[Resolved]  Hyundai — poor service

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I had given car for 75000kms maintainence service at dsc Hyundai - saligramam (chennai)& spend around 1, 50, 000rs which had ruined my car into piece's...part which has been replaced, not even fitted properly, , , even battery clamps...had black smoke after service..answer is :- ur's is old vehicle...still not solved my problem, , still suffering...I had been depressed -a lot & ashamed to be Hyundai customer ..how can company alot authourisation to this type of dealers...
Hyundai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hello Sir ,

I am Anish Ketty from Chormpet - Chennai 600044 . I have purchased a new Hyundai Santro in the month of March and i have been facing hell a lot of problems . Sorry to say this but i would be one of your dis-satisfied customer , since nothing has been changed , nothing has been done according to my expectations . I drive my car in the speed of 50km and in the month of June Car tyre got punchured and when i spoke with a mechanic at that time since we never had hyundai showroom nearby to attend the puncher in the highway , the mecahnic told us that shockabsorber in the Vehicle is not new , they are old shocks which has been taken from a diffferent vehicle and has been placed in my car , I was shocked when he tols us about this and most of my frends are into Rally and they are expects when it comes to cars , And in the second month it self the shake of the vehicle was very bad and if the shockabsorber were damaged how it will be , it was like that , And i have purchased this vehicle in DSC Hyundai in chennai , They have cheated me and i have given my car for service 2 times and they hav done nothing even after me explaining bits and peaces , Customer service and the mechanics who are in DSC Hyundai are not usefull to the company ,

Anyway i have been a bad experience till now with regards to the Hyundai Santro , I was having Maruti zen before .. I never had any issues , everytime when i have an issue i give it to the service and they make it rectified imdly , but in Hyundai its totally different , i dnt know y they dont help Customer;s at all , I am totally frustrated about the same . . . My cars Power Stearing is also that smooth , I get sounds from the front part of my Vehicle , and from the rear part also , I have informed this to the service center plenty of times , but no ome has resolved my issue , I am extremely disappointed with Hyundai , As i came to a conclusion of selling this Vehicle , My friend told me that Kun Hyundai's Service is very good , so lets give a try , so i am going to give the service to Kun Hyundai for the final time , if its going to be the same issue after the service then i have to literally sell the vehicle and i will make sure that none of my friends will not purchase hyundai at any point of time , I am helpless and its very difficult for me to spend more money upon my car , and the service is like this . . . Please try to help me , U can call me at any time , My contact no is [protected]. Waiting for ur reply . . .

Anish Ketty
I have a Hyundai Gatz GLS. car. this car have many problems from date of delivery i have done complaints many time to HYUNDAI regional office and also to dealer but nobody help me.
I have been done complaints regularly one year but they did not give any solution of my problems.

today i knew about this website so i write here my complaint.
I have given my Hynudi SANTRO MH-31CN 7698 at Hyundi Nagpur ghat road center last month for servicing first time but not clear Reverse Horn query. Two months before they launch previlage coopan @Rs.400/- for services discount but not done servicing at mimimum bench mark. MY Hyundi Car under 2 years warranty but they not replaced Reverse Horn switch and ask me Rs.900/- for the same. Earlier I attained 3-4 serviciing at KETAN HYUNDI service performance was EXCELLENT. Also during servicing Nagpur Hyundi not provided plastic foot rest. When I ask for the same, they said not in stock and said once stock available they will call me, but till date I not get the call.
After servicing they ask me fill up the feedback form, I said I will fill up after 3-4 days performance. Nagpur hyundi executive told me you just give signature we will fill up the same. But I was not interested for sign & not given sign.
I get call from Nagpur Hyundi for Servicing feedback two times within 10 days span, I remind them my small complaint of revese horn, Nagpur Hyundi representive said within 2 days my complaint will be solve. still they never come back for solve my complaint and not taken interest.
Request your intervention for solve my complaint.

Umesh Gaikwad
Cell No. [protected]
hi all
Its a good thing our compalints are seen & more benifital if taken by the hyundai

I am also facing with the same problems
I have the santro xing car., the car had done 60000kms the crank shaft got broken., after me spending about 30k still there is timing problem., Had done with KUN Chennai., the service provided was really bad., still car is not in same shape as it use to be., like drop in mileage ., AC performance., etc.,
Hi Anish,

As you are saying you have purchase a new one, then I am sure no one should expect these problems in a new car. However, I disagree on your comment for Hundai Customercare. I have a different experience.

Believe me, I have got me car fixed even after the warranty was lapsed. You need to contact the right person in Hundai Customer Care and you will get the solution to your problem.

I am from Delhi so I have registered my complaint @ Mohan Co-operative Hundai office...not sure of Chennai Hundai head office, you better try to get the info. I hope you will get the benefit out of it for sure.

It works, believe me.

Take Care and all the best,
Shailendra
My self Praveen Kumar is an owner of Santro Car. I live in Faridabad and get all repairs/service form Baltic Hyundai. Since lat year I have experience sharp drop in the customer satisfaction in the repair and service carried out by this service centre. I had already written to you about the problem six months (mail attached) back but there is no improvement in the service. Earlier the service centre used to take feedback from the Customer telephonically but now even this has been stopped. The feedback form given during the payment of the bills after repair/service is asked to sign blank by the customer. The delivery of the car after the service is also not in time. The problems told during the handover of the car for repair /service remains same. Iam the live example of this. I am experiencing the same problem in my car since last few months, inspite of reporting the same in every service/repair. I have taken the car to the service centre for 4-5 times and spent about Rs 25000 but the problems remains the same. I spend Rs 10000 on my car last month but the problem remains. Kindly see the following sequence of repair

i) Car was take to service centre in October-2008 and was told that the car is experiencing jerks and missing

As told by the advisor- Clutch overhauling is to be done. The overhauling was done and Rs 5000 was charged. The problem was not corrected.

i) Again car was taken to service with the same problem. Some spark plugs were replaced. The problem is still there.

ii) Again car was taken to service and as the Advisor, the clutch wire assembly was change which costed me about Rs 1000.The problem still exists.

iii) The car was taken for regular service and the problem was again reiterated. The service costed me Rs 6000/- but the problem still exists.

iv) Again car was taken to some running repair with the fault in the fuel pump. Again the additional problem was told. As per the Advisor in the centre the problem will be rectified after the fule pump is replaced. The expenditure was Rs 4500/-. The problem still exists.

Kindly help me. If the problem in not rectified I will be forced to sell the car and buy another car of some other company.

My number is [protected] and my car number HR51 M-4802.
My car got fire while standing in parking, i called toll free no they just gave me emergency no, when i call them they say it would take 1 hour because he is attending some other call, after that a toeing van comes after 90 min and it also gets breakdown, and he says you call toll free again i cant do any thing . when i call toll free no they say last complain was not locked, and we will check in to the matter. after 3 and half hour i am still suffering and waiting for road side assistance, what a great service, will never suggest someone to go for a brand like Hyundai when they say we give you 24 hours roadside assistance.

poor mileage

I had purchased a car hyundai i10 on 10 jul 12. since then the average is not more 10 KM per hour. this problem was told to service centre many times but no action. Please guide me what i should do.

Negligence in Service

I have kept my car for servicing on 13 Dec 2014. I have taken follow up for the car on 18, 19, 22, 23 Dec but still my car has not been made ready. And everyday I need to point out in the workshop about the things that are not completed.

Hyundai Motor India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    Hyundai Motor India Phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    Hyundai Motor India Address
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    View all Hyundai Motor India contact information