ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Hyundai Motor India — Hyundai give me Accidental and Painted car

I purcase Hyundai Santro GL Brand New car on 9/9/2008 from Hyuandi Motor Plaza Mathura Raod New Delhi, But this car was Accidental by Hyundai People and Repir by Hyuandi Motor Plaza on 5/9/2008, before i purcase this, with Repir order number R[protected] on dated 5/09/2008,

I visit with my Family to take new car on 9/9/2008 and they give me this car, Many friends and technical people ( Mistri ) told me this car looks painted and accidental .. >>

I ask them that i need my Money back or need new car, Please help me.

I complain to Hyundai India but they dont care about my Complain, Looking forward for your kind support .
If you mail to them at [protected]@hmil.net, one auto reply will come .
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

From: Pradeep
Date: 04/29/2009 09:35:16
To: [protected]@popularhyundai.com
Subject: EPS COMP.

The Service Manager
Popular Hyundai
Kochi.

Sir,

This is to invite your attention that I am an owner of Hyundai I10 car purchased on Nov-08.

In my routine second service found that a problem in the EPS which left turn is not properly working. I have given the car on[protected] to the service centre and they return on 24-04-09 stating that the spare is not available and inform after getting it.

Please note that this is not a minor complaint and it is dangerous when happened while driving. Take this matter very seriously and do the rectification immediately.

Engine no. - G4LA8M013353.

Reg No. - KL 40B 4311.

Regards


PRADEEP K NAIR
HMIL guys are not trust worthy same as thier products.

Don't buy Hyundi cars any more as thier product and people are not rust worthy.

All - suggest contact JD Power to update your feedbacks about Hyundai cars and you have been cheated by thier vendors and HMIL guys.

Suggest move to consumer court also.

If any one would like to give it another try with Hyundai guys then write Mr Arvind Saxena @ [protected]@hmil.net ( VP Sales) and MD and CEO Mr H W Park @ [protected]@hmil.net. I am not sure how helpful these guys would be to you but be open to move to rating agencies and consumer court to let these guys understand that as a CUSTOMER we also have some rights and with whom we can also raise our voice.

I am also like you, who bought a VERNA brand new and ever since i have been struggling with HMIL (Hyundai Motor India Ltd) guys but when thier intentions are WRONG they will not help you

After 10 months of struggle i have decided to go to Media, Consumer Forum and JD Power and other rating agencies to lt the world know that HMIL guys are FAKE and CHEAT.

Good luck to everyone.

Regards - Magan
Respected Sir,
I purchased a car Santro XL from M/S Shivnath Hyundai Raipur, (C.G.) in Nov. 2006 for my wife Smt. Aruna Pandey.I used this car to go to my office (10km)
and come back to my house.

In July2009 after free checkup and test drive, it was advised by Shivnath Hyundai, to get the car serviced, and car was in good condition.

My son took the car for servicing at their workshop. They delivered the car next day evening to my son. In the morning when I drove the car, unfamiliar sound was heard from the car. I again took the car to their workshop and they told that one bearing of a front wheel is damaged and both wheel bearings have to be replaced.

I asked how it was possible that before servicing, car was in very good condition and after servicing suddenly without any reason bearings are found damaged?
They simply denied any responsibility and said bearing is a wear and tear part, it may fail any time. I told my car has run only 12000Km. till date.I have not heard bearings of any car failing in such a short span of running time and running hours.I asked them how many complaints do you receive of bearing failures and after how many running hours they have failed. They did not reply.
I complained Hyundai Motor India also, but they simply used to forward my complaints to Shivnath Hyundai, who did not even bothered to inquire in their workshop to find reason of premature failure of bearing of my car.

I suspect that bearings have failed due to vigourous hammering at the wheel to straighten the outer collar of the rim which was slightly bend from the time of purchase. I found it straight after servicing.

Sir, with full faith we leave our vehicle at authorized service center for repair and servicing, they should be careful about the activities going on in their workshop.

They have offered some discount in the repair cost. But they should replace bearings free of cost as they are damaged due to their carelessness.

M. K. Pandey.

cc: MD & CEO HYUNDAI MOTOR INDIA
h.w.[protected]@hmil.net
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear sir,
We have purchased The above Mentioned Santro Zing Model manufactured in the year 2005 November and registered the vehicle with Rajarjesweri nagr RTO vide chassis No MALAB 5HR5M-705375.
In the year 2006 end we observed some Bubbles on Edge of the bonnet LHS and RHS side and was duly informed to Mr suresh Branch Head and Body shop Satish.It was ignred at that time and after that in 2007 again informed to Suresh and Nagesh and also Satish for the same defect which turned from Bad to worst.

Mr Suresh And satish asked me to Talk to Regional Manager Mr Ashwin and also they took some photo graphs and mailed to Ashwin. They said it is up to Regional Manager to decide and not in our purview.
I sent mails and requested Mr Ashwin Regional Manager but found no response. During My discussion with Mr Ashiwin he said I have informed to Mr Suresh to change the bonnet at free of cost but not done as on this day.

On every service they avoided and now the we are finding the same defect in most of the body parts .we understand that it is a manufacturing defect but not any thing else.
In this connection I again discussed the matter with Mr Radhakrishna Director on 24th October 2009 and he recommended for the rubbing premier coat and paint.
Since this is the major problem and the painting is not the solution because of the manufacturing defect.
We request you to change the entire body as “FREE REPALCMENT” towards manufacturing defect which is observed before the Guarantee period and duly informed.
Since 23rd the vehicle is in your service center and we are spending Rs 1200/-on transportation by hiring taxi for business visits. we request you to reimburse the same and oblige. the same case is already forward to MD of your company at h.w.[protected]@hmil.net
Thanking you
Yours truly,
For Micropore


Badrinath.R.B
CEO.
To,
mr.Park
MD, Hyundai Motors India Ltd
h.[protected]@hmil.net

I have paid in full for Getz Prime Gls yesterday. However, I found that the dealer was charging Rs 33000/- for registration of the vehicle. I enquired and found that the charge was Rs 18000/- for individual owners and Rs 20000/- for vehicles to be registered in name of a company.
I told the dealer to reduce the said charge, which he refused. Then i requested him to give me delivery of the unregistered vehicle or provide me papers so that I may myself get the vehicle registered. They refused. I was forced to pay Rs 6000/- to obtain temporary registration (the official charge is about Rs 2000/-).
They were totally adamant in spite of all my pleadings. I took pains to point out that what they were doing was illegal and all customers were being duped. This made them more adamant, and their behaviour was to the point of rudeness. They informed me that this was common practice among all dealers and all customers paid up without any problem.They also hinted that margin of profit being low, the dealer was forced to such practice.
For the past 10 years I have been a faithful Hyundai customer. But yesterday's experience was really awful. I felt 07805cheated and left with a bad taste in my mouth.
I booked the vehicle vide receipt no MR 07805 [Rs25000/-]and made final payment yesterday vide money receipt No 39 [Rs 380900/-] by cash.
I await your response in the matter.
Regards
A.Tarafder
HMIL guys are not trust worthy same as thier products.

Don't buy Hyundi cars any more as thier product and people are not rust worthy.

All - suggest contact JD Power to update your feedbacks about Hyundai cars and you have been cheated by thier vendors and HMIL guys.

Suggest move to consumer court also.

If any one would like to give it another try with Hyundai guys then write Mr Arvind Saxena @ [email]arvind.[protected]@hmil.net[email] (VP Sales) and MD and CEO Mr H W Park @ [email] h.w.[protected]@hmil.net [email]. I am not sure how helpful these guys would be to you but be open to move to rating agencies and consumer court to let these guys understand that as a CUSTOMER we also have some rights and with whom we can also raise our voice.

I am also like you, who bought a VERNA brand new and ever since i have been struggling with HMIL (Hyundai Motor India Ltd) guys but when thier intentions are WRONG they will not help you

After 10 months of struggle i have decided to go to Media, Consumer Forum and JD Power and other rating agencies to lt the world know that HMIL guys are FAKE and CHEAT.

Good luck to everyone.

Regards - Magan
Sir,
I Purchased an i 10 from LR Automobile, Kaithal (Haryana) on 28/09/09 & assured a corporate/Govt. employee rebate from Company lateron. All the papers provided to the dealer. I have proof of submission of papers and a letter from dealer, about delay if any, in Regn. of car attributable to them.The agency delay dallying the case.I lodged my complaint at HMIL, Customer Care but this is of no use. The HMIL, Chandigarh office to whom I contact assuring me that the rebate would be allowed by May, 2010 and they got the papers.They also talked with dealer several times. The dealer(Mr. Kalra, SM) asked my bank A/C details in May, 10 with the commitment that amount would be credited in my account by first week of June, 2010. Now the dealer claims that customer did not ask for this rebate on purchase. The HMIL Chandigarh office says the dealer did not punch the rebate in bill which is not my responsibility. The amount involved is not a big thing but the issue is of commitment/business ethics and cheating by such a big Company and their MD email h.w.[protected]@hmil.netfor this small amount which I never imagined and pity the company and its dealership. I regret my decision to deal with HMIL and ignoring the leader the MARUTI.
Can you please take up this issue with HMIL and get redressal.

R K Sharma,
Hisar (HARYANA)
Guys.. i am also facing the same problem like you all.. Why don't we form a team and take this issues to consumer court ? I also have two more sufferers like us. Lets put our hands together and fight for out rights. Please contact me at [protected]@gmail.com.
ABSOLUTELY AGREE TO ALL. EVEN WE COMPLAINED TO H.M.I.L TO LET US KNOW WHY THE AIR BAG FAILED TO WORK IN A MAJOR ACCIDENT WHERE MY BROTHER EXPIRED. THE CAR BEEN ONLY 4 MONTHS OLD AND RAN ONLY 3, 000 KM. WHO IS LIABLE TO ANSWER??
Dear All

Please lookout our excise refund against Accent HR 55 KT 1332 which was not short out till date while we are following since Feb 2010

This is reminder for you.

Thanks & Regards,

SS Cabs
Rajbir Singh
[protected]




----- Original Message -----
From: SS Cabs
To: malhotra.[protected]@gmail.com
Cc: [protected]@hmil.net
Sent: Friday, November 26, 2010 3:07 PM
Subject: Excise duty refund letter Accent 1332

Dear Sir,

With reference your mail dated 12/11/2010, I would like to referee our letter to you as attached file for your kind attenuation
Please try to your best for refund the excise duty




Date :[protected] From :-
SS Cabs
Shop No.11, Dharam Colony
Palam Vihar Estn., Gurgaon-122002(Haryana)
Phone No.[protected]
Mobile No. [protected], [protected]
To,
M/s HYUNDAI MOTOR INDIA LIMITED,
Plot no.H-1, SIPCOT Industrial Park, Irrungattukottai,
Spriperumbudur Taluk, Kancheepuram Dist., Tamilnadu-602 117

Sub.: Refund of Excise duty paid on Car Accent subqutely got registered as Taxi.

Dear Sir,
Respectfully I am to state that I purchased Accent Car Chassis No.MALCG41GR9M253897*K, Engine no. G4EB9M255928 from M/s Orien Automobile Pvt. Ld., M.G. Road, Gurgaon (Haryana) vide their Invoice No. H20093164 dt. 04.01.2010 which was delivered to M/s Orien Automobile Pvt. Ld., M.G. Road, Gurgaon (Haryana) vide your Invoice No. E/W[protected] dt. 9.12.2009 involving

1. Excise Duty Rs. 67952.00
2. NCC Duty Rs. 3398.00
3. Education Cess Rs. 1427.00
4. Higher Edu. Cess Rs. 425.00
Total Rs. 73491.00
2. The above mentioned vehicle was subsequently got registered as taxi (HR-55KT-1332) with the Haryana State Transport Authority on 15.2.2010

3. As required vide condition No. 8 of exemption Notification No.6/2006 dt. 01.03.2006 (As amended) I filed all the required documents to M/s M/s Orien Automobile Pvt. Ld., M.G. Road, Gurgaon (Haryana) which was then sent to Mr. Nitin Mandelia / Mr. Amit Jain M/s HYUNDAI MOTOR INDIA LIMITED, CRO-Sales Planning, A-30, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Mathura Road, New Delhi-110 044 vide their letter dt. 10.6.10 (Copy enclosed for your ready reference).


4. I issued written reminder to M/s M/s Orien Automobile Pvt. Ld., M.G. Road, Gurgaon (Haryana) on 2.11.2010 giving brief history of claim and requested to release the payment of excise duty paid on the aforesaid vehicle in the event of getting the same registered as taxi.

5. Mr. Amit Jain of your company’s office CRO-Sales Planning, New Delhi-110 044 instead of giving an explanation or detailed reply regarding payment of refund sent E-Mail providing us a copy of Notification No.6/2006 with extract of conditions -8 envisaged in the said notification which do not serve any purpose in as much as we had already fulfilled all the requirements of condition No-8 of the said Notification.

Contd….2
( :: 2 :: )


6. As would appear from the above we had discharged all the obligations due from us for claiming the refund of excise duty paid on the aforesaid car (Registered as taxi) and, accordingly, we are legally entitled for the refund of duty amounting to Rs. 73491/- which is yet to be paid to me.

As the matter has already been delayed abnormally you are requested to take necessary steps to ensure the refund of the duty amount to me at the earliest possible.

Please take notice that if you fail to refund the duty amount in question or to reply satisfactorily with in a period of one month from the receipt of this letter we shall not hesitate to move the matter in a Court of Law.


For SS Cabs
Rajbir Singh

C.C. to
1) M/s Orien Automobile Pvt. Ld., M.G. Road, Gurgaon (Haryana)
2) M/s HYUNDAI MOTOR INDIA LIMITED, CRO-Sales Planning,
A-30, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Mathura Road,
New Delhi-110 044


Thanks & Regards

Rajbir Singh

SS Cabs
dump the HMIL
go for Maruti / Etios / Chevy/ Mahindra/ TATA
Alteast these company people respond & resolve your post purchase issues

HMIL simply forgets you...

Hyundai Motor India — Nothing, but problems

I have an lpg problem in my car . I have Hyundai santro GLS lpg of year 2013 august .I think it is one of the worst car i have ever seen totaly fail the car gets jerks on lpg sometimes engine gets stop .The service center is giving zero percent response there .Hyundai cars are totally fail

Hyundai Motor India — Pathetic attitide

The staff at laxmi hyundai, autonagar, visakhapatnam had booked my vehicle for pick up/servicing on sunday 9/3/14. However, nobody turned up even after repeated calls. Receptionist at telehpone 2512731 promised to call back but the call never materialized so far. Pathetic service after selling the vehicle.

Hyundai Motor India — no delivery of govt. servants corporate bonus

I owned a new i10-magna from Polpular HUNDAI LTD, Geedanjaly tower, Vytila by pass road, eranakulam on[protected]
and demanded documents are handed over to the dealer for offered co-orporate bonus of rs-3000- No positive response----after repeated enquiries. Hence i am forced to approach consumer court...

poor dealer service

sir, i had requested for a test drive and offer of your elantra car from your rajahmundry dealer . the dealer is not bothered to sell the car and has not contacted me rgds srinivas [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Hyundai Motor India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    16%
    Complaints
    6158
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1004
    Hyundai Motor India Phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    Hyundai Motor India Address
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT