Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HSBC Credit Card — No feedback from HSBC on credit card application

Applied for credit card to months before through ajents. Ajents are now not with HSBC.

I did not received the credit card, and no status available on the site...
This happens second time. I think few ajents collects the application & using personal information for other activites.

request you to find out root cause.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  60 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hi
This is Gurjeet Saini from chandigarh gold credit card holder of HSBC from last seventh month.I have very bad experience with HSBC customer care ([protected]) and sevice privded by them.
1. No transation update.
2. When talk to customer care , no satisfactory answer, just said we are updating now and you'l get informed every transation in future but case remains same.
3. Finance change without any specific reason if any inquery for customer regarding finance charge then only answer you must have to pay, I ask to talk any senior person then hang me on 30mins waiting and at the end call cut.

These are some bad experience with HSBC credit customer care. If HSBC can't provide good service then I think there is no use of customer care in HSBC.I think there is no observer on customer care in HSBC.
i am having bad experiencing with hsbc credit card , as i was called up from mmbai office for the due payment . i was assured that someone will come and collect the money from me . No one had come from more 3 weeks to collect money , i got a call day before yesterday for collection of maney . but i just not happy for the late payment . i am not suppose to pay for the same .
i have not recieved my credit card
balance statement is coming through SMS to my mobile phone [protected]

confiem my card position
ADVERTISEMENT
i have not recieved my credit card
still i am getting SMS from your side regarding balance statement

confirm my card position

my cell no [protected]
I have applied for a HSBC Credit Card and the Applicant No. is 6573668. Can you kindly provide the status of the Application, since final verification call has been completed
Hi,

My name is Krishna Moorthy. I would like to know the procedure to settle the ABN AMRO credit card outstanding balance. I am unable ot pay the entire amount which the bank has sent. Can someone suggest me the procedure to settle the amount and pay in installments.

Thanks,
Krishna
pls tell me my hsbc credit card status.

Name : Rajpal
Date of Bitrth : 05th March 1983
Mobile No : [protected]
what is your customer care number please send me on my e mail address at [protected]@gmail.com my telephone no. is [protected].

Regards,

Rohit Singh
I have applied for a HSBC Credit Card and the Applicant No. is 6728324. Can you kindly provide the status of the Application, since final verification call has been completed
I have got my new HSBC credit card and i did the trans.of Rs.10345/- now they r their collection dept. is saying to pay Rs.12000/- somthing still the due date is far, they are charging some insurance charges as well which is already out of my permission insurance + Late Fee as on today. pls take this matter as urgent other wise i will to do somthing by own.
chander shekhar
[protected]
hi
this is SULTAN SYED IBRAHIM

i applied for my HSBC GOLD credit card before two months and it got dispatched and in gurgoan the bluedart courier people called me while during the day time when i was working in night shift and after that they told me that they will come to the secondary address and deliver and it has been three weeks since they called and yet i did not get my credit card and i reside at gurgoan and i need my credit card badly and i feel for the irresponsibility of the courier and the bank for this please do the needful

HSBC credit gold card — cancellation of credit cards.

Sir/Madam
Please cancel my Primary & Additional cards [protected] & [protected] .I have received these cards 05 days back.The problem is that I will be unable to pay the yearly charges for Primary & Additional credit gold cards mentioned above. I was being told by your executive that these card is life time free card and no charges will be taken.But after reading the document sent by you with card I was surprised to know that there are yearly charges on both cards.so, please cancel it.
With regards
Nawal Kishore.
dear sir,

please refer to the trailing mail & the attached letter where i have been offered by your bank an one time payment of Rs. 18000/- against my credit card balance dues, after making the payment i have been informed that my subsequent balance will be waived.



i have made the payment of Rs. 18000/- against cheque no. 024677 dated 30.05.2008 of HDFC bank which was cleared from my account on 02.06.2008. the cheque was delivered to your credit card collection centre at kolkata in HSBC, dalhousie square branch on 28.05.2008. the confirmation for the same was given by the branch itself.



you are requested to send me a zero balance statement according to the terms of the deal mentioned in the settlement letter asap.



i will not be liable to pay your bank any further money against my credit card henceforth.



thanking you,



SREEJIT KUMAR DEY

[protected]

--- On Mon, 5/26/08, [protected]@hsbc.co.in <[protected]@hsbc.co.in> wrote:


From: [protected]@hsbc.co.in <[protected]@hsbc.co.in>
Subject: HSBC Credit Card
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Monday, May 26, 2008, 10:05 AM


Dear Sir,

Attached below is the settlement letter of your HSBC Credit Card "4476 * * * * * * * * 7576".



Thanks & Regards
Naseem A. Khan

************************************************************
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited,
India Area Management Office,
52-60 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai-400001, India

Incorporated in the Hong Kong SAR with limited liability
************************************************************



[protected][protected][protected][protected]


*******************************************************************
This e-mail is confidential. It may also be legally privileged.
If you are not the addressee you may not copy, forward, disclose
or use any part of it. If you have received this message in error,
please delete it and all copies from your system and notify the
sender immediately by return e-mail.

Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be timely,
secure, error or virus-free. The sender does not accept liability
for any errors or omissions..
*******************************************************************
"SAVE PAPER - THINK BEFORE YOU PRINT!"

REF: DAL/CPD/COLL/NAK

Date : 26 May 2008
Without Prejudice

MR SREEJIT DEY
79 SATGRAM BEHALA
NR EAST INDIA PHARMACEUTICAL
KOLKATA 700061

Ref: Credit Card No: [protected]

Dear Sir,

This has reference to your captioned credit card account. While you acknowledge that the amount reflected in your last credit card account statement is indeed due, outstanding and payable to the Bank, you have represented that you are unable to pay the entire dues on account of your individual circumstances and have made a request to the Bank to consider settling the dues in the account at a sum lower than above-mentioned amount.

In view of the said request, the Bank, having favorably considered your request, has on an exceptional basis agreed to settle the said dues at INR 18, 000.00, provided the said payment is made on or before
30 May 2008 in 1 installment.

Payable on or before Amount Mode of Payment
30 May 2008 INR 18, 000.00 Cash / Cheque

On receipt of the said payment by the bank, we shall forward you the statement of the credit card account reflecting zero dues outstanding, after writing off the deficit amount. Needless to state that hereafter the credit card relationship shall cease.

As communicated vide the credit card terms and conditions and our subsequent letters with regard to your credit card dues, your default in payment of credit dues on time and the non-settlement of the dues in entirety, has been reported to all relevant credit reference agencies.

Please note that failure to make payment of the above-mentioned settlement amount, or dishonor of any of the settlement cheques issued by you, shall render this offer null and void.

We request you to sign the duplicate of this letter in acceptance of the settlement and other terms as mentioned hereinabove.

Yours sincerely,


Manager – Debt Management
Consumer Credit Risk


I ________________________________________, residing at the above address, accept the settlement at the terms set out above.


Customer Signature: ________________________________________
Sir
This is Regret to say you that I only once use this HSBC credit card and I still regreting to use it. when I used my credit card i did not receive the statement or any alert from your end on time but when i recd the statement there you have put so many charges. when i telephoned to your credit card division they assured me if i make the payment immediately they will wave all the charges and your representative had collected the cheque from me on the next day. Now today i recd my statement i found the old charges are still there also you put new more late fee charges.
Again i request you to kindly wave all the charges than only i would be able to continue this card otherwise i will destroy my card and put it to your any of the drop box
Expecting a early & positive response from your end.
Thanking you
Yours Faithfully

Rupesh Jain
[protected]
Hi,

I have a similar problem.

My father had an HSBC credit card which he last used around 5years back. he had swiped it for about Rs 20000. The bank executives went to his office to collect payments from him month on month. they never gave him a statement but just a reciept of the payment made. my father is soft spoken and didnt want any humiliation so paid it off as the executives seemed to be unapproachable. this way he paid around Rs 80000 towards a much minor amount. He refused to pay them anything without the statement and then we heard nothing from the bank. My father is not well informed about the process of a closure or settlement of card payments.

Yesterday after 5 years, he gets a legal notice from the bank stating to make a payment of Rs 1lac within a week. now my question is that does any bank have the right to send legal notices without a statement. How can a person make a payment of Rs 1 lac in a week. There were no warning letters, not even a basic statement.

i had a similar problem with another bank which came to me for immediate payments without prior notice or statements and they waived the entire interest amount for me on the account of non reciept of statements. I need help on this case as well.

Regards,

Sara Jacob
I HAVE RECD. STATEMENT ON TODAY ITSELF, SHOWING ANNUAL FEES OF RS.700 OF MY CARD & RS.350.00 SUBSIDIARY CARD (WHICH WAS NOT USED). I HEREBY CONVEY THAT WHEN YOUR REPRESENTATIVE CAME FOR CREDIT CARD THEY TOLD ME THERE IS NO CARD FEES AND THE CARD IS FREE OF COST.

KINDLY CLARIFY SO THAT I CAN PROCEED FURTHER.
Iam very disappointed with your customer care service.The procedure to call your customer care is not clear. Kindly clarify the procedure to talk to customer care.
dear sir
hi i am anupam sur .i apply a hsbc credit card.and my ref no is[protected].i recived my personal pin number.when i call your coustomar care then some body told me the card will be despatch within 7 working days.then today[protected] i call to coustomer care then some body told me this is reject.pls request to reply as soon as poosiable

thanks and regards
anupam sur
[protected]
Hi friends

I am Rohit Gupta. I received HSBC credit card in October 2007. HSBC put Rs 3300 into my account as extra interest in Febraury month. I gave a complaint in the month of Febraury itself. Since then I have spoken to each and every level of HSBC executives.i.e senior or junior but they are not giving proper response to me. From Last 6 months, there is such a worst response from HSBC that i have requested for the cancellation of the card but now they are creating problem in cancelling the card. None of their senior executives are ready to take my call. I have few direct calling numbers of Mumbai branch of HSBC but they are not at all taking the call and when by mistake they take the call then they use to keep the call on hold for 30-40 minutes and then disconnec the call. Please never apply credit card from HSBC. This is the worst bank ever I have seen in terms of credit cards. They just put extra amount of interest and that too in terms of thousands as in my case and then never respond. I have sent several mails to [protected]@hsbc.co.in but from there also there is no response. I am really frustrated from the bank.

This is my sincere request to all of you not to take credit card from HSBC. If already you have taken then please mind your bills and statements...
I am Rohit Gupta. I received HSBC credit card in October 2007. My complaint no. is [protected].HSBC put Rs 3300 into my account as extra interest in Febraury month. I gave a complaint in the month of Febraury itself. Since then I have spoken to each and every level of HSBC executives.i.e senior or junior but they are not giving proper response to me. From Last 6 months, there is such a worst response from HSBC that i have requested for the cancellation of the card but now they are creating problem in cancelling the card. None of their senior executives are ready to take my call. I have few direct calling numbers of Mumbai branch of HSBC but they are not at all taking the call and when by mistake they take the call then they use to keep the call on hold for 30-40 minutes and then disconnec the call. Please never apply credit card from HSBC. This is the worst bank ever I have seen in terms of credit cards. They just put extra amount of interest and that too in terms of thousands as in my case and then never respond. I have sent several mails to [protected]@hsbc.co.in but from there also there is no response. I am really frustrated from the bank.

This is my sincere request to all of you not to take credit card from HSBC. If already you have taken then please mind your bills and statements...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    1077
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    676
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT