Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC Credit Card

Dear Sir / Madam,

HSBC people are disturbing by sending mails stating that i was provided a credit card by them in 2004, i made a purchase in Dec. 2007 & never paid the bill. Now the amount has grown to 70,000 something & they can settle the same to appx. 15000 rs. Getting this surprise mail, i asked them to show some proof of purchase or asked them to advise for some document that i gave them along with the application but every time a new customer care person comes with same story but no one is provodong the proof.

Here below are the mails that i got from them & i responded. Need your help, thanks.

With Best Regds
Mohit
********************************************************************************...
Dear Sen,

Very first thing i am not agreeing that i got any HSBC credit card in 2004. After that you are saying that i never used this card but made some purchase in Dec. 2007 for which you don't have any record what & from where the purchasing was done. Now i have few below questions

Apart from this, i asked you people to provide some identity proof of mine or any other document which i gave you while applying the credit card. I asked for this 2 months back but till now no one has came back with the information but everytime i am getting an e-mail from a new customercare service person & i need to explain everything to him.

It shows very poor service from you people. Now please send me some proof that i was carrying any credit card otherwise please don't disturb by sending the mails. I will not be reverting if you will come back without any proof.

With Best Regds
Mohit

- Hide quoted text -



On Wed, Nov 10, 2010 at 4:29 PM, HSBC INDIA NET <[protected]@hsbc.co.in> wrote:

Dear Mr. Mehta,

Your credit card 4476 XXXX XXXX 9137

Reference Number[protected]

We refer to your email dated 20 October 2010 received through
[protected]@hsbc.co.in regarding concerns on your The Hongkong and Shanghai
Banking Corporation Limited (HSBC) credit card.

Please accept our sincere apology for the delay.

We request you to revert with the scanned copy of your driving licence
as an attachment to enable us to assist you further.

We fully appreciate that you would like this matter resolved as soon as
possible. HSBC is committed to serving the best interests of all our
customers.

We solicit your cooperation in this regard to serve you better. Awaiting
your response regarding the above.

We appreciate your understanding that the bank has facilitated various
channels of communication like Phone Banking Services and Internet
Banking for quicker resolution to our customers. In the event if our
customers are inconvenienced due to any unforeseen delay in getting
their concerns resolved, the bank as per Regulatory guidelines has set
up a grievance redressal forum in place to enable resolution of
complaints within a reasonable time.

Please refer the appended link to know more on the Bank's Grievance
Redressal Policy.

http://www.hsbc.co.in/1/2/miscellaneous/grievance-redressal

We trust the above clarifies your concerns and the Bank?s position in
this regard.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Please feel free to write to us for further clarifications.

A complete list of our Phone Banking numbers is available at
http://www.hsbc.co.in/in/personal/phone.htm

Yours sincerely,

Ananyo Sen
Customer Service Executive

********************************************************************************...
Another mail


Hi Stephen,

I was told that you have my driving license as proof, will request you to please advise for the license no. so that i am sure that i did apply for credit card in past & i will advise you for passport / pan card detail only after that. Please confirm urgently as i am moving to South Africa in coming month, thanks.

With Best Regds
Mohit


- Hide quoted text -
On Wed, Oct 20, 2010 at 8:28 AM, HSBC INDIA NET <[protected]@hsbc.co.in> wrote:

Dear Mr. Mehta,

Your Credit Card 4476 XXXX XXXX 9137

Reference Number [protected]

We refer to your email dated 19 October 2010 received through
[protected]@hsbc.co.in regarding concerns on your The Hongkong and Shanghai
Banking Corporation Limited Credit Card account.

Our records reflect that cardXXXX9137 has been issued under the name of
MOHIT MEHTA on 20 November 2004. As you claim not to have applied for
the card, we request you to revert with the scanned copy of the
following documents as an attachment to [protected]@hsbc.co.in for us to assist
you further in this regard.

Letter duly signed by you disputing the card number:
Pan Card:
Passport:

Please feel free to write to us if you require further clarification.

A complete list of our Phone Banking numbers is available at
http://www.hsbc.co.in/in/personal/phone.htm

Yours sincerely,

Stephen Liu
Complaint comments  26 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I, Pramod Chavan, is the Credit Card holder of your bank having Credit Card No – [protected]. Marketing person of HSBC telling me it’s a lifetime free card. Now from last few months back, I suddenly receive a SMS from HSBC requesting me to pay a Minimum amount. I have never been used this card single time. Then how I got the statement every time for payment. This is my third mail for canceling the credit card, so pl. cancel my card.

Regards,
Pramod
sir i would like to know my credit card status whose ref. no .is as given below.[protected]
sir i got an sms by ref no[protected] to know my credit card applied status.how to find out.
sir i would like to know my credit card status whose ref. no .is as given below.[protected]
sir i got an sms by ref no[protected] to know my credit card applied status.how to find out.
HSBC is getting a good business from technopark. their employees and agents are roaming around technopark and getting the business than any other credit card companies. But some bitter experiences from Hsbc seems we should careful about the HSBC and its people. This is an incident happened to Mr.Arun, a software engineer working in Technopark.If you are a Credit card holder, Please read on. It can happen to you also.

Here is the entire incident in his own words

"I was a credit card holder from HSBC with the HSBC card No. XXXXXXXXXX9509, Since they were not giving me any bills/ statement on time and added unwanted charges, interest to my card, I went for HSBC card settlement by paying an amount of Rs.7600 in 5 installment. I have paid 3 installments on time and then only noted that my payment was not updated in my HSBC Card account as per their (SMS update form HSBC server). So I told the executive that I will be paying the amount only in the HSBC Bank, Vellayambalam after discussing with the manager. Unfortunately for the next 6 days I couldn't go to Trivandrum HSBC.

In the mean time some of the HSBC executives collected my wife house's phone number from my mother and called them. They have threatened them and asked them to pay the amount. My marriage was only 2 months back. So you can imagine the situation.

In fact my wife's family and any of the members have any connection with HSBC bank, and I didn't mention their name or address anywhere in my application or any related documents with HSBC. Even though instead of going for any actions which is in straight forward nature/in terms of legal, they were continuesly threatening my family members or even my relatives.

I went to HSBC Vellayambalam today (Saturday, 9 Aug) by 1 am with one of my friend, as per the executive's direction I met Mr. Remesh Pillai (Asst. Manager, Collection Department, HSBC). I explained him all the details, he said the normal settlement procedure is that they will collect all the cheques and not even interact with the customer. Then I asked them why you called to my home and even wife's house. Then he changed his tone and said that you made a default and that's why they did that. Me asked, 'Why you called and threatened my relatives, I got ?' He said, I was not reachable at that time and that is their normal procedure and we can't send court notice to all defaulters. And we will be taking our own methods to collect it back.

I raised then and asked if this is the mode of your business you won't be doing any new business in technopark. And told them that I will be forwarding complaints to Technopark authorities, and will forward mail to all employees. (He got angry with this comment). He asked me to do what ever you want (mentioned he started his credit card collection career around 6 years, so he knows how to handle things) and asked me to get out from his office.

Then I told, you opened an office for the customers to do the transactions and get their problems resolved then why u asked me to get out. Then he and one of his colleague raised suddenly and pushed me on my neck, then the asst manger (Remesh Pillai) also pushed me from my back and abused me. They were using such bad word even in front of some lady staffs. They pushed me till the exit. (If anyone of your relatives/friends working in the first floor of HSBC Vellayambalam, you can enquire the same with them).

You will be thinking that a normal business people won't do that. Even I am wondering, how can they respond like that. I told this story to Museum police, even they were telling me that a manager/asst. manager won't respond like that. And about the threatening of my relatives, they took it as a casual thing. The SI said, if the credit card payment not paid they will call your relatives, there is nothing new in that. They didn't even filed a complaint, they just wrote his name on the compliant which I gave to him, and told me that we will call you after enquiring this. In future if someone get a chance to deal with Mr. Remesh Pillai, you can understand the things.

I am literally down, coz I can't face my wife's relatives now. And first time somebody manhandled me, abused me for the same HSBC Credit Card. I really request you to maintain a good payment history with HSBC Credit Card, if somebody plans to go for HSBC card please be aware of such traps.

It should not happen to anyone else, So Please forward this message to your friends to get aware of HSBC traps.
Dear sir,

my hsbc card number is [protected]. I am regularly paying the card amount before 3 - 4 days due date. but you are giving unwanted charges in my statement. kindly see the last month statement my total due amount 802.10.but i have paid payment Rs 803.00. dtd 14.10.2008.on due date. why you given FINANCE CHARGES AND LATE PAYMENT CHARGES.So i can not pay unwanted charges. so kindly credit the unwanted charges.
IF YOU DON'T CREDIT UNWANTED CHARGES. PLS CANCELL THE CARD.

thanking you

R.JAGANATHAN
Dear Sir,
I am following up regularly basis, but not yet resolved.
pls help and resolve this issue me a letter which is my subject line.
thanks and regards:
Thanks & Regards
Ranjeet


_____________________________________________
From: ranjeet jaiswal [mailto:ranjeet.[protected]@e-nxt.com]
Sent: Wednesday, October 22, 2008 5:11 PM
To: 'HSBC INDIA NET'
Subject: still pending : issue me a letter canceled of my credit card from the begning and no any dues. (KMM1177013I123L0KM)

Re

Fyi

_____________________________________________
From: ranjeet jaiswal [mailto:ranjeet.[protected]@e-nxt.com]
Sent: Saturday, August 23, 2008 2:48 PM
To: 'HSBC INDIA NET'
Subject: RE: issue me a letter canceled of my credit card from the begning and no any dues. (KMM1177013I123L0KM)

Dear Manali,

Hope you have gone through my mail sent earlier, If not then kindly read the same again. I am not asking for the fresh credit card.

I am receiving the HSBC credit card bill every month even though I had not received any card from the bank. Credit card details as per the statement are: [protected]

How a bank can send a bill even though the card is not sent to me. I want a apology letter from the bank and also provide me the solution urgently else I will escalate this matter to RBI and send a notice to the bank also for ruining my credit history and harassing me by sending a false bill every month.

Regards,

Ranjeet Jaiswal

#[protected]
HSBC Credit Card.No: [protected]
Auual fees charges even after card cancellation
xvxcv
Dear Sir,

I have been searching consumer complaints forum and found this site
This is with reference to my HSBC credit card no [protected]
I would like to inform you that I had requested HSBC to close this card almost 3 years ago. At that point in time I did not have any outstanding on my card.

However despite this request to close my card HSBC continued to send me mailers asking for renewal of card fees. I have calling up HSBC phone banking to close my credit card account and to stop sending me mailers asking for card renewal fees.
On every call made to phone banking I was informed that my credit card would be closed.
Now the reason for writing to you is to bring to your notice the extremely unprofessional way HSBC has handled my case.
I have recently applied for a loan no a financial institution recently and today they informed me that during my creditability verification
they found my name in the credit card defaulter list and this default has been reported by HSBC bank !!!
This is extremely shocking news to me and to know that my name appears on the defaulter list due to no fault of mine is extremely exasperating !!!
It feels as if I have made a mistake to have ever accepted a HSBC credit card.
Today for the entire day I have been speaking to HSBC phone banking and collections people but none of the teams have given me satisfactory response.

Another fructating thing is when I called customer care they routed to some collection dept who repeadly informing that they can not do any thing about this, I should be contacting another HSBC agency numbers. All phone numbers which they gave me are not existing. I extremely surprised with this behaviour of HSBC.
My calls are simply being tossed from one team to the other.
I am sure that you would understand my plight from a CUSTOMER perspective and surely agree that this is not to be expected from an MNC banking institution.

I need 2 things from HSBC at the earliest:
1. Clearance letter from HSBC that my name has been put up in the defaulter list by mistake and there is no outstanding on my credit card.
2. Ensure that my name is cleared from the defaulter list.

I request if such matters can be taken to consumer court and drag them to floor.

Regds,
Prasad
HI,
I am following up regularly basis, but not yet resolved.
pls help and resolve this issue me a letter which is my subject line.

Below mention types are mail i receved from last 2 month after 25 request loginng by me but problem is still that, WHY YOU ARE TRAPING ME WHEN I HAVE NOT ADOPT ANY POLICY THEN WHY YOU ARE TOURTUER ME, IS IT YOUR POLICY SUGGEST ME A/SP?????????????????

I WILL NEVER PAY ONE PAISA FOR THIS TYPE OF FRAUD

RAGHAVENDAR


--- On Sun, 5/31/09, HSBC INDIA NET <[protected]@hsbc.co.in> wrote:


From: HSBC INDIA NET <[protected]@hsbc.co.in>
Subject: Your HSBC Credit Card ***9077 (KMM3952738I123L0KM)
To: "pop top" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Sunday, May 31, 2009, 8:46 AM


Dear Mr. Mandal,

Reference Number [protected]

We refer to your email dated 29 May 2009 regarding Tata Aig Policy
against your HSBC Credit Card.

We acknowledge receipt of your complaint and have registered the same
under reference no: [protected]. Please allow us five working days to
investigate the matter conclusively by when a final response would be
shared with you.

We fully appreciate that you would like this matter resolved as soon as
possible. HSBC is committed to serving the best interests of all our
customers. In view of this, we have put rigorous complaints handling
service standards in place for handling any complaints fairly and
speedily.

Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact
our 24 Hours Phone Banking numbers found on the reverse of your credit
card or visit our website www.hsbc.co.in for further details.

Assuring you of our best services, always.

Our records reflect that since we had not received any part payment
towards the entire outstanding for long time, the Finance charges and
the Late payment charges have been levied in segregated form as this
interest has been calculated from transaction date to payment due date
and statement date to due date on the statement balance due and the
balance which was due for previous months.

The interest - free credit is available if the entire billed amount is
settled by the payment due date. If part payment/no payment is received
by the due date, the outstanding amount from the date of the statement
attracts finance charges at the rate of 3.5% (42% p.a.) per month for
classic card and 3.3% p.m. (39.6% p.a.) for gold card.

Additionally, all new transactions also attract a finance charge from
the date of posting into the account once the account uses the extended
credit facility. The finance charge is debited on the last day of the
billing cycle and is applied using the "average of daily balance"
method.

Therefore we regret to reverse the incremental charges and also request
you to henceforth make the payment towards your entire outstanding on or
before the payment due date to avoid any incremental charges being
levied to your card account.

Please feel free to write to us for further clarification.

Yours sincerely,

Queen Banerjee
Customer Service Executive
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

"Now you can be protected against loss of your wallet and travel
documents with the Card Protection Plan (CPP). To know more, please SMS
''CARD? to 575750. Conditions apply."



[protected][protected]-
*******************************************************************
This e-mail is confidential. It may also be legally privileged.
If you are not the addressee you may not copy, forward, disclose
or use any part of it. If you have received this message in error,
please delete it and all copies from your system and notify the
sender immediately by return e-mail.

Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be timely,
secure, error or virus-free. The sender does not accept liability
for any errors or omissions.
*******************************************************************
"SAVE PAPER - THINK BEFORE YOU PRINT!"
Hi,
Below mention types are mail i receved from last 2 month after 25 request loginng by me but problem is still that, WHY YOU ARE TRAPING ME WHEN I HAVE NOT ADOPT ANY POLICY THEN WHY YOU ARE TOURTUE ME, IS IT YOUR POLICY SUGGEST ME A/SP I WILL NEVER PAY ONE PAISA FOR THIS TYPE OF FRAUD
01/06/2009
To,
The Manager (Credit Card Division) and Tata AIG
HSBC/Tata Aig
India
Sub:- Undue charges, Insurance Policies
Dear Sir, Madam
I am not using the HSBC credit card since I had received it. My HSBC card number is [protected]. HSBC has tie-up with TATA AIG Insurance co., I never had shown my interest for TATA AIG Insurance, without my knowledge they had sent it to me. without informing to me they have debited some premium amount. without my any confirmation HSBC added charges for TATA AIG Policy in my account. I called several times for last 1 year. They said the charges will be wiped off but all in vain. Now they are adding finance fees & insurance installment each time & sending me statement 10th April 09. I was naturally shocked as I am a salaried employee and have no other sources of income Despite my request to cancel the policies the same have not been cancelled till date I am fed of doing this stuff again & again, I have just a single request. Please waive of these unwanted charges & send me a statement with the Zero amount due for the payment
I had tried to contact their customer services, experienced a very uncomfortable facilities over there. Now I want to resolve this issue, I have sent mails to their customer services also ([protected]@hsbc.co.in).
Request you if anyone helps me out, I believe I was not in fault and I am deeply disappointed with HSBC for doing this. I am seriously considering going to the consumer court and fight it out. What do the members of this forum think? I am working in Press (India Today Group)
I feel Very bad about HSBC and Tata AIG. They are not suppose to encourage like this. First of all they don't have any rights to issue the Policy by Telephone confirmation without writen approval from the Customer.
I send the request to TATA-AIG Insurance to cancel my policy which I am not interested at all.
The customer service of HSBC is canvasing for TATA-AIG but when I request HSBC to cancel my policy the told me to contact TATA-AIG Insurance. Is this correct????
If this problem is not solved soon HSBC will lose many credit card customers soon...
If HSBC Crdit card department here my voice please cancel my card and reversed the charges charged by you.
Reminder : I have send 25 Request letter but till date i have not receved any sutable answer by your side
Is it your banking system?????? Plz suggest
Why you are misguiding me??? When I have not adopt any policy and not received any document from Tata Aig Insurance and nor any statement received from hsbc, At the last time 10 April 09 I have received your bill statement then I surprised what is this?????????, and then I contact to you.
I do not want know your management system regarding to Tata plus hsbc, But I only know I will never pay one paisa for this type of fraud
If you are not able to help me then I will go to Consumer Court, Why you not understand the power of a Consumer
I hope you will solve my Problem a/s/p
I am waiting to your suitable answer if I find you do not helping me then I will go to consumer court Delhi and log Fir in police station also
Your management staff gave me a big pain regarding to fake insurance of tata aig
Plz closed this issue A/S/P

Raghavendra Mandal
Card No: [protected]






--- On Sun, 5/31/09, HSBC INDIA NET <[protected]@hsbc.co.in> wrote:


From: HSBC INDIA NET <[protected]@hsbc.co.in>
Subject: Your HSBC Credit Card ***9077 (KMM3952738I123L0KM)
To: "pop top" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Date: Sunday, May 31, 2009, 8:46 AM


Dear Mr. Mandal,

Reference Number [protected]

We refer to your email dated 29 May 2009 regarding Tata Aig Policy
against your HSBC Credit Card.

We acknowledge receipt of your complaint and have registered the same
under reference no: [protected]. Please allow us five working days to
investigate the matter conclusively by when a final response would be
shared with you.

We fully appreciate that you would like this matter resolved as soon as
possible. HSBC is committed to serving the best interests of all our
customers. In view of this, we have put rigorous complaints handling
service standards in place for handling any complaints fairly and
speedily.

Should you require any further assistance, please feel free to contact
our 24 Hours Phone Banking numbers found on the reverse of your credit
card or visit our website www.hsbc.co.in for further details.

Assuring you of our best services, always.

Our records reflect that since we had not received any part payment
towards the entire outstanding for long time, the Finance charges and
the Late payment charges have been levied in segregated form as this
interest has been calculated from transaction date to payment due date
and statement date to due date on the statement balance due and the
balance which was due for previous months.

The interest - free credit is available if the entire billed amount is
settled by the payment due date. If part payment/no payment is received
by the due date, the outstanding amount from the date of the statement
attracts finance charges at the rate of 3.5% (42% p.a.) per month for
classic card and 3.3% p.m. (39.6% p.a.) for gold card.

Additionally, all new transactions also attract a finance charge from
the date of posting into the account once the account uses the extended
credit facility. The finance charge is debited on the last day of the
billing cycle and is applied using the "average of daily balance"
method.

Therefore we regret to reverse the incremental charges and also request
you to henceforth make the payment towards your entire outstanding on or
before the payment due date to avoid any incremental charges being
levied to your card account.

Please feel free to write to us for further clarification.

Yours sincerely,

Queen Banerjee
Customer Service Executive
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

"Now you can be protected against loss of your wallet and travel
documents with the Card Protection Plan (CPP). To know more, please SMS
''CARD? to 575750. Conditions apply."



[protected][protected]-
*******************************************************************
This e-mail is confidential. It may also be legally privileged.
If you are not the addressee you may not copy, forward, disclose
or use any part of it. If you have received this message in error,
please delete it and all copies from your system and notify the
sender immediately by return e-mail.

Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be timely,
secure, error or virus-free. The sender does not accept liability
for any errors or omissions.
*******************************************************************
"SAVE PAPER - THINK BEFORE YOU PRINT!"
REMINDER...


To,
The Manager (Credit Card Division) and Tata AIG
HSBC/Tata Aig
India
Sub:- Undue charges, Insurance Policies
Dear Sir, Madam
I am not using the HSBC credit card since I had received it. My HSBC card number is [protected]. HSBC has tie-up with TATA AIG Insurance co., I never had shown my interest for TATA AIG Insurance, without my knowledge they had sent it to me. without informing to me they have debited some premium amount. without my any confirmation HSBC added charges for TATA AIG Policy in my account. I called several times for last 1 year. They said the charges will be wiped off but all in vain. Now they are adding finance fees & insurance installment each time & sending me statement 10th April 09. I was naturally shocked as I am a salaried employee and have no other sources of income Despite my request to cancel the policies the same have not been cancelled till date I am fed of doing this stuff again & again, I have just a single request. Please waive of these unwanted charges & send me a statement with the Zero amount due for the payment
I had tried to contact their customer services, experienced a very uncomfortable facilities over there. Now I want to resolve this issue, I have sent mails to their customer services also ([protected]@hsbc.co.in).
Request you if anyone helps me out, I believe I was not in fault and I am deeply disappointed with HSBC for doing this. I am seriously considering going to the consumer court and fight it out. What do the members of this forum think? I am working in Press (India Today Group)
I feel Very bad about HSBC and Tata AIG. They are not suppose to encourage like this. First of all they don't have any rights to issue the Policy by Telephone confirmation without writen approval from the Customer.
I send the request to TATA-AIG Insurance to cancel my policy which I am not interested at all.
The customer service of HSBC is canvasing for TATA-AIG but when I request HSBC to cancel my policy the told me to contact TATA-AIG Insurance. Is this correct????
If this problem is not solved soon HSBC will lose many credit card customers soon...
If HSBC Crdit card department here my voice please cancel my card and reversed the charges charged by you.
Reminder : I have send 25 Request letter but till date i have not receved any sutable answer by your side
Is it your banking system?????? Plz suggest
Why you are misguiding me??? When I have not adopt any policy and not received any document from Tata Aig Insurance and nor any statement received from hsbc, At the last time 10 April 09 I have received your bill statement then I surprised what is this?????????, and then I contact to you.
I do not want know your management system regarding to Tata plus hsbc, But I only know I will never pay one paisa for this type of fraud
If you are not able to help me then I will go to Consumer Court, Why you not understand the power of a Consumer
I hope you will solve my Problem a/s/p
I am waiting to your suitable answer if I find you do not helping me then I will go to consumer court Delhi and log Fir in police station also
Your management staff gave me a big pain regarding to fake insurance of tata aig
Plz closed this issue A/S/P

Raghavendra Mandal
Card No: [protected]
HSBC they really create a mental tension to the credit card holder, by giving a minimum of 5 calls daily to promote some stupid offer. I suggest not to use the card for god sake.

I am cancelling the card today. I used the card for a period of 2 years, till date I have claimed the reward points, still i haven't received my gift. Really a stupid service, no cashback or no point redemption, no proper service, and always call and give fake information, making the customer think, why they choose this stupid card.
Dear Friends,

HSBC is very irrosipancable bank. and it customer care is uneducated and they always misguide to customer wherever i have called i got different answer of my problem and which are different and uselees ( I had a credit card NOC issue with HSBC)

if your problem is not resolve yet please follow below http://www.hsbc.co.in/1/2/miscellaneous/grievance-redressal and talk to his manager don't send mail call up him two three then will listen you. Please note DON'T trust his verbal communication every thing should be on writing because they change his statement like we does change our under garment after bath.

Neeraj
Harassment - HSBC credit card
I am a Indian :Pvt. employee. The HSBC Credit Card representatives almost forced me to get one HSBC credit card with false promises. They issued card in somebody else's name inspite of all docs After paying them they are charging and charging unnecessarily and now they are harassing me for the payment which has been already paid. Some Mr. Sunil Kumar from their Customer care center called up and abused me and started hrassing my 9 year old daughter at my residence. But within a short time, they started sending statements showing dues against my cards.I don;t know what to do now..

But my agony does not end here. I am still receiving calls from the recovery agents & statements showing balance fees of Rs. 35000, may be with late fees also (no explanation given on statement).

I therefore request you kindly to stop sending any statement against my cards which are already cancelled and returned. The calls from recovery cell should also be stopped IMMEDIATELY, which is causing great deal of harassment and pain to me and my 9 year old daughter

Hope you will look into the matter to relieve me of my tension & pain.
I had made a complaint against the Cancellation of DD (Balance Transfer) which is submitted to SBI CARD, The Payments made by me should be reversed as well as the minimum amout due I had submitted should also be remitted to my account.

Thanking U,

HSBC Credit Cards — Forcing me to pay someone else's outstanding

I am having a HSBC credit card. I was just carrying the card without using it. my outstanding was zero but in Aug'09 I got the bill of Rs. 4832.00. I called up their customer care to ask about this and they found out that this was a mistake from their side that they transferred someone else's balance to my card and will reverse the amount but after 4 months I am still getting calls from their collection department. 20 calls a day. I had called customer care so many times but they are not doing anything about this. they are levying the interest and other charges every month.
it is a mental harassment cese. suggest me what should I do?
Hi Sir,

I was holding HSBC credit card which was given to me with Life time free facility. But to my surprised, when I stopped using this card, HSBC charged me anual fees of 2500 Rs and without any information, late payment charges kept on getting added to my card. After some time, HSBC closed my card and still kept on charging Late financial charges. After 2 years, i was sent a statement which read as Outstanding 17000 Rs.
I tried to talk to one various person from recovdy department from Mumbai delhi, and they forced to pay outstanding of Rs. 17000 which i have not used..
I asked her why I was charged anual fees and thay did not give any answer. I also wished to talk to senior but she did not transfer my call.
This is really surprising that I will have to pay for something which I have never ever used.
Can you please suggest me if there is any way for me to close this without paying these Charges.

Tushar

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    874
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6
    phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    location
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001