HSBC Credit Card — amonth levied unreasonably

 
4 Reviews
India
 MANTHA REVATHI
Dear sir,

Re: Grievance against unreasonable amount levied in billing statement .

Regarding the above I would like to appeal you that, a HSBC CRDIT CARD has been issued to me for the period April 2007 to April 2009. In this regard, I would like to bring to your notice, that, in the process of purchasings by using the card, I was making payment as per the charge slips before the due date every month, by cheque/cash. But in the month of July 2008 I‘ve not received the bill, and I’ve made payment 2 days after the due date and for which the additional charges levied in my billing statement. Immediately I approached to your CUSTOMER CARE with a request to revert the levied amount, and they assured for considering my request. But very regret to say that they have not reverted the same till date. In spite of giving reminders in every month on phone, your people keep on assuring me till expiry of my card i.e. April 2009. Further, I received renewed card in the month of April 2009. . I fed up by getting interacted with your customer care who assured and ensured me to solve my problem And now, after getting renewal of the card, they are denying to do so and answering that it is gone out of their purview and they are keeping me waiting on phone with an assurance to connect with their supervisor or higher authority, but unfortunately till date they have not succeeded to connect. In the month of May finally I talked with your customer care and as usual they failed to keep their assurance. Today I received the statement for the month of June 2009 showing the levied amount. I personally fed up with the services of HSBC CREDIT CARD CUSTOMER CARE who never cares their customer.

Now, before using the new card I want to close this issue and I want to get revert the amount showing in my statement unreasonably. If such transaction is not possible I hereby request you to cancel my renewed credit card and guide me to where I have to submit the same.

Finally, I’m approaching you by this mail with a hope that being a Higher command/Executive, my problem of reverting of levied amount will be solved by you with in no time and I may get positive reply.

Thanking you. sir.

Yours truly,
MANTHA REVATHI
HSBC CARD NO. [protected]
VISAKHAPATNAM
[protected]@uiic.co.in
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

HSBC Credit Card — Unreasonable charges

Hello,

I have a HSBC gold credit card, which I am using from last 4 years. I have made a balance transfer of Rs. 15,000 from my other credit card to HSBC card on November 3, 2007. There was another transaction of Rs.12,240 on HSBC card on November 2, 2007 that was realized by HSBC on November 5, 2007. This delay is from the merchant's side.

However, HSBC claims that the transaction was made on November 5, 2007 (after the balance transfer) and therefore have levied finance charges of Rs. 1236. This is completely unfair and unreasonable.

Please help

HSBC Credit Card — No renewal of card after expiry but charges levied

Dear Sir,

I was so far holder of HSBC credit card (From last 2 years), I made all my payment promply, the details which bank also know.

On expiry of credit card in month of November 2008, the customer care representative assured me renewal of card. I kept on waiting for renewed card till yesterday.

Yesterday i got a shocking call from HSBC agent that your outstanding is Rs 3800+, if replied to the agent for what, bank has not given any statement to me since nov 2008.

Also my outstadning that i remember is Rs 800-900 and not more.

I called up customer care, they told me that your card has been cancelled, and the due amount is Rs 3900, that is due to non-payment.

I have never received final statement from them neither a communication saying that we are cancelling your card any pay your outstanding.

I know one thing that my outstanding was not more than Rs 800-900.

If bank wanted to cancel this, they could have said in simple pay your outstanding and we are cancelling your card

Request you advice and support to resolve such unfair and unehical acitivity of HSBC bank

Regards

Kaushik Patel
Hello,

I my name is Bhajan singh saini. I have HSBC credit card, which I am using from many years.
28AUG-2009 i recive a msg in my cell phone, In this msg stat ment is Unreasonable charges.Tha
msg is (Your credit card ending with 5631 has been despatched.total payment due 5339)
so plz explan these due payment

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    848
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6
    phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    location
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    HSBC Credit Card - amonth levied unreasonably