[Resolved]  HSBC Credit Card — No feedback from HSBC on credit card application

Applied for credit card to months before through ajents. Ajents are now not with HSBC.

I did not received the credit card, and no status available on the site...
This happens second time. I think few ajents collects the application & using personal information for other activites.

request you to find out root cause.

Dear Team members,

Please send me my credit card monthly statement on my mail id my hsbc card no is [protected].

Kindly needfull as earliest as possible
Date: 29th May 2009.

Manager Customer Care.
HSBC Credit Card.

SUB.: Cancellation of HSBC Credit Card [protected] with immediate effect.

Dear Sir / Madam:

With reference to your credit card statement from date 11/4 to 10/5/2009. You have charged Rs.400.00 plus Service Taxes ( Total Rs.468.15 ) against LATE PAYMENT CHARGES even I have paid all due amounts before the credit period.
I have drop cheque of Rs 601.00 in drop box on date 26/4/2009 by considering bank holidays on 1/5/2009 and cheque details are as below.
Bank: Saraswat Bank (Karve road branch, Pune)
Cheque No. 945103 (dated 1/5/2009)

Now days I am not using HSBC Credit Card frequently, Hence you are requested to recover said amount against 154 bonus points and cancel the card immediately.

Also I want to notice that this time I received statement on date 28/5/2009 and payment due date is 1/6/2009.

Acknowledge the same through mail.

Sunil Shinde
Manager – Sales & Services.
Ajay Syscon Pvt. Ltd,
Pune.
Mobile [protected]
Resi.[protected]
Be Thankful that you have not got the card, You would have been killed by the charges that the Credit cards companies are levying.
My name is Avinash Padmanabha. The below details is regarding HSBC Credit Card - India, which is a ripp off Financial Institution in India for it's consumers. And I am a victim of this HSBC Credit Card India's humiliation & harassment.

I have been a HSBC Credit Card customer for more than a year now and have never been a defaulter. I have made sure my payments are well within the due date always. Till date I have not defaulted any of my payments with HSBC Credit Card.

I have been given a credit limit of RS: 50, 000.00 and me being a consumer, this credit limit is for me to utilise and repay well within the due dates with any interest charges as applicable by the financial instituition. I have made sure my transactions does not go beyond the credit limit as I am aware that the financial instituition has the rights to levy an overlimit fee. And I have made sure none of my transactions has crossed the credit limit. However, if the finance charges are levied for the transactions I have done and because of the interest charges, my outstanding crosses the limit, why am I being harassed. I make sure my payments are made well within the due date.

On having the statement generated and found that the outstanding crosses the credit limit, even though my actual transactions has not crossed, the FI levies a overlimit fee of RS: 500.00 immediately and sends my contact details to their collections team and they harass me with phone calls like a crazy mad person. They call me on my cell phone & lalndline continuously. I have not missed any calls, I have answered all their calls. They call about 20 times a day and most of them are blank calls. They do not speak and when I hangup, they call back immediately on my landline or on my cell phone. Out of the 20 odd calls they call me, the reps speak to me just once or twice. Rest all or blank calls and they harass me. The reps are very very arrogant and they talk like... very very bad. I had never experienced this kind of harassment with any other FIs as I have accounts with HDFC, ICICI, Deutsche & Barclays. None of these FIs harass me this way. Infact they do not contact me at all. I have never had calls with any of my other FIs. I have been making regular payments with all my FIs without missing the due dates. At certain times my credit limit has crossed with other FIs, but they do not harass me like how HSBC does. Nor they do not charge me an overlimit fee if the interest charges has made the outstanding croos the limit. What is so special about HSBC. Moreover, HSBC credit card's intererst rate are very high at 3.30% per month, which is 39.60% p/a. Along with this they charge 10.30% of service tax for every charges they levy on my account.

This is a RIPP OFF. HSBC CREDIT CARD INDIA IS A RIPP OFF. HSBC CREDIT CARD INDIA, cons their consumers too much.

Ph# from which I am being harassed: Just take a look below how the FI calls me. Isn't this harassing??

[protected] = 10:16am, 10:17am, 10:21am, 10:30am, 11:08am, 11:09am, 11:32am, 11:33am, 12:39pm, 12:40pm, 3:45pm

[protected] = 11:01am, 11:15am, 11:30am, 11:31am, 11:51am, 12:10pm, 12:37pm, 12:38pm
I have used the HSBC Credit Card in 2006 for which I have not received the statement. later there was a call from HSBC for payment of outstanding with Interest + Late fee + ST of Rs. 500. I explain that since I have not received the statement I was not able & I will it immediately only the Actual expense amount & not the Interest & Late fee + ST amount. For this they have agreed & I have paid the amount. But then every month I have received the statement with late fee + Interest + ST for which I spoken to HSBC customer care with out any result. Then every time they use to call me for balance payment & I use to say the same story & this amount was raised to Rs. 6000/- in 2008. So in 2008 when the HSBC person call me I said for settlement which was agreed for Rs. 1000/-. I have paid this money & I have a payment receipt. Now again they are clling stating that the payment of Rs. 1000/- was a part payment & I have to pay the balance payment. They say Since I dont have the sattlement latter then it cannot be treated as sattlement. ow the OS is Rs. 11, 000/-

This is my sincere request to all of you not to take credit card from HSBC
Dear Sir/Mam,
I am Mohit Bansal from gurgaon i wish to apply credit card of HSBC, I am service man .My cell number is [protected]..Reply soon

Mohit Bansal
I have not recieved my card
no 3463

Please cancel my card

confirm to my mobile no [protected]
Even in my case, this is same situation as you'll people have mentioned here.

HSBC Credit Card is not worth having as they dont provide service which is required and expected as CC customer

HSBC will never revise the late payment charges even if you genuine customer, Fault might not be your's.

Extra security to check details online is a disadvange if you travel a lot. in such case you'll dont know what is total amount to be paid and by which date.

HSBC will not collect the payment as promised but will lie to collect the fine.

HSBC is interested only in making money and not to retain genuine customer.

I recently faced issue where my CC is being cancelled and 640+ fines for not clearing the cheque by bank due to additional signature required. As this was a special case where i was not aware of. but issued another cheque immediately to pay up the payment. But HSBC has put fine in several month which add up to 700+.

As I was out of country and was not aware of all this situation. Last week i came back and was surprised to see mails. Even after explaining the details to collection department and customer care, they lied to me and was more interested in collecting the 640+ amount. This was full and final amount which i've paid for the sake of getting out of this mess. I've decided not to take this HSBC products in future.

Even after paying the full and final amount, they after send another bill for Rs. 106. I dont know why should I pay for which service. Do I need to pay even after paying the agreed full and final amount.
I have already paid all the outstanding balance of HSBC CREDIT CARD # [protected].
in the month of July 2009, whereas they did not give me CLEARANCE LETTER of credit card and my name is in civil or defaulter due to which I have to face a lot of problem in Bank or

other field. I dont have any due, my card is already closed, I have been running behind hsbc credit card last one month and talked regarding this to cce but no resolution got so far.

Kindly issue me the CLEARNCE LETTER as soon as possible or I will go to consumer court to lodge against HSBC CREDIT CARD for harrassment.
This is my request kindly give CLEARNCE LETTER or ZERO BALANCE LETTER,
I Krishnakant Arya Credit card holder for HSBC Bank. My Credit card No. [protected] . I have recd your credit card. Statement period for 16 Jul 2009 to 16 Aug 2009. Payment pending for Rs. 2200.95. so following query for credit card as mentioned above

1. Your Credit Card details for late payment charges Rs. 400 . Please Explain . because my credit card last three years not activated
2. Your credit card details Opening Bal Rs. 1691.07 . Please details for Opening Bal. Apr to July Credit card Statement or credit card bill.

I have inform you that I have not received credit card. So plz urgently post thorough credit card
I have still not received the credit card, how can it possible topay you the amount. please send me my credit card as early as possible,
my cell no. is [protected]
I did not received the credit card, but i receive card statement ( card no.[protected]) Rs.732.10 for membership fees. so, terminate the that credit card immediately.

P.A.BHASKARAN

I have had serious problems with the agents employed for collection. They donot have the sense of dealing with a customer. They use abusive language. Their calls are highly avoidable.
I had not received this month email statement (November) Please sent urgently
HSBC Customer Care is the worst customer care I have ever come across. When you want your request to be executed it will take minmum of half an hours to speak to customer care executive, After that you never know wheather your request can be handled. With such a worst server, even they expect to call them for password Reset as well.
Really this is very bad bank to work with. Dont get any kind of card from this bank.. ultimately you will be in loss.. no benefits... no service... All they know is harassing the customers...
very bad experience..

This is Priyanka from Kolkata.

My father was a regular user of HSBC credit card. I am sorry to inform that he expired in the month of Febraraury 2010. My problem is that I informed to the HSBC centre at kolkata about this case. The outstanding payemnt of pending bills is legally supposed to be waived off and terminated if the account holder is deceased. Even after giving this information about my father, the bank is sending the credit card statement of some lakhs amount due without any usage of that card.

I really need an immediate reply with respect to this. This type of irregular communication is very ingenuine for the customers.

The HSBC customer services and specially the staff reply is very bad and inhumerous .

Kindly help me to take the necessary steps against this problem.

please contact me on the given mail id.

priyanka.[protected]@gmail.com

HSBC — Charged Interest even I dropped cheque before due date

My Due date was 5 July but I had dropped the cheque on 3rd July 2010, since 5th July was holiday(Bharat Band) they have not considered my cheque and not processed it and later debited the same account from savings account on 6th July for which they have charged my heavy.
I called the customer care and they have not helped me!!
please tell me my HSBC credit card details

Kaluvakolanu Rajani
applied in PUNe Fiserv Office
Kalyani Nagar
Call me to [protected]

Faced problem with customer care service and Marketing Agent,
with out informing, they have applied for some insurance in my card, asked to pay the amt of 3000rs, called many time s to customer care tpo remove that insurance in my card.those people are not removed and added interest amt to that 3k.
I told to block that card to customercare,
till now i didnt get any reply

I want to know the status of my card
pls let e know asap
i am planning to take one more card with large credit limit

Rajani
Hi, I am K.K.Mehrotra from lucknow, today I received a sms from VM-HSBC that statement for your creditcard ending 7047 has been generated.Payment due on 25JUN11, Total payment due Rs.2206 Min payment due Rs.110.3, while I have never made any transaction from this card, so I strongly say that the amount should be wave off and I am returning the card to the bank.

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] contact information