[Resolved]  HSBC Bank Credit Card — ANNUAL FEES CHARGED

HSBC Credit Cards
Posted:[protected] by MOHD TARIK Send email

ANNUAL FEE
Hallo,

I have been issued a credit card from HSBC (card no.[protected] as a free card. At the time of applying for the credit card as well as at the time of telephonic verification, I had orally confirmed that the cards were life time free cards. However, recently my card account has been debited with annual charges. When contacted, the officials in HSBC now say that HSBC cards are not life time free cards and it is subject to annual charges and that it has been mentioned in the tariff card of the credit card service guide.

It is a matter of common sense for me that when all the other banks are offering life time free cards from around five years back, why would one customer go for a paid card? The point is that at the time of issue and verification of credit card I have been cheated by telling that the cards are life time free.

It is true that when we do not have the chances of getting a free card in any other bank then we would go to a paid card. My credit rating is such that a free card issued by ICICI BANK with a limit of Rs.48000 a few years back In such a case why would I go for a paid card account after knowing that it is a card subject to annual charges!
Please advice me for further action.

Sir, your agent came and offer a free Credit Card for Government servant and being a government servant I have been issued a credit card Account No.[protected]. Now I have received a bill where Opening Balance of Rs. 1179.78 +Finance Charge Rs.37.13 +Service Tax Rs.4.59 + Late Payment Charge Rs.400. and Service TAx Rs.49.44 totalling Rs.1670.94 shown as due to be paid by 10th November. In this regard it is stated I have not requested to renew my card and ur agent had assured me that without my consent card will not be renewed. Sir, i[censored] see my card history, I have never used ur credit card. so there is no use of renew it. It is requested you to kindly remove this amount of Rs.1670.94 from my credit card Account No.[protected] and not renew it for further period as i am not willing to extend it.
Expected a favourable action in due course.

HSBC Bank — CHARGE OF ANNUAL FEES ON CREDIT CARD

wrt the above subject, i am holding credit card of HSBC bank, where they have charged an annual fees of RS. 700/- plus taxes.
where as while taking the application from, it was committed by their executive that it was a life time free card, and now they are charging for the same.
request your help in this regard.
Although when card issued it has been said that it is free for life time, but after one year they charged rs 700 odd amount as annual charges, after repeated request the same has been unnoticed and the same is accumalated till date is around 3000/-

HSBC Credit Cards — ANNUAL FEE

Hallo,

I have been issued a credit card from HSBC (card no.[protected]) as a free card. At the time of applying for the credit card as well as at the time of telephonic verification, I had orally confirmed that the cards were life time free cards. However, recently my card account has been debited with annual charges. When contacted, the officials in HSBC now say that HSBC cards are not life time free cards and it is subject to annual charges and that it has been mentioned in the tariff card of the credit card service guide.

It is a matter of common sense for me that when all the other banks are offering life time free cards from around five years back, why would one customer go for a paid card? The point is that at the time of issue and verification of credit card I have been cheated by telling that the cards are life time free.

It is true that when we do not have the chances of getting a free card in any other bank then we would go to a paid card. My credit rating is such that a free card issued by CITIBANK with a limit of Rs.48000 a few years back has now been increased to Rs.162000 due to my excellant repayment capacity. In such a case why would I go for a paid card account after knowing that it is a card subject to annual charges!

K. GURURAJ.

Credit Card — Primary Card Membership Fees

I have Credit card no [protected], in the Name of Raj Sharma, You had charged Rs 700/- as a primary card membership fees. as it was life time free card, so you please reverse the said charges, if it is not possiable to reverse pl cancel the card, I do not need this one card.

an early action in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Raj Kishore Sharma
House No 199, Block : 21
Kalyanpuri, New Delhi-110091
Phone No : [protected]
Annual Charges
Sir, your agent came and offer a free Credit Card for Government servant and being a government servant I have been issued a credit card Account No.[protected]. Now I have received a bill where Opening Balance of Rs. 1050.00 Service Tax Rs.108.15 totalling Rs.1158.15 shown as due to be paid by 25th Septmber. In this regard it is stated I have not requested to renew my card and ur agent had assured me that without my consent card will not be renewed. Sir, i[censored] see my card history, I have never used ur credit card. so there is no use of renew it. It is requested you to kindly remove this amount of Rs.1158.15 from my credit card Account No.[protected] and not renew it for further period as i am not willing to extend it. pleas cancel my credit card.
Expected a favourable action in due course.
ANNUAL FEES CHARGED
HSBC Credit Cards

ANNUAL FEE
Hallo,

I have been issued a credit card from HSBC (card no.[protected] as a free card. At the time of applying for the credit card as well as at the time of telephonic verification, I had orally confirmed that the cards were life time free cards. However, recently my card account has been debited with annual charges. When contacted, the officials in HSBC now say that HSBC cards are not life time free cards and it is subject to annual charges and that it has been mentioned in the tariff card of the credit card service guide.

It is true that when we do not have the chances of getting a free card in any other bank then we would go to a paid card. My credit rating is such that a free card issued by ICICI BANK with a limit of Rs.60000 a few years back In such a case why would I go for a paid card account after knowing that it is a card subject to annual charges!
dear sir (customer service executive),

i find from my statement that primary card membership fee to the tune of Rs.2000 has been charged on Oct 21st, 2009 though i was told it was absolutely free by your staff. please refer your email dated 10/06/2008 addressed to me confirming to reverse the annual fees year on year. hence i request you to reverse this primary card membership fee. my card no. is [protected].

kindly do the needfull.

yours sincerely,
stella fatima.
sir/madam,
I was having HSBC VISA CREDIT CARD ending with 3345, Bank is forcing to become member for next year and pay annual charges, it was requested to the bank that i am not in position to become member and pay annual charges, but bank is continuosly creating mental torture to me to become member and pay money, i fear the bank bank will charge more as interest in future,
i request you to look into the matter.
ajay srivastav
mob. [protected]
Gurgaon -122001(HR)

HSBC Credit Card — Annual Charges

I am using HSBC Credit 4476-xxxx-xxxx-5564 since May 2009, while providing the Credit Card it was clearly told to me that the primary and add on card is completely free for life time and I will not have to pay any annual charges.

In Oct 2009 I made complete payment of total outstanding due with me and there onwards there is nothing due from my end and even next month I received zero balance statement from HSBC. From there onwards I haven't made any transaction using HSBC Card.

Suddenly in the first week of Jan 2010 HSBC sent me a statement with Annual Fees for primary and add-on card. I immediately informed them and asked to cancel the credit card immediately. But the bank in reply saying that the charges are mandatory and needs to be paid before cancellation of card. That means HSBC is fooling its customer this way. Please Guide..

HSBC Bank — Credit Card Annual Fee

HSBC issued a credit card to me in 2006 saying that it is life time free credit card.

Last week I got a call for outstanding of Rs.2700 towards annual fees of Credit Card. I never used / swiped the HSBC credit card for even once in my life time. As per my knowledge after 6 month if we dont use it, its get automatically blocked. But when I got a call from them, I was shocked by hearing the outstanding towards nothing purchased by me or not any transactions.

Its very rediculuous to the tone and behaviour of HSBC executive when they speak with their customer and use very slang language.

I mailed them saying that I wont be paying you a single rupee towards your annual fee because according to your executive they have issued a card to me for life time free card.

But right now they are harrashing me like anything by calling me and by sending mail to me.

I am tired of all this things now.

And want to complain against HSBC and their Management team.

Yogesh Devji Joshi
MBA Finance
dear sir (customer service executive),

i find from my statement (11Feb 2010) that primary card membership fee & additional card Membership fee. Rs.2000 & Rs.1000 has been charged. though i was told it was absolutely free ( Lifetime) by your staff. I am using your card past 3 years. Sorry to say this you people reduce my card limit 3 months back, you people sell some travel package of Rs.6500/-(approx) for that i received hundreds of call from your executives, for above charges, i have not received a single call towards annual fee charges. ( iam Not going to pay annual fee ) Hence i request you to reverse this primary card membership fee and Additional card fee immediately, Send NEW STATEMENT and also i request you to retain my old credit limit.My card no. is [protected].(Gold Card)
Call me on [protected] - [protected] after 10 AM
dir sir

wrt the above subject, i am holding credit card of HSBC bank, where they have charged an annual fees of RS. 700/- plus taxes.
where as while taking the application from, it was committed by their executive that it was a life time free card, and now they are charging for the same.
request your help in this regard.

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC Credit Card Membership fees

I am a long time customer of HSBC credit card, the new way to fetch money from customer has been started by HSBC credit card team.

Firstly they charge Primary Membership Card fees from the member in the monthly statement. When at the time of giving the card they say it as Life time free membership card.

If its goes unnoticed the person will pay for the charges. But if the person is aware then only will the customer call back the call centre to reverse the charges or else its benefit of HSBC.

This is the new way HSBC has started, to take the money from there customer. So people please be aware to check your statement thoroughly before making the payment.

HSBC — annual fee charged against the life time free card commitment

I was offered a Gold credit card life time free in 2005 when i used to reside at Mumbai / Thane. I had used the same card for almost 3 yrs with minimum transections & making all the payments on time. Since day on day uses for the said card went down due to its very limited requisits i hardly than used to make a use of it. The credit card as u know is there to take care of our credit needs when ever being required.

In 2009 August i shifted to Gujarat and there was no usage of the said card for months to gather. In the month May-june 2010 i came to know that the said card outstanding was showing balance of Appx Rs 5000. I had contacted the customer care for the same where i confirmed with them abt my outstanding purchases which was not paid by me. Their customer care executive confirm me that there was no purchases out standing but the o/s amt was of the Annual fees levied. I had an argument with them regarding how this charges were applicable to me as for more than 4 yrs my cards statment didnt had any annyal fees as the had commited me the life time free cards. Now again in the month of Sept 2010 they had issued another statment which now showed the o/s amt of Rs 7000 for the interest cost over the previous amt on cumulative basis. I again had called up the HSBC customer care where they said that th said card is already blocked since Jan 2010 and now i need to pay the amt of outstanding to get rid off such adding of charges to my ac. I was suggested to called up the collection dept on[protected] to further seek some help from them. I had called up on the same number on 06/10/2010 and had a word with Ms. Renuka and had gone through all the story. She was like the waive off for the same was not possible andi have to pay off this amt as the same will creep up on month on month basis. But i than refused to pay off the same letting her know that there was not a single penny o/s from my end as far as the pruchases on the credit cards are concerned and the amts of annual fees were purely levied as i was not using that card.

Pls let me konw wat to do against the same as these amts are going to creep up day by day.

I need to get a help from ur side.

Chirag

HSBC Credit Cards — Bluffing the Customer

This is Dilip kumar I'm holding an Credit card with HSBC from 3 years. Recently they had called me and offered card to card balance transfer and they said that it is an life time payment facility and they have clearly mentioned that I no need to pay monthly minimum amount and can pay the ammount any time.

Now they are saying that I need to pay monthly minimum ammount which is being generated. I Questione d them that ' it is a lifetime payment offer that you have provided for me and how can you say that I need to pay now monthly minimum ammount, when it is a Lifetime benefit.

I'm not understanding the Lifetime payment here.

Could you please help me on this as they are bluffing with me now.Please do the needful.

Dilip kumar.
Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC India has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC. Now they will not let me help anymore Indian's. You may wonder why, ask the Chairman of HSBC Plc Mr Flint why.

Please go to this site. This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v...

If customers UNITE in India and decide to leave HSBC India in support of their fellow Indian's, who are making complaints about HSBC India then this may make HSBC Plc take action.
They talk about their Global Footprint and their Integrity. Please look at the following sites and see what the Indian people are saying about HSBC behaviour towards them.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes...

http://www.indiaconsumerforum...

http://www.consumercomplaints...

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/?search=hsbc+bank

Now ask yourself is this the Bank for you in India.

So if you would like to contact me and send me your phone number I will call you personally.

Kind regards
Michael

Mobile: 0044 [protected]
E-mail: [protected]@aol.com

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information