[Resolved]  Http: / / Www. ICICI Bank.com — poor service

I am an Indian living in the USA.My ICICI account is in India with Maratha Mandir Branch, Mumbai.Due my inability to operate this account while abroad it became dormant.I treid to get this activated and called up ICICI call centre.My old father went to their branch in Patna too to find out how to get it activated.I was told to submit documents to maratha m. branch, which i did by post and sent an e-mail too containing scanned documents.however it's almost 6 months but not even a single word from them.I have tried calling again and again and my father visited their patna branch again, but now we are running in circles, while ICICI bank is enjoying my money rotting in their bank.I would recommend all NRIs to be very careful of this branch.Their service is the poorest of all banks I have ever dealt with.

sir my current a/c no;[protected]. last month debit my account service charge [without myknowledge] this month debit service charge [please credit servicecharge amount immediatley]
June 5, 2009

Mr. Harshil Mehta, Nodal Officer,
ICICI Bank Ltd,
C – Serv, Phone Banking,
5th Floor, Md Ilayas Khan Estate,
Above Music World,
Road No 1, Banjara Hill,
Hyderabad 500 054

SUB: Redressal of Grievances

REF: Credit card numbered [protected]

I write this letter with a sense of deep anguish and disappointment at the shabby treatment meted out to me by your bank in the recent past. I have been an ICICI bank cardholder for the past several years and a regular and exclusive user of the card. Further, my payment record has been excellent during the period.

Following are the details of the problems and hassles faced by me

1) I had issued a cheque numbered 018822 dated December 18, 08 drawn on Union Bank of India for Rs 7, 156/- in full settlement of my credit card statement dated December 11, 2008. Instead of forwarding my cheque to the concerned Bank, ICICI Bank issued a debit advice for Rs 71, 561/- and forwarded the same to Union Bank. As I did not have that kind of money in my account (thank god for that) the debit slip bounced and my account was debited for Rs 108/- by the Union Bank towards cheque return charges and interest thereon. Obviously, the amount of Rs 7, 156/- remained due as far as ICICI Bank was concerned. Fortunately, ICICI Bank realised its error soon and presented my cheque (instead of a debit voucher) and got the money from the Union bank.

2) A similar incident was repeated by the ICICI Bank in February 09. I had issued a cheque numbered 018833 dated February 21, 09 drawn on Union Bank of India for Rs 2, 446/- in full settlement of my credit card statement dated February 11, 09. Again, instead of forwarding my cheque to the Union Bank, ICICI Bank issued a debit advice for Rs 24, 461/- and
forwarded the same to said Bank. Fortunately, even at this time I did not have that kind of money in the Union Bank the debit slip bounced and my account was debited for Rs 86/- by the Union Bank. The amount of Rs 2, 446/- remains due as far as ICICI is concerned. Much worse the ICICI Bank has charged me Rs 1, 664.82 (cumulative), till May 09 towards late payment fees, returned cheque payment fees, interest charges, service tax etc for no fault of mine.

Frustrated at the loss of my credibility and personal standing, I have stopped using the credit card as a result of the above. I told your officials that I am willing to issue a fresh cheque for Rs 2446/- if the earlier cheque is returned to me. Alternatively, ICICI Bank can represent my earlier cheque to Union bank and settle my account. However, nothing has happened.

I hope you will immediately look into the matter and resolve it as soon as possible. Surprisingly, the card statements of the past few months are showing zero points.

I look forward to your immediate response in the matter.

Best regards,

Sunil Sharma
Miriam Building
B-11, [censored]aladevi Temple Road,
Mahim,
Mumbai 400 016
Sub : Erronously Deducted Rs 10, 585.35 against ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD

I have been issued an EMI Card during the end of last year by your bank. Since then I have not been used the EMI card. Recently it is observed that, statement showing a sum of Rs 10, 585.35 debited against my EMI Card No [protected] on account of ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD 24MUMBAI on 17 Mar 2009, is being sending to my address by your bank. And due to non-payment the statement sending to me repeatedly after calculating late payment charges.

It is submitted for your kind attention that neither I have purchased any goods nor used the EMI card as yet. Therefdore, you are requested to reconcile the debited amount into my EMI card as early as possible so that the card can be used at the time of need.

Your co-operation to this regard will be highly appreciated.
Your Card No. [protected]
[protected](Cash-in-select)
[protected](EMI Card)
[protected][protected][protected]---

This is to bring to your kind notice that for the purpose of Debt Consolidation and Settlement of my cards dues with the Bank I appointed M/S Chloe Consultant in Feb last and advised your representatives to contact Mr. Aly Rajan thereat. But as noting positive came out I decided to approach the Bank for the purpose and expressed my intention of an amicable settlement to your Niladri Basu when he called on me on 13.04.09. Thereafter I talked to your Jaydip Sengupta several times overphone only with assurance that the matter is being looked into. Meanwhile at his instance I made 3-4 payments.I then sent an e-mail to him on[protected]copy enclosed), a reply to which is still awaited.

You will agree that this casual and dilatory approach to a vital issue like settlement is not appreciable.

I have narrated my position and submitted a settlement proposal in the enclosed copy of e-mail and would request you to look into it sympathetically and convey your decision in the matter early.

e-mail sent to Mr. Jaydip Sengupta(jaydip.[protected]@icicibank.com) attached.

Chandi Charan Banerjee
Your Credit Cards No. [protected]
[protected](Cash-in-Select Account)
[protected](EMI Card)
[protected][protected][protected][protected]-----

Please recall my telephonic talks with you somedays back. In fact, after returning from Durgapur I fell ill seriously presumably owing to scorching heat there. I, therefore, could not meet you in your office as scheduled . Meanwhile Acute dehydration is taking time to recoupe .I told you earlier that I am interested in settling the card dues and for consolidation of Debts and Settlement of Dues I entrusted M/S Chloe Consultant in Feb last and advised your representative calling on me earlier to contact Mr. Aly Rajan, partner thereat who is handling my case.Later, one evening Mr. Niladri Basu accompanied by another gentleman called on me and advised that your bank has not received any communication from the above consultant to this effect.Moreover the Bank is not obliged to entertain any proposal from the farm in this regard.
I was really shocked to hear this.I tendered a cheqe to Mr. Niladri to meet the immediate payment and expressed my intention for an amicable settlement of the cards dues.

However, you will observe from records that prior to the engagement of the consultant there had not been a single case of default or bouncing of cheque either during the long tenure of my holding of ICICI Bank Credit Cards.Basing on performances the Bank granted me Select-in Cash limit of Rs. 400000/-.

But I had been suffering from acute pecuniary crisis for quite sometime past primarily owing to non fulfillment of a few projects where I was involved as a consultant and expected good future.I somehow managed to maintain status of your cards by taking recourse to borrowings from other Banks Credit Cards where also the position have become saturated.

I, however, humbly submit a settlement proposal and would request the Bank to look into it sympathetically considering my old connection with the bank, age(70+) and the heavy debt burden I am in
1) kindly waive 70% of the dues
2) Fix up easy interest free instalments for payment of the rest 30%

I am living in Kolkata in a rented house particularly for continuing treatment of my ill-fated daughter (36) suffering from acute epilepsy since childhood. I have little tangible assets at my disposal.Know not what destiny has in store for me.

Chandi Charan Banerjee
REF. CREDIT CARD NO.[protected]

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED STATEMENT FOR THE MONTH OF MAY AND JUNE.THE STATEMENT DATE OF MY CREDIT CARD IS 6th OF EVERY MONTH.
DATE :- 27.06.2009

TO,
ICICI BANK LIMITED,
“LANDMARK”, RACE COURSE CIRCLE,
VADODARA.

Ref.:- My ICICI BANK Credit Card No. [protected].

We wish to inform you that my ICICI Bank Credit Card No. [protected], May I request you to please increase my credit limit to at least Rs. Two lakhs, therefore I am attaching my Income Tax Return copy.

Yours Sincerely,

PRAKASH CHAND GOLIYA

CC TO MR. SHIVA KUMAR TADIKONDA, NODEL OFFICER, ICICI BANK LTD., 5TH FLOOR, MOHDLLYAS KHAN ESTATE, ROAD NO. 1, BANJARA HILL, HYDERABAD – 500034.
Cradit Card No.[protected] & [protected]
It is observed from your a/c statement that you have charged an interest amount of Rs.402.91 and servise charge of Rs.41.50. Whereas, I have been making payment of all the bills in time, as could be seen from the following payment.:
i) A/c statement for Feb.14.2009 : Rs.11636.72, Paid via ch.no.179750 dt.02.03.09 of SBI, New Delhi for Rs.11637/-(Due date Mar 04.2009)
ii) A/c statement for Mar.14.2009 : NIL (Cr. Rs.11, 637/- on 04.03.09)
iii) A/c statement for Apr.15.2009 : Rs.448.71, Paid via ch. no. 179754 dt.30.04.09 of SBI, New Delhi for Rs.449/-, (Due dt May 03.09)
iv) A/c statement for May 15.2009 : Rs.686.86, Paid via ch.no. 179756 dt.01.06.09 of SBI, New Delhi for Rs.449/-, (Due dt.Jun 01.2009). Here, by mistake I made less payment of Rs.237.86 (Rs.686.86 - Rs.449/-), which will be paid in the current month' s bill.
In view of the above, I failed to understand why such interest & service charges has been loaded in my above statement of June, 15.2009.
Please advice the correct status, enabling me to make the payment for the current month's bill and oblige. An immediate response would be highly appreciated.

Regards & thanks

Ashok K. Jain
lTo,

The Hon'ble Manager,

ICICI BANK,

MUMBAI.

I have been Gc 1000 chassis Loan in our branch VIAJAYAWADA. My Loan cum Hypothercation Agreement No.LWELU[protected] in respect of GC 1000 CHASSIS, of Mr.PUTHI SATYA VENKATA DURGA NAGA VARA PRASAD. I was asked show many times my Loan details in viajayawada Branch. Already complaint B.M.sir., very bad serivice vijayawada branch.No, responseno any answer. So., Pls, send my account details my mail address or Phone No.[protected] and my address.

I was paid all installments through BANK A/C. You are send two chequees my account. So., I must should be 2 installments. Already gave my bank pass book Xerox.

Thanking you sir,

From,

P.S.V.D.N.VARA PRASAD,

BAVISETTIVARI PETA,

3rd DIVISION, NR.RAMALAYAM,

ELURU-534001.

mail;www.[protected]@yahoo.com

mail:www.[protected]@yahoo.com
sir my credit card no is [protected]. i have not received my statement for the last three moths. but i have made the payments. regarding this i sent one letter by courier. to your hyderabad office. But till date i have not receive the original statements . please send the original statments to the below address. S.HALAN D5 BRAMHA COMPLEX NO 5 PERUMAL KOIL STREET AMINJIKARAI CHENNAI 600029 PLEASE REVERT THE PENALTY AND LATE FEES EXTRA THANKING YOU. REGARDS S.HALAN
my credit card no is [protected]. i have not receive the original statements for the last three months. please send the original statements to the below address. S.HALAN.D5 BRAHMA COMPLEX NO 5 PERUMAL KOIL STREET AMINJIKARAI CHENNAI 600029 PLEASE REVERT LATE FEE AND PENALTY CHARGES I HAVE SENT LETTER BY COURIER TO YOUR HYDERA BAD OFFICE. TILL DATE NO REPLY.PLEASE SEND THE ORIGINAL STATEMENTS TO THE ABOVE ADDRESS. THANKING YOU. S.HALAN
ICICI bank is chor (thief) bank...RBI must cancel thier banking licence...they always try to suck customer's blood
my cardno-[protected],
sir my name is Rajesh s gadhwala & using u r card since long, surprisengly i found my reward points is not showing since last statement last i rec dtd 30th jun 09 showing only 17 rewards points! where is my earlier points? if its tfr ti imint card i m not offical infom & also not rec imint card. pl do needful in same ASAP.U r early action in same wil highly appricate.

TKS, RGDS
R.S.GADHWALA(AMD-NAL)
I have been requesting you to renew my card for a very long time. My wife, Sushama Bhende has an Ad- On card but with so many complaints, I am not getting my renwed card. I am a Gold Card holder. Please look into my complaint.- Code No. 1ac9e
sub- request to update my i mint points.
my i mint card no is [protected] so far i have not used this reward points last couple of yrs, please update my accounts and send me the valuable gift to my residence imdly.
SIR, ,

OUR CURRENT ACCOUNT NO.[protected], INDO INLAND BUSINESS GROUP, FOR PAST TWO DAYS I CANT ABLE TO WITHDRAW OR DEPOSIT ANY AMOUNT IN OUR ACCOUNT, IN OTHER BRANCHES THEY SAYING SOME COMPLAINTS IS THERE AND CENTRALISED BLOCK, WE WANT TO KNOW THE CORRECT REASON AND WHAT COMPLAINT, WHO MADE, EVERYTHING JUST COOPERATE WITH US AND GIVE THE REASON AND ALSO THE SOLUTION

REGARDS
J.RAHMANGHAN
I have an account in SBBJ Aerodrome Circle, Kota branch. A/C No. [protected]. I have tried to withdraw Rs. 4000/- from your T. nagar pondy bazar, Chennai ATM on 22.07.2009. The ATM did not delivered the amount but the account had been debited by Rs. 4000/-. Despite of various reminders, your bank has not refunded the amount.

Now you are again requested to refund the amount. Otherwise, I will have no option then to take legal/ ombudman steps agaist you. You are again requested to expedite the matter and advise me accordingly.

Y/F

Divya Mittal
I have Demet account in ICICI Bank .My login is locked.give new password
Dear Sirs,
I have sent by mail and by post to stop payment for ICICI Loambard premiums.
Though I have received an automated reply, no action has been taken physically.

My Policy No on ICICI Loambard :4034/FPP/04318452/00/000
My Card No : [protected]

As I am unable to pay I have discontinued this policy and I am going to claim the paid premium for 6 months through this credit card.

M.Srinivasan
what is the coustomer care toll free no, i forgetten netbanking and transaction password.kindly reset and send the password through my communicaton address.
thanks and regards
shakul hameed
I want to do payments from my personnel p.c kindly suggest me how to access.

thank you.

prasad

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information