Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  HSBC Gold Credit Card — payment of annual maintainense fee

Sir,
I got a HSBC gold card in the year 2004 Oct with no first year annual maintainense fee . In the year 2005 Oct HSBC sent me a statement for Rs 2250 as annual fee. I asked them to cancel the same for which they replied back stating that they revised the amount and I need not pay the amount. The card was valid only for 2 years and it expired in 2006Oct. Since I was not intrested in maintaining this card, I did not request for the renewed card and I changed my address without informing the bank. So according to them they had sent a renewed card in 2006Oct which went back to the bank. In the year 2007 Oct I received a SMS from Banking asking me to pay the amount pending in my account as part of annual fee. They did not call me nor did they have any mode of communication from 2005Nov till date. Now they are threatining me to pay the amount. Please let me know how I can handel this issue. I have written to the bank and registerd a complaint for which I have not got good reply.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:15:40
Complaint comments  22 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

HSBC Gold Credit Card — Not Working

Hi,

Im holding HSBC credit card with limit of 90K . Presently im in hong kong on offical trip and card is not working . Kindly resolve this issue on priority bases AS SP. For any further details, email me on my id [protected]@yahoo.co.in . I will revert back .

valid from 01/08 & Expire date is 01/11

Regards
Sushil Kumar

hsbc gold credit card — Finance charges

Hi team,
I hold a HSBC gold credit card ([protected]), on which i have opted 3 BT"S one for 3 months and 2 for 6 months and I am very well aware of all the charges levied, But since last 2 months I see a huge finance charges, upon cheking with customer care they say that I made a purchase because of which they have levied so much finacne charges, but I have paid the entire outstanding amount well in advance before appyling BT's.If these charges are not reversed before the due date then I might be forced to take a legal action on the bank.My contact number is ([protected])hope some body will get back to me qucikly as the due date is just round the corner on 2nd July 08.
Sir I am samarendra das.Recently i had applied for a life time free HSBC gold credit card (VISA).They had told me that no fees will be charged.But today i got the card HSBC gold credit card (VISA) Credit limit Rs39000 /-. While going through the documents i saw that one ANNUAL FEE Rs 2000 /- is there. But as per their words no fees should be charged to me.

Can you tell me why they are charging.If so i ll not take the Card.

HSBC Gold Credit Card — Non-receipt of monthly statement

I have not received the monthly statement for the amount due & to be paid on 4th October, 2008.

My credit card number is: [protected]

Please let me know the due amount, to be paid on 4th Oct, by SMS & E-mail.
My mobile no. is : [protected]

Regards,
Kartik Mehta
Dt of Birth: 02/02/1958

HSBC Gold Credit Card — Unwarranted finance charges and servise tax debit

I am holding HSBC Gold Credit Card which is valid up to 4/09. The Bank has debited Rs. 669.97 as Finance Charges on 04.10.08 & Rs. 82.81 as Service Charge on the same day. In fact I have credited the "Total Payment Due" each month in time. Hence the charges are unwarranted and illegal. I am not liable for it's payment.
Moreover when I called on [protected] @ 5.01p.m. on 11.10.2008, immediatly after receipt of the monthly statement for my card, the excutive refused to accept my complaint and gave me following No.s: 66800001 & 40422424. I tried to talk to the executive on this number but every time I enter my card No. the reply was " you have entered a invalid number". How can it be an incorrect card no. when I am using the card.
I wish the HSBC & It's Credit Card dept. should call me on my No. [protected] or write me on my email address URGENTLY.
Hi,

I also have this financial charge on my credit card statement. What is it?

Thanks,
Tester

HSBC glod credit card — Statement not received

My Gold Cr. Card No :- [protected]

For Dec.08 statement not received yet by courier which is due on 17 Dec. 2008.

Send me the statement on my mail today as well as by courier hard copy for the same.

HSBC Gold Credit Card — unwanted billing

My actual hsbc gold credit card no.is[protected] upon which i have cleared all dues.To my surprise in statement for period 06Nov-05Dec, 2008 my credit card No.mentioned is [protected] for Rs.1179/-which was also paid by me vide Cheque No.603496 dtd.16.12.08 drawn on State Bank of Mysore, Belapur, Navi Mumbai.Stupidly again on 10.01.2009 I received pre payment alert message on my mobile to pay Rs.296.88 & 1672.65???I am not holding this card-There is no transaction on this card.Pl. check the level of inadvertance at your end otherwise I have no time to clear your stupid claims all the times and I am ready to surrender your card immediately.My payment track is 100%clear.
Non-receipt of monthly statement
I have not received the monthly statement for the amount due & to be paid for the last two months inspite of complaining by calling on the customer care no.

My credit card number is: [protected]

Please let me know the due amount, to be paid, by SMS & E-mail.
My mobile no. is : [protected]

Regards,
Vishal Anand
Dt of Birth:31.07.01979
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Dear Sir,

my name is jimson my card number [protected] visa Gold, my card bill due date is on 11th apr 2009. but i paid it through Cheque drop box in main office (i.e) Mylapore HSBC bank at 11.15AM on 9th April 2009.and still now that is 15th April 2009.my cheque is not cleared. and u people charged me Rs.441.20. what for this amount is detected. The problem is with your side and u people making fool on customer. check me the date which i dropped and why there is delay i dono.one of your people called on Monday at 3.30pm and inform me that "sir still now your are not payed ur payemnt.i said i dropped the cheque in main branch on 9th April 2009 at 11.15am.they said the foolish answer that sir some time there wil be some delay and the next day was holiday due to good Friday and on Saturday is half day. see u people are not working in office i think, see the total days after my cheque droped its around 2 days gap but u don’t have time to clear my cheque and note one thing its ur direct main branch and its very easy to clear my cheque. See now iam very irritated because of you peoples. and no one is picking the calls, if even u people pick also system saying please wait, please wait, iam wasted around Rs.150 for my phone for past 2days.i want one clear cut clarification on this case. I won’t live you people if this case is not cleared.

HSBC Credit Card — Credit Card Cancelled without Prior Intimation

Hi,

This is Amarnath P. I hold HSBC Credit card. i was using HSBC Credit card from 2004. In the month July 2008 my credit card got closed without any prior initimation. I had made a BT in this card for which every month i'm paying the minimum amount due. There is no problem about my payments. Becasue my card got closed i couldnt check my statements online.

I called the HSBC call center probably some 100 times to look into the issue. They said that dont have my information and asked me to call the settlement department, when i called the settlement department they dont have my details.
Inspite of answering me why my card got closed, they sent me a new card. and no statements are issued to me.
I didnt understand where the confusion was. After my card closed also i made the payment for the month of Aug2008.

Later in the month of April i received a call from HSBC talking about my pending amount. i said that i'm ready to pay the balance but i'm not ready to pay the interst and the charges hsbc has charged me. they agreed to that but HSBC has reported to CIBIL me as defaulter.
Can someone help me on this, whom to talk to resolve this issue.

Thanks & Regards,
Amarnath P
Non receipt of monthly statement (Credit Card no - [protected]) from 05.05.09 to 04.07.09.Most urgent.

HSBC Credit Card — Non-receipt of monthly statement

Sir,
I have put several request before customer care to ensure my receipt of monthly statement, latest on 19.08.2009.But still I have had not any statement.CUSTOMERCARE executives on duty are polite but they did not do their duty .They prefer introducing new product to careing customer.I cannot realise the reason behind it
Sincerely yours,
P.K.Mukherjee.

HSBC Credit Card — Closure of Card without intimation

I used 2 HSBC Credit cards for more than 2 years. But last year one fine morning both my cards got cancelled. The next statement asked me the entire amount outstanding to be paid immediately. I called the customer care and they are not ready to disclose the reason why they cancelled my card. Till now i am paying the balance amount the they are putting huge interest on the balance amount.
This is one of the Worst bank i have ever seen.
Please get rid of these types of problems. Dont use HSBC Credit card.
hi,

i want to close my credit card( adam card also),
actually my card was expiry of last month, this is life time free,
but they send bill of sevice charge. how to i know my card was expiry.
and i want close my creditcard,
anybody can tell me the above mail id.

thank u

jayakumar.p

HSBC Credit Card — ANNUAL FEES AND REVISED LIMIT

Dear Sir,

Iā€™m using Hsbc credit card for last six years and in these years I was always on time in submitting the dues. I have never been levied late fees or interest thereafter in these six years.

At the time of application their executive told me that this card is lifetime free card. Now in the month statement they have levied annual fees and revised the credit limit from 54000/- to 14000/- without any prior intimation. I called the customer care and they told me that credit management decided to revise the limits of all credit card holders and annual fees will be levied and there will be no waiver of the same.

Last month I have registered for fuel surcharge refund scheme against which I have been charged Rs 350 annually. I already got the waiver of Rs100/- this month. Now I want to surrender my card making the full payment due on me but they are not agreeing for crediting Rs250 in my account as I have used the facility for the month only and the charges are for the year.

I think HSBC is the worst institution I have deal with and customers should not trust them.

Please help me on this.

My Credit Card No. [protected]

HSBC Credit Card — non receiving of monthly statement

my name is ravijanakiraman having hsbc credit card baring number [protected]. i have not received statment of my account for past 3 months.So i unable to check my outstanding and unable pay my balance in time.

HSBC Gold Credit Card — hsbc credit card settlement issue

Hi,

I have got a call from hsbc credit card settelement from delhi.

They have given me offer of 20000 settlement amount and i given a check 20000 rs to habc bank.

They given me Sacn copy of settelement acount is attached below on 25th may 2010.

But today is 3rd june 2010 still i havent got any hard copy of my settlement letter and zeros balance statement.

HSBC Gold Credit Card — Statement not received

My Credit card No. is [protected] in the name of Shantha R K .

I have not received the statement for the month of July 2010. Previously I use to receive statement by hard copy and e statement.

I had registered for e statement in the 1st week of August 2010, subsequently both have not come.

Please note untill I receive the statement, I will be not be make the payment of my dues.

Kindly send the same immediately to the following address / mail ID

Shantha R K, H No.21, 1st Floor, 12 th Main Road, Jayanagar 4th Block < Bangalore 560 011.

Mail ID - [protected]@ingvysyabank.com

Regards

Shantha
Mobile No.[protected]
Dear Sir,
My Gold credit card no. [protected](VISA) name of Shankar Dey. I have not received the statement for the month of Aug, 2010.

Kindly send the same immediately to the following address / mail ID

Shankar Dey N-5 2nd floor, Laxminagar behind Church, Delhi-110092.

Mail ID - [protected]@yahoo.com
[protected]@rediffmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    832
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    672
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001