Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HSBC / Personal Loan — HSBC CEO Ms. Naina Lal Kidwai negotiates for an amicable settlement

Subject: “Settlement done - PL Account not closed by the Bank for 3 yrs - Customer Escalates to Banking Ombudsman - HSBC CEO Ms. Naina Lal Kidwai negotiates for an amicable settlement”

Hi,
I am Solomon Jesudoss Jones who took HSBC Personal loan in the year 2005 - Gone for settlement in 2007 December.
Settlement done by self, as per the content of settlement letter on 10th December 2007, However, account was not closed by the HSBC bank till June 2010.
I approached the HSBC Nodal & Chennai Banking Ombudsman after all my recently applied Car / PL / Home loan applications got rejected by the other banks.
I came to know that HSBC has black listed my profile by wrongly updating an overdue figure in CIBIL records for 3 years. HSBC's Debt Management Team & Legal Advocates did the follow -up with me for collecting the money in this Interim Period of 3 yrs, post to the settlement done by self. HSBC continuously pestered, contributed mental trauma & agony to self and family members.
HSBC accepted their mistake in written as Clerical Oversight Negligence error since the concern brought to light by self to Banking Ombudsman. Now HSBC closed the PL account post to hundreds of mail sent by self to Nodal & Banking Ombudsman and later changed the status as Settled in CIBIL records in June 2010 wherein it was wrongly updated as "WRITEOFF" for last 3 YRS.
HSBC hasn't returned the 5 Security Cheques yet, given by self to the Bank. HSBC agrees that they haven’t closed the account post to the settlement cash received in the year 2007. Wherein the Personal Financial Services Head of HSBC - Mr. Gannesh Bharadwaj and his Team confirms that they have sent the cheques in March 2008 via Blue dart services.
Wherein when I enquired with Blue Dart, a gentleman named Mr. Sundar Rajan from Chennai Team confirmed that the mentioned Air Way Bill # does not belong to the March 2008 batch. And he confirmed that the consignment is sent only on Sept 2010 by a different person to a different address.
HSBC approached Blue Dart Mumbai and hooked Mr. Floyd and cooked the information and confirmed that the shipment has been sent on March 2008 itself. And he confirmed in his letter that they have two shipment details with the same AWB #.
One belongs to March 2008 and the other Sep 2010. And they are not willing to share any further information since it’s a very back dated case. Now HSBC & Blue Dart together trying to play fool around with me, wherein am yet to receive the cheques.
Amidst all these chaos HSBC CEO - Ms. Naina Lal Kidwai & Her Team - Mr. Gannesh Bharadwaj, Mr. Maneesh Srivastava & Ms. Sathya Srinivasan, Mr. GS Balaji, Ms. Vaishali, Ms. AS Sudha are trying to play self appraised escalation matrix and trying to convince their folly with a handful of peanuts compensation to settle this case amicably.

There is no one with proper Customer Service handling skills available with this World's local bank - From Top CEO to Associate level!
They have a sick database to check the previous interactions done by the team with the customer. Every time the customer has to update the chief officials on the query that we have posted with them. They keep changing – every time new officials will interact and we need to update them, its tactics played by the HSBC to play fool around with the customers and drag the case for ages.
Dear Public,
Never feel proud or relaxed or believe that your concern will get addressed immediately - If they say they are the CEO / Heads / VP or whatever crap they want to tag themselves - None knows Customer Service and none deserves their stipulated designations and keep up their commitment.
Honestly they complicate, drag and confuse more than the customer care executive. HSBC Management is known for that!!

My Concerns to be addressed by the HSBC Bank –
1. Compensation of 2.5 Millions for wrongly Black Listing post to the settlement done in the year 2007.

2. 5 Security cheques to be handed over / Need an inspection to be done on the entire database. Since they tell stories to the customer as the account closed in 2010 vary with the confirmation on cheques sent in March 2008.

3. Immediate Medical expenses to be met for mental agony and trauma contributed to all our family members by HSBC.


Thanks & Regards,
Solomon Jones
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I agree to what you said Mr. Solomon. Everyone from top CEO to the associate wants to be on the safer side. They will feel the pain when they step into your shoes or they face a situation like yours. I believe you will get a fair justice on your case by the consumer department. They do it in diplomatic manner solving the issue in a good manner.
I wish you a good luck on this case.
Let the public know how bad the HSBC bank is they claim a lot of things but, in reality they are a menace.
Dear Complainant,

With reference to you above complaint, you might not have received a proper reply from Banking OmbudsmanYour complaint towards HSBC can be filed as per the following act:

Administration of Justice Act 1970 / Administration of Justice Act, 1981

Section 40 of the Administration of Justice Act makes it a Criminal offence for debt collectors to make demands for debt payment frequently or “subject him or members of his family or household to alarm, distress or humiliation”.

The Protection from Harassment Act 1997

Through The Protection from Harassment Act 1997, harassment can be classed as a criminal offence. It is an offence to:
“Cause harassment, alarm or distress” which must happen on at least two occasions and can be verbal or written. An example of this type of harassment would include continued calls to your workplace.
“Cause fear of violence” which again must happen on at least two occasions.

Office of Fair Trading
1: “It is unfair to communicate, in whatever form, with consumers in an unclear, inaccurate or misleading manner.”
2. Those contacting debtors must not be deceitful by misrepresenting their authority and/or the correct legal position.

Regards,
Legal Interceptor Team.
Any Help pls contact us in [protected]@gmail.com
Dear Sir,

I can deliver leased instruments to Organisations or individuals with their preferred text verbiage as been approved by their bankers. We also offer sales option to interested buyers. Our terms and procedures are so flexible and workable by RWA clients. Our lease rate is (5.5+0.5)%+x%. X% IS Lessee broker's Commission and he determines his commission. Also we have facilities to discount BG and Put you into PPP Trading.

Contact me through this email:([protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.com, sussane.[protected]@gmail.com) or through
skype: (alexey.lapshin2) in other to furnish you with other information.
Hello Team,

I have having problem with HSBC personal home load. They keep changing my rate of interest. in the recent example they send m e the letter stating my rate of interest 9% from 30 Nov but after few days they changed back to 10%.

So is there any legal clause where bank cannot change rate of interest at least for so certain days.

Also they ask me to do some investment and they will make me the premium member which they did but when my UK branch call India to confirm if I am premium customer in India they say NO, however they issued me premium cheque book, premium member debit etc for my India account
I think its cheating because as per HSBC if you are premium customer in one country then you will become premium in other country as well.

Is there any legal help for my case?

Regards
Raj
ADVERTISEMENT
I can deliver leased instruments to Organisations or individuals with their preferred text verbiage as been approved by their bankers. We also proffer sales option to interested buyers. Our terms and procedures are so flexible and workable by RWA clients. Our lease rate is (5.5+0.5)%+x%. X% IS Lessee broker's Commission and he determines his commission. Also we have facilities to discount BG and Put you into PPP Trading.

Contact me through this email:(broker.[protected]@gmail.com, broker.[protected]@gmail.com) or through
skype: (Dobrovolskiy.prokopiy) in other to furnish you with other information.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    77%
    Complaints
    878
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    672
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Phone
    +91 22 6680 0001
    +91 22 6666 8890
    +91 22 2263 6666
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Address
    52, 60, HSBC India Ltd Building, Mahatma Gandhi Road, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    ADVERTISEMENT