Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HSBC Bank Credit Card — Unwanted Charges

Hi,
I hold credit card from hsbc bank credit card a/c no[protected] i had in the month of oct 2007 received a call from the collection department and they informed me that the total outstanding is 12300 so i paid the entire amount and the executive came and collected the same. but the actual bill was of 12300.71 paisa and now for this balance 0.71 paisa they are asking me to pay 8530 Rs. Do you think this is justifed. Please advice what needs to be done.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:25:30
Complaint comments  30 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

HSBCBANK/CREDIT CARD — EXTRA CHARGES ON CC

I made the payement by credit card but my order has been cancelled due to non payment by HSBC bank.

I don't know what is the reason.

Vinod Gupta
[protected]
Hi,
This not a complent but just gervience against charges.I and both are well related since last 8 yrs. You can very well track my account and repayment made by me. I never paid part. This time I issued a chque which was post dated. I was not aware that post dated cheques are not accepted. The problem started at this level.Being the cheque was post dated it was dis-honoured.Here you charged for late payment.
As I was out of country for 2and half month I informed your officer and paying certain ammount which I felt will be sufficient left to US.That was insufficient and my card made inactive.
I here by request you that taking in to concideration of our relationship which of last 8 years, this time make reversal or wave the charges. This is because I have made all the payments for which I purchased. The balance charges are only due to delayed of late payment and disputed.
I spoke to your cc officer named Sandhya and she has transferred it to superviser Ms.MISBA who had agreed to reverse some charges and pay some Rs.517/ only. Then I spoke to Aniket who is also one of yours cc officer .He advised me to write a REQUEST letter. on 15 th of August 2008.
I once again request you that on the other hand I am told that, I am avaluable customer and I am charged like un reasonable.
Pl look in to matter and do the JUSTICE.I hope you will not loose such sinciere customers.
Thank you,
Dilip G Joshi.
[protected] Mumbai
Hi,
This not a complent but just gervience against charges.I and both are well related since last 8 yrs. You can very well track my account and repayment made by me. I never paid part. This time I issued a chque which was post dated. I was not aware that post dated cheques are not accepted. The problem started at this level.Being the cheque was post dated it was dis-honoured.Here you charged for late payment.
As I was out of country for 2and half month I informed your officer and paying certain ammount which I felt will be sufficient left to US.That was insufficient and my card made inactive.
I here by request you that taking in to concideration of our relationship which of last 8 years, this time make reversal or wave the charges. This is because I have made all the payments for which I purchased. The balance charges are only due to delayed of late payment and disputed.
I spoke to your cc officer named Sandhya and she has transferred it to superviser Ms.MISBA who had agreed to reverse some charges and pay some Rs.517/ only. Then I spoke to Aniket who is also one of yours cc officer .He advised me to write a REQUEST letter. on 15 th of August 2008.
I once again request you that on the other hand I am told that, I am avaluable customer and I am charged like un reasonable.
Pl look in to matter and do the JUSTICE.I hope you will not loose such sinciere customers.
Thank you,
Dilip G Joshi. [protected]
[protected] Mumbai
Date 13.09.08
To,
HSBC
Credit Card No. [protected]

Subject: Extra Charged Include in Statement (Finance + Late Payment).

Respected Sir,

We have received your monthly account statement but we find that you are charged some extra amount i.e., Finance Charged + Late Payment Charges in our statement between two month, that is unfavorable for us because we are pay under the day or time limit which you mentioned in your statement. The detail of two month payment is as under:

Opening Balance April Statement 2259.58/-
Payment of April Month (30.05.08) 2260.00/-

In May statement some charges of April Month for Late Payment (Finance 146.63 + Late Payment Charge 449.44 including service tax & Education cess) included but we have received your credit card statement in my office on 02.06.08, and we already made a payment.

Opening Balance of May Statement 1508.82/-(146.63+449.44+912.75)
Payment of May Month (30.06.08) 913.00/-(654.00 + 259.17)

Again in June Statement you charged Finance & Late Payment also and again your statement is received on 01.07.08 this is not our responsibilities and we not made late payment fee and other charges.

According to us total payment of June is 9719.17/-( Remaining Charges of May 595.82 + Charges of June 577.01 is excluded). We made the above payment on 01.07.08 through cheque of Bank of India.

Total Payment of 30 June 08 10892.00/- (9719.17+595.82+577.01)
Less: Extra Charges 1172.83/- (595.82 + 577.01)
Cheque Bank of India Dtd. 01.07.08 9719.17/- (Cheque No.230834)

So, that we would like to give special attention and request that you delete extra charges of two month from our statement and send new statement as earliest as possible and improve your service, also send bill statement on before time.

With due Regards,
Jaswant Gandhi
Date 13.09.08
To,
HSBC
Credit Card No. [protected]

Subject: Extra Charged Include in Statement and Remember Letter.

Respected Sir,
With reference of enclosing remember letter I would like to again kind attention that I pay our credit card statement bill on time but again and again you charged some extra amount include in statement, and I am very frustrated from this card and statement and we are not liable for late payment, fault is of by your side i.e., I have not received your Credit Card Bill Statement on time.

One letter I enclosed to you for knowing extra charges detail, I also gave you detail of next month charges and payment made which as under:

Opening Balance July Statement 10892.00/-
Payment of July Month (02.07.08) 9719.17/- (Cheque) (9460+259.17)
Payment of July Month ( 04.07.08) 9720.00/- (Cash) (9460+260)

In July statement amount Rs. 10892/- some charges of June Month for Finance Charges 113.54 + Late Payment Charge 400.00 + Service Tax & education Cess 63.47 included but we made payment only Rs. 9720/- total (259.17 + 9460) and other charges are not liable for me because I am not responsible, also that payment is given in two times that means firstly I given a cheque which were return for Curfew at Indore, and again next day curfew is open so I made cash payment, also for these problems we are not made extra amountand cheque return fee to you, so please you clear these extra amount and send me new revised statement of 4 month from May to August.


Opening Balance of August Statement 7976.76/-CR(146.63+449.44+912.75)
According to us Opening Bal. of Aug. Bill 259.17/- (Tata AIG Insurance Fee)
Payment of August Month (15.09.08) 518.34/-(259.17 July + 259.17 Aug)

According to us total payment of August is 518.34/-. We made the above payment on 15.09.08 through cheque of HDFC Bank.










Total Payment of 30 August 08 Till 2416.18/-
(259.17+277+34.24+300+37.08+259.17+68.99+8.53+1172 OLD)
Less: Extra Charges 1897.84/-
(277+34.24+300+37.08+68.99+8.53+1172 OLD)
Cheque HDFC Bank Dtd.15.09.08 518.34/- (Cheque No.065435)

So, again I hope that you gave special attention, and I request that you delete extra charges of four months from our statement and send new statement as earliest as possible and improve your service, also send bill statement on before time. If you not clear above adjustment so we not continue your service and not use your card in future. Thanks for your kind co-operation in future.


With due Regards,

Jaswant Gandhi

HSBC Credit Card — unwanted annual fees

dear sir i am sandeep jayantilal shah residing at 8a divyajyot society nr.aakashwani makarpura road vadodara 390010 i was offerd by hsbc bank free lifetime credid card without any charges so i apply for it.i have received hsbc gold credit card on 25september 2008.i was shocked when they ask rs.2000 as card annual fees&rs1000 for add on card annual fees.i complained so many times local hsbc person fo the charges & told him to cancelled the credit card but they cant reply properly.so such a reputed bank for making their card bussiness cheating people like me.so i request you sir pl.do needful step & give justice to me. my hsbc gold primary card no.[protected] & addiional card no.[protected].thanking you.
Dt.- 05 /11/2008

Sub :- Cancellation of Credit Card No - [protected] & Credit Card No - [protected]

Ref :- Credit Card Statement Payment Due Dt.- 10 / 10 / 2008

Sir,

Your bank has issued me & my wife a Gold Card numbered as mentioned in subject above Free of Cost i.e. Annual Fee

Charges as Rs. 'NIL' for one year. Inspite of this you have charged for the same & reflected it in your statement reffered

above. This is not fair. It's a cheating executed by your bank.

In this matter I have tried immediately to talk on phone to your so called Customer Care Center, Ahmedabad on dtd -

15/10/2008. After varification of all the matter from my side, when I told them to cancel my cards, they waited me half an

hour on phone to connect with your cancellatoin branch & suddenly disconnect the line.

The behaviour of your representatives has created untrust worthy impression about your bank to me.Therefore, I

demand to issue new statement mentioning 'Zero Due Payment' & cancel both the cards immediately.

An early action in this regard is thankfully acknowledged.

Jayesh C. Mehta
Dear Sir,


RE : OLD CREDIT CARD NO. “ [protected]”
New CREDIT CARD NO.: “[protected]”


I holding HSBC credit card since 2-3 years and making regular payment for which I am using it.

In April statement shown extra Rs. 8000 charges and for that I am keep on requesting and sending lots of letters but till that no proper answer received. So I have stoped using credit card and requst bank to block the card.

I have paid all the charges and lastly some extra charges of almost 1000 to 1500 Rs. But now every month bank are keep on adding the intrest and sending revised statmemt.

I have also approved local Baroda HSBC Bank Manager, but he has never given me any responce.

There is no one in HSBC Bank to listen and solve the problem. You just want to get extrA Money from customer and haressing customer by calling every half an hr. When we explain our problem to collection dept. they will say it is not our problem and call Customer Servise dept.

I am really tired and I need your help to solve the problem.

Untill now I have written several letters to and if needed I can sent to you.

Please arrange to issue statement with “Zero Outstanding”

Thanks

TRupti Shah
GM - International Operations
Dear Sir / Madem.
I am Shyam Chauhan S/o Dau Dayal Chauhan, Flat No 405 B.D. Chamber, D.B. Gupta Road Near Karol Bag Police Station .Karol Bag .

Sir, My HSBC Card no.[protected]

Aginst Your HSBC Bank payment I am Swap My HSBC card in the bank but there is Bank No accept my card & read Properly . So Bank payment is Due to my A/c . Me shyam chauhan Deposite bank amout 08.01.2009 to 10.01.2009. So sir please Do Not charge any LATE FEE . on my Bank Payment.

Thanks & Regards

Shyam Chauhan
405 B.d Chamber D.B. Gupta Road Karol Bagh New Delhi

HSBC Credit Card — Unwanted Credit Card bill

Hi,
I was using a credtit card from HSBC number [protected] till year 2004. In year 2004 I stopped using the card. But HSBC keep sending card annual charge bill which i declined to pay. Since than after my multiple requests HSBC did not settle the account and want me to pay whoping 20000Rupees for no purchase. I asked for the purchase reference (if any) but not geting any proper document.
I hope you can help me in raising this issue to correct person in HSBC and settle the account.
Regards,
G Maheshwari

HSBC Credit Card — Unwanted Credit card

Hi,
Iam a credit card(XXXX XXXX XXXX 7801) customer of HSBC since 2005 and generally use this card for my monthly purchases and expenditure and was never a defaulter in clearing the Credit Card amount

Couple of years back HSBC sent me another credit card(CC No. XXXX XXXX XXXX 4116), which i generally dont use and i placed couple of requets for cancellation this card. Now from last 4 months iam getting statement(Annual Charges etc.) for the card(XXXX XXXX XXXX 4116) and now i get calls from the collection department to clear the amount.
I have tried calling Call center to resolve the issue, and they told me to contact Collection department to resolve the issue since the system is showing that my card is cancelled. I contacted Collections Department Hyderabad, and they are telling they cannot wave off the charges.

I dont see any logic in paying the charges levied to me if iam not using that card hence. Now dont know what to do.
Hi,
My dad & me both holds the credit card of hsbc from 2006 which was unwantedly sent by saying no charges are applicable if you dont use.so when we have'nt used it collection department people said that u have to pay Rs6000/.
Thats make no sense, i mean fr not using the card for single time also have to pay such amount.
just cant afford Sir/Mam.
i would like to get your attention as early as possible.
i[censored] require the card details i can provide u.
Sir.
C.Card No:[protected]

I have received payment intimation for the month of Feburarury 2009, but i have not used my card for the last 5 months. but frequently i am receiving payment intimation and also frequent enquiry from your customer care executives.
I will not be able to make payment now. Pl .clarify immediately.

Regards,
V.Srinivasan.
Dear Sir,

My name is Ranjit Sardar and I hold the visa credit card of HSBC, in the month of dec08 we purchased few costumes and other ladies items from popular malls as per the bill statement in Jan I had to pay 4533/- but instead paid 4895/- vide icici banks cheque no733371 dt 8/02/09 branch chinchwad pune, the icici bank mini statement shows the amount debitted from my account of icici bank on 12.02.09, this i have intimated to the customer care of hsbc bank but they are still denying that the money is deposited with the bank and they have sent another statement charging interest of 453/- over the bill, I have been using this card since sept 2007 not a single time i was a defaulter for payments, but they are not listening they say they need proof, they r not checking details with the bank and harrasing the customer instead, the statement of the bank will be given on 2nd March 09.
I need a help for this.
My name is Ranjit Sardar and I hold the visa credit card of HSBC, in the month of dec08 we purchased few costumes and other ladies items from popular malls as per the bill statement in Jan I had to pay 4533/- but instead paid 4895/- vide icici banks cheque no733371 dt 8/02/09 branch chinchwad pune, the icici bank mini statement shows the amount debitted from my account of icici bank on 12.02.09, this i have intimated to the customer care of hsbc bank but they are still denying that the money is deposited with the bank and they have sent another statement charging interest of 453/- over the bill, I have been using this card since sept 2007 not a single time i was a defaulter for payments, but they are not listening they say they need proof, they r not checking details with the bank and harrasing the customer instead, the statement of the bank will be given on 2nd March 09.
I need a help for this.

Credit Card no [protected]
my credit card number is [protected] i had droped letter in your bank at somajiguda hyderabad andhra pradesh on 2 march 2009. i had wrote many complaint on your bank services.so please contact me on my cell number [protected]
I agree with these complaints. Now My complaints that I hold HSBC credit cards.First' I had purchase a mobile from thats cards than I had paid this amount 10 days earlier from the due date. I have reveived a call from HSBC bank that they had insured my payment so that I would be paid Rs. 500 somthing more money. I ignored that I have no need any insurance. HSBC bank charges on that Rs.500 again and again and charged late payment charges whereas I always said that I have not need any insurance so that please cancelled this charges. Now, the balance is more than Rs.4000.

Now, again I have receved call from HSBC Bank that if I paid Rs.500 to the bank they settled their accounts and cancelled my Credit card and donot make me a disputed customer. But why I pay any money which for I am not responsible?
I am agree with these complaints. My Credir Card No. is [protected]. I hold that credit card of HSBC Bank. which charged on me for payment secured Insurance charges. which is not justified that I will pay for any insurance. I was not agree for any insurance. Please cancelled my Credit Card. Without put me any disputed customer. I have & will be paid only for the amount for which I used in time. what donot any wrong charges. sorry.

Thanks

HSBC Bank — No Statement sent in 4 months and charged Late fee

Hi, I didnt receive any statement for the last 4-5 months for my amount due, and just last week i got an sms from HSBC to pay off my pending amount and the worst thing is that they have charged me Rs 400 + taxes for every month as Late fee...

This is horrifying... Please help me out...


Thanks
Abhijeet
Dear sir I am Thajudeen residing at 8/1 Ramya Nivas, Near gangamma temple, Jalahalli post, Bangalore.I was offerd by hsbc bank free lifetime credid card without any charges so I apply for it.I have received hsbc gold credit card on May 2008.I was shocked when they ask rs.3869 as card annual fees. So I want to cancell the credit card.So I request you sir pl.do needful step & give justice to me. My hsbc gold primary card no.[protected] & addiional card .thanking you
Hi,

I strongly agree with you. I have been facing same problem with HSBC, this is one such bank which has pathetic services.

They will never despatch statement, never send sms alert and never send e-statements.

I think it is their policy to delay all this and then one fine day they will call you and would shock you with the late fee charges.

I don't know if you are aware but RBI has laid a rule for all banks issuing credit cards to acknowledge the receipt of statements. But still these banks don't comply with the same, and the genuine customers like us have to suffer.

HSBC never follows up for the receipt of the statement with the client, rather after levying late fee charges they will make sure that they call you.

Why can't they do this earlier to ensure that the client's receive statements.


I think we all should take some action against it. Also RBI should have more stringent regulations

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    832
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    672
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001