FULL FINAL LETTER AGAINST CREDIT CARDS
[protected] on dt 15.11.2008
But my name is appearing in cibil site . you are requested to remove my name.
Dear all,

Be very careful dealing with Blikish Associates please see this I found in Indian express .

The Terror Squad (ATS) arrested a suspected Pakistani spy on Tuesday for allegedly passing on vital information about Army establishments to the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) since 2005.

Karachi resident Fahad Imam (30) was arrested from Mumbai where he had been staying since August 2008. Significantly, Imam has voted in this Lok Sabha elections — he has a genuine voter identity card issued to him in a fake name from January.

The ATS has recovered documents related to the Army, Personal Financial Information, maps of prohibited areas and a diary containing names and addresses of people living in different Indian and Pakistani cities from Imam’s possession. Besides, a driving license issued from Sikar in Rajasthan, a mobile phone, a motorcycle and money receipts of the Western Union Bank from Pakistan have also been found on him
he DIG, Rajiv Sabbarwal (ATS), said: “A Class IX dropout, Imam s revealed that he was recruited by one Debt recovery agency “Blikish Associates”, an ISI Sister concern in Karachi in 2004. After an extensive training, he was sent to India through Wagah border with a Pakistani passport on April 16, 2005.”
During interrogation, Imam said the ISI official had given him a ticket of an India-Pakistan cricket match to be held in Delhi. He had crossed the border on the pretext of watching the match. He stayed in Surat and at last in Mumbai’s Bhaindar area. Imam had visited to Shimla, Ambala, Patiala, Lucknow, Chandigarh, Agra and districts bordering Nepal to collect and pass on information through email and fax.
ADVERTISEMENT

HSBC Bank — cases even after made payment

Sir, My name is Sreekumara Sarma . I had two HSBC credit cards. I made the settlements of the cards payments.Initially they involed my son too in the case. later many days/ years contact ,they removed his name( they says so.)
While making payments , few cheques returned, but all payment made for the same and obtained NIL balance certificate from the bank. Still the bank were cunducting the cases u/s of the negotiable instrument act. for three to four years. in various ways they harrassed me. since 2007 to 2010 they conducted cases. They ,also have reported a huge sum as due from me to the CIBIL (some thing like ten times) Can I ask for the compensation for the loss /damages and agany I faced . ? The bank many a time not at all replay to me correspomdence , even they reply, they say , it is I have not made the payment in time.
Sir, I made the payments. I have received the nil balance certificate. 1).So no due the bank can claim from me. 2). They can not run the case after clear the dues by issuing the certificate of NIL balance. 3). They have not withdrwan case in the court of law.till 2010 April. Please note :- .
some cases came to the board even after the payment of returned chaques made.
What is law says. can I claim for the compensation.?
hii Mr Rajesh...

plzz dont spread any false news abt bilish Associates..tey are a well authorised company..And for ur kind information the Indian government has given the permission to BILKISH PVT to follow the customer regarding his laibilty here in India.i m very thankfull to bilkish ...for their helping hand...thank u bilkish associates...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    77%
    Complaints
    877
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    672
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    ADVERTISEMENT