Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

HTC Touch P 3450 — No solution for complaint lodged

----- Original Message -----

From: "Inder Dev"
To: [protected]@htc.com
Subject: RE: ContactUs Notice
Date: Tue, 18 Nov 2008 14:13:24 +0800


Dear Mr. Manish,

After resetting done, which is suggested by the screen shows for screen allignment which is not going off. Now today screen is not coming. More over the device is not accpeting any incoming calls.

Its been many days as no solution coming forward from HTC. As mentioned earlier in my communication, the device must be replaced immediately.

Looking forward for resoltion from your end urgently.

Inder Dev

alternate cell number [protected]



----- Original Message -----
From: [protected]@htc.com
To: [protected]@ehotelier.com
Subject: RE: ContactUs Notice
Date: Sat, 1 Nov 2008 12:41:57 +0800


Dear Mr. Dev,



Thank you for contacting HTC Email support.



We will be assisting you with”HTC P3450”. As per your mail, we understand that you are facing issues in device.



For resolution of the below issues we would like to provide you the settings for HARD RESET.



You can also perform a hard reset (also known as a full reset). A hard reset should be performed only if a normal reset does not solve a system problem. After a



hard reset, the device is restored to its default settings - the way it was when you first purchased it and turned it on. Any programs you installed, data you entered,



and settings you customized on your device will be lost. Only Windows Mobile software and other pre-installed programs will remain.



To perform a hard reset



1. Press and hold the TALK and END buttons, and at the same time, use the stylus to press the RESET button at the bottom of your device.



2. Release the stylus, but continue pressing the TALK and END buttons until you see the following message on the screen:



This operation will delete all your personal data, and reset all settings to manufacturer default. Press Action to restore manufacturer default, or



press other keys to cancel.



3. Release the TALK and END buttons, and then press ENTER on your device.



Warning! Your device will be set back to factory default settings. Please ensure any additional installed programs and/or user data have been



backed up before a hard reset is performed.



If you need any further assistance with the HTC please feel free to get back to us, we will be more than happy to assist you further.



We look forward to be of service to you again.



Best Regards,

Manish Yadav,

Technical support department,

Customer Service Hotline (India):[protected]

Website: www.asia.htc.com








[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Inder Dev [mailto:[protected]@ehotelier.com]
Sent: Saturday, October 25, 2008 9:42 AM
To: in_service
Subject: RE: ContactUs Notice



Dear Mr. Manish,

All these numbers mentioned are not responding.

It is high time that my complaint to be taken psotively or change my handset, before i take a serious step.

Inder Dev

[protected]

----- Original Message -----
From: [protected]@htc.com
To: [protected]@ehotelier.com
Subject: RE: ContactUs Notice
Date: Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:27:32 +0800

Dear Mr. Dev,

Thank you for contacting HTC Email support.

As per your mail, we understand that you are facing issue while browsing internet in the device via GPRS.

In previous mail we had suggested required settings for using the GPRS connection in the device even though your issue is still persisting. We would request you to call on our toll free number for further assistance.

([protected] i.e. accessible from BSNL & MTNL lines OR Toll No.[protected] i.e. accessible from any lines from Monday to Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm).

If you need any further assistance with the HTC please feel free to get back to us, we will be more than happy to assist you further.



We look forward to be of service to you again.





Best Regards,



Manish Yadav,



Technical support department,



Customer Service Hotline (India):[protected]



Website: www.htc.com










[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: Inder Dev [mailto:[protected]@ehotelier.com]
Sent: Wednesday, October 15, 2008 8:03 AM
To: in_service
Subject: RE: ContactUs Notice



Dear Mr. Manish,

Please be informed that I have done all sorts of setting through vodafone, the service provider. Still I am not able to browse internet. It is showing the same error which is check address.

My service provider is claiming that there is a possibility that the handset is defective. I this case, please be noted that I definately

would to get a replacement for my HTC P3450 (touch).

Please do the needful at the earliest possible.

Inder Dev

Navi Mumbai

----- Original Message -----
From: [protected]@htc.com
To: [protected]@ehotelier.com
Subject: RE: ContactUs Notice
Date: Sat, 20 Sep 2008 12:15:18 +0800

Dear Mr. Dev,

Thank you for contacting HTC Email support.

We will be assisting you with ”HTC P3450”. As per your mail, we understand that you are not able to access internet on our device ..



We would request to follow the steps for internet setting..



To set up a dial-up connection to your Internet Service Provider (ISP) on your device, you need the same settings that you normally use when you dial up from your computer. This includes the ISP server phone number, your user name and password.



1. On the Home screen, slide to the Settings tab and then tap All Settings.



2. On the Connections tab, tap Connections.



3. In My ISP, tap Add a new modem connection.



4. In the Select a modem list, select Cellular Line GPRS, and then tap next.



5. Enter the ISP server phone number (Network provider access point name), and then tap Next.



6. Enter your user name, password, domain will be blank, then tap Finish.



If you need any further assistance with the HTC please feel free to get back to us, we will be more than happy to assist you further.



Best Regards,



Manish Yadav,



Technical support department,



Customer Service Hotline (India):[protected]



Website: www.htc.com








[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@htc.com [mailto:[protected]@htc.com]
Sent: Saturday, September 20, 2008 9:17 AM
To: in_service
Subject: ContactUs Notice



Dear,

<Please note that the above message was sent from an automatic e-mail account. Please do not reply to this email directly.>

We have received a new question by end user from www.htc.com at [ 2008/09/20 11:46:39 ] with the following details.

Customer Detail

Name:
Inder Dev

Contact Number:
91-[protected]

Email Address:
[protected]@ehotelier.com

Country:
India

Inquiry Details

Inquiry Type:
Technical Support

Inquiry Description:
I have HTC Touch P3450. I got my GPRS service activated from the service provider. But when putting web site address, it shows error of please check your address and try again. My service provider is saying there could be some mistake in your handset.

Attachment:
N/A

Computer Details

Serial Number:


Computer:


Computer model:


Computer Platform:
Others

Other Computer:





CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE : The information in this e-mail is confidential and privileged; it is intended for use solely by the individual or entity named as the recipient hereof. Disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this e-mail by persons other than the intended recipient is strictly prohibited and may violate applicable laws. If you have received this e-mail in error, please delete the original message and notify us by return email or collect call immediately. Thank you. HTC Corporation


--

_______________________________________________
Get your free email from http://ehotelier.com

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE : The information in this e-mail is confidential and privileged; it is intended for use solely by the individual or entity named as the recipient hereof. Disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this e-mail by persons other than the intended recipient is strictly prohibited and may violate applicable laws. If you have received this e-mail in error, please delete the original message and notify us by return email or collect call immediately. Thank you. HTC Corporation



--

_______________________________________________
Get your free email from http://ehotelier.com

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE : The information in this e-mail is confidential and privileged; it is intended for use solely by the individual or entity named as the recipient hereof. Disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this e-mail by persons other than the intended recipient is strictly prohibited and may violate applicable laws.. If you have received this e-mail in error, please delete the original message and notify us by return email or collect call immediately. Thank you. HTC Corporation


--
_______________________________________________
Get your free email from http://ehotelier.com

--_[protected]=_[protected]
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

HTC Touch P 3450 — defect in ear piece speaker

i have bought htc touch mobile p 3450 on 21 september and today is[protected] so hardly 26 days had passed and mobile'e earpiece speaker is not working so i am not able to attend anyone's call.it directly affects on my business.customer care executive are replying carelessly to wait for four days without mobile as there is shortage of parts.it is very disgusting to buy this mobile.
Same problem occured with me too, not once but twice
I have the same PDA. I also have this problem. The thing with HTC phones is that since they use Windows Mobile, they need to be restarted once every 2 days - since Windows Mobile is not very efficient at RAM management. I use a software to restart my PDA at 2AM in the night everyday, automatically. The problem has reduced to a large extent and it does not hang now. I suggest you do the same.
It is not a complaint but I need help.
I need htc modem for my pc for
connecting internet from my mobile to pc or laptop
where I can get htc usb modem
can you give me website where I can download these
drivers
thanks
HTC never, never buy, the worst phone company in the whole world. your cell phone will be gone N they try to make money fromt he repair, N also they couldn.t repair in during the warranty period.

htc desire 816 G

The pictures taken from htc desire 816 G are scattered and of low quality when set as wallpaper on screen.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    1858
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    37
    location
    E-99, 1st Floor, Lajpat Nagar -II, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110024
    HTC Touch P 3450 - No solution for complaint lodged