Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HSBC Credit Card — Sub : Reg. Late payment fee

From :
R. Mohan Durai
Credit Card No.: [protected]
No.1, Pillaiyar Kovil Street,
North T.Nagar
Chennai-600017

To:
The Manager,
HSBC Bank
Credit Card Division

Sub : Reg. Late payment fee

Dear Sir,

I would like to verify my credit card statement regarding late payment fee for the month of 15th Feb 08 to 14th Mar 08. But I have paid my due at Pondy Bazaar HSBC ATM centre drop box (opposite to Globus) on 4th Mar 2008 11 am along with the balance transfer request slip.

1) I want to know why it shows late payment fee of Rs.400.00 and service tax in the statement and also I need explanation for my Balance Transfer request.

2) Actually I have made request to make balance transfer to ICICI bank credit card for the amount of Rs.11, 577. The statement shows for the month of 15 Jan 08 - 14 Feb 08 you have charged BT processing fee and service tax and finance charge and some taxes. But there is no EMI coversion happens. Can you explain how I will pay my Balance transfer fully. I have enquired call centre they asked me to pay minimum balance. So I have paid my second minimum payment.

Clarify clearly how will I clear my balance transfer in future.

Further kindly reverse my Late payment fee in forthcoming statement and guide me where should I pay my dues without any delay. Refer ATM Centres.

Otherwise cancel my card and send final due statement.

Please response my above queries as early as possible.

Thanking you

Mohan Durai
[protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

HSBC Credit Card — late charges

my card no:[protected] for the month of may, against which a late payment of Rs.400 has been charged. The due date was 2/5/2008 and my cheque no bearing 197601 dated 1/5/2008 for Rs.827 was duely deposited in your MG road branch.
As the cheque was deposited before the due date why has the late charges of Rs.400 been charged. I have also called customer care but, no proper response was given.
Kindly reverse the late charges as my outstanding on the credit card is only Rs.1000 failing which I would be forced to stop using the card.

HSBC Credit Card — Overdue charges

I am holding credit card:[protected]
Your (HSBC manager debit management consumer credit risk) letter dt 25.03.08 demands INR 200.00 as overdue charges.
I had paid in advance INR 2050.00 by cheque no:339540 dt 08.02.08 drawn on Bank of Maharashtra. Payment was made ahead of due date 08.02.08. I had informed you in 1st week of Feb 2008 that I am going out of country from Feb 08, 2008 and will be back only in June 2008 so wanted to pay all dues ahead of time/ Also never used my card till June 12, 2008. So from where these charges have propped up?
Regards - Hemant

HSBC Credit Card — late fees and finance charges

I was holding two HSBC credit cards, their service was excellent upto tear 2006-07, after this the service is extrememly... poor. I am charged with annual fees for a lifetime free card and then charging late fee and finance charges for not paying. Now the amount has gone up more than 10k in last years inspite of repeatedly advising them to stop the card and do the settlement. Toady I am getting threthening calls from their delhi office.

Please can anyone help me out.
ADVERTISEMENT
hi
mohit tyagi here.
my card no is [protected].i had already request them to stop my account .but they r ot listining me i hve been cahrged a lot from hsbc bank .
i m writing this mail to make clear that i m not gona pay even a single penny from my pocket because ihve not used that .
so i request u to plz take care of that matter as soon as possible .
i shall be highly obliged to you for that.
thanks a lot
your faithfully
mohit tyagi
ashu medical store
[protected]

HSBC Credit Card — Charging Late payment fees without any valid reason

I'm using a HSBC Credit Card and the card no. is [protected]. In my Aug statement dated Aug 16, 2009, the HSBC bank has charged INR 750/- as the late payment fee. As there was a bank strike going on on Aug 6th & 7th and all their ATMs were closed, I couldn't drop the cheque on 6th. The bank people called me in the morning of 7th for the payment enquiry and I asked them to send their person to my office and on the same day I gave them two cheques of INR 2000/- & 415/-. Now their argument is that, the cheque should be dropped at least 3 days prior to the due date. But my point is that, I've always put the cheque on the due date, and no money was deducted previously due to this reason. Then what happened to this case?

Please look into the matter.
hey sherlock, it's not wise to put your account number up on display for all the world to see !! some people just don't use their heads !! lol

HSBC Credit Cards and ICICI Credit Cards — Clarification of the credit cards overdue

Dear sir/madam
please clarify credit cards overdue
Control No-40,47,50,899
Amount-18161/-

Thanks and regards

HSBC Bank — Credit Card Late payment charges and service charges

I have been persistently following up since last 4-5 months to speak with the manager handling my account. I have also called up the customer service department but there is no proper response. I managed to speak with Mr. Jagdish Dube who introduced himself as Floor incharge, and he promised to get me his manager to speak with me, but invain.

I have settled all my dues, but I still receive sms for interest due on my overdue account. the amount was overdue since I did not receive the account statement which I accordingly informed the customer service department, but did not receive the account statement for 2 months, for which I paid a lump sum amount, you will notice my account statement, there is lump sum amount paid on:

Chq 228169 Rs. 3,500 May 09
DB Chq Rs. 4,000 Oct 09


The entire principle amount has been settled, I request the bank to stop sending me any further overdue notice and harrasing me.

Imran Farid Darvesh
[protected]

HSBC — Late Payment Fees

I am using HSBC Classic Credit for nearly two years and i have paid all my bills promptly before due date.

When i checked my Net banking they have charged me a late payment fees for Rs.400/- and service tax or Rs.40/- for the same. When i called HSBC support they are giving me an explanation saying that i have not payed my last month bill on time. My billing date is on 25th of every month and for the month of January i dropped my cheque on RK Salai branch (chennai) on 22 January. They are saying if you are paying through cheque we have to ensure that it is paid before three working days !!!

A request to all reader's please tell me how we can fight back at these **** bankers.

shanmuganathan
Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Michael Mason-Mahon and I am a shareholder of HSBC Plc. I am based in London yet I am a very regular visitor to India.

At HSBC Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2010 I did address my concerns with the Board of Directors concerning what HSBC has been doing and is doing in India to our customers.

I may be able to help you. I can assure you that I will do all that I can to help you. I have been very successful in the people that I have taken up their cases with HSBC.

So if you would like to contact me, please send me your complaint in full.

Kind regards
Michael

Mobile: 0044 [protected]

E-mail: [protected]@aol.com

HSBC Credit Cards — Late Payment Charge

Respected Sir,

My name is Robbins Kuriakose.I'm holding an HSBC credit card.I had made a late payment for the last month credit statement and the delay was only for 2-3 days.
The payment has been done fully and the payment was for Rs.1058.Now the bank is charging me RS.614 as late payment and I have not used the card anymore from last month's billing period to this months bill period.So it means the Bank is charging me more than 60% as my late payment charge.

I would like to register a complaint against the bank on this regards.I would like to take up your advice on to whom I should register the complaint and how feasible would be this.

Kindly request you sir to help me out and give me your valuable advice.

Many thanks in advance.

Robbins
Dear Sir,

My cradit card No. is [protected], I have pay my dues in time / every time from my side but again you have charged Rs 400/- for late payment charge in billing period Dt[protected]. Kindly reveart and obliged me.

With Regards
Alok Gupta

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    1075
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    676
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT